The ATC Brokers Decision Map
| Decision Question | FxFind Finding |
|---|---|
| Main reason to consider it | ECN/STP-style access with floating spreads, MT4, and support for API, VPS and multi-account trading. |
| Main limitation | The initial deposit is $2,000–$5,000 by location and entity; commissions and other fees add to the spread. |
| Most natural fit | Experienced, well-funded traders and professional investors who need MT4-based or managed-account tools. |
| Relevant account/platform setup | Individual, Joint and Corporate accounts with MetaTrader 4; MT Pro is an MT4 enhancement. |
| FxFind Rating | 7.89/10 |
View the FxFind rating breakdown
| Category | Score |
|---|---|
| Trust and Safety | 8.4 |
| Fees and Commissions | 8.3 |
| Deposits and Withdrawals | 7.8 |
| Tradable Instruments | 6.5 |
| Setup | 7.8 |
| Account Opening | 7.8 |
| Customer Support | 7.8 |
| Trading Conditions | 8.5 |
| Market Research and Education | 6.0 |
The tools and pricing are geared toward active trading. The deposit threshold and entity-specific terms make eligibility and total funding costs central considerations.
Pros
-
MT4 is available on desktop, web and mobile, with desktop/VPS support for Expert Advisors.
-
The broker offers API trading, VPS hosting, copy trading and MAM/PAMM solutions.
-
Client funds are segregated, and negative balance protection is stated.
Cons
-
The initial deposit is $2,000–$5,000, depending on location and regulatory entity.
-
Trading costs may include commissions, overnight swaps, deposit or withdrawal fees, and an inactivity fee.
-
The market range focuses on forex, indices, commodities and cryptocurrencies; stocks and bonds are not offered.
ATC Brokers by Client Region and Legal Entity
Legal Entities by Client Region
| Client Location / Group | Contracting Entity | Regulator | Licence | What Changes for the Client |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| United Kingdom | ATC Brokers Limited | FCA | 591361 | The UK FCA framework applies to this entity. Retail-client leverage and product rules, client-money safeguards, and complaint or compensation routes may differ from those of offshore entities; eligibility rules apply. |
ATC Brokers identifies the United Kingdom, Cayman Islands and Seychelles as regulatory jurisdictions. Its licence numbers are 591361, 1448274 and SD078. The UK entity, ATC Brokers Limited, is regulated by the FCA.
Protection by Entity
ATC Brokers states that client funds are held in segregated accounts and that negative balance protection is provided. For UK clients, the FSCS provides coverage of up to £85,000 per person in the event of firm insolvency. This coverage is specific to the UK protection framework and does not apply to every entity.
Trading Costs by Account and Instrument
Representative Trading Costs
| Instrument | Spread Basis | Commission | Important Condition |
|---|---|---|---|
| EUR/USD | Broker-reported average: 0.5 pips | $6.00–$10.00 round turn per standard lot; account- and region-dependent | The spread floats, and commission is charged in addition. |
| GBP/USD | Broker-reported average: 0.9 pips | $6.00–$10.00 round turn per standard lot; account- and region-dependent | The spread floats, and commission is charged in addition. |
| Gold (XAU/USD) | Broker-reported average: 0.25 points | Not publicly specified as a fixed figure; check the broker’s current contract specification or live trading platform. | Commission for this instrument is not listed separately. |
| S&P 500 CFD | Broker-reported average: 0.7 points | Not publicly specified as a fixed figure; check the broker’s current contract specification or live trading platform. | Commission for this instrument is not listed separately. |
The stated standard-lot commission is $6.00–$10.00 round turn, while the mini-lot range is $0.60–$1.00 round turn. Rates depend on account type and region, so the spread alone does not represent the full trading cost.
Costs Outside the Trade
| Trader Behavior | Possible Cost | Broker Rule |
|---|---|---|
| Holding positions overnight | Swap credit or debit | Overnight swaps apply; a triple swap is applied on Wednesday evenings. |
| Leaving an account inactive | $50 or 50 units of the account’s base currency | Charged after six consecutive months without completed orders, then every six months until trading resumes or the balance reaches zero. |
| Depositing by Visa, Mastercard or Skrill | 2.9% transaction fee | Skrill country surcharges may also apply. |
| Withdrawing by Skrill | 1% transaction fee | An eligible Skrill account is required. |
| Withdrawing by international wire | £25, €30 or $40 | UK Faster Payment is £10 where applicable; intermediary bank charges may also apply. |
| Withdrawing from a Cayman Islands account within 60 calendar days of initial funding | 8% early-withdrawal fee | Applies to withdrawals requested within the first 60 calendar days. |
| Funding or withdrawing in a currency different from the account base currency | Bank exchange-rate costs or conversion losses | ATC Brokers does not charge a separate explicit currency-conversion fee on trades; the bank sets funding conversion rates. |
Trading costs include both spread and commission. Longer holding periods add swaps, while infrequent trading and some payment routes may incur additional charges.
Key Trade-Offs to Consider
ECN/STP Pricing Includes Commission and a High Entry Threshold
ATC Brokers combines floating spreads with a commission. The quoted average EUR/USD and GBP/USD spreads exclude that commission, and the $2,000–$5,000 initial-deposit range raises the cost of trying the service. The setup is most relevant to experienced traders with enough capital to meet the funding threshold and assess all-in trading costs.
Trading Tools Extend Beyond MT4, but the Core Setup Remains MT4-Centred
MT4 supports desktop, web and mobile trading; desktop or VPS use is required for the full MQL4 Expert Advisor environment. ATC Brokers also offers FIX API infrastructure, VPS hosting and MAM/PAMM tools, but the main platform remains MT4. Traders seeking automated or managed-account setups have specific options, while those requiring another main platform may find the choice limiting.
Higher Leverage Depends on Client Classification and Entity
UK retail forex leverage is capped at 1:30, while the asset-level disclosure gives up to 1:200 for professional or other eligible clients. The wider broker terms also distinguish US and offshore limits. Higher leverage increases the exposure controlled by a given margin balance. Position sizing should reflect the rules for the client’s actual entity and classification, rather than the highest advertised figure.
Build a Trading Setup
Account and Platform Compatibility
| Account | Compatible Platforms | Pricing Model | Automation | Important Constraint | Natural Use Case |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Individual | MetaTrader 4; MT Pro add-on | Underlying trading setup applies; floating spreads and commission | MT4 Expert Advisors on desktop/VPS; API trading is available | Leverage depends on entity and client classification; minimum deposit depends on location/entity. | Single-owner trading account. |
| Joint | MetaTrader 4; MT Pro add-on | Underlying trading setup applies; floating spreads and commission | MT4 Expert Advisors on desktop/VPS; API trading is available | Leverage depends on entity and client classification; minimum deposit depends on location/entity. | Trading account held by two owners. |
| Corporate | MetaTrader 4; MT Pro add-on | Underlying trading setup applies; floating spreads and commission | MT4 Expert Advisors on desktop/VPS; API trading is available | Leverage depends on entity and client classification; minimum deposit depends on location/entity. | Company-owned account. |
Platform-Specific Differences
MT4 is available as a desktop terminal, WebTrader and iOS/Android app. The full MQL4 Expert Advisor and custom-script environment is centred on desktop/VPS; browser and mobile clients do not provide the same desktop automation environment. MT Pro is a software add-on and plug-in that adds order interfaces and trading features to MT4, rather than a separate main platform.
Practical Setup Assessment
Manual traders can use MT4 on desktop, web or mobile. Automated traders can run MT4 Expert Advisors on desktop or VPS, while API users have access to FIX infrastructure. Copy trading is supported through MT4 Signals and third-party trade copiers; MAM/PAMM services provide a separate route for investors and money managers. VPS hosting is available for platforms that need to stay connected while a personal computer is off.
Trading Conditions and Position Management
Entering the Market
ATC Brokers describes its execution as ECN/STP and agency-based, with trades routed to liquidity providers. Scalping, rapid day trading and news trading are permitted, with no minimum holding time. Stop-loss and take-profit prices are not guaranteed; volatility can result in execution at a better or worse price than requested. Spreads may widen and market gaps can occur around major announcements.
Leverage
| Market | Maximum Retail Leverage | Professional / Other Eligible Leverage | What Determines It |
|---|---|---|---|
| Forex | 1:30 | 1:200 | UK FCA retail rules and eligibility for professional or other eligible clients; the maximum may fall for larger positions, during volatility/news or under another legal entity. |
| Indices | 1:20 | - | UK FCA retail context; the maximum may fall for larger positions, during volatility/news or under another legal entity. No separate professional/eligible-client tier is stated for this offering. |
| Commodities | 1:20 | - | UK FCA retail context; the maximum may fall for larger positions, during volatility/news or under another legal entity. No separate professional/eligible-client tier is stated for this offering. |
| Cryptocurrencies | N/A | - | Not applicable for the stated market/status. |
Broker-wide terms also state maximum leverage of 1:50 for US clients and up to 1:200 for global/offshore clients, with up to 1:500 noted for some specific account types. These figures do not override the market- and entity-specific limits above.
Margin Calls and Stop-Outs
| Rule | Threshold |
|---|---|
| Margin call level | 120-100 |
| Stop-out margin level | 100-50 |
Trading Restrictions
| Trading Activity | Status | Important Conditions |
|---|---|---|
| Scalping | Allowed | No minimum holding time; commissions still apply. |
| News trading | Allowed | Spreads may widen and gaps may occur during major announcements. |
| Hedging | Allowed | Overnight hedge positions are subject to rollover fees. In regions with no-hedging rules, opposing orders are offset in the back end. |
| API trading | Available | FIX API infrastructure is provided, often for institutional clients and compatible automated systems. |
| MT4 Expert Advisors | Available | Full MQL4 automation is centred on desktop/VPS. |
Tradable Markets: Range and Restrictions
| Asset Class | Approx. Instruments | What Is Notable | Main Restriction / Gap |
|---|---|---|---|
| Forex | 38 | Margin FX trading; swaps may apply | Maximum may fall at larger position sizes, during volatility/news, or under another legal entity. |
| Indices | 7 | Cash- and futures-referenced index derivatives | Maximum may fall at larger position sizes, during volatility/news, or under another legal entity. No separate professional/eligible-client leverage tier is publicly stated for this offering. |
| Commodities | 4 | Spot- and futures-referenced commodity derivatives | Maximum may fall at larger position sizes, during volatility/news, or under another legal entity. No separate professional/eligible-client leverage tier is publicly stated for this offering. |
| Stocks | Not Offered | - | - |
| Bonds | Not Offered | - | - |
| Cryptocurrencies | 5 | Crypto access varies by entity and jurisdiction | Instrument availability, leverage and contract terms can vary by account, legal entity and jurisdiction; check the current product specification. |
| Other | Not Offered | - | - |
The offering focuses on leveraged derivatives rather than direct ownership of shares or bonds. Cryptocurrency access and contract terms depend on the entity and jurisdiction.
Opening, Funding, and Withdrawing From an Account
Account Opening and Verification
Account structures include Individual, Joint and Corporate, with USD, EUR and GBP as base currencies. KYC verification is required and typically involves government-issued proof of identity and recent proof of residence, such as a utility bill or bank statement from within the previous three months.
The minimum initial deposit is stated as $2,000–$5,000, depending on location and regulatory entity: $5,000 for the UK FCA entity, $3,000 for the US NFA entity and $2,000 for the Cayman Islands CIMA entity. Account-type conditions also give a $2,000 USD/EUR/GBP minimum on a cited UK account-opening page. Because the UK amounts differ, check the terms that apply to the account. The United States appears in the restricted-country list despite the separate US NFA terms.
ATC Brokers restricts clients from the following countries: United States; Afghanistan; Albania; Angola; Bahamas; Bahrain; Belarus; Bolivia; Botswana; Brunei; Cambodia; Cameroon; Republic of Congo; Costa Rica; Ivory Coast; Croatia; Cuba; Democratic Republic of Congo; Dominican Republic; Ecuador; El Salvador; Eswatini; Ethiopia; Haiti; Hong Kong; Iraq; Jamaica; Jordan; Kuwait; Laos; Lebanon; Lesotho; Libya; Luxembourg; Madagascar; Malta; Mauritius; Mongolia; Montenegro; Mozambique; Myanmar; Namibia; Nepal; New Zealand; North Macedonia; Oman; Palestine; Panama; Papua New Guinea; Paraguay; Puerto Rico; Qatar; Reunion; Romania; Rwanda; Serbia; Slovenia; Somalia; Syria; Taiwan; Tanzania; Trinidad and Tobago; Tunisia; Uruguay; Yemen; Zambia; Zimbabwe.
Deposit Methods
| Method | Deposit Minimum | Broker Fee | Expected Arrival | Important Restriction |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mastercard | $0 | 2.9% transaction fee | same day | The card must support online payments and be accepted by the broker. Issuer, country, currency and authentication limits may apply. |
| Skrill | $0 | 2.9% transaction fee, Skrill country surcharge may also apply | same day | An eligible Skrill account is required. Country availability, account verification and transaction limits may apply. |
| Union Pay | $0 | Not listed on current UK fee schedule, verify in Client Portal | same day | An eligible UnionPay card or account is required. Availability depends on the issuer, country and broker's payment provider. |
| Visa | $0 | 2.9% transaction fee | same day | The card must support online payments and be accepted by the broker. Issuer, country, currency and authentication limits may apply. |
| Wire Transfer | $0 | No broker fee | 1–3 business days | Use the beneficiary, bank details and payment reference provided. Intermediary bank fees, currency conversion and processing delays may apply. |
Withdrawal Methods
| Method | Withdrawal Minimum | Broker Fee | Expected Arrival | Important Restriction |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mastercard | No broker minimum ($0) | No broker fee | Typically 1–2 business days | Available only through supported card-payout or refund routes; issuer and regional restrictions apply. |
| Skrill | No broker minimum ($0) | 1% transaction fee | Typically 1–2 business days | An eligible Skrill account is required; verification, country and wallet limits apply. |
| Union Pay | No broker minimum ($0) | Method-specific, check current rate schedule | Typically 1–2 business days | Card payouts or refunds depend on broker, issuer, card and regional support. |
| Visa | No broker minimum ($0) | No broker fee | Typically 1–2 business days | Available only through supported card-payout or refund routes; issuer and regional restrictions apply. |
| Wire Transfer | No broker minimum ($0) | International wire - £25 / €30 / $40, UK Faster Payment - £10 where applicable | Typically 1–2 business days | Enter bank, recipient and SWIFT/BIC details exactly; fees and processing delays may apply. |
Payment Rules
Card withdrawals are generally available through supported payout or refund routes; the initial deposit must be returned to the card before other withdrawal methods are used. Currency conversion may affect deposits or withdrawals when the payment currency differs from the account’s USD, EUR or GBP base currency. Cayman Islands accounts incur an 8% fee for withdrawals requested within the first 60 calendar days after initial funding.
Customer Support
| Route | Access | Hours | Human / Automated | Languages / Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Live Chat | Available | Not listed | Not confirmed | Languages and access conditions not listed. |
| Contact Form | Available | Not listed | Human follow-up / asynchronous | Verification may be required; languages not listed for this route. |
| Phone | +44 20 3318 1399 | Not listed | Human / agent-assisted | Languages not listed for this route. |
| [email protected] | Not listed | Human / agent-assisted | Asynchronous; languages not listed for this route. |
Support is available 24/5 overall, with English, Spanish, Chinese and Arabic listed as support languages. Customer feedback is mixed: users praise prompt replies and clear explanations, while some report withdrawal problems and unclear communication that are difficult to resolve.
Research, Trading Tools, and Education
| User Need | Available Resources | Provider | Access Requirement | Depth / Limitation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Track scheduled market events | Economic Calendar | ATC Brokers; underlying data vendor not identified | Full-access or login requirements are not specified and may vary by entity or platform. | Scheduled macro events with actual, forecast and previous data; it does not cover unscheduled news or every market-moving event. |
| Learn trading basics and platform processes | Learn to Trade section, Help Center content and trading guides | ATC Brokers | Access conditions are not stated as a single universal rule; availability may vary by account, platform, region or login status. | Coverage, depth and update frequency vary by topic/resource; the material is informational rather than personalised advice. |
Who ATC Brokers Fits
| Trader Profile | Why It May Suit Them | Main Reservation |
|---|---|---|
| Experienced, well-funded active trader | MT4, floating spreads, commission pricing and permission for scalping and news trading support an active trading setup. | The initial deposit is $2,000–$5,000 by location and entity, and commission is additional to the spread. |
| Systematic or API trader | MT4 Expert Advisors, VPS hosting and FIX API infrastructure support automated approaches. | Full MQL4 automation is desktop/VPS-centred, and API access depends on compatible systems and eligibility. |
| Investor or money manager using multiple accounts | MAM/PAMM software and MT4 Signals provide managed and copy-trading routes. | Account and entity terms still apply, and overnight positions incur swaps. |
| Trader seeking broad share-market access or a low entry threshold | Stocks and bonds are not offered, and the minimum initial deposit starts at $2,000. | The market range and funding threshold may not meet these requirements. |
Before you deposit
Key Conditions to Verify Before Funding
Country and entity eligibility Tap to read the check Tap to collapse
The United States is included in the restricted-country list, while separate US NFA terms are also described. Confirm eligibility and the contracting entity before applying.
Initial deposit Tap to read the check Tap to collapse
The quoted minimum ranges from $2,000 to $5,000 by entity; UK account-opening conditions also give a $2,000 minimum despite the separate $5,000 UK figure. Establish which minimum applies to the account.
Payment charges Tap to read the check Tap to collapse
Card and Skrill deposits carry a 2.9% transaction fee, Skrill withdrawals carry a 1% fee, and international wires can incur fixed charges. Compare the intended funding and withdrawal methods.
Cayman Islands early withdrawal Tap to read the check Tap to collapse
A withdrawal requested within 60 calendar days of initial funding carries an 8% fee for Cayman Islands accounts.
Leverage and trading costs Tap to read the check Tap to collapse
Leverage depends on market, entity and client classification; commissions and overnight swaps can add to spread costs. Check the terms for the account you will hold.
FxFind's Assessment on ATC Brokers
ATC Brokers combines an ECN/STP-style trading setup with MT4, FIX API infrastructure, VPS hosting and multi-account tools. These features provide several ways to build an active or automated workflow. The trade-offs include an initial deposit of $2,000–$5,000 depending on entity, additional commission costs, and payment charges that vary by method. Entity also affects leverage and applicable protections. The setup is most relevant to well-funded traders who value MT4-based execution and can account for commission, swap and payment costs. Traders seeking a low minimum, direct stock or bond access, or clarity on the conflicting regional minimums may find the account structure less suitable. The offering is specialised rather than broad, making eligibility and account terms central to the decision.
Review method: This assessment draws on broker product information, FCA register details, FxFind category scores and market, platform and payment specifications; it does not claim first-hand platform testing. See the FxFind Broker Review Methodology for scoring criteria and weightings.
Questions Readers Usually Have About ATC Brokers
What is ATC Brokers’ minimum deposit?
The stated initial-deposit range is $2,000–$5,000, depending on location and regulatory entity: $5,000 for the UK FCA entity, $3,000 for the US NFA entity and $2,000 for the Cayman Islands CIMA entity. Account-opening conditions also state a $2,000 USD/EUR/GBP minimum on a cited UK page, so establish the applicable UK amount before applying.
Can US residents open an ATC Brokers account?
The United States appears in ATC Brokers’ restricted-country list, although separate US NFA account terms and a US leverage limit are also described. These terms do not clearly establish US eligibility; contact the broker before applying.
What are ATC Brokers’ spreads and commissions?
Broker-reported average spreads are 0.5 pips on EUR/USD and 0.9 pips on GBP/USD. Commission is additional: the stated standard-lot range is $6.00–$10.00 round turn, depending on account type and region.
Which platforms does ATC Brokers offer?
MetaTrader 4 is available on desktop, web and iOS/Android. MT Pro is an MT4 add-on, not a separate main platform. Full MQL4 Expert Advisor and custom-script use is centred on desktop or VPS.
Does ATC Brokers allow scalping, news trading and hedging?
Yes. ATC Brokers permits scalping and news trading, and its platforms support hedging. News volatility may widen spreads or create market gaps, while overnight hedges are subject to rollover fees. In regions with no-hedging rules, opposing orders are offset in the back end.
What withdrawal fees does ATC Brokers charge?
Card withdrawals have no broker fee through supported payout or refund routes, while Skrill withdrawals carry a 1% transaction fee. International wire fees are £25, €30 or $40, with a £10 UK Faster Payment fee where applicable. Cayman Islands accounts also incur an 8% fee for withdrawals requested within 60 calendar days of initial funding.
Does ATC Brokers offer stocks or bonds?
No. Stocks and bonds are marked as not offered. The listed markets are forex, indices, commodities and cryptocurrencies; crypto access varies by entity and jurisdiction.