Fx Find

FP Markets Review 2026

Updated 30 Sep 2026

Desk score

8.7/10
  • FP Markets by Client Region and Legal Entity 8.7
  • Trading Costs by Account and Instrument 9.5
  • Build a Trading Setup 8.5
  • Trading Conditions and Position Management 9.2
  • Tradable Markets: Range and Restrictions 8.8
  • Customer Support 8.0
  • Research, Trading Tools, and Education 7.5
On this page

The FP Markets Decision Map

Decision QuestionFxFind Finding
Main reason to consider itRaw pricing from 0.0 pips, a $3-per-side-per-lot commission on forex and metals, and a choice of platforms.
Main limitationPricing, leverage and protections depend on the account structure and contracting entity. Reported average spreads differ from advertised minimums.
Most natural fitActive forex traders and scalpers comparing commission-based pricing and using tools suited to MT4, MT5 or cTrader.
Relevant account/platform setupRaw offers spreads from 0.0 pips plus commission; Standard offers commission-free forex and metals with spreads from 1.0 pip. TradingView is available for Raw accounts.
FxFind Rating8.73/10
View the FxFind rating breakdown
CategoryScore
Trust and Safety8.7/10
Fees and Commissions9.5/10
Deposits and Withdrawals8.5/10
Tradable Instruments8.8/10
Setup8.5/10
Account Opening8.5/10
Customer Support8.0/10
Trading Conditions9.2/10
Market Research and Education7.5/10

The key question is whether Raw's commission-based pricing and platform options suit your trading, and whether the entity available in your location offers the terms and protections you require.

Pros
  • Raw and Standard accounts offer a choice between commission-based pricing on forex and metals and wider, commission-free spreads.
  • MT4, MT5 and cTrader support desktop trading and automation; Raw accounts also have access to TradingView.
  • Scalping, hedging, news trading, copy trading and VPS hosting are supported, subject to stated conditions.
Cons
  • The $100 minimum for Standard and Raw accounts does not apply to IRESS accounts, which require $1,000.
  • Retail leverage and client protections depend on the contracting entity and client classification.
  • Overnight swap fees apply to positions held past daily rollover; spreads can widen and orders may slip in fast-moving markets.

FP Markets by Client Region and Legal Entity

8.7/10

Legal Entities by Client Region

Client Location / GroupContracting EntityRegulatorLicenceWhat Changes for the Client
Australian clients using the ASIC entityFirst Prudential Markets Pty LtdASIC286354Australian retail CFD rules apply to retail clients, including leverage limits, margin close-out and negative-balance protections. Treatment differs for professional clients.
EEA/EU clients using fpmarkets.euFirst Prudential Markets LtdCySEC371/18The Cyprus entity is available to EEA clients through the separate fpmarkets.eu route. The global FP Markets site can expressly exclude EEA residents, so its use alone does not establish that the Cyprus entity will serve a client.
South African clients / clients routed to the South African entityFP Markets (Pty) LtdFSCA50926The South African FSCA framework applies. Protections and product terms may differ depending on whether the entity is the product issuer or an intermediary.

Protection by Entity

FP Markets says it holds client funds separately from company capital in trust accounts with AA- rated banks and offers negative balance protection. The terms of that protection may depend on the regional entity and account type. Eligible retail clients of its CySEC-regulated EU entity may have Investor Compensation Fund cover of up to €20,000; non-EU entities generally do not offer this scheme.

Corporate Transparency and Ownership

Founded in 2005, FP Markets is privately held rather than publicly traded.

Trading Costs by Account and Instrument

9.5/10

Representative Trading Costs

InstrumentSpread BasisCommissionImportant Condition
ForexRaw: advertised spreads from 0.0 pips; Standard: advertised spreads from 1.0 pip. EUR/USD average: 1.28 pips; GBP/USD average: 1.51 pips.Raw: $3 per side per lot. Standard: no commission.These are reported averages, not advertised minimums. Raw account commission applies to forex and metals.
Gold (XAU/USD)Reported average spread: 0.24 points.Raw: $3 per side per lot. Standard: no commission.The average is in points and differs from the Raw account's advertised minimum spread.
S&P 500 CFDReported average spread: 0.25 points.Indices are typically commission-free, with costs built into the spread.The average spread is reported in points.
Share CFDsFloating spreads.On IRESS, commissions depend on the market, such as starting from 0.11%.IRESS accounts are designed for share CFDs and DMA; the minimum deposit is $1,000.

Raw's $3 commission is charged per side, so a completed trade incurs commission on both entry and exit. Consider reported average spreads alongside account-specific pricing and commission rather than treating them as a single universal cost.

Costs Outside the Trade

Trader BehaviorPossible CostBroker Rule
Holding a position past daily rolloverOvernight swap fee or creditSwap depends on the currency interest-rate differential and the position. Wednesday rollover is tripled. Swap-free Islamic accounts are available for Standard and Raw accounts on MT4, MT5 and cTrader; administration fees apply, with selected currency pairs exempt for the first five nights.
Depositing fundsProvider or bank charges may applyFP Markets charges no deposit fee; third-party charges may apply.
Withdrawing fundsMerchant or provider charges may applyFP Markets reports no withdrawal fee, but passes through applicable merchant charges for some payment routes. Bank charges may also apply.
Leaving an account inactiveNo inactivity feeNo inactivity fee is reported.
Converting account currencyNo currency conversion feeNo currency conversion fee is reported.

Trade frequency, account type and holding time shape the cost profile. Raw adds commission to each side of forex and metals trades, while holding positions overnight may add financing costs regardless of the entry spread.

Key Trade-Offs to Consider

Raw Pricing Trades a Wider Account Choice for Commission

The Raw account advertises spreads from 0.0 pips and charges $3 per side per lot on forex and metals. This structure separates commission from the spread, but charges it on both entry and exit. The Standard account instead builds costs into a wider spread and charges no FX commission. Neither advertised starting spread guarantees the spread available for a particular trade.

Platform Breadth Comes with Different Automation Environments

MT4 and MT5 support desktop Expert Advisors, cTrader supports cBots, and TradingView offers charting and strategy tools. TradingView is available for Raw accounts; unattended live execution requires a compatible broker, API or bridge. When selecting a platform for automation, distinguish desktop development tools from the capabilities of web and mobile versions.

Leverage and Protection Depend on the Client Route

FP Markets advertises leverage up to 1:500 for forex in some international or professional-account circumstances, while UK and EU retail forex leverage is capped at 1:30. Client protections and compensation arrangements also differ by entity. Clients seeking a particular leverage limit or protection scheme should consider the contracting entity, not just the broker's global headline.

Build a Trading Setup

8.5/10

Account and Platform Compatibility

AccountCompatible PlatformsPricing ModelAutomationImportant ConstraintNatural Use Case
RawMT4, MT5, cTrader, TradingViewSpreads from 0.0 pips; $3 per lot per side for forex and metals.MT4 Expert Advisors, MT5 Expert Advisors, cTrader cBots and cTrader Open API. TradingView supports Pine strategies, alerts and webhooks; direct unattended live execution requires a compatible broker/API/bridge.Full MT4/MT5 coding and testing are desktop/VPS-centric. cBot creation and testing are centred on cTrader Windows/Mac. TradingView strategy orders use its broker emulator.Traders seeking commission-based forex and metals pricing, including those using automation.
StandardMT4, MT5, cTraderSpreads from 1.0 pip; no forex or metals commission.MT4 Expert Advisors, MT5 Expert Advisors, cTrader cBots and cTrader Open API.Full MT4/MT5 coding and testing are desktop/VPS-centric. cBot creation and testing are centred on cTrader Windows/Mac.Traders who prefer commission-free forex and metals pricing.

Platform-Specific Differences

MT4 and MT5 are available on web, desktop and mobile, but their full Expert Advisor and custom-code environments are desktop/VPS-centric. cTrader is available on web, Windows/macOS and mobile. cBots can run in the cloud, but their creation, backtesting and optimisation centre on Windows or Mac. TradingView is available on web, desktop and mobile, though Pine strategies alone do not provide universal unattended live execution.

Mobile Trading Experience

MT4, MT5 and cTrader have mobile apps for iOS and Android. Full coding, testing and custom-automation environments remain desktop- or VPS-centred, so mobile is suited to trading and monitoring rather than desktop strategy development.

Practical Setup Assessment

Manual traders can choose MT4, MT5 or cTrader; TradingView is also available on Raw accounts. Active traders can compare Standard's commission-free forex and metals pricing with Raw's spread-plus-commission model. Automated traders can use MetaTrader Expert Advisors, cTrader cBots or cTrader Open API. FP Markets also offers VPS hosting, free when monthly volume requirements are met. Copy trading is available through FP Markets Social Trading and third-party options including Myfxbook AutoTrade.

Trading Conditions and Position Management

9.2/10

Entering the Market

FP Markets offers ECN/STP account models: Raw uses commission-based pricing with spreads from 0.0 pips, while Standard incorporates its charge into spreads from 1.0 pip. In fast-moving or thin markets, orders may be filled above or below the requested level. During high-impact news, spreads can widen and slippage may occur, including on stop-loss orders.

Leverage

MarketMaximum Retail LeverageProfessional / Other Eligible LeverageWhat Determines It
Forex1:301:500Retail or professional status, legal entity and jurisdiction; UK and EU retail major forex pairs are capped at 1:30.
Indices1:201:200Account schedule, legal entity, jurisdiction, instrument and position conditions.
Commodities1:201:500Account schedule, legal entity, jurisdiction, instrument and position conditions.
Stocks1:51:20Share CFD conditions vary by legal entity, jurisdiction and instrument.
BondsN/A-Not applicable for the stated market/status.
Cryptocurrencies1:21:5Crypto availability and leverage vary by entity and jurisdiction.
OtherN/A-Not applicable for the stated market/status.

Leverage sets an exposure limit; it does not indicate expected return. The applicable cap depends on the product and account route, so forex leverage should not be assumed for other markets.

Margin Calls and Stop-Outs

The margin call level is 100% and the stop-out margin level is 50%. These thresholds affect when an account may require additional funds or positions may be closed as margin falls.

Trading Restrictions

Trading ActivityStatusImportant Conditions
ScalpingAllowedAbusive trading, including strategies that disrupt the server, is prohibited.
HedgingAllowedPermitted on MT4, MT5 and cTrader, including Standard and Raw accounts.
News tradingAllowedAbusive practices, such as latency arbitrage, exploiting minor pricing inaccuracies or manipulating systems, are prohibited. Volatility can widen spreads and cause slippage.
Expert Advisors and cBotsSupportedMT4 and MT5 support Expert Advisors; cTrader supports cBots. Full development and testing are desktop-centred.
API tradingSupportedcTrader Open API supports custom applications; MetaTrader automation uses Expert Advisors.

Tradable Markets: Range and Restrictions

8.8/10

Asset ClassApprox. InstrumentsWhat Is NotableMain Restriction / Gap
Forex70Margin FX trading; swaps may apply.Leverage varies by legal entity, account type, position size and instrument; symbol-level conditions apply.
Indices19Cash- and futures-referenced index derivatives.Leverage varies by legal entity, account type, position size and instrument; symbol-level conditions apply.
Commodities12Spot- and futures-referenced commodity derivatives.Leverage varies by legal entity, account type, position size and instrument; symbol-level conditions apply.
Stocks10000Share CFDs; no ownership or voting rights.Leverage varies by legal entity, account type, position size and instrument; symbol-level conditions apply.
Bonds2Bond/rates derivatives rather than cash bonds.Instrument availability, leverage and contract terms can vary by account, legal entity and jurisdiction; check the current product specification.
Cryptocurrencies11Crypto access varies by entity and jurisdiction.Leverage varies by legal entity, account type, position size and instrument; symbol-level conditions apply.
Other46ETFs, futures, options and other markets.Instrument availability, leverage and contract terms can vary by account, legal entity and jurisdiction; check the current product specification.

Share CFDs do not confer ownership or voting rights. Instrument counts indicate market breadth, not the quality or suitability of any individual market.

Opening, Funding, and Withdrawing From an Account

Account Opening and Verification

FP Markets requires KYC and anti-money-laundering checks before activating a live account. Clients typically submit a colour copy of a passport, national ID card or driving licence, along with a utility bill or bank statement issued within the previous six months as proof of address. Standard and Raw MT4/MT5 accounts have a minimum deposit of $100 or the equivalent in another accepted currency. IRESS accounts for share CFDs and DMA require $1,000.

FP Markets does not accept clients from the following countries or territories: United States, Afghanistan, Albania, Angola, Bahamas, Bahrain, Belarus, Belgium, Bolivia, Botswana, Brunei, Cambodia, Cameroon, Republic of the Congo, Costa Rica, Ivory Coast, Croatia, Cuba, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Eswatini, Ethiopia, Haiti, Hong Kong, Iran, Iraq, Jamaica, Jordan, Kuwait, Laos, Lebanon, Lesotho, Libya, Luxembourg, Madagascar, Malta, Mauritius, Mongolia, Montenegro, Mozambique, Myanmar, Namibia, Nepal, New Zealand, North Macedonia, Oman, Palestine, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Puerto Rico, Qatar, Réunion, Rwanda, Serbia, Slovenia, Somalia, Syria, Taiwan, Tanzania, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Uganda, Uruguay, Yemen, Zambia and Zimbabwe.

Deposit Methods

MethodDeposit MinimumBroker FeeExpected ArrivalImportant Restriction
Apple Pay$100No broker deposit fee, provider/bank fees may applyInstantRequires a supported Apple device, eligible card and supported country or region. Availability also depends on the broker's payment provider.
B2BinPay$100No broker deposit fee, provider/bank fees may applyInstantUse only the asset, network and address shown at checkout. Sending funds on an unsupported network may result in permanent loss.
Finrax$100No broker deposit fee, provider/bank fees may applyInstantUse only the asset, network and address shown at checkout. Sending funds on an unsupported network may result in permanent loss.
Google Pay$100No broker deposit fee, provider/bank fees may applyInstantRequires a supported device or country and an eligible card or bank account. Availability depends on the issuer and broker's payment provider.
LetKnow$100No broker deposit fee, provider/bank fees may applyInstantUse only the asset, network and address shown at checkout. Sending funds on an unsupported network may result in permanent loss.
Mastercard$100No broker deposit fee, provider/bank fees may applyInstantYour card must support online payments and be accepted by the broker. Issuer, country, currency and authentication limits may apply.
Neteller$100No broker deposit fee, provider/bank fees may applyInstantRequires an eligible NETELLER account. Country availability, account verification and transaction limits may apply.
PayPal$100No broker deposit fee, provider/bank fees may applyInstantRequires an eligible PayPal account in a supported country. Currency, account status and payment-feature availability may vary.
POLi$100No broker deposit fee, provider/bank fees may applyInstantAvailable through supported New Zealand internet-banking providers. Availability depends on your bank and the broker's payment provider.
Skrill$100No broker deposit fee, provider/bank fees may applyInstantRequires an eligible Skrill account. Country availability, account verification and transaction limits may apply.
Visa$100No broker deposit fee, provider/bank fees may applyInstantYour card must support online payments and be accepted by the broker. Issuer, country, currency and authentication limits may apply.
Wire Transfer$100No broker deposit fee, provider/bank fees may apply1–3 business daysUse the exact beneficiary, bank details and payment reference provided. Intermediary bank fees, currency conversion and processing delays may apply.

Withdrawal Methods

MethodWithdrawal MinimumBroker FeeExpected ArrivalImportant Restriction
Apple PayNo broker minimum ($0); processor threshold may applyMerchant/provider fee may apply, FP Markets passes through applicable merchant chargesProcessed within 1 business dayNot a standalone payout balance; refunds return to the original linked payment card.
B2BinPayNo broker minimum ($0); processor threshold may applyMerchant/provider fee may apply, FP Markets passes through applicable merchant chargesProcessed within 1 business dayUse the exact supported asset, network and address; mistakes may permanently lose funds.
FinraxNo broker minimum ($0); processor threshold may applyMerchant/provider fee may apply, FP Markets passes through applicable merchant chargesProcessed within 1 business dayUse the exact supported asset, network and address; mistakes may permanently lose funds.
Google PayNo broker minimum ($0); processor threshold may applyMerchant/provider fee may apply, FP Markets passes through applicable merchant chargesProcessed within 1 business dayNot a standalone payout balance; refunds return to the original linked payment method.
LetKnowNo broker minimum ($0); processor threshold may applyMerchant/provider fee may apply, FP Markets passes through applicable merchant chargesProcessed within 1 business dayUse the exact supported asset, network and address; mistakes may permanently lose funds.
MastercardNo broker minimum ($0); processor threshold may applyMerchant/provider fee may apply, FP Markets passes through applicable merchant charges1–3 business days after processingAvailable only through supported card-payout or refund routes; issuer and regional restrictions apply.
NetellerNo broker minimum ($0); processor threshold may applyMerchant/provider fee may apply, FP Markets passes through applicable merchant chargesUsually instant once processedRequires an eligible NETELLER account; verification, country and wallet limits apply.
PayPalNo broker minimum ($0); processor threshold may applyMerchant/provider fee may apply, FP Markets passes through applicable merchant chargesUsually instant once processedRequires an eligible PayPal account; country, verification, currency and account limits apply.
SkrillNo broker minimum ($0); processor threshold may applyMerchant/provider fee may apply, FP Markets passes through applicable merchant chargesUsually instant once processedRequires an eligible Skrill account; verification, country and wallet limits apply.
VisaNo broker minimum ($0); processor threshold may applyMerchant/provider fee may apply, FP Markets passes through applicable merchant charges1–3 business days after processingAvailable only through supported card-payout or refund routes; issuer and regional restrictions apply.
Wire TransferNo broker minimum ($0); processor threshold may applyNo broker fee, bank/merchant charges may apply1–3 business days after processingEnter bank, recipient and SWIFT/BIC details exactly; fees and processing delays may apply.

Payment Rules

Available payment methods depend on the provider, account location and payment route. Card withdrawals are limited to supported payout or refund routes; Apple Pay and Google Pay refunds return to the original linked payment method. Cryptocurrency payments must use the asset, network and address shown at checkout.

Customer Support

8.0/10

RouteAccessHoursHuman / AutomatedLanguages / Conditions
Live ChatLive chat24/7Human / agent-assisted40+ languages; live support.
Email[email protected]24/7Human / agent-assisted40+ languages; asynchronous; verification may be required.
Phone1 758 457 980424/7Human / agent-assisted40+ languages; regional availability varies.
Callback serviceCallback service24/7Human / agent-assisted40+ languages; regional availability varies.
Help centerHelp center24/7Human / service channel40+ languages.

Customer feedback often describes support as prompt and practically helpful. Less frequent concerns relate to unclear communication and lengthy verification cases.

Research, Trading Tools, and Education

7.5/10

User NeedAvailable ResourcesProviderAccess RequirementDepth / Limitation
Market context and scheduled eventsMarket research, economic calendarTrading Central / FP MarketsUniversal public-versus-login access is not specified; availability can vary by entity and platform.Research breadth, update frequency and instrument coverage vary. The calendar covers scheduled events, not unscheduled news or every market-moving development.
Trade ideas and chart analysisTrading ideas, technical analysisTrading Central / AutochartistTrading ideas: Client Portal / MT4 plug-in for Autochartist; Trading Central tools require client access. Technical analysis: client access through Autochartist web app or MT4 plug-in.Ideas may include levels or scenarios for covered instruments and timeframes, but are not guaranteed. Technical indicators are backward-looking and can produce false signals.
Sentiment and news attentionMarket sentiment, Market BuzzTrading Central – Market Buzz / sentiment analyticsBroker or platform access may be required; requirements vary by entity, account tier and platform.Sentiment may be limited by sample size, source coverage and update cadence. Market Buzz aggregates news and social attention; activity does not necessarily indicate direction.
Structured learningCourses, guides, webinars, podcasts, events, tutorials, eBooks and glossaryFP MarketsAccess conditions are not stated as a single universal rule; availability may vary by account, platform, region or login status.These resources cover several learning formats; individual depth and coverage are not specified.

Trading Central and Autochartist provide market-analysis resources, while courses and guides support learning. Neither research ideas nor sentiment indicators constitute personalised advice.

Who FP Markets Fits

Trader ProfileWhy It May Suit ThemMain Reservation
Active forex or metals trader comparing transaction costsRaw combines spreads from 0.0 pips with a $3-per-side-per-lot commission; Standard offers a commission-free alternative.Raw commissions apply on both sides of a trade, and reported average spreads differ from advertised minimums.
Trader using desktop automationMT4 and MT5 support Expert Advisors; cTrader supports cBots and Open API. VPS hosting is available subject to trading-volume conditions.Full strategy development and testing are desktop-centred, and free VPS access has monthly volume requirements.
Share-CFD trader seeking DMA toolsIRESS accounts are designed for share CFDs and DMA.The IRESS minimum deposit is $1,000, and share CFDs do not confer ownership or voting rights.
Trader requiring a defined local protection frameworkFP Markets operates through entities regulated in Australia, Cyprus and South Africa; client terms are tied to the contracting entity.EEA access uses the separate fpmarkets.eu route. Protections, including compensation-scheme eligibility, differ between entities.

Before you deposit

Key Conditions to Verify Before Funding

Contracting entity Tap to read the check Tap to collapse

Identify the entity serving your account. The EU route is fpmarkets.eu, and leverage and protections differ by client location and entity.

Retail leverage limits Tap to read the check Tap to collapse

UK and EU retail clients are capped at 1:30 for major forex pairs; international and eligible professional accounts may have higher limits.

Minimum deposit by account Tap to read the check Tap to collapse

Standard and Raw MT4/MT5 accounts have a $100 minimum; IRESS accounts for share CFDs and DMA require $1,000.

Payment route and charges Tap to read the check Tap to collapse

Payment availability and processing depend on the method and provider. Some withdrawals pass through merchant charges, and intermediary or bank fees may apply.

FxFind's Assessment on FP Markets

FP Markets offers a choice between Raw pricing, with spreads from 0.0 pips plus a separate commission, and a commission-free Standard account, alongside several platform and automation options. These features are relevant to active traders comparing expected spread and commission costs and using tools suited to MT4, MT5 or cTrader.

Advertised pricing does not determine the full cost: average spreads differ from minimums, overnight financing applies, and leverage and protections depend on the client's entity and classification. IRESS share-CFD accounts also have a higher $1,000 minimum than Standard and Raw accounts. Traders who require a particular local compensation scheme, fixed retail leverage, direct share ownership or a single uniform entity structure may find the setup less suitable.

Review method: FxFind’s assessment draws on broker product and account information, regulatory and entity details, platform and payment specifications, market-resource information, asset reference data and FxFind category scores. See the FxFind Broker Review Methodology for scoring criteria and weightings.

Questions Readers Usually Have About FP Markets

What is the minimum deposit at FP Markets?

Standard and Raw MT4/MT5 accounts have a $100 minimum deposit, or the equivalent in another accepted currency. IRESS accounts for share CFDs and DMA require $1,000.

How do FP Markets Raw and Standard accounts differ?

Raw advertises spreads from 0.0 pips and charges $3 per side per lot for forex and metals. Standard advertises spreads from 1.0 pip and charges no commission on forex and metals.

What leverage can FP Markets clients use?

Forex leverage can reach 1:500 for some international or professional accounts, while UK and EU retail clients are capped at 1:30 for major forex pairs. Limits vary by market, entity, jurisdiction and client classification.

Which platforms are available at FP Markets?

FP Markets supports MT4, MT5 and cTrader; TradingView is available for Raw accounts. Full MT4/MT5 automation is desktop- or VPS-centric, while cTrader cBot development and testing centre on Windows or Mac.

Does FP Markets allow scalping, hedging and news trading?

Yes. Scalping, hedging and news trading are allowed, but abusive practices such as latency arbitrage, exploiting minor pricing inaccuracies or disrupting servers are prohibited. News volatility can widen spreads and cause slippage.

Does FP Markets charge overnight or withdrawal fees?

Overnight swap fees or credits may apply to positions held past rollover, with Wednesday rollover tripled. FP Markets reports no withdrawal fee, but applicable merchant, provider or bank charges may still be passed through or charged.

Are FP Markets share CFDs the same as owning shares?

No. FP Markets share products are CFDs, which do not provide ownership or voting rights. IRESS accounts for share CFDs and DMA have a $1,000 minimum deposit.

Leave a comment

Name:

Email:

Comment: