The Anzo Capital Decision Map
| Decision Question | FxFind Finding |
|---|---|
| Main reason to consider it | MT4 and MT5 access, STP and ECN pricing, and leverage up to 1:1000 on major forex pairs below $5,000 equity. |
| Main limitation | The offshore framework has no investor compensation scheme, and leverage declines as equity grows. |
| Most natural fit | Intermediate and experienced traders seeking MetaTrader, adjustable leverage or copy trading who are comfortable with an offshore framework. |
| Relevant account/platform setup | STP and ECN accounts on MT4 or MT5; social trading uses a linked account, and Myfxbook Autotrade carries a $12/lot markup fee. |
| FxFind Rating | 7.71/10 |
View the FxFind rating breakdown
| Category | Score |
|---|---|
| Trust and Safety | 6.8/10 |
| Fees and Commissions | 8.5/10 |
| Deposits and Withdrawals | 8.5/10 |
| Tradable Instruments | 7.5/10 |
| Setup | 8.0/10 |
| Account Opening | 9.0/10 |
| Customer Support | 8.0/10 |
| Trading Conditions | 8.5/10 |
| Market Research and Education | 6.5/10 |
The pricing routes differ: STP has no trading commission, while ECN combines raw-style spreads with a per-lot commission. These account options sit alongside offshore client protections and account-specific funding conditions.
Pros
-
STP and ECN pricing are available on MT4 and MT5. STP has no trading commission; ECN charges $4 round-turn per lot.
-
Copy and social trading, as well as API trading, are supported.
-
Client funds are held in segregated bank accounts, and negative balance protection is available.
Cons
-
The SVG regulatory framework has no government investor compensation scheme.
-
Leverage of up to 1:1000 is limited to major forex pairs below $5,000 equity and declines as equity rises.
-
A 5% penalty applies to withdrawals made without trading, and a $15 monthly inactivity fee begins after 90 days without trading or transfer activity.
Anzo Capital by Client Region and Legal Entity
Regulation and client protection
Anzo Capital identifies the Saint Vincent and the Grenadines Financial Services Authority (SVG FSA) as its regulator and Saint Vincent and the Grenadines as its regulatory jurisdiction. The broker lists licence number 308 LLC 2020. Its offering does not include a government investor compensation scheme.
Client funds are held in segregated bank accounts, and negative balance protection is available. Neither measure provides a government compensation fund if the broker defaults. Anzo Capital was founded in 2015 and is not publicly traded.
Trading Costs by Account and Instrument
Representative Trading Costs
| Instrument | Spread Basis | Commission | Important Condition |
|---|---|---|---|
| EUR/USD | Broker-reported average: 1.55 pips. STP averages 1.2–1.4 pips; ECN averages 0.0–0.2 pips. | STP: $0. ECN: $4 per lot round-turn ($2 per side). | Spreads are floating; the account type changes the spread and commission combination. |
| GBP/USD | Broker-reported average: 1.5 pips. STP averages about 1.5 pips; ECN averages about 0.3 pips. | STP: $0. ECN: $4 per lot round-turn ($2 per side). | ECN spreads are accompanied by a per-lot commission. |
| Gold (XAU/USD) | Broker-reported average: 0.29 points. Account-specific averages are about 2.5 pips on STP and 1.2 pips on ECN. | STP: $0. ECN: $4 per lot round-turn ($2 per side). | The average is expressed in points, while the account-specific figures are in pips; the measures are not directly comparable. |
| S&P 500 CFD | Broker-reported average: 0.8 points. | Not publicly specified as a fixed figure; check the broker’s current contract specification or live trading platform. | Floating spreads. |
Costs Outside the Trade
| Trader Behavior | Possible Cost | Broker Rule |
|---|---|---|
| Holding positions overnight | Swap fees | Overnight swap fees apply. Islamic accounts replace swaps with instrument holding administration fees. |
| No trading or transfer activity | $15 per month | Charged after 90 consecutive calendar days without trading or transfer activity. |
| Withdrawing without trading | 5% penalty | A 5% penalty applies when a withdrawal is made without trading. |
| Withdrawing by international wire | Bank charges | International wire transfers carry bank charges; the withdrawal table says fees vary by bank. |
| Depositing by wire under $3,000 | Bank fees | Bank fees apply to wire deposits under $3,000. |
Total costs depend on the instrument, account and holding period. ECN combines narrower quoted spreads with a commission, while inactivity and withdrawal activity can add charges unrelated to trading.
Key Trade-Offs to Consider
Raw-style ECN spreads come with a per-lot charge
ECN combines floating, raw-style spreads with a $4 round-turn commission per lot. STP has no trading commission but wider account-specific spreads on the cited forex pairs. Compare both spread and commission rather than treating the lowest quoted spread as the full cost.
High forex leverage declines as equity rises
Leverage up to 1:1000 applies only to major forex pairs when equity is below $5,000. The cap falls to 1:500 between $5,000 and $50,000 equity and to 1:100 above $250,000; non-forex assets have lower limits. Traders scaling positions or trading other markets cannot assume the headline maximum will remain available.
Trading tools sit within an offshore protection framework
MT4/MT5, copy trading, segregated bank accounts and negative balance protection are available, but the Saint Vincent and the Grenadines framework has no government investor compensation scheme. Traders who require such a scheme may prefer another regulatory structure. Those considering Anzo Capital should weigh its platform and account options against this protection gap.
Build a Trading Setup
Account and Platform Compatibility
| Account | Compatible Platforms | Pricing Model | Automation | Important Constraint | Natural Use Case |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| STP | MT4, MT5 | Floating spreads; no trading commission. | MT4 Expert Advisors (MQL4) and MT5 Expert Advisors (MQL5) are supported on desktop/VPS environments. | Standard STP/ECN accounts are described as starting at $100; account details also give a $10 minimum, while the broker-wide minimum deposit is $50. | Traders who prefer spread-only pricing. |
| ECN | MT4, MT5 | Floating, raw-style spreads; $4 per lot round-turn commission. | MT4 Expert Advisors (MQL4) and MT5 Expert Advisors (MQL5) are supported on desktop/VPS environments. | Standard STP/ECN accounts are described as starting at $100; account details also give a $10 minimum, while the broker-wide minimum deposit is $50. | Traders comparing narrower spreads with an explicit commission. |
| Social Trading | MT4/MT5 social or copy setup | Follows the linked STP or ECN account. | Copy/social-trading function; Myfxbook Autotrade is supported. | Copy Trading requires a $1,000 balance; Myfxbook Autotrade has a $12/lot markup fee. | Clients seeking to follow or copy trading activity. |
Platform-Specific Differences
| Platform | Web | Desktop | Mobile | Automation | Main Limitation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MetaTrader 4 | WebTrader | Desktop terminal | iOS and Android | Expert Advisors (MQL4) on desktop/VPS. | Full EA and custom-script functionality is desktop/VPS-centric; browser and mobile clients do not provide the full desktop automation environment. |
| MetaTrader 5 | WebTerminal | Desktop terminal | iOS and Android | Expert Advisors (MQL5), Strategy Tester and MQL5 automation on desktop/VPS. | Full EA/custom-code development and testing are desktop/VPS-centric; browser and mobile versions are primarily for trading and monitoring. |
| Anzo Capital App | No | No | Mobile app | Not documented as a user-programmable algorithmic engine. | Mobile-specific interface; advanced programmable automation is handled through another platform/API. |
Practical Setup Assessment
Manual traders can use MT4 or MT5 on desktop, web or mobile. EAs and custom strategy development and testing require a desktop or VPS environment; free VPS hosting requires a $5,000 account balance and monthly trading of 5 lots. API trading is also available. Copy trading is a separate option, requiring a $1,000 balance and carrying an additional Myfxbook Autotrade markup fee.
Trading Conditions and Position Management
Entering the Market
Anzo Capital reports that favorable and unfavorable slippage can occur in fast-moving or illiquid markets. Scalping, hedging and news trading are allowed. The minimum lot size is 0.01.
Leverage
| Market | Maximum Retail Leverage | Professional / Other Eligible Leverage | What Determines It |
|---|---|---|---|
| Forex | 1:1000 | - | For major forex pairs, 1:1000 applies below $5,000 equity; the cap falls to 1:500 at $5,000–$50,000 and 1:100 above $250,000. Leverage can also be reduced during volatility/news or under another legal entity. |
| Indices | 1:500 | - | Instrument- and entity-specific; leverage may fall at larger exposure levels or under a different legal entity. |
| Commodities | 1:200 | - | Instrument- and entity-specific; leverage may fall at larger exposure levels or under a different legal entity. |
| Stocks | N/A | - | The current product margin schedule; stock-CFD leverage is instrument-specific. |
| Bonds | - | - | Not offered. |
| Cryptocurrencies | N/A | - | The current product margin schedule and client/entity eligibility; crypto conditions are instrument-specific. |
| Other | - | - | Not offered. |
Margin Calls and Stop-Outs
The margin call level is 80%, and the stop-out margin level is 50%. These thresholds matter alongside equity-based leverage reductions: available leverage does not replace the need to monitor margin as positions move against the account.
Trading Restrictions
| Trading Activity | Status | Important Conditions |
|---|---|---|
| Scalping | Allowed | Subject to the broker’s current instrument, account and legal-entity trading rules. |
| Hedging | Allowed | Subject to the broker’s current instrument, account and legal-entity trading rules. |
| News trading | Allowed | Leverage may reduce during volatility/news. |
| API trading | Available | Subject to the broker’s current instrument, account and legal-entity trading rules. |
| Expert Advisors | Supported through MT4/MT5 | Full automation functionality is desktop/VPS-centric. |
Tradable Markets: Range and Restrictions
| Asset Class | Approx. Instruments | What Is Notable | Main Restriction / Gap |
|---|---|---|---|
| Forex | 50 | Margin FX trading; swaps may apply. | Maximum leverage can fall at larger position sizes, during volatility/news, or under another legal entity. No separate professional/eligible-client leverage tier is publicly stated for this offering. |
| Indices | 12 | Cash- and futures-referenced index derivatives. | Leverage is instrument/entity-specific and may fall at larger exposure levels or under different legal entities. No separate professional/eligible-client leverage tier is publicly stated for this offering. |
| Commodities | 5 | Spot- and futures-referenced commodity derivatives. | Leverage is instrument/entity-specific and may fall at larger exposure levels or under different legal entities. No separate professional/eligible-client leverage tier is publicly stated for this offering. |
| Stocks | 28 | Share CFDs; no ownership or voting rights. | Instrument availability, leverage and contract terms can vary by account, legal entity and jurisdiction; check the current product specification. |
| Bonds | Not Offered | - | - |
| Cryptocurrencies | 3 | Crypto access varies by entity and jurisdiction. | Instrument availability, leverage and contract terms can vary by account, legal entity and jurisdiction; check the current product specification. |
| Other | Not Offered | - | - |
Opening, Funding, and Withdrawing From an Account
Account Opening and Verification
Anzo Capital requires KYC verification and offers a demo account. The broker-wide minimum deposit is $50, while account details give a $10 minimum and the accompanying note says standard STP/ECN accounts start at $100. Social Trading requires a $1,000 balance. Confirm the opening requirement for the chosen account before depositing.
Anzo Capital restricts service in Afghanistan, Australia, Belarus, the Central African Republic, the Democratic Republic of the Congo, Cuba, Guam, Guinea-Bissau, Iran, Japan, Lebanon, Libya, Mali, the U.S. Minor Outlying Islands, Myanmar, North Korea, Yemen, Puerto Rico, Russia, Somalia, South Sudan, Sudan, Syria and Turkey.
Deposit Methods
| Method | Deposit Minimum | Broker Fee | Expected Arrival | Important Restriction |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mastercard | $100 | No broker deposit fee, provider fees may apply | Instant | Your card must support online payments and be accepted by the broker. Issuer, country, currency and authentication limits may apply. |
| Neteller | $100 | No broker deposit fee, provider fees may apply | Instant | Requires an eligible NETELLER account. Country availability, account verification and transaction limits may apply. |
| Skrill | $100 | No broker deposit fee, provider fees may apply | Instant | Requires an eligible Skrill account. Country availability, account verification and transaction limits may apply. |
| Tether | $100 | No broker deposit fee, provider fees may apply | up to 1 hour | USDT is available on multiple networks. Use only the exact network and address shown in the deposit instructions; a network mismatch may result in permanent loss. |
| Visa | $100 | No broker deposit fee, provider fees may apply | Instant | Your card must support online payments and be accepted by the broker. Issuer, country, currency and authentication limits may apply. |
| Wire Transfer | $100 | No broker deposit fee, provider fees may apply | 1–3 business days | Use the exact beneficiary, bank details and payment reference provided. Intermediary bank fees, currency conversion and processing delays may apply. |
Withdrawal Methods
| Method | Withdrawal Minimum | Broker Fee | Expected Arrival | Important Restriction |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mastercard | $20 | Not listed on current public withdrawal table; verify Client Portal | Not listed on current public withdrawal table; verify Client Portal; exact arrival depends on provider | Available only through supported card-payout or refund routes; issuer and regional restrictions apply. |
| Neteller | $20 | Free | 1–2 business days; exact arrival depends on provider | Requires an eligible NETELLER account; verification, country and wallet limits apply. |
| Skrill | $20 | Free | 1–2 business days; exact arrival depends on provider | Requires an eligible Skrill account; verification, country and wallet limits apply. |
| Tether | $20 | Free | 1–2 business days; exact arrival depends on provider | USDT uses multiple networks; choose the exact supported network or funds may be lost. |
| Visa | $20 | Not listed on current public withdrawal table; verify Client Portal | Not listed on current public withdrawal table; verify Client Portal; exact arrival depends on provider | Available only through supported card-payout or refund routes; issuer and regional restrictions apply. |
| Wire Transfer | $100 | Varies by bank | 1–4 business days; exact arrival depends on provider | Enter bank, recipient and SWIFT/BIC details exactly; fees and processing delays may apply. |
Payment Rules
Deposits are free of broker-side fees, although provider fees may apply; wire deposits under $3,000 can incur bank fees. E-wallet deposits are typically processed within 30 minutes, while bank wires take 1–4 business days. E-wallet withdrawals are free and typically take from 1 hour to the next business day. Bank wires take 1–4 business days and carry bank charges. A 5% penalty applies to withdrawals made without trading.
Customer Support
| Route | Access | Hours | Human / Automated | Languages / Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Live Chat | Live chat | Mon–Sun, replies between 07:00 and 24:00 (GMT+8) | Human / agent-assisted | English; localized website available. |
| [email protected] | Messages accepted 24/7; support schedule Mon–Sun, 07:00–24:00 (GMT+8); response target of 2 hours on business days | Human / agent-assisted | English; localized website available; verification may be required. |
Customer feedback often mentions prompt replies and practical guidance. Less frequent concerns relate to funding support and withdrawal issues that can be difficult to resolve.
Research, Trading Tools, and Education
| User Need | Available Resources | Provider | Access Requirement | Depth / Limitation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Market commentary | Market Analysis | Anzo Capital; no external research provider identified. | Public-versus-login access is not specified; availability can vary by entity and platform. | Qualitative and/or technical commentary; coverage and publishing frequency vary by market and region. |
| Event monitoring | Economic Calendar | Anzo Capital economic calendar; underlying data vendor not identified. | Full-access and login requirements are not specified; availability can vary by entity and platform. | Scheduled macro events with actual, forecast and previous data; it cannot capture unscheduled news or every market-moving event. |
| General learning | Blog | Anzo Capital | Access conditions are not stated as a single universal rule; availability may vary by account, platform, region or login status. | Coverage, depth and update frequency vary by topic/resource; the material is informational rather than personalised advice. |
Who Anzo Capital Fits
| Trader Profile | Why It May Suit Them | Main Reservation |
|---|---|---|
| MetaTrader users seeking a choice of pricing model | STP and ECN accounts are available on MT4 and MT5, with different spread and commission structures. | ECN commission must be included in cost comparisons; platform automation is desktop/VPS-centric. |
| Experienced forex traders managing leverage actively | Major forex pairs can reach 1:1000 leverage when equity is below $5,000. | The cap declines at higher equity, and non-forex markets have lower limits. |
| Copy-trading users with a larger starting balance | Social Trading and Myfxbook Autotrade are available. | Copy Trading requires a $1,000 balance, and Myfxbook Autotrade adds a $12/lot markup fee. |
| Traders who prioritize a government compensation scheme | No positive fit can be established for this requirement from the broker’s currently documented offering. | Anzo Capital's offshore framework has no government investor compensation scheme. |
Before you deposit
Key Conditions to Verify Before Funding
Account minimums Tap to read the check Tap to collapse
The broker-wide minimum is $50, account details give $10, and standard STP/ECN accounts are described as starting at $100; confirm the minimum for the selected account before funding.
Leverage and equity Tap to read the check Tap to collapse
The 1:1000 maximum is limited to major forex pairs below $5,000 equity; the cap falls as equity rises, so size positions according to the applicable tier.
Withdrawal without trading Tap to read the check Tap to collapse
A 5% penalty applies if you withdraw without trading; consider this condition before making an initial deposit.
Inactivity fee Tap to read the check Tap to collapse
A $15 monthly fee begins after 90 consecutive calendar days without trading or transfer activity.
Crypto payment network Tap to read the check Tap to collapse
For Tether deposits or withdrawals, use the exact supported network and address shown in the payment instructions; a network mismatch may result in permanent loss.
FxFind's Assessment on Anzo Capital
Anzo Capital combines MT4/MT5 access with a choice between commission-free STP pricing and raw-style ECN spreads. Copy trading and API access provide alternatives to manual platform trading, while leverage up to 1:1000 is available for major forex pairs below a defined equity threshold. Conditions include a $4 round-turn charge per lot on ECN, lower leverage as equity rises, and an offshore framework without a government investor compensation scheme. The setup is most relevant to experienced MetaTrader users who understand how spread, commission and margin interact and accept that protection trade-off. Traders who require an investor compensation scheme or a single clearly stated account minimum may prefer another regulatory or account structure. Because the published minimum-deposit figures differ, confirm the opening threshold for the selected account.
Review method: This assessment draws on broker product and account information, asset and platform specifications, FxFind category scores, and customer-service themes. See the FxFind Broker Review Methodology for scoring criteria and weightings.
Questions Readers Usually Have About Anzo Capital
Is Anzo Capital regulated, and does it offer investor compensation?
Anzo Capital identifies the SVG FSA as its regulator and Saint Vincent and the Grenadines as its regulatory jurisdiction. The framework is offshore and has no government investor compensation scheme. The broker says client funds are held in segregated bank accounts and offers negative balance protection.
What is Anzo Capital's minimum deposit?
The broker-wide minimum deposit is $50, but account details give $10 and the account note says standard STP/ECN accounts start at $100. Social Trading requires a $1,000 balance. Confirm the minimum for the specific account before depositing.
How do STP and ECN pricing differ?
STP has floating spreads and no trading commission. ECN uses floating, raw-style spreads and charges $4 per lot round-turn, or $2 per side. Compare the combined spread and commission for the instrument and trade size.
Can Anzo Capital offer 1:1000 leverage?
Yes, but the maximum applies only to major forex pairs when equity is below $5,000. The cap falls to 1:500 at $5,000–$50,000 equity and 1:100 above $250,000; non-forex markets have lower limits.
Which platforms does Anzo Capital support?
Anzo Capital offers MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5 and the Anzo Capital mobile app. MT4 and MT5 have desktop, web and mobile versions; full EA and custom-code functionality is desktop/VPS-centric. The Anzo Capital app is a mobile-specific interface.
Does Anzo Capital charge a fee for withdrawing without trading?
Yes. A 5% penalty applies if you withdraw without trading. A separate $15 monthly inactivity fee begins after 90 consecutive calendar days without trading or transfer activity.
How long do Anzo Capital deposits and withdrawals take?
Structured deposit estimates range from instant for cards and e-wallets to 1–3 business days for wire transfers; Tether deposits can take up to 1 hour. Withdrawal estimates are 1–2 business days for e-wallets and Tether and 1–4 business days for wire transfers, while card-payout timing is not specified. Provider and bank processing can affect arrival times.
Does Anzo Capital offer copy trading?
Yes. Social Trading follows a linked STP or ECN account, and Myfxbook Autotrade is available. Copy Trading requires a $1,000 balance, and Myfxbook Autotrade carries a $12/lot markup fee.