Fx Find

CPT Markets Review 2026

Updated 30 Sep 2026

Desk score

8.0/10
  • CPT Markets by Client Region and Legal Entity 7.8
  • Trading Costs by Account and Instrument 8.3
  • Build a Trading Setup 8.3
  • Trading Conditions and Position Management 8.3
  • Tradable Markets: Range and Restrictions 7.5
  • Customer Support 8.0
  • Research, Trading Tools, and Education 7.0
On this page

The CPT Markets Decision Map

Decision QuestionFxFind Finding
Main reason to consider itThree account tiers, including an ECN option with spreads from 0.1 pip, and access to MT4, MT5 and cTrader.
Main limitationEntity-specific protections and leverage; the listed deposit methods require $100 despite the $20 Classic account minimum.
Most natural fitActive and experienced forex/CFD traders who want MT4, MT5 or cTrader and can compare the account pricing models.
Relevant account/platform setupClassic starts at $20; ECN and Prime start at $1,000. Account conditions specify MT4, while the broker also offers MT5, cTrader and the CPT App.
FxFind Rating7.96/10
View the FxFind rating breakdown
CategoryScore
Trust and Safety7.8
Fees and Commissions8.3
Deposits and Withdrawals8.2
Tradable Instruments7.5
Setup8.3
Account Opening8.5
Customer Support8.0
Trading Conditions8.3
Market Research and Education7.0

The key questions are whether the ECN account’s tighter spreads justify its higher minimum deposit, and whether the assigned entity’s protections and funding terms meet the trader’s requirements.

Pros
  • Three account tiers, including a $20 Classic minimum and an ECN option with spreads from 0.1 pip.
  • MT4, MT5 and cTrader are available, along with copy and social trading tools.
  • Multiple deposit and withdrawal methods are listed, and standard broker withdrawal fees are not charged.
Cons
  • The listed deposit methods require a $100 minimum, above the Classic account’s $20 minimum.
  • Leverage, negative balance protection and compensation arrangements depend on the contracting entity and client location.
  • A $50 monthly inactivity fee applies after 90 days, and currency-conversion costs may apply.

CPT Markets by Client Region and Legal Entity

7.8/10

Legal Entities by Client Region

Client Location / GroupContracting EntityRegulatorLicenceWhat Changes for the Client
United KingdomCPT Markets UK LimitedFCA606110The UK FCA framework applies. Retail leverage, product rules, client-money safeguards and complaint or compensation routes may differ from those at offshore entities; eligibility rules apply.
International / Belize entity (subject to exclusions)CPT Markets LimitedFSC (Belize)6616058The local FSC framework applies. UK, EU and Australian retail protections and compensation schemes do not automatically apply; leverage, products and dispute routes may differ.
South Africa (or clients routed to SA entity)CPT Markets (Pty) LtdFSCA45954The South African FSCA framework applies. Protections and product terms may differ, and the entity’s role as product issuer or intermediary is relevant.

Protection by Entity

CPT Markets segregates client funds. Eligible UK retail clients may have FSCS protection up to £85,000 if CPT Markets UK becomes insolvent. Eligibility rules apply, and compensation does not cover trading losses. International entities do not provide an equivalent government-backed compensation scheme.

Negative balance protection is available to UK retail clients but not to clients of the cited international entities in Belize and Comoros. Under those arrangements, losses may exceed deposited equity.

Corporate Transparency and Ownership

CPT Markets was founded in 2008 and is not publicly traded.

Trading Costs by Account and Instrument

8.3/10

Representative Trading Costs

InstrumentSpread BasisCommissionImportant Condition
Classic accountAdvertised spreads from 1.4 pipsNo commission$20 minimum deposit; the broker earns through the spread.
Prime accountAdvertised spreads from 0.7 pipsNo commission on the cited account conditions$1,000 minimum deposit.
ECN accountAdvertised spreads from 0.1 pip$5 per full lot$1,000 minimum deposit; the commission is stated per lot, but not as per-side or round-turn.
EUR/USDBroker-reported average spread: 1.2 pipsAccount-dependentAverage spreads are not directly comparable to advertised minimums.
GBP/USDBroker-reported average spread: 1.8 pipsAccount-dependentAverage spreads are not directly comparable to advertised minimums.
Gold (XAU/USD)Broker-reported average spread: 0.3 pointsAccount-dependentSpread unit: points.
S&P 500 CFDBroker-reported average spread: 1 pointsAccount-dependentSpread unit: points.

The account-tier figures are starting spreads, while the instrument figures are reported averages; neither is a guaranteed execution price. The $5 ECN charge is per full lot, but its basis is not identified as per-side or round-turn.

Costs Outside the Trade

Trader BehaviorPossible CostBroker Rule
Holding positions overnightSwap or rollover charge, or creditApplies to positions held past the daily market close; triple swap is typically charged on Wednesdays.
Leaving an account inactive$50 per monthCharged after 90 days of inactivity.
Withdrawing fundsThird-party or intermediary charges may applyCPT Markets states it does not charge standard withdrawal fees for most methods; bank or payment-provider costs may still arise.
Using a different account and payment currencyCurrency-conversion costThe cost is generally reflected in the exchange rate; no fixed flat rate is stated.
Depositing fundsProvider-specific charges may applyCPT Markets states it charges no deposit fee, but payment-provider terms may vary by region.

Account choice sets the balance between spread and commission. Overnight holding, inactivity and currency conversion can add costs beyond the quoted trading price.

Key Trade-Offs to Consider

Tighter ECN spreads require a larger opening balance

The ECN account advertises spreads from 0.1 pip and charges $5 per full lot, but has a $1,000 minimum deposit. This structure may suit active traders who value tighter starting spreads and accept commission-based pricing. Occasional traders may prefer the commission-free Classic account, which starts at $20 but has spreads from 1.4 pips.

High international leverage comes with entity-specific protections

The international offering provides forex leverage of up to 1:1000, but leverage depends on the legal entity and client location. UK retail clients are capped at 1:30. The cited international entities do not provide the same compensation protection or negative balance protection available to eligible UK retail clients. Traders using the international route should weigh lower margin requirements against these differences in safeguards.

Platform choice is broader than account compatibility details

CPT Markets offers MT4, MT5 and cTrader, as well as its own app, but the listed Classic, ECN and Prime account conditions specify MT4. Traders who require a particular platform should confirm its availability with their chosen entity and account rather than assume that platforms are interchangeable across tiers.

Build a Trading Setup

8.3/10

Account and Platform Compatibility

AccountCompatible PlatformsPricing ModelAutomationImportant ConstraintNatural Use Case
ClassicMT4 specified in account conditionsCommission-free; spreads from 1.4 pipsMT4 Expert Advisors on desktop/VPS environment$20 minimum deposit; other platform compatibility is not specified by account tier.Lower-entry, commission-free trading.
ECNMT4 specified in account conditionsSpreads from 0.1 pip; $5 commission per full lotMT4 Expert Advisors on desktop/VPS environment$1,000 minimum deposit; commission basis is not stated as per-side or round-turn.Active trading with tighter starting spreads and commission pricing.
PrimeMT4 specified in account conditionsSpreads from 0.7 pips; no commission on the cited account conditionsMT4 Expert Advisors on desktop/VPS environment$1,000 minimum deposit; other platform compatibility is not specified by account tier.Commission-free trading with a higher entry deposit.

Platform-Specific Differences

PlatformWebDesktopMobileAutomationMain Limitation
MetaTrader 4Yes — MT4 WebTraderYesYes — iOS and AndroidExpert Advisors (MQL4) on desktop/VPS environmentFull MQL4, EA and custom-script functionality is desktop/VPS-centric; browser and mobile clients lack the full desktop automation environment.
MetaTrader 5Yes — MT5 WebTerminalYesYes — iOS and AndroidExpert Advisors (MQL5), Strategy Tester and MQL5 automation on desktop/VPSEA development, custom code and testing are desktop/VPS-centric; browser and mobile versions are primarily for trading and monitoring.
cTraderYesYes — Windows and macOSYes — iOS and AndroidcBots in C# or Python; cloud cBots can run 24/7 and be started from Web, Mobile or DesktopCreating, editing, backtesting and optimising cBots is centred on Windows or Mac; broker permissions may affect automation.
CPT AppNo — as named mobile appNo — as named mobile appYes — App Store, Google Play and AndroidProgrammable automation is not documented for the app.Proprietary mobile app; not presented as a programmable algorithmic engine.

Practical Setup Assessment

Manual traders can choose among MetaTrader, cTrader and the CPT App, subject to account compatibility. MT4 and MT5 support Expert Advisors, while cTrader supports cBots. CPT Markets does not provide its own VPS hosting, so strategies requiring continuous server access need a separate VPS, except for cTrader’s cloud cBot functionality. Copy and social trading tools, along with MAM accounts, provide ways to follow or manage strategies; allocation models include proportional, balance-based and equity-based approaches. API trading is also available through MetaTrader APIs.

Trading Conditions and Position Management

8.3/10

Entering the Market

Thin liquidity or volatile conditions may result in execution at a better or worse price than requested. During high-impact news, CPT Markets may adjust prices, partially fill or cancel orders under its order-execution policy, and slippage may increase. News trading is generally allowed, but rapid price changes and execution adjustments can affect the final trade.

Leverage

MarketMaximum Retail LeverageProfessional / Other Eligible LeverageWhat Determines It
Forex1:1000-International offering; the maximum may fall at larger position sizes, during volatility or news, or under another legal entity. UK retail leverage is capped at 1:30.
Indices1:100-International offering; leverage may vary by legal entity, account type, position size and instrument.
CommoditiesN/A-Not applicable for the stated market/status.
Stocks--Not Offered.
Bonds--Not Offered.
Cryptocurrencies1:10-International offering; leverage may vary by legal entity, account type, position size and instrument.
OtherN/A-Not applicable for the stated market/status.

The 1:1000 figure is not a universal account limit; it mainly applies to major forex pairs in the international offering. UK retail clients are subject to the lower 1:30 cap.

Margin Calls and Stop-Outs

The stated margin call level is 50%, and the stop-out level is 30%.

Trading Restrictions

Trading ActivityStatusImportant Conditions
ScalpingAllowedRapid, latency-based exploitation may fall under anti-abuse or unfair-advantage restrictions.
HedgingAllowedBuy and sell positions can be held simultaneously in the same instrument. Promotional campaigns may exclude hedged positions or trades opened and closed within very short periods, such as 180 seconds, from eligible volume.
News tradingGenerally allowedDuring high-impact events, prices may be adjusted and orders partially filled or cancelled; slippage may increase.
API tradingAvailableMetaTrader APIs and MQL4/MQL5 Expert Advisors support programmatic trading; platform and account compatibility still matter.
Copy and social tradingAvailableSupported through copy and social trading tools and MAM accounts.

Tradable Markets: Range and Restrictions

7.5/10

Asset ClassApprox. InstrumentsWhat Is NotableMain Restriction / Gap
Forex60Margin FX trading; swaps may apply.Maximum leverage may fall at larger position sizes, during volatility or news, or under another legal entity. No separate professional/eligible-client leverage tier is publicly stated for this offering.
Indices≈20Cash- and futures-referenced index derivatives.Leverage may vary by legal entity, account type, position size and instrument; symbol-level conditions follow the applicable schedule.
Commodities≈20Spot- and futures-referenced commodity derivatives.Instrument availability, leverage and contract terms can vary by account, legal entity and jurisdiction; check the current product specification.
StocksNot Offered--
BondsNot Offered--
Cryptocurrencies≈20Crypto access varies by entity and jurisdiction.Leverage may vary by legal entity, account type, position size and instrument; symbol-level conditions follow the applicable schedule.
Other≈10ETFs, futures, options and other markets.Instrument availability, leverage and contract terms can vary by account, legal entity and jurisdiction; check the current product specification.

The offering centres on derivatives rather than direct ownership of shares or bonds: stocks and bonds are not offered, while forex, indices, commodities and cryptocurrencies are available through the international offering, subject to entity and instrument conditions.

Opening, Funding, and Withdrawing From an Account

Account Opening and Verification

CPT Markets requires identity documents and proof of residence for KYC verification. Restricted countries include the United States, United Kingdom, Canada, Israel, Iran, Cyprus, North Korea and Japan. The stated minimum deposits differ by account tier: $20 for Classic and $1,000 for both ECN and Prime.

Deposit Methods

MethodDeposit MinimumBroker FeeExpected ArrivalImportant Restriction
American Express$100No broker deposit fee stated; payment-provider terms may vary by regionInstantThe card must support online payments and be accepted by the broker. Issuer, country, currency and authentication limits may apply.
Bitcoin$100No broker deposit fee stated; payment-provider terms may vary by regionInstantSend BTC only to the Bitcoin address and network shown in the deposit instructions. Incorrect transfers may be irreversible.
Ethereum$100No broker deposit fee stated; payment-provider terms may vary by regionInstantSend ETH only using the network shown in the deposit instructions. Do not use another Ethereum-compatible or Layer-2 network unless explicitly supported.
Mastercard$100No broker deposit fee stated; payment-provider terms may vary by regionInstantThe card must support online payments and be accepted by the broker. Issuer, country, currency and authentication limits may apply.
Neteller$100No broker deposit fee stated; payment-provider terms may vary by regionInstantAn eligible NETELLER account is required. Country availability, account verification and transaction limits may apply.
PayPal$100No broker deposit fee stated; payment-provider terms may vary by regionInstantAn eligible PayPal account in a supported country is required. Currency, account status and payment-feature availability may vary.
Skrill$100No broker deposit fee stated; payment-provider terms may vary by regionInstantAn eligible Skrill account is required. Country availability, account verification and transaction limits may apply.
Tether$100No broker deposit fee stated; payment-provider terms may vary by regionInstantUSDT is available on multiple networks. Use only the network and address shown in the deposit instructions; a network mismatch may result in permanent loss.
Union Pay$100No broker deposit fee stated; payment-provider terms may vary by regionInstantAn eligible UnionPay card or account is required. Availability depends on the issuer, country and broker's payment provider.
Visa$100No broker deposit fee stated; payment-provider terms may vary by regionInstantThe card must support online payments and be accepted by the broker. Issuer, country, currency and authentication limits may apply.
Wire Transfer$100No broker deposit fee stated; payment-provider terms may vary by region1–5 business daysUse the beneficiary, bank details and payment reference provided. Intermediary bank fees, currency conversion and processing delays may apply.

Withdrawal Methods

MethodWithdrawal MinimumBroker FeeExpected ArrivalImportant Restriction
American Express$50No broker withdrawal fee; CPT states it covers third-party transaction feesAbout 3–5 business days after approvalCard payouts or refunds depend on broker, issuer, card and regional support.
Bitcoin$50No broker withdrawal fee; CPT states it covers third-party transaction feesApproved requests generally processed within 1 business day; blockchain/provider time additionalUse a valid Bitcoin address and supported network; crypto withdrawals are irreversible.
Ethereum$50No broker withdrawal fee; CPT states it covers third-party transaction feesApproved requests generally processed within 1 business day; blockchain/provider time additionalUse the exact supported network and receiving address; do not assume other EVM networks are accepted.
Mastercard$50No broker withdrawal fee; CPT states it covers third-party transaction feesAbout 3–5 business days after approvalAvailable only through supported card-payout or refund routes; issuer and regional restrictions apply.
Neteller$50No broker withdrawal fee; CPT states it covers third-party transaction feesTypically within 24 hoursAn eligible NETELLER account is required; verification, country and wallet limits apply.
PayPal$50No broker withdrawal fee; CPT states it covers third-party transaction feesTypically within 24 hoursAn eligible PayPal account is required; country, verification, currency and account limits apply.
Skrill$50No broker withdrawal fee; CPT states it covers third-party transaction feesTypically within 24 hoursAn eligible Skrill account is required; verification, country and wallet limits apply.
Tether$50No broker withdrawal fee; CPT states it covers third-party transaction feesApproved requests generally processed within 1 business day; blockchain/provider time additionalUSDT uses multiple networks; choose the exact supported network or funds may be lost.
Union Pay$50No broker withdrawal fee; CPT states it covers third-party transaction feesUsually within 24 hours; provider settlement time may varyCard payouts or refunds depend on broker, issuer, card and regional support.
Visa$50No broker withdrawal fee; CPT states it covers third-party transaction feesAbout 3–5 business days after approvalAvailable only through supported card-payout or refund routes; issuer and regional restrictions apply.
Wire Transfer$50No broker withdrawal fee; CPT states it covers third-party transaction feesAbout 3–5 business days after approvalEnter bank, recipient and SWIFT/BIC details exactly; fees and processing delays may apply.

Payment Rules

Payment availability depends on region and provider. Bank wires may incur intermediary-bank charges, and conversions can add costs when the payment currency differs from the account’s base currency. Crypto transfers are irreversible if sent to an unsupported address or over an unsupported network.

Customer Support

8.0/10

RouteAccessHoursHuman / AutomatedLanguages / Conditions
Live ChatOnline chat24/7Human / agent-assistedMultilingual
Email[email protected]Messages accepted 24/7; staffed support 24/7Human / agent-assistedMultilingual; asynchronous; verification may be required.
Phone400-842-899224/7Human / agent-assistedMultilingual; regional availability may vary.

Users report effective handling of routine requests, particularly technical support, and positive experiences with account managers. Others describe withdrawal issues that are difficult to resolve, along with problems involving deposit and funding support. Complex payment cases may therefore be less predictable.

Research, Trading Tools, and Education

7.0/10

User NeedAvailable ResourcesProviderAccess RequirementDepth / Limitation
Learn about tradingAcademy, webinars and eventsCPT MarketsAccess conditions are not stated as a single universal rule; availability may vary by account, platform, region or login status.Education is available, but its depth and publishing frequency are not specified.
Track scheduled events and market headlinesEconomic calendar and market newsCPT Markets; underlying calendar and news providers are not identifiedPublic-versus-login access is not specified and may vary by entity or platform.Calendars do not capture unscheduled events; news coverage and latency may vary.
Review market commentaryMarket analysisCPT Markets; no external research provider identifiedPublic-versus-login access is not specified and may vary by entity or platform.Qualitative or technical commentary; coverage and publishing frequency vary.
Chart prices and monitor quotesPrice charts and live quotesCPT Markets platform or MetaTrader where offered; underlying data vendors are not identifiedAccess depends on supported platform, instrument and data entitlement; login or exchange permissions may be required.Chart depth depends on timeframe, feed and platform. Quotes may be streaming or near-real-time; some venues may be indicative or delayed.

Who CPT Markets Fits

Trader ProfileWhy It May Suit ThemMain Reservation
Active forex traders choosing an account by trading costThe ECN tier advertises spreads from 0.1 pip, while Classic and Prime use commission-free pricing.ECN and Prime require $1,000, and the ECN commission is $5 per full lot.
MT4, MT5 or cTrader usersAll three platforms are offered, with automation and copy or social trading tools.The stated account conditions specify MT4; access to other platforms should not be assumed for every account tier.
Traders who want high forex leverage and can assess entity riskThe international offering reaches 1:1000 on forex.UK retail leverage is capped at 1:30, and international entities do not provide the same negative balance protection or compensation arrangements as the UK entity.
Traders seeking direct stock or bond access—Stocks and bonds are not offered.

Before you deposit

Key Conditions to Verify Before Funding

Entity and eligibility Tap to read the check Tap to collapse

The United States, United Kingdom, Canada, Israel, Iran, Cyprus, North Korea and Japan are restricted. Check which CPT Markets entity will hold the account, as leverage and protections differ.

Account and deposit minimums Tap to read the check Tap to collapse

Classic starts at $20, while ECN and Prime require $1,000; each listed deposit method has a $100 minimum. Check that the account tier and available payment route match the amount you can fund.

Inactivity charge Tap to read the check Tap to collapse

A $50 monthly fee applies after 90 days of inactivity. Consider this charge if you expect to leave the account unused.

Welcome bonus terms Tap to read the check Tap to collapse

The 30% welcome bonus is capped at $500, cannot be withdrawn and is removed after a withdrawal or internal transfer. To claim it, contact support or a relationship manager after depositing.

Funding and withdrawal route Tap to read the check Tap to collapse

Card, wallet, bank and crypto processing times differ, and intermediary or currency-conversion costs may apply. Crypto transfers must use the exact supported network and address.

FxFind's Assessment on CPT Markets

CPT Markets offers several account pricing models and trading platforms. Traders can choose commission-free Classic or Prime pricing, or ECN spreads from 0.1 pip with a per-lot commission, and use MT4, MT5 or cTrader. These options are most relevant to active forex and CFD traders who can compare total costs and know which platform and account structure they need.

The terms are not uniform. ECN and Prime require $1,000, listed deposit routes start at $100, and the high international forex leverage comes with different safeguards from those available to eligible UK retail clients. Traders prioritising entity-specific protections, direct share access or a clearly defined account-platform pairing may find that another structure better meets their requirements. CPT Markets is most relevant to experienced traders willing to compare its account tiers and legal entities.

Review method: This assessment draws on broker product and pricing information, regulatory and entity details, structured market and payment terms, and FxFind category scores. See the FxFind Broker Review Methodology for scoring criteria and weightings.

Questions Readers Usually Have About CPT Markets

Which CPT Markets entity serves UK clients?

UK clients may be contracted through CPT Markets UK Limited, regulated by the FCA under licence 606110. Eligible UK retail clients may have FSCS protection up to £85,000 if the firm becomes insolvent, and retail leverage is subject to UK limits.

What is the minimum deposit at CPT Markets?

The Classic account has a $20 minimum deposit; ECN and Prime each require $1,000. Listed deposit methods have a separate $100 minimum, so the payment-route threshold is higher than the Classic account minimum.

How do CPT Markets’ account pricing models differ?

Classic is commission-free with spreads from 1.4 pips, while Prime is commission-free with spreads from 0.7 pips. ECN advertises spreads from 0.1 pip and charges $5 per full lot; the commission basis is not identified as per-side or round-turn.

Does CPT Markets offer leverage of 1:1000 to every client?

No. The 1:1000 maximum applies to the international forex offering and may vary by entity, position size, volatility and instrument. UK retail clients are capped at 1:30.

Which trading platforms can CPT Markets clients use?

CPT Markets offers MT4, MT5, cTrader and the CPT App. The listed Classic, ECN and Prime account conditions specify MT4, so access to other platforms should not be assumed for every tier.

Does CPT Markets charge an inactivity fee?

Yes. The inactivity fee is $50 per month after 90 days of inactivity. Currency conversion and third-party or intermediary payment charges may also affect account costs.

How long do CPT Markets withdrawals take?

E-wallet withdrawals are typically completed within 24 hours, while card and bank-wire payouts generally take about 3–5 business days after approval. Crypto requests are generally processed within one business day, with additional time for blockchain or provider settlement.

Leave a comment

Name:

Email:

Comment: