The Bold Prime Decision Map
| Decision Question | FxFind Finding |
|---|---|
| Main reason to consider it | Prime Max offers up to 1:3000 leverage, while ECN accounts offer spreads from 0.0 pips. |
| Main limitation | Offshore regulatory jurisdictions and no investor compensation scheme; recurring customer reports also raise concerns about withdrawal resolution and funding support. |
| Most natural fit | Experienced, high-volume forex and CFD traders who understand leverage and accept the broker’s offshore structure. |
| Relevant account/platform setup | MT4 and MT5 Standard, ECN and Prime Max options, with a $15 Standard minimum and account-specific ECN conditions. |
| FxFind Rating | 5.88 / 10 |
View the FxFind rating breakdown
| Category | Score |
|---|---|
| Trust and Safety | 2.0 |
| Fees and Commissions | 8.5 |
| Deposits and Withdrawals | 8.5 |
| Tradable Instruments | 7.0 |
| Setup | 8.0 |
| Account Opening | 9.0 |
| Customer Support | 7.0 |
| Trading Conditions | 7.0 |
| Market Research and Education | 5.5 |
The central question is whether the account pricing options and high leverage outweigh the offshore structure and uncertainty around withdrawals and account-specific terms.
Pros
-
MT4 and MT5 account options include Standard, ECN and Prime Max structures.
-
Standard accounts have a $15 minimum deposit; ECN pricing starts from 0.0 pips.
-
Scalping, hedging and news trading are permitted without duration limits.
Cons
-
FxFind classifies the stated regulatory jurisdictions as offshore, and there is no investor compensation scheme.
-
The ECN minimum is listed as both $100 and $150 across account details.
-
Recurring customer reports raise concerns about withdrawal resolution and deposit or funding support.
Bold Prime by Client Region and Legal Entity
Legal Entities by Client Region
Bold Prime is headquartered in Comoros. Its stated regulator jurisdictions are Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Mauritius and Comoros, with licence references 26184, GB20025993 and 31896. These references are not mapped here to specific contracting entities or client regions, so a licence number alone does not identify which legal entity would serve an individual account. The broker restricts clients from the United States, Cuba, Iraq, Myanmar, North Korea, Sudan, Australia and the United Arab Emirates.
Protection by Entity
Bold Prime reports that client funds are segregated and that negative balance protection is available. There is no investor compensation scheme. These protections are not equivalent to compensation-scheme coverage, and the applicable entity matters when assessing a client’s protections.
Corporate Transparency and Ownership
Bold Prime was founded in 2020 and is not publicly traded.
Trading Costs by Account and Instrument
Representative Trading Costs
| Instrument | Spread Basis | Commission | Important Condition |
|---|---|---|---|
| EUR/USD | Broker-reported average: 0.91 pips | $0 per lot on Standard/Cent accounts; $7 per round lot on RAW/ECN accounts ($3.50 per side) | The reported average spread is not assigned to a specific account tier. |
| GBP/USD | Broker-reported average: 1.34 pips | $0 per lot on Standard/Cent accounts; $7 per round lot on RAW/ECN accounts ($3.50 per side) | The reported average spread is not assigned to a specific account tier. |
| Gold (XAU/USD) | Broker-reported average: 0.148 points | $0 per lot on Standard/Cent accounts; $7 per round lot on RAW/ECN accounts ($3.50 per side) | Instrument-specific spread units are points. |
| S&P 500 CFD | Broker-reported average: 0.43 points | Account-specific commission is not stated for this instrument. | Spread units are points; the reported average is not assigned to an account tier. |
Account-specific spread offers differ from the reported averages. Standard accounts advertise spreads from 1.5 pips, while ECN and Prime Max accounts advertise spreads from 0.0 pips. These are minimums, not typical or guaranteed costs. A like-for-like comparison should include both the spread and the applicable commission.
Costs Outside the Trade
| Trader Behavior | Possible Cost | Broker Rule |
|---|---|---|
| Holding positions overnight | Swap charges | Overnight swap fees apply; standard MT4/MT5 triple-swap rates apply on Wednesdays. Swap-free Islamic accounts are available upon request. |
| Withdrawing funds | Withdrawal fee | Withdrawal fees apply; the amount is method- and provider-specific. |
| Funding or trading in a currency different from the account base currency | Currency conversion | Conversion is applied automatically at standard market exchange rates. |
| Leaving an account inactive | No inactivity fee | No inactivity fee is charged. |
| Making a deposit | Deposit fee | No deposit fee is charged by the broker. |
Total trading costs depend mainly on the account’s spread-and-commission combination and whether positions incur swaps. Withdrawal charges and currency conversion may also affect the cost of using the account.
Key Trade-Offs to Consider
High leverage increases position-management demands
Prime Max advertises leverage up to 1:3000, and the broker’s broader maximum is also 1:3000. The forex maximum can fall for larger positions, during volatility or news, or under another legal entity; leverage for other asset classes is not specified as a single verified maximum. High leverage can magnify gains and losses, making margin use and position sizing central considerations. This setup is relevant to experienced traders able to manage changing margin exposure.
Raw-spread pricing includes commission
ECN and Prime Max accounts advertise spreads from 0.0 pips, but RAW/ECN trading carries a $7 round-lot commission, charged as $3.50 per side. Standard and Cent accounts have no per-lot commission but advertise spreads from 1.5 pips. The more suitable structure depends on trade size and spread conditions, not the minimum spread alone.
Account access is within an offshore regulatory structure
Bold Prime’s stated regulatory jurisdictions are Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Mauritius and Comoros, and there is no investor compensation scheme. The broker reports segregated funds and negative balance protection, but these do not provide compensation-scheme coverage. Traders who prioritize such coverage or a different regulatory structure may prefer another broker.
Build a Trading Setup
Account and Platform Compatibility
| Account | Compatible Platforms | Pricing Model | Automation | Important Constraint | Natural Use Case |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MT4 Prime Standard | MT4 | Spreads from 1.5 pips; $0 per lot on Standard accounts | MT4 Expert Advisors on desktop/VPS environment | Minimum deposit $15; leverage up to 1:2000 | Traders preferring MT4 and spread-based pricing |
| MT5 Prime Standard | MT5 | Spreads from 1.5 pips; $0 per lot on Standard accounts | MT5 Expert Advisors and Strategy Tester on desktop/VPS | Minimum deposit $15; leverage up to 1:2000 | Traders preferring MT5 and spread-based pricing |
| MT4 Prime ECN | MT4 | ECN pricing; spreads from 0.0 pips; RAW/ECN commission is $7 per round lot ($3.50 per side) | MT4 Expert Advisors on desktop/VPS environment | Account-specific minimum deposit $150; leverage up to 1:500 | MT4 traders choosing commission-based ECN pricing |
| MT5 Prime ECN | MT5 | ECN pricing; spreads from 0.0 pips; RAW/ECN commission is $7 per round lot ($3.50 per side) | MT5 Expert Advisors and Strategy Tester on desktop/VPS | Account-specific minimum deposit $150; leverage up to 1:500 | MT5 traders choosing commission-based ECN pricing |
| MT4/MT5 Prime Max | MT4 or MT5 | Spreads from 0.0 pips; commission for this account is not specified separately | MT4 or MT5 automation on desktop/VPS, according to platform | Minimum deposit $15; leverage up to 1:3000 | Traders prioritizing the highest published leverage tier |
| MT5 Prime Cent | MT5 | Not clearly published | MT5 Expert Advisors and Strategy Tester on desktop/VPS | Separate leverage, minimum-deposit and spread terms are not clearly published | Traders specifically seeking the cent-denominated account label |
The general minimum-deposit figure lists $100 for ECN/RAW accounts, while the account-specific ECN conditions give $150. Treat $150 as the stated account-specific minimum for the MT4 and MT5 ECN tiers, and resolve the discrepancy before opening an account.
Platform-Specific Differences
MT4 is available on desktop, web and mobile, with MQL4 Expert Advisors on desktop or a VPS environment. MT5 is also available on desktop, web and mobile, and adds MQL5 Expert Advisors and Strategy Tester on desktop or VPS. Browser and mobile versions do not provide the full desktop automation environment. Bold Prime does not offer VPS hosting.
Mobile Trading Experience
Bold Prime supports MT4 and MT5 mobile apps on Android and iOS, as well as its proprietary Bold Prime app. Full EA development and testing remain desktop/VPS-centric, so mobile access is suited to trading and monitoring rather than the full automation workflow.
Practical Setup Assessment
Manual traders can choose MT4 or MT5 accounts. Algorithmic traders can use platform-specific Expert Advisors on desktop or VPS infrastructure they arrange themselves. Bold Prime also offers an internal copy-trading system for signal sharing and supports MetaTrader Signals for social trading. API trading is available, but its account compatibility is not specified.
Trading Conditions and Position Management
Entering the Market
Bold Prime describes its model as STP/ECN. Favorable and unfavorable slippage may occur during volatile or low-liquidity market conditions, so execution prices may differ from expectations at those times. The minimum lot size is 0.01.
Leverage
| Market | Maximum Retail Leverage | Professional / Other Eligible Leverage | What Determines It |
|---|---|---|---|
| Forex | 1:3000 | - | Global/international; Prime Max account. The maximum can fall at larger position sizes, during volatility/news, or under another legal entity. |
| Indices | N/A | - | Not applicable for the stated market/status. |
| Commodities | N/A | - | Not applicable for the stated market/status. |
| Stocks | N/A | - | Not applicable for the stated market/status. |
| Bonds | - | - | Not offered. |
| Cryptocurrencies | N/A | - | Not applicable for the stated market/status. |
| Other | - | - | Not offered. |
Only the forex row gives a stated maximum. The 1:3000 figure applies to the Prime Max account, not as a universal limit across instruments or entities.
Margin Calls and Stop-Outs
The margin call level is 50%, and the stop-out margin level is 30%. These thresholds become relevant as equity falls relative to required margin, particularly when using high leverage.
Trading Restrictions
| Trading Activity | Status | Important Conditions |
|---|---|---|
| Scalping | Allowed | All strategies are permitted without duration limits. |
| Hedging | Allowed | All strategies are permitted without duration limits. |
| News trading | Allowed | All strategies are permitted without duration limits. |
Tradable Markets: Range and Restrictions
| Asset Class | Approx. Instruments | What Is Notable | Main Restriction / Gap |
|---|---|---|---|
| Forex | 50+ | Margin FX trading; swaps may apply | Maximum can fall at larger position sizes, during volatility/news, or under another legal entity. No separate professional/eligible-client leverage tier is publicly stated for this offering. |
| Indices | ≈10 | Cash- and futures-referenced index derivatives | Instrument availability, leverage and contract terms can vary by account, legal entity and jurisdiction; check the current product specification. |
| Commodities | 29+ | Spot- and futures-referenced commodity derivatives | Instrument availability, leverage and contract terms can vary by account, legal entity and jurisdiction; check the current product specification. |
| Stocks | 100+ | Share CFDs; no ownership or voting rights | Instrument availability, leverage and contract terms can vary by account, legal entity and jurisdiction; check the current product specification. |
| Bonds | Not Offered | - | - |
| Cryptocurrencies | 25+ | Crypto access varies by entity and jurisdiction | Instrument availability, leverage and contract terms can vary by account, legal entity and jurisdiction; check the current product specification. |
| Other | Not Offered | - | - |
Stock exposure is through share CFDs, not share ownership. The instrument range covers several derivative markets, but asset-level leverage is not stated as a single figure for most classes.
Opening, Funding, and Withdrawing From an Account
Account Opening and Verification
Bold Prime requires KYC before processing withdrawals. Clients must provide a government-issued passport or national ID and proof of address dated within the previous three months. Minimum deposits depend on the account: Standard accounts start at $15, the general ECN/RAW minimum is $100, and the MT4 and MT5 ECN account-specific conditions give $150. The broker restricts residents of the United States, Cuba, Iraq, Myanmar, North Korea, Sudan, Australia and the United Arab Emirates.
Deposit Methods
| Method | Deposit Minimum | Broker Fee | Expected Arrival | Important Restriction |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mastercard | $20 | Not publicly specified, check broker Client Portal/payment provider | Instant | Your card must support online payments and be accepted by the broker. Issuer, country, currency and authentication limits may apply. |
| Skrill | $15 | Not publicly specified, check broker Client Portal/payment provider | Instant | Requires an eligible Skrill account. Country availability, account verification and transaction limits may apply. |
| Visa | $20 | Not publicly specified, check broker Client Portal/payment provider | Instant | Your card must support online payments and be accepted by the broker. Issuer, country, currency and authentication limits may apply. |
| Wire Transfer | $15 | Not publicly specified, check broker Client Portal/payment provider | 1–3 business days | Use the exact beneficiary, bank details and payment reference provided. Intermediary bank fees, currency conversion and processing delays may apply. |
Withdrawal Methods
| Method | Withdrawal Minimum | Broker Fee | Expected Arrival | Important Restriction |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mastercard | $1 (2026 live-account test; another listing reports $15) | Method/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quote | Typically same business day | Available only through supported card-payout or refund routes; issuer and regional restrictions apply. |
| Skrill | $1 (2026 live-account test; another listing reports $15) | Method/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quote | Same day | Requires an eligible Skrill account; verification, country and wallet limits apply. |
| Visa | $1 (2026 live-account test; another listing reports $15) | Method/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quote | Typically same business day | Available only through supported card-payout or refund routes; issuer and regional restrictions apply. |
| Wire Transfer | $1 (2026 live-account test; another listing reports $15) | Method/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quote | Typically same business day | Enter bank, recipient and SWIFT/BIC details exactly; fees and processing delays may apply. |
Withdrawal minimums and fees are method-specific. The minimum figures differ between a 2026 live-account test and another listing, while fees depend on the method or provider. Recurring customer reports also raise concerns about withdrawal resolution and deposit or funding support. A small initial transaction can help assess the payment process.
Customer Support
| Route | Access | Hours | Human / Automated | Languages / Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Live Chat | Live chat | 24/7 | Human / agent-assisted | Language not listed |
| [email protected] | Messages accepted 24/7; response within 24h | Human / agent-assisted | Language not listed; asynchronous; verification may be required | |
| Phone | +41447079666 | Business hours, 09:00–17:00 (GMT+2) | Human / agent-assisted | Language not listed; varies by region/entity |
Customers frequently report withdrawal difficulties and problems with deposit or funding support, with some describing case resolution as unreliable despite prompt replies in other cases. These are customer reports, not independently established findings, but they are relevant when assessing payment support.
Research, Trading Tools, and Education
Research and Trading Education
| User Need | Available Resources | Provider | Access Requirement | Depth / Limitation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Track scheduled economic events | Economic calendar | Bold Prime; underlying data vendor not identified | Full-access or login requirements are not specified and may vary by entity or platform. | Includes scheduled macro events with actual, forecast and previous data; it does not cover unscheduled news or every market-moving event. |
| Build trading knowledge | Trading School, online webinars and articles | Bold Prime | Access requirements are not specified. | Educational resources are available; their depth is not specified. |
Who Bold Prime Fits
| Trader Profile | Why It May Suit Them | Main Reservation |
|---|---|---|
| High-volume forex and CFD traders | Prime Max offers leverage up to 1:3000, and ECN accounts advertise spreads from 0.0 pips. | The leverage maximum can fall under specified market, position-size or entity conditions; ECN trades also carry commission. |
| MT4 or MT5 algorithmic traders | Both platforms support desktop Expert Advisors; MT5 also includes Strategy Tester support. | Full automation functionality is desktop/VPS-centric, and Bold Prime does not offer VPS hosting. |
| Copy and signal-following traders | Bold Prime has an internal copy-trading system and supports MetaTrader Signals. | The internal system is for platform signal sharing; terms beyond this are not specified. |
| Traders who require compensation-scheme coverage | Bold Prime reports segregated funds and negative balance protection. | There is no investor compensation scheme, and the stated regulatory jurisdictions are offshore. |
Before you deposit
Key Conditions to Verify Before Funding
ECN minimum deposit Tap to read the check Tap to collapse
The general ECN/RAW minimum is $100, while the MT4 and MT5 ECN account-specific minimum is $150. Confirm the amount that applies to the account you intend to open.
Withdrawal costs and minimums Tap to read the check Tap to collapse
Withdrawal minimums differ between the 2026 live-account test and another listing, and fees are method/provider-specific. Review the current withdrawal quote before funding.
Contracting entity and protections Tap to read the check Tap to collapse
Bold Prime’s stated regulator jurisdictions are Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Mauritius and Comoros, with no investor compensation scheme. Establish which entity will serve your account and which protections apply.
Withdrawal verification Tap to read the check Tap to collapse
Withdrawals require a government-issued passport or national ID plus proof of address dated within the previous three months. Prepare these documents before requesting a payout.
FxFind's Assessment on Bold Prime
Bold Prime offers MT4 and MT5 account structures with Standard pricing, commission-based ECN accounts and a Prime Max tier advertising leverage up to 1:3000. These options are relevant to experienced, high-volume forex and CFD traders who can manage margin exposure and compare spread-plus-commission costs rather than relying on minimum spreads alone.
The main trade-offs are the offshore regulatory structure, the absence of an investor compensation scheme and customer reports of difficulties resolving withdrawal or funding issues. Account terms also require attention: the stated ECN minimum differs between the general figure and the account-specific conditions, while withdrawal minimums and fees vary by method or listing. Traders comfortable with these conditions may consider the platform and pricing choices; those who require compensation-scheme coverage, clearer entity-level protections or more predictable payment support may find another broker structure more suitable.
Review method:See the FxFind Broker Review Methodology for scoring criteria and weightings.
Questions Readers Usually Have About Bold Prime
Which regulatory jurisdictions does Bold Prime state?
Bold Prime’s stated regulator jurisdictions are Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Mauritius and Comoros. The licence references are 26184, GB20025993 and 31896, but the applicable contracting entity determines the protections a client receives. There is no investor compensation scheme.
What is Bold Prime’s minimum deposit?
Standard accounts start at $15. The general ECN/RAW minimum is $100, while the account-specific MT4 and MT5 ECN conditions give a $150 minimum. Confirm the minimum for the account tier before opening it.
How much leverage does Bold Prime offer?
The Prime Max account advertises leverage up to 1:3000 for forex. The maximum can fall at larger position sizes, during volatility or news, or under another legal entity; a single current asset-level maximum is not specified for most other markets.
How do Bold Prime’s Standard and ECN pricing differ?
Standard accounts advertise spreads from 1.5 pips and charge $0 per lot on Standard/Cent accounts. ECN accounts advertise spreads from 0.0 pips, with RAW/ECN commission of $7 per round lot, or $3.50 per side. Advertised minimum spreads are not the same as broker-reported average spreads.
Which platforms and account types are available?
Bold Prime offers MT4 Prime Standard, MT4 Prime ECN, MT5 Prime Standard, MT5 Prime ECN, MT5 Prime Cent and MT4/MT5 Prime Max accounts. MT4 and MT5 are available on desktop, web and mobile; full Expert Advisor development and testing are desktop/VPS-centric. Bold Prime does not offer VPS hosting.
What documents are needed to withdraw?
Before processing withdrawals, Bold Prime requires a government-issued passport or national ID and proof of address dated within the previous three months. Withdrawal minimums and fees vary by method, and the published minimum figures differ between a 2026 live-account test and another listing.
Does Bold Prime allow scalping and news trading?
Yes. Bold Prime allows scalping, hedging and news trading without duration limits.
Does Bold Prime have a demo or Islamic account?
Yes. Demo accounts are available, and an Islamic swap-free option can be requested through the client portal or support.