The Doo Prime Decision Map
| Decision Question | FxFind Finding |
|---|---|
| Main reason to consider it | Several account types, platforms and multi-asset markets, including MT4, MT5, TradingView and FIX API 4.4. |
| Main limitation | Leverage, protections and account terms depend on the contracting entity; customers have reported problems with deposits, withdrawals and funding support. |
| Most natural fit | Active multi-asset traders who value platform choice and are prepared to compare account pricing and entity terms. |
| Relevant account/platform setup | STP, ECN and Cent accounts; MT4, MT5, D Prime InTrade, TradingView and FIX API 4.4. |
| FxFind Rating | 8.01/10 |
View the FxFind rating breakdown
| Category | Score |
|---|---|
| Trust and Safety | 7.5/10 |
| Fees and Commissions | 8.5/10 |
| Deposits and Withdrawals | 8.5/10 |
| Tradable Instruments | 8.0/10 |
| Setup | 8.5/10 |
| Account Opening | 8.5/10 |
| Customer Support | 8.0/10 |
| Trading Conditions | 8.5/10 |
| Market Research and Education | 7.0/10 |
The account types offer different pricing routes, but their practical value depends on the legal entity and the specific account available.
Pros
-
MT4, MT5, D Prime InTrade, TradingView and FIX API 4.4 are available.
-
STP, ECN and Cent accounts use different spread and commission structures.
-
Markets include forex, stocks, indices, commodities, futures and cryptocurrencies.
Cons
-
Leverage and protections differ by entity and client classification.
-
ECN commission rates are not specified here, and account minimums differ across cited comparisons.
-
Customers have reported withdrawal and funding-support difficulties.
Doo Prime by Client Region and Legal Entity
Legal Entities by Client Region
The contracting entity determines which regional rules and protections apply; they do not automatically carry over to an offshore account. The table summarises group registrations and the stated implications for clients. It does not confirm that residents of every region can open an account. Doo Prime's restricted-country list includes the United Kingdom and United States, among other jurisdictions.
| Client Location / Group | Contracting Entity | Regulator | Licence | What Changes for the Client |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Australia | Doo Financial Australia Limited / group entity (group licence) | ASIC | 222650 | Australian retail CFD rules apply where the client is retail, including leverage limits, margin close-out and negative-balance protections. Professional-client treatment differs. |
| United Kingdom | Doo Clearing Limited / Doo Group UK entity (group licence) | FCA | 833414 | The UK FCA framework applies to this entity. Retail-client leverage and product rules, client-money safeguards, and complaint or compensation routes can differ from those of offshore entities; eligibility rules apply. |
| United States | Doo Financial US entity / group licence | FINRA | 24409 | US broker-dealer and securities rules apply. SIPC protection may cover eligible securities accounts, but not market losses. |
| International / Seychelles entity (subject to exclusions) | Doo Prime Seychelles Limited | FSA (Seychelles) | SD090 | The local/offshore Seychelles FSA framework applies. UK, EU and Australian retail protections and compensation schemes do not automatically apply; leverage, products and dispute routes may differ. |
| International / Mauritius entity (subject to exclusions) | Doo Prime Mauritius Limited | FSC (Mauritius) | C119023907 | The local/offshore Mauritius FSC framework applies. UK, EU and Australian retail protections and compensation schemes do not automatically apply; leverage, products and dispute routes may differ. |
| United States | Doo Financial US entity / group licence | SEC | 8-41551 | US broker-dealer and securities rules apply. SIPC protection may cover eligible securities accounts, but not market losses. |
| International / Vanuatu entity (subject to exclusions) | Doo Prime Vanuatu Limited | VFSC (Vanuatu) | 700238 | The local/offshore Vanuatu VFSC framework applies. UK, EU and Australian retail protections and compensation schemes do not automatically apply; leverage, products and dispute routes may differ. |
Protection by Entity
Client funds are held in segregated bank accounts, separate from company operational capital. Negative balance protection is stated for retail accounts, and the broker reports no investor compensation scheme. SIPC protection may apply to eligible US securities accounts, but it does not cover market losses or necessarily extend to other account types.
Trading Costs by Account and Instrument
Representative Trading Costs
Doo Prime uses floating spreads. The figures below are broker-reported averages, not tied to a specific account type. No ECN commission amount is supplied.
| Instrument | Spread Basis | Commission | Important Condition |
|---|---|---|---|
| EURUSD | Broker-reported average: 0.94 pips | ECN commission applies; amount not specified. STP and Cent are commission-free, with costs built into the spread. | Floating spread; average is not tied to a specific account. |
| GBPUSD | Broker-reported average: 1.25 pips | ECN commission applies; amount not specified. STP and Cent are commission-free, with costs built into the spread. | Floating spread; average is not tied to a specific account. |
| Gold (XAU/USD) | Broker-reported average: 0.201 points | ECN commission applies; amount not specified. STP and Cent are commission-free, with costs built into the spread. | Floating spread; average is not tied to a specific account. |
| S&P 500 CFD | Broker-reported average: 0.58 points | ECN commission applies; amount not specified. STP and Cent are commission-free, with costs built into the spread. | Floating spread; average is not tied to a specific account. |
STP and Cent accounts include trading costs in the spread; ECN combines raw spreads with commission. Since the ECN commission rate and account-specific spreads are not supplied, the averages alone do not show which route would cost less for a given trading pattern.
Costs Outside the Trade
| Trader Behavior | Possible Cost | Broker Rule |
|---|---|---|
| Holding positions overnight | Swap fees | Overnight swap fees apply. Eligible Muslim clients can request swap-free accounts, subject to terms; administration fees replace overnight interest after specified holding periods. |
| Leaving an account inactive | Inactivity fee | No inactivity fee. |
| Depositing | Broker deposit fee or third-party payment charges | The broker charges no deposit fee, but third-party payment-provider or intermediary-bank charges may apply. |
| Withdrawing | Payment-provider or method-specific charges | No broker withdrawal fee is stated. The payment-method withdrawal quote is provider- or method-specific. |
| Converting currencies | Currency conversion fee | A currency conversion fee applies. |
Holding time and currency conversion can add costs beyond the spread. Payment providers may also charge separately, even when the broker does not charge for deposits or withdrawals.
Key Trade-Offs to Consider
Headline leverage is not available through every entity
The international offering lists leverage up to 1:1000 for some markets, but the maximum depends on the instrument and entity. It can also fall with larger exposure or during volatility and news. Retail leverage under FCA- and ASIC-regulated entities is capped at 1:30. The entity and client classification are therefore central to any leverage comparison.
Platform choice comes with different automation capabilities
MT4 and MT5 support desktop-based Expert Advisors and coding environments, while D Prime InTrade does not document a user-programmable automation engine. TradingView strategies do not by themselves provide universal live broker execution; FIX API 4.4 requires technical integration and broker permission. These differences matter when choosing between manual trading, coded strategies and direct programmatic connectivity.
Pricing routes need to be compared at account level
STP and Cent accounts are commission-free, with costs built into the spread; ECN offers raw spreads with commission. The ECN commission amount is not specified, and cited account comparisons show different minimums. ECN minimums also differ across official pages by entity. Headline spreads alone may therefore obscure part of the cost or entry requirement.
Build a Trading Setup
Account and Platform Compatibility
All three account types are associated with MT4, MT5, InTrade and TradingView. The minimums below come from cited comparisons and are not uniform across entities or pages.
| Account | Compatible Platforms | Pricing Model | Automation | Important Constraint | Natural Use Case |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| STP | MT4, MT5, InTrade, TradingView | Medium spread tier; commission-free, with costs built into the spread. | MT4/MT5 desktop support Expert Advisors. InTrade does not document user-programmable automation; TradingView automation has execution limitations. | $100 minimum on the cited comparison; leverage depends on broker and entity. | Traders who prefer spread-based pricing without a separate commission. |
| ECN | MT4, MT5, InTrade, TradingView | Low/raw spread tier; commission applies. | MT4/MT5 desktop support Expert Advisors. InTrade does not document user-programmable automation; TradingView automation has execution limitations. | $5,000 minimum on a cited comparison; official pages differ by entity on the minimum. Commission amount is not specified. | Active traders comparing raw spreads with commission and funding requirements. |
| Cent | MT4, MT5, InTrade, TradingView | Higher relative spread tier; commission-free. | MT4/MT5 desktop support Expert Advisors. InTrade does not document user-programmable automation; TradingView automation has execution limitations. | 100 USC minimum on a cited comparison; leverage depends on broker and entity. | Traders seeking a cent-denominated account who accept the higher relative spread tier. |
Platform-Specific Differences
MT4 and MT5 offer desktop terminals, web access and iOS/Android apps. Full EA, custom-code and testing capabilities are desktop/VPS-centric. D Prime InTrade is a cloud web and mobile platform with no native desktop installation; coded automation is not documented. TradingView is available on web, desktop and mobile, but Pine strategy orders use its broker emulator. Unattended live execution requires a compatible broker/API/bridge. FIX API 4.4 is a programmatic connection, not a graphical trading platform, and requires technical integration and broker permission.
Practical Setup Assessment
- Manual trading: MT4, MT5, InTrade and TradingView provide graphical trading environments, with web and mobile access varying by platform.
- Automated trading: MT4 and MT5 desktop/VPS environments support Expert Advisors; free VPS hosting is conditional on minimum monthly trading volume and deposit thresholds.
- Programmatic access: FIX API 4.4 is available for direct connectivity, subject to technical integration and broker permission.
- Additional tools: Copy trading and social trading are available.
Trading Conditions and Position Management
Entering the Market
Doo Prime describes slippage as an inherent market phenomenon: the requested execution price may differ from the final executed price. No execution statistics, order-type list or price-improvement figures are specified here. The minimum lot size is 0.01.
Leverage
The table lists asset-level maximum retail leverage for the D Prime international offering where specified. These figures are not universal account entitlements: limits can vary by entity, instrument, position size and market conditions. Under the broker's terms, FCA- and ASIC-regulated retail entities cap leverage at 1:30.
| Market | Maximum Retail Leverage | Professional / Other Eligible Leverage | What Determines It |
|---|---|---|---|
| Forex | 1:1000 | - | International offering; maximum can fall at larger position sizes, during volatility or news, or under another legal entity. |
| Indices | 1:100 | - | Instrument- and entity-specific; may reduce at larger exposure levels or under different legal entities. |
| Commodities | 1:1000 | - | Instrument- and entity-specific; may reduce at larger exposure levels or under different legal entities. |
| Stocks | N/A | - | Not applicable for the stated market/status. |
| Bonds | - | - | Not offered. |
| Cryptocurrencies | N/A | - | Not applicable for the stated market/status. |
| Other | 1:250 | - | Instrument- and entity-specific; may reduce at larger exposure levels or under different legal entities. |
Margin Calls and Stop-Outs
A margin call is triggered at a 100% margin level, and automatic position liquidation begins at 30%. These thresholds matter when exposure rises or account equity falls. The stop-out level is below the margin-call trigger, but positions can still be liquidated once that threshold is reached.
Trading Restrictions
| Trading Activity | Status | Important Conditions |
|---|---|---|
| Scalping | Allowed | Subject to the broker’s current instrument, account and legal-entity trading rules. |
| Hedging | Allowed | Subject to the broker’s current instrument, account and legal-entity trading rules. |
| News trading | Allowed | Subject to the broker’s current instrument, account and legal-entity trading rules. |
| API trading | Available | FIX API 4.4 requires technical integration and broker permission. |
| VPS hosting | Available conditionally | Free VPS hosting is subject to minimum monthly trading volume and deposit thresholds. |
Tradable Markets: Range and Restrictions
| Asset Class | Approx. Instruments | What Is Notable | Main Restriction / Gap |
|---|---|---|---|
| Forex | 60+ | Margin FX trading; swaps may apply | Maximum can fall at larger position sizes, during volatility/news, or under another legal entity. No separate professional/eligible-client leverage tier is publicly stated for this offering. |
| Indices | 10+ | Cash- and futures-referenced index derivatives | Leverage is instrument- and entity-specific and may reduce at larger exposure levels or under different legal entities. No separate professional/eligible-client leverage tier is publicly stated for this offering. |
| Commodities | ≈10 | Spot- and futures-referenced commodity derivatives | Leverage is instrument- and entity-specific and may reduce at larger exposure levels or under different legal entities. No separate professional/eligible-client leverage tier is publicly stated for this offering. |
| Stocks | 300+ | Share CFDs; no ownership or voting rights | Instrument availability, leverage and contract terms can vary by account, legal entity and jurisdiction; check the current product specification. |
| Bonds | Not Offered | - | - |
| Cryptocurrencies | ≈20 | Crypto access varies by entity and jurisdiction | Instrument availability, leverage and contract terms can vary by account, legal entity and jurisdiction; check the current product specification. |
| Other | ≈9,600 | ETFs, futures, options and other markets | Leverage is instrument- and entity-specific and may reduce at larger exposure levels or under different legal entities. No separate professional/eligible-client leverage tier is publicly stated for this offering. |
Stocks are offered as CFDs, so trading them does not confer ownership or voting rights. Bonds are not offered, and cryptocurrency availability varies by entity and jurisdiction.
Opening, Funding, and Withdrawing From an Account
Account Opening and Verification
Doo Prime requires identity verification before processing withdrawals. Clients must provide a government-issued photo ID and proof of address. The broker-wide minimum deposit is recorded as 0, but account comparisons list different entry figures: $100 for STP, $5,000 for ECN and 100 USC for Cent. The ECN minimum differs across official pages by entity, so these comparison figures are not universal account-opening requirements.
Residents of Afghanistan, Canada, the Central African Republic, the Democratic Republic of Congo, Cuba, Cyprus, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Libya, Malaysia, Mali, Nicaragua, North Korea, Russia, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Sudan, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Syria, the United Arab Emirates, the United Kingdom, the United States, Venezuela and Yemen are restricted.
Deposit Methods
| Method | Deposit Minimum | Broker Fee | Expected Arrival | Important Restriction |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bitcoin | $100 | Not publicly specified, check broker Client Portal/payment provider | Instant–1 hour | Send BTC only to the Bitcoin address and network shown in the deposit instructions. Transfers sent incorrectly may be irreversible. |
| BNP Paribas Bank Logotype | $100 | Not publicly specified, check broker Client Portal/payment provider | Instant–1 hour | This option is processed as a bank transfer. Use the exact beneficiary details and payment reference shown at checkout. |
| Ethereum | $100 | Not publicly specified, check broker Client Portal/payment provider | Instant–1 hour | Send ETH only using the network shown in the deposit instructions. Do not use another Ethereum-compatible or Layer-2 network unless it is explicitly supported. |
| Mastercard | $100 | Not publicly specified, check broker Client Portal/payment provider | Instant–1 hour | Your card must support online payments and be accepted by the broker. Issuer, country, currency and authentication limits may apply. |
| PayPal | $100 | Not publicly specified, check broker Client Portal/payment provider | Instant–1 hour | Requires an eligible PayPal account in a supported country. Currency, account status and payment-feature availability may vary. |
| Tether | $100 | Not publicly specified, check broker Client Portal/payment provider | Instant–1 hour | USDT is available on multiple networks. Use only the exact network and address shown in the deposit instructions; a network mismatch may result in permanent loss. |
| Visa | $100 | Not publicly specified, check broker Client Portal/payment provider | Instant–1 hour | Your card must support online payments and be accepted by the broker. Issuer, country, currency and authentication limits may apply. |
Withdrawal Methods
| Method | Withdrawal Minimum | Broker Fee | Expected Arrival | Important Restriction |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bitcoin | $50 recommended minimum | Method/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quote | About T+1 working day | Use a valid Bitcoin address and supported network; crypto withdrawals are irreversible. |
| BNP Paribas Bank Logotype | $50 recommended minimum; exact portal limit may vary | Method/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quote | Usually 2–5 business days after processing | Use an eligible account in your name and enter the bank details exactly. |
| Ethereum | $50 recommended minimum | Method/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quote | About T+1 working day | Use the exact supported network and receiving address; do not assume other EVM networks are accepted. |
| Mastercard | $50 recommended minimum | Method/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quote | 2–10 working days | Available only through supported card-payout or refund routes; issuer and regional restrictions apply. |
| PayPal | $50 recommended minimum | Method/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quote | Usually within 1–3 working days | Requires an eligible PayPal account; country, verification, currency and account limits apply. |
| Tether | $50 recommended minimum | Method/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quote | About T+1 working day | USDT uses multiple networks; choose the exact supported network or funds may be lost. |
| Visa | $50 recommended minimum | Method/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quote | 2–10 working days | Available only through supported card-payout or refund routes; issuer and regional restrictions apply. |
Deposits are estimated to process instantly for cards and e-wallets, in about 30 minutes for crypto and within 1–5 business days for bank transfers. Withdrawal estimates range from about T+1 working day for crypto to 2–10 working days for cards. Verification status, bank holidays and payment method can affect processing times.
Customer Support
| Route | Access | Hours | Human / Automated | Languages / Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Live Chat | Live Chat | 24/7 | Human / agent-assisted | Multilingual. |
| Messages 24/7; support team states it is ready to assist 24/7 | Human / agent-assisted | Multilingual; asynchronous; verification may be required. | ||
| Phone | Phone | 24/7 | Human / agent-assisted | Multilingual; regional availability may vary. |
| Help Center | Help Center | 24/7 self-service | Automated / self-service | Localized content; language coverage varies by locale. |
Customers have reported withdrawal difficulties and problems obtaining help with deposits or funding. These are reported concerns, not independently established findings, and they qualify the practical value of round-the-clock support channels.
Research, Trading Tools, and Education
Doo Prime provides market commentary and scheduled-event resources alongside educational materials. Trading Central / Doo Prime is listed as the provider of its research resources; coverage, access and publishing frequency can vary by market, entity and platform.
| User Need | Available Resources | Provider | Access Requirement | Depth / Limitation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Trade ideas and setups | Trading Ideas | Trading Central / Doo Prime | Broker or platform access may be required; requirements vary by entity, account tier and platform. | Actionable setups with levels or scenarios where supported; coverage is limited to included instruments and timeframes, and outcomes are not guaranteed. |
| Track scheduled macro events | Economic Calendar | Trading Central / Doo Prime | Full-access or login requirements are not specified universally and may vary by entity or platform. | Includes scheduled events with actual, forecast and previous data; it cannot capture unscheduled news or every market-moving event. |
| Market context | Market Analysis | Trading Central / Doo Prime | Public-versus-login access is not universal and may vary by entity or platform. | Qualitative and/or technical commentary; market coverage and publishing frequency vary. |
| Learn trading concepts | Videos, trading guides, ebooks and webinars | Broker / platform provider not separately identified in current public documentation. | Access conditions are not stated as a single universal rule; availability may vary by account, platform, region or login status. | Coverage, depth and update frequency vary by topic/resource; the material is informational rather than personalised advice. |
Who Doo Prime Fits
| Trader Profile | Why It May Suit Them | Main Reservation |
|---|---|---|
| Active multi-asset traders | Access to forex, stocks, indices, commodities, futures and cryptocurrencies, with multiple account and platform options. | Leverage, product access and protections depend on the contracting entity; stocks are CFDs rather than share ownership. |
| Traders who use MetaTrader automation | MT4 and MT5 desktop environments support Expert Advisors, with free VPS hosting subject to volume and deposit thresholds. | Full automation and testing capabilities are desktop/VPS-centric, and VPS hosting is conditional. |
| Traders comparing spread-based and raw-spread pricing | STP and Cent accounts are commission-free, while ECN offers raw spreads with commission. | ECN commission is not specified, and cited minimums vary by account and entity. |
| Traders who need regional retail protections | Group registrations include FCA- and ASIC-regulated entities, where relevant retail rules apply. | Country restrictions and entity eligibility matter; offshore frameworks do not automatically provide UK, EU or Australian retail protections or compensation schemes. |
Before you deposit
Key Conditions to Verify Before Funding
Contracting entity and leverage Tap to read the check Tap to collapse
Confirm which entity will hold your account and its leverage limits. The international offering can reach 1:1000 on some markets, while FCA- and ASIC-regulated retail accounts are capped at 1:30.
Account minimum and pricing Tap to read the check Tap to collapse
Compare the account-specific entry amount and full pricing. Cited comparisons give $100 for STP, $5,000 for ECN and 100 USC for Cent, while ECN minimums differ across official pages by entity.
Withdrawal route and charges Tap to read the check Tap to collapse
Review the current withdrawal quote and supported payment route. Method- or provider-specific charges can apply even though the broker states that it charges no withdrawal fee.
Verification and payment details Tap to read the check Tap to collapse
Complete identity verification before requesting a withdrawal. Use the exact bank details, crypto network and receiving address shown for the selected payment method.
FxFind's Assessment on Doo Prime
Doo Prime offers a choice of STP, ECN and Cent pricing routes, a broad platform lineup and access to several asset classes. These options are relevant to active traders deciding between spread-based pricing, raw spreads, MetaTrader automation and programmatic connectivity. The terms are not uniform: the entity and client classification shape leverage and protections, ECN commission is not specified here, and cited minimums vary by account and entity. Customers have also reported withdrawal and funding-support difficulties, despite the availability of 24/7 contact routes. Traders who prioritise a clearly defined local protection framework, a fully specified all-in cost comparison or dependable payment support may find another account structure easier to assess. Comparing the actual account and contracting entity is more useful than relying on headline leverage or the breadth of the platform list.
Review method:See the FxFind Broker Review Methodology for scoring criteria and weightings.
Questions Readers Usually Have About Doo Prime
Which regulator oversees a Doo Prime account?
The contracting entity determines the applicable framework. Group registrations include ASIC in Australia, the FCA in the United Kingdom, and offshore entities regulated by the Seychelles FSA, Mauritius FSC and Vanuatu VFSC. The United States registrations concern a US broker-dealer and securities entity; country eligibility restrictions also apply.
Can Doo Prime offer 1:1000 leverage to every client?
No. The 1:1000 maximum applies to the offshore entities identified in the broker terms and varies by instrument and exposure. Retail clients under FCA- and ASIC-regulated entities are capped at 1:30.
What is the minimum deposit at Doo Prime?
The broker-wide minimum deposit is recorded as 0, but cited account comparisons give $100 for STP, $5,000 for ECN and 100 USC for Cent. ECN minimums differ across official pages by entity, so the account-specific requirement matters.
Does Doo Prime charge commission?
ECN accounts use raw spreads and charge commission, but the commission amount is not specified here. STP and Cent accounts are commission-free, with costs built into the spread.
Which trading platforms does Doo Prime support?
Its platforms include MT4, MT5, D Prime InTrade, TradingView and FIX API 4.4. MT4 and MT5 support desktop-based Expert Advisors; FIX API 4.4 is a technical connection rather than a graphical platform.
What verification is required before withdrawing?
Doo Prime requires a government-issued photo ID and proof of address before processing withdrawals. Payment routes have method-specific requirements, and crypto transfers require the exact supported network and address.
Does Doo Prime charge withdrawal fees?
The broker states that it charges no withdrawal fee, but payment-method rows describe possible method- or provider-specific charges. The current withdrawal quote in the client area gives the relevant amount for the selected route.
Are bonds available to trade?
No. Bonds are marked as not offered. Listed markets include forex, indices, commodities, stocks, cryptocurrencies and other instruments.