Fx Find

FXCC Review 2026

Updated 30 Sep 2026

Desk score

8.1/10
  • FXCC by Client Region and Legal Entity 7.8
  • Trading Costs by Account and Instrument 9.2
  • Build a Trading Setup 8.0
  • Trading Conditions and Position Management 8.8
  • Tradable Markets: Range and Restrictions 6.5
  • Customer Support 8.0
  • Research, Trading Tools, and Education 6.5
On this page

The FXCC Decision Map

Decision QuestionFxFind Finding
Main reason to consider itECN XL combines floating spreads from 0.0 pips with no trading commission, and supports MT4 and MT5.
Main limitationLeverage and client protections depend on the contracting entity. The asset breakdown excludes commodities and stocks.
Most natural fitCost-conscious MT4/MT5 traders seeking commission-free ECN-style pricing, particularly active forex users.
Relevant account/platform setupOne supported live account type, ECN XL, with access to MT4, MT5, and browser-based WebTrader.
FxFind Rating8.05/10
View the FxFind rating breakdown
CategoryScore
Trust and Safety7.8/10
Fees and Commissions9.2/10
Deposits and Withdrawals8.5/10
Tradable Instruments6.5/10
Setup8.0/10
Account Opening9.0/10
Customer Support8.0/10
Trading Conditions8.8/10
Market Research and Education6.5/10

The key question is whether commission-free ECN-style pricing and MetaTrader access compensate for the narrower product list and entity-specific protections.

Pros
  • ECN XL has no trading commission and floating spreads from 0.0 pips.
  • MT4 and MT5 are available on desktop, web, and mobile, with desktop automation support.
  • A $0 minimum deposit, multiple funding routes, and copy trading offer different account setup options.
Cons
  • Cyprus/EEA and offshore clients have different leverage and protection arrangements.
  • The asset breakdown lists no commodities or stock instruments.
  • Withdrawals can carry method-specific charges, and an inactivity fee applies after four months.

FXCC by Client Region and Legal Entity

7.8/10

Legal Entities by Client Region

Client Location / GroupContracting EntityRegulatorLicenceWhat Changes for the Client
EEA / CyprusFX Central Clearing LtdCySEC121/10The Cyprus/EEA MiFID framework applies. Retail leverage and product rules, complaint arrangements, and investor-protection eligibility differ from those of offshore entities.

FXCC identifies Cyprus, Comoros, and Vanuatu as regulator jurisdictions, and lists CySEC, MISA, and VFSC as its regulators. The contracting entity matters: the CySEC row applies to EEA/Cyprus clients, while the international offering is associated with Comoros. The available licence details do not establish a separate licence number or client allocation for each other jurisdiction.

Protection by Entity

FX Central Clearing Ltd holds client funds in segregated accounts, separate from company funds. Eligible clients of this entity may be covered by Cyprus’s Investor Compensation Fund up to €20,000; eligibility depends on the entity, and the scheme does not cover trading losses. FXCC also offers negative balance protection on standard accounts, though measures may differ across subsidiaries.

Trading Costs by Account and Instrument

9.2/10

Representative Trading Costs

ECN XL uses floating spreads and charges no trading commission. FXCC reports the following average spreads for selected instruments. They are not fixed and can widen, particularly in volatile markets.

InstrumentSpread BasisCommissionImportant Condition
EUR/USDBroker-reported average: 0 pips$0Floating spread; actual spread can vary with market conditions.
GBP/USDBroker-reported average: 0.7 pips$0Floating spread; actual spread can vary with market conditions.
Gold (XAU/USD)Broker-reported average: 0.175 points$0Floating spread; the quoted spread is in points, not pips.
S&P 500 CFDBroker-reported average: 0.5 points$0Floating spread; the quoted spread is in points, not pips.

Costs Outside the Trade

Trader BehaviorPossible CostBroker Rule
Keeping a leveraged position open overnightSwap fee or creditRates vary by instrument; Wednesday night carries a triple swap for weekend settlement. Unlimited, perpetual swap-free Islamic accounts are available without extra administration charges.
Leaving an account inactive$5 per monthCharged after four months of inactivity.
Withdrawing by cardNo FXCC withdrawal feeFXCC does not charge for credit or debit card withdrawals; card issuer or payment-provider terms may still apply.
Withdrawing by bank wireTypically $18–$45Charges can vary; the client-area quote is specific to the method and provider.
Withdrawing by e-walletApproximately 2%–2.7% for Skrill and NetellerCharges depend on the e-wallet and payment route.
Withdrawing cryptocurrencyAround 2%Crypto charges are method-specific; check the current withdrawal quote.

With no commission, the main trading costs are the floating spread and overnight financing. Withdrawal methods and account inactivity can add separate charges, affecting the overall cost for frequent cash-outs or extended periods without trading.

Key Trade-Offs to Consider

Commission-free pricing comes with floating spreads

ECN XL charges no trading commission and offers floating spreads from 0.0 pips. Average spreads differ by instrument and can widen during volatility, so the headline figure is not a fixed all-in cost. This pricing structure is relevant to traders comparing spread-based accounts, particularly active forex users.

International leverage differs from entity to entity

Some international accounts can access leverage up to 1:1000, while Cyprus/EEA retail leverage is capped at 1:30. The legal entity also determines investor-protection arrangements, including eligibility for Cyprus’s compensation scheme. Consider the leverage and protections attached to your account together; the maximum is not available to every client.

MetaTrader tools accompany a focused market range

MT4 and MT5 support desktop automation, while copy trading and API access provide other routes for systematic strategies. The asset breakdown covers forex, indices, and cryptocurrencies, but lists commodities and stocks as not offered. Traders who need those markets in the same account may require a broader product range.

Build a Trading Setup

8.0/10

Account and Platform Compatibility

AccountCompatible PlatformsPricing ModelAutomationImportant ConstraintNatural Use Case
ECN XLMT4, MT5, and WebTraderFloating spreads from 0.0 pips; no trading commissionMT4 Expert Advisors (MQL4) and MT5 Expert Advisors (MQL5) on desktop/VPS; API trading is available through the ECN environmentFull EA, custom-code, and strategy-testing workflows are desktop/VPS-centric; browser and mobile clients do not provide the full desktop automation environment.Manual MetaTrader trading, desktop automation, or browser-based access.

Platform-Specific Differences

MT4 and MT5 are available as desktop terminals, web clients, and iOS/Android apps. Their desktop versions support Expert Advisors; MT5 also supports its Strategy Tester and MQL5 automation. WebTrader runs in a browser, while mobile and browser clients are primarily for trading and monitoring, not full EA development or testing.

Practical Setup Assessment

Manual traders can use either MetaTrader version or its web client. Desktop MT4 or MT5 is the supported route for automated trading; eligible traders can also connect custom algorithms and risk-management systems through the ECN API environment. FXCC’s MT5-based copy service lets clients participate as Followers or Strategy Providers. Free VPS hosting is available through BeeksFX for accounts with at least $2,500 in equity and 30 standard lots per round trip per month; if either requirement is missed in a calendar month, a $30 server fee is deducted.

Trading Conditions and Position Management

8.8/10

Entering the Market

FXCC operates an ECN/STP model and describes its execution as No Dealing Desk, with trades routed to the inter-bank market and no requotes. With market execution, the final price may be better or worse than requested; in fast markets, orders may be filled at the best available price. Scalping and news trading are allowed, although spreads can widen around major announcements.

The minimum trade size is 0.01 lots. FXCC allows hedging, but offsetting positions do not remove margin requirements or prevent a stop-out. The broker reserves the right to close some or all hedged positions to address negative-balance risk, including risks from wide spreads during high-volatility news.

Leverage

MarketMaximum Retail LeverageProfessional / Other Eligible LeverageWhat Determines It
Forex1:1000-International offering; the maximum can fall for larger positions, during volatility or news, or under another legal entity. Cyprus/EEA retail accounts are capped at 1:30.
Indices1:1000-International offering; the maximum can fall for larger positions, during volatility or news, or under another legal entity.
Commodities--Not offered.
Stocks--Not offered.
CryptocurrenciesN/A-Not applicable for the stated market/status.

Margin Calls and Stop-Outs

FXCC sets the margin call level at 100% and the stop-out level at 50%. If equity falls to 50% or below of required margin, open positions can be closed automatically; hedging does not override this rule.

Trading Restrictions

Trading ActivityStatusImportant Conditions
ScalpingAllowedNo minimum holding time is required.
News tradingAllowedSpreads can widen during major announcements; rapid price moves can affect margin and execution.
HedgingAllowedMargin requirements still apply, and hedged positions remain subject to stop-out and the broker’s risk-adjustment rights.
API tradingAvailableThe ECN environment can connect custom algorithms, trading models, and risk-management systems to its live market data feed and price-matching engine.
Expert AdvisorsAvailableMT4/MT5 automation is supported on desktop or VPS; browser and mobile clients do not provide the full desktop automation environment.

Tradable Markets: Range and Restrictions

6.5/10

Asset ClassApprox. InstrumentsWhat Is NotableMain Restriction / Gap
Forex71Margin FX trading; swaps may apply.Maximum can fall at larger position sizes, during volatility/news, or under another legal entity. No separate professional/eligible-client leverage tier is publicly stated for this offering.
Indices13Cash- and futures-referenced index derivatives.Maximum can fall at larger position sizes, during volatility/news, or under another legal entity. No separate professional/eligible-client leverage tier is publicly stated for this offering.
CommoditiesNot Offered--
StocksNot Offered--
Cryptocurrencies≈20Crypto access varies by entity and jurisdiction.Instrument availability, leverage and contract terms can vary by account, legal entity and jurisdiction; check the current product specification.

The market list centres on forex and index derivatives, with cryptocurrency access varying by entity and jurisdiction. Traders seeking commodity or stock exposure will need another provider or account for those markets.

Opening, Funding, and Withdrawing From an Account

Account Opening and Verification

FXCC requires identity and address verification before a live account can be fully activated and funded. Accepted identity documents include a government-issued photo ID, such as a passport, national ID card, or driving licence. Proof of residence may be a utility bill, bank statement, or local-authority tax bill showing the client’s name and current address; it must have been issued within the previous six months.

The minimum deposit for ECN XL is $0, and the minimum lot size is 0.01. FXCC restricts residents of Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Japan, and the United States.

Deposit Methods

MethodDeposit MinimumBroker FeeExpected ArrivalImportant Restriction
Bitcoin$0Not publicly specified, check broker Client Portal/payment providerwithin 1 hourSend BTC only to the Bitcoin address and network shown in the deposit instructions. Incorrect transfers may be irreversible.
China Union Pay$0Not publicly specified, check broker Client Portal/payment providerwithin 1 hourAn eligible UnionPay card or account is required. Availability depends on your issuer, country and the broker's payment provider.
Ethereum$0Not publicly specified, check broker Client Portal/payment providerwithin 1 hourSend ETH only using the network shown in the deposit instructions. Do not use another Ethereum-compatible or Layer-2 network unless explicitly supported.
Mastercard$0Not publicly specified, check broker Client Portal/payment providerwithin 1 hourYour card must support online payments and be accepted by the broker. Issuer, country, currency and authentication limits may apply.
Neteller$0Not publicly specified, check broker Client Portal/payment providerwithin 1 hourAn eligible NETELLER account is required. Country availability, account verification and transaction limits may apply.
Paysafe$0Not publicly specified, check broker Client Portal/payment providerwithin 1 hourPaysafe covers several payment products. Availability, verification and transaction limits depend on the option offered at checkout.
Santander Bank Logotype$0Not publicly specified, check broker Client Portal/payment providerwithin 1 hourThis option is processed as a bank transfer. Use the beneficiary details and payment reference shown at checkout.
Skrill$0Not publicly specified, check broker Client Portal/payment providerwithin 1 hourAn eligible Skrill account is required. Country availability, account verification and transaction limits may apply.
Sofort$0Not publicly specified, check broker Client Portal/payment providerwithin 1 hourSOFORT is no longer available as a standalone payment method and has been consolidated into Klarna. Use Klarna or another available option.
Tether$0Not publicly specified, check broker Client Portal/payment providerwithin 1 hourUSDT is available on multiple networks. Use only the network and address shown in the deposit instructions; a mismatch may result in permanent loss.
Union Pay$0Not publicly specified, check broker Client Portal/payment providerwithin 1 hourAn eligible UnionPay card or account is required. Availability depends on your issuer, country and the broker's payment provider.
Visa$0Not publicly specified, check broker Client Portal/payment providerwithin 1 hourYour card must support online payments and be accepted by the broker. Issuer, country, currency and authentication limits may apply.
Wire Transfer$0Not publicly specified, check broker Client Portal/payment provider3–5 business daysUse the beneficiary, bank details and payment reference provided. Intermediary bank fees, currency conversion and processing delays may apply.

Withdrawal Methods

MethodWithdrawal MinimumBroker FeeExpected ArrivalImportant Restriction
Bitcoin$50 unless a method-specific table states otherwiseMethod/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quoteBroker processing up to 1 business dayUse a valid Bitcoin address and supported network; crypto withdrawals are irreversible.
China Union Pay$50 unless method-specific table states otherwiseMethod/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quoteUsually within 1 hour once processedCard payouts or refunds depend on broker, issuer, card and regional support.
Ethereum$50 unless method-specific table states otherwiseMethod/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quoteBroker processing up to 1 business dayUse the supported network and receiving address; do not assume other EVM networks are accepted.
Mastercard$50 unless a method-specific table states otherwiseMethod/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quote5–10 business daysAvailable only through supported card-payout or refund routes; issuer and regional restrictions apply.
Neteller$50 unless a method-specific table states otherwiseMethod/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quoteReflected once FXCC processes the requestAn eligible NETELLER account is required; verification, country and wallet limits apply.
Paysafe$50 unless method-specific table states otherwiseMethod/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quoteReflected once FXCC processes the requestRestrictions depend on the specific Paysafe product, country, verification and limits.
Santander Bank Logotype$50 unless method-specific table states otherwiseMethod/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quoteProvider/bank dependent after broker processingUse an eligible account in your name and enter the bank details exactly.
Skrill$50 unless a method-specific table states otherwiseMethod/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quoteReflected once FXCC processes the requestAn eligible Skrill account is required; verification, country and wallet limits apply.
Sofort$50 unless a method-specific table states otherwiseMethod/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quoteUsually immediate to 5 business days depending local methodDiscontinued as a standalone method since March 2025; not a current withdrawal option.
Tether$50 unless a method-specific table states otherwiseMethod/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quoteBroker processing up to 1 business dayUSDT uses multiple networks; choose the supported network or funds may be lost.
Union Pay$50 unless method-specific table states otherwiseMethod/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quoteUsually within 1 hour once processedCard payouts or refunds depend on broker, issuer, card and regional support.
Visa$50 unless a method-specific table states otherwiseMethod/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quote5–10 business daysAvailable only through supported card-payout or refund routes; issuer and regional restrictions apply.
Wire Transfer$50 unless a method-specific table states otherwiseMethod/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quote3–5 business daysEnter bank, recipient and SWIFT/BIC details exactly; fees and processing delays may apply.

Payment Rules

Deposit and withdrawal options depend on the payment provider, country, and account. FXCC does not charge deposit fees, though payment providers may impose their own charges. Crypto withdrawals may be processed by the broker within one business day, while cards and bank wires can take several business days; final delivery also depends on the provider or bank. Sofort is not a current standalone withdrawal option.

Customer Support

8.0/10

RouteAccessHoursHuman / AutomatedLanguages / Conditions
Live ChatLive chat24/5 during market hoursHuman / agent-assistedMultilingual customer support; no fixed language list is specified.
Email[email protected]Messages accepted 24/7; support team available 24/5 during market hoursHuman / agent-assistedMultilingual support; asynchronous contact and verification may be required.
Phone+44 20 3150 083224/5 during market hoursHuman / agent-assistedMultilingual customer support; no fixed language list is specified.

Customers can contact support by live chat, email, or phone. Feedback often mentions prompt replies and helpful responses to withdrawal questions, though reported experiences do not establish consistent outcomes for every query.

Research, Trading Tools, and Education

6.5/10

User NeedAvailable ResourcesProviderAccess RequirementDepth / Limitation
Market context and scheduled eventsMarket analysis, economic calendar, market newsFXCC; the calendar data vendor and news provider are not identifiedPublic-versus-login access is not universally specified and may vary by entity or platform.Commentary and news coverage can vary by market and region. The calendar covers scheduled macro events but cannot capture unscheduled news or every market-moving event.
Chart-based analysis and live pricingTechnical analysis, live quotesFXCC platform and MetaTrader where offered; underlying market-data and chart providers are not identifiedPlatform, login, instrument, venue, and data-entitlement requirements vary.Technical analysis uses price and indicator inputs and can produce false signals. Quotes may be near-real-time or indicative, and spreads can differ from last trade.
Trade calculationsForex calculatorsFXCC first-party toolsWeb- or platform-based access; a universal login rule is not specified.Calculations are indicative; actual margin, swaps, and execution depend on account conditions.
Learning trading basicsArticles, tutorials, and an eBookFXCCAccess conditions are not stated as a single universal rule; availability may vary by account, platform, region or login status.Educational materials are available; their coverage and publishing frequency vary.

Who FXCC Fits

Trader ProfileWhy It May Suit ThemMain Reservation
Cost-conscious MT4/MT5 forex tradersECN XL has no trading commission, floating spreads from 0.0 pips, and a 0.01-lot minimum trade size.Spreads are variable, and overnight position costs depend on instrument swap rates.
Systematic traders using desktop MetaTrader or APIsMT4/MT5 support desktop Expert Advisors, while FXCC’s ECN environment supports API connections for algorithms and risk systems.Full EA development and testing are desktop/VPS-centric; free VPS hosting has equity and monthly-volume requirements.
Traders who want to copy or provide strategiesThe MT5-based copy service supports Followers and Strategy Providers, with performance fees available to Providers.The service requires an MT5 account, and a Provider’s fee depends on follower participation.
Traders seeking a broad multi-asset accountForex, indices, and cryptocurrencies are available, with instrument counts of 71, 13, and approximately 20 respectively.Commodities and stocks are marked as not offered in the asset breakdown.

Before you deposit

Key Conditions to Verify Before Funding

Contracting entity and leverage Tap to read the check Tap to collapse

Confirm which FXCC entity will serve your account: Cyprus/EEA retail leverage is capped at 1:30, while some international accounts offer up to 1:1000 and have different protection arrangements.

Country eligibility Tap to read the check Tap to collapse

FXCC restricts residents of the countries listed in the account-opening section; check eligibility before applying.

Withdrawal charges Tap to read the check Tap to collapse

Review the client-area fee quote for your chosen withdrawal route. Bank wires, e-wallets, and cryptocurrency can carry charges, while FXCC does not charge for card withdrawals.

First-deposit bonus terms Tap to read the check Tap to collapse

The 100% first-deposit bonus of up to $2,000 applies to ECN XL through the non-European entity and is unavailable to European residents. Bonus credit is not withdrawable, and withdrawing funds can reduce it proportionally.

FxFind's Assessment on FXCC

FXCC pairs commission-free ECN XL pricing with MT4/MT5 access, desktop automation, and a low entry threshold. Active forex traders can use spread-based pricing without a per-trade commission, but floating spreads, overnight swaps, and withdrawal charges affect realized costs. The legal entity also determines leverage and protection arrangements: Cyprus/EEA retail clients face a 1:30 cap, while some international accounts can access up to 1:1000. These terms make the account most relevant to traders who value MetaTrader tools and are comfortable managing entity-specific conditions. Those seeking stocks or commodities, or a consistent leverage and protection regime across jurisdictions, may prefer a different account structure.

Review method: This assessment uses FxFind category scores, broker product and pricing information, entity and licence details, structured asset and payment data, platform specifications, and customer-support themes. See the FxFind Broker Review Methodology for scoring criteria and weightings.

Questions Readers Usually Have About FXCC

Which FXCC entity serves Cyprus and EEA clients?

EEA and Cyprus clients contract with FX Central Clearing Ltd, regulated by CySEC under licence 121/10. This entity follows the Cyprus/EEA MiFID framework, including a 1:30 retail leverage cap. Eligible clients may be covered by Cyprus’s Investor Compensation Fund up to €20,000, subject to eligibility rules.

Does FXCC charge trading commission?

ECN XL has no trading commission and uses floating spreads from 0.0 pips. Spreads vary by instrument and market conditions, and overnight swaps may apply to leveraged positions held past the daily close.

What is FXCC’s minimum deposit?

The ECN XL account has a $0 minimum deposit. The minimum trade size is 0.01 lots, so the amount needed to manage a position depends on the instrument, leverage, and margin requirements.

Does FXCC offer leverage of 1:1000 to all clients?

No. Up to 1:1000 is available on some international accounts, while Cyprus/EEA retail accounts are capped at 1:30. The available maximum can also fall for larger positions, during volatile markets, or under another legal entity.

Are FXCC withdrawals free?

FXCC does not charge for credit or debit card withdrawals. Bank wires typically incur charges of $18–$45, Skrill and Neteller can incur charges of approximately 2%–2.7%, and cryptocurrency withdrawals can cost around 2%; the current client-area quote is method-specific.

Can FXCC clients trade commodities and stocks?

The asset breakdown lists commodities and stocks as not offered. It identifies forex, indices, and cryptocurrencies as available asset classes, with crypto access varying by entity and jurisdiction.

Can I use Expert Advisors or copy trading with FXCC?

MT4 and MT5 support Expert Advisors on desktop or VPS, while browser and mobile clients do not provide the full desktop automation environment. FXCC also offers an MT5-based copy service for Followers and Strategy Providers.

Leave a comment

Name:

Email:

Comment: