The AMarkets Decision Map
| Decision Question | FxFind Finding |
|---|---|
| Main reason to consider it | MT4/MT5 access, leverage up to 1:3000 on forex majors, copy trading and several account-pricing structures. |
| Main limitation | The international entity registrations identified here are company registrations, not forex-broker licences; leverage is also subject to specified limits. |
| Most natural fit | MT4/MT5 traders seeking high forex leverage, automated or copy trading, and willing to assess the entity and account terms before depositing. |
| Relevant account/platform setup | Standard on MT4/MT5 from $100; ECN on MT4/MT5 from $200; Zero on MT5 from $200. |
| FxFind Rating | 7.38/10 |
View the FxFind rating breakdown
| Category | Score |
|---|---|
| Trust and Safety | 5.5/10 |
| Fees and Commissions | 8.5/10 |
| Deposits and Withdrawals | 8.8/10 |
| Tradable Instruments | 7.5/10 |
| Setup | 8.0/10 |
| Account Opening | 9.0/10 |
| Customer Support | 8.0/10 |
| Trading Conditions | 8.5/10 |
| Market Research and Education | 7.0/10 |
The decision involves more than platform choice or leverage: the legal entity, account pricing and conditions attached to high leverage also matter.
Pros
-
Standard, ECN and Zero pricing routes, with different minimum deposits and platform availability.
-
Copy trading and MT4/MT5 automation, including Expert Advisors on desktop or VPS.
-
Card, e-wallet and cryptocurrency deposit and withdrawal methods.
Cons
-
The identified Saint Vincent and the Grenadines and Cook Islands registrations are company registrations, not forex-broker licences.
-
Maximum leverage is subject to position-size, weekend and news-related limits.
-
The Zero account is available on MT5, while ECN is available on MT4 and MT5.
AMarkets by Client Region and Legal Entity
Legal Entities by Client Region
| Client Location / Group | Contracting Entity | Regulator | Licence | What Changes for the Client |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| International group registration; AMarkets does not target EU/EEA/UK/US clients | AMarkets LTD | FSA (SVG) | 22567 BC 2015 (company registration; not a forex/broker licence) | Registration 22567 BC 2015 in Saint Vincent and the Grenadines is a company registration, not a forex/broker licence. It should not be treated as financial-services authorisation. |
| International clients; AMarkets does not target EU/EEA/UK/US clients | AMarkets LLC | FSC (Cook Islands) | LLC14486/2023 (company registration) | This Cook Islands company registration is not, by itself, evidence of a forex-dealer licence. AMarkets also states that it is a Financial Commission member; eligible claims may be covered up to €20,000. |
AMarkets identifies MISA as its regulator and Comoros as a regulatory jurisdiction. The client-facing entity therefore matters: the company registrations listed above should not be mistaken for broker authorisation. AMarkets also states that client funds are segregated, but this does not change the nature of those registrations.
Trading Costs by Account and Instrument
Representative Trading Costs
| Instrument | Spread Basis | Commission | Important Condition |
|---|---|---|---|
| Forex, Standard account | Advertised minimum: from 1.3 pips | No trading commission on Standard pricing | Standard minimum deposit is $100; available on MT4 and MT5. |
| Forex, ECN account | Advertised minimum: from 0.2 pips | $2.5 per lot per side | ECN minimum deposit is $200; available on MT4 and MT5. |
| Forex, Zero account | Advertised minimum: from 0.0 pips | $5.5 per lot per side | Zero minimum deposit is $200 and the account is available on MT5; zero spreads apply to selected majors and metals for much of the trading time. |
| EUR/USD | Broker-reported average: 1.6 pips | Account-dependent; see the account pricing above | The average is not identified by account type. |
| GBP/USD | Broker-reported average: 2.3 pips | Account-dependent; see the account pricing above | The average is not identified by account type. |
| Gold (XAU/USD) | Broker-reported average: 0.35 points | Account-dependent; see the account pricing above | The average is not identified by account type. |
| S&P 500 CFD | Broker-reported average: 0.8 points | Not publicly specified as a fixed figure; check the broker’s current contract specification or live trading platform. | The account-specific commission for this instrument is not specified. |
Costs Outside the Trade
| Trader Behavior | Possible Cost | Broker Rule |
|---|---|---|
| Holding a position overnight | Swap fee | Overnight swaps apply to non-Islamic accounts. Swap-free Islamic options are available for Standard, ECN and Zero accounts. |
| Leaving an account inactive | Inactivity fee | No inactivity fee. An account with no activity for 60 days, a zero balance and no open positions is automatically archived. |
| Depositing | Payment-provider charge | AMarkets generally does not charge deposit fees and may reimburse payment-system fees, subject to terms. |
| Withdrawing | Payment-method or provider charge | Fees depend on the method; the current withdrawal quote is shown in the client area. |
| Using a currency different from the account’s base currency | Exchange-rate conversion cost | No standalone currency-conversion fee; conversion costs are reflected in the exchange rate used for the transaction. |
For frequent trading, compare the spread and commission together. Standard has no trading commission on currency pairs and metals, while ECN and Zero add per-side charges to tighter advertised spreads. Overnight positions and the payment method can add costs beyond the trade.
Key Trade-Offs to Consider
High Forex Leverage Comes with Specific Limits
AMarkets advertises leverage up to 1:3000 on major forex pairs, but the maximum can decline with larger open volumes or under specific account conditions. It is capped at 1:1000 from Friday 22:00 to Monday 01:00 server time. Currency-pair and metal positions opened within 15 minutes before or 10 minutes after major macroeconomic releases are limited to 1:200. Traders using the headline maximum for position sizing need to account for these changes.
Raw-Spread Pricing Requires a Commission Comparison
ECN and Zero advertise spreads from 0.2 pips and 0.0 pips, respectively, and both charge a commission per lot per side. Standard instead starts from 1.3 pips with no trading commission on currency pairs and metals. Compare the actual spread for the instrument and account, rather than relying on the advertised minimum alone.
Platform Choice Determines the Available Account Route
Standard and ECN are available on MT4 and MT5, while Zero is available on MT5. This matters to traders who require the Zero pricing model but use MT4. When comparing accounts, also consider their minimum deposits and commission structures.
Build a Trading Setup
Account and Platform Compatibility
| Account | Compatible Platforms | Pricing Model | Automation | Important Constraint | Natural Use Case |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Standard | MT4, MT5 | Spread from 1.3 pips; no trading commission on Standard pricing | Expert Advisors through the relevant desktop platform; VPS hosting is available. | Minimum deposit: $100. | Traders preferring spread-based pricing without a trading commission on currency pairs and metals. |
| ECN | MT4, MT5 | Spread from 0.2 pips; $2.5 per lot per side | Expert Advisors through the relevant desktop platform; VPS hosting is available. | Minimum deposit: $200. | Traders comparing a lower advertised spread with a per-side commission. |
| Zero | MT5 | Spread from 0.0 pips; $5.5 per lot per side | Expert Advisors through MT5 desktop; VPS hosting is available. | Minimum deposit: $200; zero spreads apply to selected majors and metals for much of the trading time. | MT5 traders seeking the Zero account’s spread structure and accepting its commission. |
Platform-Specific Differences
| Platform | Web | Desktop | Mobile | Automation | Main Limitation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MetaTrader 4 | MetaTrader 4 WebTrader | Desktop terminal | iOS and Android | Expert Advisors using MQL4 on desktop or VPS | Full MQL4, Expert Advisor and custom-script functionality is centred on desktop/VPS; browser and mobile clients do not provide the full desktop automation environment. |
| MetaTrader 5 | MetaTrader 5 WebTerminal | Desktop terminal | iOS and Android | Expert Advisors, Strategy Tester and MQL5 automation on desktop or VPS | Expert Advisor development, custom-code work and testing are centred on desktop/VPS; browser and mobile versions are primarily for trading and monitoring. |
Practical Setup Assessment
Manual traders can use MT4 or MT5 desktop, web and mobile terminals. Automated strategies run through MQL4 or MQL5 Expert Advisors on desktop platforms, with VPS hosting available for continuous operation. The broker supports algorithmic trading through MetaTrader’s programming environments rather than a standalone custom REST API. Copy trading is also available; investors can set a copy ratio and loss limit, then pause or exit a strategy.
Trading Conditions and Position Management
Entering the Market
AMarkets uses market execution, so a fill may be better or worse than the requested price, particularly in volatile or less liquid conditions.
Leverage
| Market | Maximum Retail Leverage | Professional / Other Eligible Leverage | What Determines It |
|---|---|---|---|
| Forex | 1:3000 | - | Maximum can fall with larger position sizes, during volatility or news, or under another legal entity. Weekend leverage is capped at 1:1000; specified major-news positions in currency pairs are capped at 1:200. |
| Indices | 1:100 | - | Maximum can fall with larger position sizes, during volatility/news, or under another legal entity. |
| Commodities | 1:100 | - | Maximum can fall with larger position sizes, during volatility/news, or under another legal entity. |
| Stocks | 1:10 | - | Share CFDs; maximum can fall with larger position sizes, during volatility/news, or under another legal entity. |
| Bonds | - | - | Not offered. |
| Cryptocurrencies | 1:100 | - | Crypto access varies by entity and jurisdiction; maximum can fall with larger position sizes, during volatility/news, or under another legal entity. |
| Other | N/A | - | Not applicable for the stated market/status. |
Margin Calls and Stop-Outs
| Condition | Level |
|---|---|
| Margin call | 50–100 |
| Stop-out | 20–40 |
Trading Restrictions
| Trading Activity | Status | Important Conditions |
|---|---|---|
| Scalping | Allowed | AMarkets permits scalping and Expert Advisors. |
| Hedging | Allowed | MT4 and MT5 support hedging positions; AMarkets does not require additional margin to open a same-size hedging order against an existing position. |
| Automated trading | Supported | Automation runs through MT4/MQL4 or MT5/MQL5, including Expert Advisors on desktop or VPS. |
| API trading | Supported through platform tools | Algorithmic trading uses the built-in MT4/MT5 programming environments; a standalone custom REST API is not offered. |
| News trading | Allowed with leverage limits | Currency-pair and metal positions opened within 15 minutes before and 10 minutes after major macroeconomic releases are limited to 1:200. Margin requirements for certain assets can be recalculated during high-impact news. |
| Weekend positions | Leverage restricted | Maximum leverage is capped at 1:1000 from Friday 22:00 to Monday 01:00 server time. |
Tradable Markets: Range and Restrictions
| Asset Class | Approx. Instruments | What Is Notable | Main Restriction / Gap |
|---|---|---|---|
| Forex | 44 | Margin FX trading; swaps may apply | Maximum can fall with larger position sizes, during volatility/news, or under another legal entity. No separate professional/eligible-client leverage tier is publicly stated for this offering. |
| Indices | 11 | Cash- and futures-referenced index derivatives | Maximum can fall with larger position sizes, during volatility/news, or under another legal entity. No separate professional/eligible-client leverage tier is publicly stated for this offering. |
| Commodities | 17 | Spot- and futures-referenced commodity derivatives | Maximum can fall with larger position sizes, during volatility/news, or under another legal entity. No separate professional/eligible-client leverage tier is publicly stated for this offering. |
| Stocks | 400 | Share CFDs; no ownership or voting rights | Maximum can fall with larger position sizes, during volatility/news, or under another legal entity. No separate professional/eligible-client leverage tier is publicly stated for this offering. |
| Bonds | Not Offered | - | - |
| Cryptocurrencies | 33 | Crypto access varies by entity and jurisdiction | Maximum can fall with larger position sizes, during volatility/news, or under another legal entity. No separate professional/eligible-client leverage tier is publicly stated for this offering. |
| Other | 19 | ETFs, futures, options and other markets | Instrument availability, leverage and contract terms can vary by account, legal entity and jurisdiction; check the current product specification. |
Stock exposure is through share CFDs, not ownership of the underlying shares. AMarkets also offers ETFs, futures, options and other markets, which are grouped together rather than assigned a single leverage limit.
Opening, Funding, and Withdrawing From an Account
Account Opening and Verification
AMarkets requires KYC verification to trade on a live account, deposit or withdraw. Verification includes a government-issued photo ID, email and phone confirmation, and proof that the payment method belongs to the account holder. Demo accounts are available without verification.
AMarkets does not accept clients from a broad range of jurisdictions, including the United States, United Kingdom, Canada, Japan, Russia, New Zealand and countries across the EU. Its restriction list names many other territories, so establish eligibility before registering.
Deposit Methods
| Method | Deposit Minimum | Broker Fee | Expected Arrival | Important Restriction |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Advcash | $100 | Deposit payment-system fees compensated by broker, subject to terms | Instant | ADVCash is now Volet.com. Availability depends on your country, account verification and the services supported by the broker. |
| Binance Coin | $100 | Deposit payment-system fees compensated by broker, subject to terms | Instant | Send BNB only to the address and network shown in the deposit instructions. Using the wrong network may result in permanent loss. |
| Bitcoin | $100 | Deposit payment-system fees compensated by broker, subject to terms | Instant | Send BTC only to the Bitcoin address and network shown in the deposit instructions. Incorrect transfers may be irreversible. |
| Ethereum | $100 | Deposit payment-system fees compensated by broker, subject to terms | Instant | Send ETH only on the network shown in the deposit instructions. Do not use another Ethereum-compatible or Layer-2 network unless explicitly supported. |
| Litecoin | $100 | Deposit payment-system fees compensated by broker, subject to terms | Instant | Send LTC only to the Litecoin address and network shown in the deposit instructions. Incorrect transfers may be irreversible. |
| Mastercard | $100 | Deposit payment-system fees compensated by broker, subject to terms | Up to 30 min | Your card must support online payments and be accepted by the broker. Issuer, country, currency and authentication limits may apply. |
| Tether | $100 | Deposit payment-system fees compensated by broker, subject to terms | Instant | USDT is available on multiple networks. Use only the network and address shown in the deposit instructions; a mismatch may result in permanent loss. |
| USD Coin | $100 | Deposit payment-system fees compensated by broker, subject to terms | Instant | USDC is available on multiple networks. Use only the network and address shown in the deposit instructions; a mismatch may result in permanent loss. |
| Visa | $100 | Deposit payment-system fees compensated by broker, subject to terms | Up to 30 min | Your card must support online payments and be accepted by the broker. Issuer, country, currency and authentication limits may apply. |
Withdrawal Methods
| Method | Withdrawal Minimum | Broker Fee | Expected Arrival | Important Restriction |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Advcash | $10 equivalent; regional e-payment/provider limits may vary | Method/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quote | Up to 24 hours | ADVCash is now Volet.com; availability depends on country, verification and broker support. |
| Binance Coin | 0.05 BNB | Method/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quote | Up to 24 hours plus blockchain confirmation | Use the specified BNB network and receiving address; using the wrong network may result in lost funds. |
| Bitcoin | 0.002 BTC | Method/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quote | Within 24 hours broker processing; provider time may be additional | Use a valid Bitcoin address and supported network; crypto withdrawals are irreversible. |
| Ethereum | 0.02 ETH | Method/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quote | Within 24 hours broker processing; provider time may be additional | Use the supported network and receiving address; do not assume other EVM networks are accepted. |
| Litecoin | 0.1 LTC | Method/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quote | Within 24 hours broker processing; provider time may be additional | Use a valid Litecoin address and supported network; crypto withdrawals are irreversible. |
| Mastercard | $1 (AMarkets regional withdrawal table) | Method/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quote | Within 24 hours broker processing; provider time may be additional | Available only through supported card-payout or refund routes; issuer and regional restrictions apply. |
| Tether | 5 USDT | Method/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quote | Within 24 hours broker processing; provider time may be additional | USDT uses multiple networks; select a supported network or funds may be lost. |
| USD Coin | 1 USDC | Method/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quote | Up to 24 hours plus blockchain confirmation | USDC uses multiple networks; select a supported network or funds may be lost. |
| Visa | $1 (AMarkets regional withdrawal table) | Method/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quote | Within 24 hours broker processing; provider time may be additional | Available only through supported card-payout or refund routes; issuer and regional restrictions apply. |
Payment Rules
Deposits must come from a payment method registered in the trading account holder’s name. Proof of payment-method ownership is part of live-account verification. Card, e-wallet and cryptocurrency deposits are normally immediate, while bank-wire deposits usually take 1–3 business days. Withdrawal timing depends on the method, and broker processing time may differ from provider or blockchain processing.
Customer Support
| Route | Access | Hours | Human / Automated | Languages / Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| [email protected] | 24/7 | Human / agent-assisted | Multilingual; asynchronous; verification may be required. | |
| Phone | +44 330 777 22 22 | 24/7 | Human / agent-assisted | Multilingual; regional availability may vary. |
| Telegram | Telegram | 24/7 | Human / agent-assisted | Multilingual. |
| Live Chat | Live Chat | 24/7 | Human / agent-assisted | Multilingual. |
Customer feedback often praises prompt, practical assistance. Less frequent concerns involve unclear communication and withdrawal issues that can be difficult to resolve.
Research, Trading Tools, and Education
| User Need | Available Resources | Provider | Access Requirement | Depth / Limitation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Market context and scheduled events | Market Research, Market News, Economic Calendar | AMarkets; the calendar’s underlying vendor is not identified | Public research is available; universal access requirements for news and calendar resources are not specified. | Research includes analyst and fundamental material; news coverage and latency vary. The calendar lists scheduled macro events but cannot capture unscheduled news or every market-moving event. |
| Trade ideas and positioning | Trading Ideas, Trading Signals, Market Sentiment | AMarkets analytics; Autochartist for Trading Signals | Trading signals require an AMarkets client account with funds and activation of Autochartist in the Personal Area. Access to ideas and sentiment may depend on broker, platform or account. | Ideas and signals cover specific instruments and timeframes and are not guaranteed or personalised advice. Sentiment may be limited by sample size, source coverage and update frequency. |
| Planning trade size and risk | Trading Calculator | AMarkets | Web- or platform-based; access requirements vary. | Calculations are indicative; actual account settings and live prices may differ. |
| Learning trading concepts | Blog articles and educational videos | AMarkets | Access requirements are not specified. | Educational resources are available, but no broader course structure or curriculum is specified. |
Premium Analytics is limited to GOLD clients. Research and signals are informational tools, not personalised trading recommendations.
Who AMarkets Fits
| Trader Profile | Why It May Suit Them | Main Reservation |
|---|---|---|
| MT4/MT5 forex traders seeking high leverage | Forex leverage is advertised up to 1:3000, with Standard and ECN accounts available on both platforms. | Leverage is reduced under specified volume, weekend and news conditions; the international entity registrations identified here require careful scrutiny. |
| Active traders comparing spread and commission models | Standard, ECN and Zero have different spread and commission structures. | Advertised minimum spreads do not establish the spread on a particular trade, and ECN/Zero charge per-side commissions. |
| Algorithmic or copy traders | MT4/MT5 support Expert Advisors, VPS hosting is available, and copy trading includes ratio and loss-limit controls. | Code development and testing are centred on desktop/VPS; algorithmic trading runs through MetaTrader rather than a standalone custom REST API. |
| Traders who need regulated access in the EU, UK or US | AMarkets does not target EU/EEA/UK/US clients. | Those regions appear on the broker’s restricted-country list, and the international registrations identified here are not forex-broker licences. |
Before you deposit
Key Conditions to Verify Before Funding
Client eligibility and entity Tap to read the check Tap to collapse
AMarkets excludes many jurisdictions, including the United States, United Kingdom, Canada, Japan and Russia. Confirm eligibility and identify the contracting entity before opening an account.
Account minimum and platform Tap to read the check Tap to collapse
Standard requires a $100 minimum deposit; ECN and Zero require $200. Zero is available on MT5, while Standard and ECN are available on MT4 and MT5.
Leverage limits Tap to read the check Tap to collapse
The 1:3000 forex maximum is conditional: weekend leverage is capped at 1:1000, and specified major-news positions in currency pairs and metals are limited to 1:200.
Withdrawal route and charges Tap to read the check Tap to collapse
Withdrawal minimums and processing times differ by method, and fees are method/provider-specific. Review the current client-area quote and supported route before funding.
Crypto network and payment ownership Tap to read the check Tap to collapse
Use only the payment network and address specified for a crypto transfer, and fund the account using a payment method registered in the trading account holder’s name.
FxFind's Assessment on AMarkets
AMarkets combines MT4/MT5 access with several account-pricing routes, high advertised forex leverage, Expert Advisor support and copy trading. Its trade-offs are both structural and operational: the international entity registrations identified here are company registrations rather than forex-broker licences, and the 1:3000 maximum is not available under every trading condition. The setup may suit MT4/MT5 traders who understand the difference between spread-only and commission pricing, can manage changing leverage limits and are prepared to assess which entity serves their account. Traders who require a forex-broker licence from a regulator in a particular jurisdiction, or who live in a restricted country, may need a different broker structure. The range of payment methods does not remove the need to check method-specific withdrawal charges and crypto network requirements.
Review method: This assessment draws on broker product and pricing information, entity-registration details, platform specifications, payment terms and FxFind category scores; it does not represent first-hand testing. See the FxFind Broker Review Methodology for scoring criteria and weightings.
Questions Readers Usually Have About AMarkets
Is AMarkets regulated, and what do its international registrations mean?
AMarkets identifies MISA and Comoros in its regulatory information. The international entities identified here have company registrations in Saint Vincent and the Grenadines and the Cook Islands; those registrations are not, by themselves, forex-broker licences. AMarkets also states that it is a Financial Commission member, whose Compensation Fund may cover eligible claims up to €20,000.
What is the minimum deposit at AMarkets?
The Standard account has a $100 minimum deposit. ECN and Zero each require $200. Zero is available on MT5, while Standard and ECN are available on MT4 and MT5.
Does AMarkets offer leverage of 1:3000?
AMarkets advertises up to 1:3000 on major forex pairs, subject to account, jurisdiction and open-volume conditions. Maximum leverage is capped at 1:1000 from Friday 22:00 to Monday 01:00 server time. Specified currency-pair and metal positions around major macroeconomic news releases are limited to 1:200.
Which AMarkets account has the lowest advertised spread?
The Zero account advertises spreads from 0.0 pips and charges $5.5 per lot per side. It is available on MT5 and requires a $200 minimum deposit; zero spreads apply to selected majors and metals for much of the trading time. ECN advertises spreads from 0.2 pips with a $2.5 per-lot-per-side commission, while Standard starts from 1.3 pips with no trading commission on Standard pricing.
Can I use Expert Advisors or a custom API with AMarkets?
Expert Advisors and algorithmic trading are supported through MT4/MQL4 and MT5/MQL5, with VPS hosting available. Code development and testing are centred on desktop/VPS. AMarkets supports automation through MetaTrader’s built-in programming environments rather than a standalone custom REST API.
How long do AMarkets withdrawals take, and are they free?
Crypto and e-wallet withdrawals are usually processed within 24 hours, though provider or blockchain processing may take longer. Card withdrawals can take 1–5 business days, while bank wires normally take 3–5 business days. Charges depend on the method and provider; the current quote is available in the client area.
Which countries are restricted by AMarkets?
The restricted-country list includes the United States, United Kingdom, Canada, Japan, Russia, New Zealand and countries across the EU, as well as many other territories. Confirm eligibility before registering, as the list is extensive.