Fx Find

Global Prime Review 2026

Updated 30 Sep 2026

Desk score

8.1/10
  • Global Prime by Client Region and Legal Entity 8.0
  • Trading Costs by Account and Instrument 9.2
  • Build a Trading Setup 8.0
  • Trading Conditions and Position Management 9.2
  • Tradable Markets: Range and Restrictions 7.0
  • Customer Support 8.0
  • Research, Trading Tools, and Education 6.5
On this page

The Global Prime Decision Map

Decision QuestionFxFind Finding
Main reason to consider itRaw ECN pricing, MT4/MT5 automation support, and permission to scalp, hedge and trade the news.
Main limitationClient protections and leverage depend on the contracting entity. The international entity is regulated in Vanuatu and has no investor compensation scheme.
Most natural fitScalpers and algorithmic traders who prioritise execution and can assess spread-plus-commission costs.
Relevant account/platform setupStandard or Raw ECN accounts on MT4, MT5 and MetaTrader WebTrader; full Expert Advisor functionality requires desktop/VPS.
FxFind Rating8.13/10
View the FxFind rating breakdown
CategoryScore
Trust and Safety8.0
Fees and Commissions9.2
Deposits and Withdrawals8.0
Tradable Instruments7.0
Setup8.0
Account Opening8.0
Customer Support8.0
Trading Conditions9.2
Market Research and Education6.5

The advertised Raw spread is only part of the cost; commission and entity-specific terms also affect the choice.

Pros
  • Raw ECN spreads start at 0.0 pips, with commission stated per side and per round turn.
  • Scalping, hedging and news trading are allowed; MT4 and MT5 support desktop Expert Advisors.
  • The minimum deposit is $0, and no deposit or withdrawal fees are listed.
Cons
  • International clients may contract with the Vanuatu-regulated entity, which has no investor compensation scheme.
  • Currency conversion and overnight swap fees apply.
  • Stocks and cryptocurrencies are marked as not offered in the asset-class breakdown.

Global Prime by Client Region and Legal Entity

8.0/10

Legal Entities by Client Region

Client Location / GroupContracting EntityRegulatorLicenceWhat Changes for the Client
AustraliaFMGP Trading Group Pty LtdASIC385620Australian retail CFD rules apply to retail clients, including leverage limits, margin close-out and negative-balance protections. Professional-client treatment differs.
International / Vanuatu entity (subject to exclusions)Gleneagle Securities Pty Limited / Vanuatu entityVFSC (Vanuatu)40256The local Vanuatu framework applies. UK, EU and Australian retail protections and compensation schemes do not automatically apply; leverage, products and dispute routes may differ.

Protection by Entity

Global Prime reports segregated client funds and negative balance protection. The international entity has no investor compensation scheme. Australian retail protections apply according to the client’s classification and contracting entity.

Clients in the United States, Japan, New Zealand, Canada, Iran, North Korea, Syria, Sudan, Somalia, Myanmar, Afghanistan, the Democratic Republic of Congo, Iraq, Palestine, Russia, Ukraine and Yemen are restricted.

Trading Costs by Account and Instrument

9.2/10

Representative Trading Costs

InstrumentSpread BasisCommissionImportant Condition
EUR/USD0.1 pips averageStandard: $0; Raw ECN: $3.50 per side ($7.00 round turn per standard lot)The average spread is not assigned to a specific account type. Standard spreads start from 0.9 pips; Raw ECN spreads start from 0.0 pips.
GBP/USD0.31 pips averageStandard: $0; Raw ECN: $3.50 per side ($7.00 round turn per standard lot)The average spread is not assigned to a specific account type. Standard spreads start from 0.9 pips; Raw ECN spreads start from 0.0 pips.
Gold (XAU/USD)0.09 points averageStandard: $0; Raw ECN: $3.50 per side ($7.00 round turn per standard lot)The average spread is not assigned to a specific account type; spread units are points.
S&P 500 CFD0.41 points averageStandard: $0; Raw ECN: $3.50 per side ($7.00 round turn per standard lot)The average spread is not assigned to a specific account type; spread units are points.

Standard pricing has no commission but uses wider starting spreads. Raw ECN has a narrower starting spread, but the per-lot commission should be considered alongside trading frequency and size.

Costs Outside the Trade

Trader BehaviorPossible CostBroker Rule
Holding positions overnightSwap/financing chargesOvernight swap fees apply.
Converting account currencyCurrency conversion feeA currency conversion fee applies.
Depositing or withdrawingBroker feeNo deposit or withdrawal fee is listed; bank or payment-provider charges may still apply.
Leaving an account inactiveInactivity feeNo inactivity fee.

Holding time and currency conversion can add to spread and commission costs. Compare the two pricing models against actual turnover and holding patterns.

Key Trade-Offs to Consider

Raw Spreads Versus Commission

Raw ECN spreads start from 0.0 pips, with commission of $3.50 per side, or $7.00 round turn, for each standard lot. Standard charges no commission but starts from 0.9 pips. The Raw account’s suitability depends on the combined spread and commission, particularly for frequent traders.

High International Leverage Versus Entity-Level Protections

International accounts can reach 1:1000 leverage on eligible products, and the Australian and Vanuatu entities operate under different client frameworks. The international Vanuatu entity has no investor compensation scheme, so clients considering higher leverage should also account for the protections attached to their contracting entity.

Automation Versus Platform Limits

MT4 and MT5 support Expert Advisors on desktop or VPS, but MetaTrader WebTrader does not run them. Algorithmic traders can automate through the desktop setup; browser access does not provide the full custom-code environment.

Build a Trading Setup

8.0/10

Account and Platform Compatibility

AccountCompatible PlatformsPricing ModelAutomationImportant ConstraintNatural Use Case
StandardMT4 / TradingView integrations where available$0 commission; spreads from about 0.9 pipsMT4 Expert Advisors on desktop/VPSTradingView integration availability depends on the offering; full MT4 automation is desktop/VPS-centric.Traders who prefer commission-free pricing and accept a wider starting spread.
Raw ECNMT4 / TradingView integrations where availableSpreads from 0.0 pips; $3.50 per lot per sideMT4 Expert Advisors on desktop/VPSCommission applies to both sides of a completed trade; full MT4 automation is desktop/VPS-centric.Active traders comparing tight spreads with per-lot commission.

Platform-Specific Differences

PlatformWebDesktopMobileAutomationMain Limitation
MetaTrader 4Yes — MT4 WebTraderYes — desktop terminalYes — iOS/AndroidExpert Advisors (MQL4) on desktop/VPSFull MQL4, Expert Advisors and custom scripts require desktop/VPS; browser and mobile clients lack the full desktop automation environment.
MetaTrader 5Yes — MT5 WebTerminalYes — desktop terminalYes — iOS/AndroidExpert Advisors (MQL5), Strategy Tester and MQL5 automation on desktop/VPSExpert Advisor development, custom code and testing require desktop/VPS; browser and mobile versions are primarily for trading and monitoring.
MetaTrader WebTraderYes — browserNo native install — browser clientYes — mobile browser where supportedNo — Expert Advisors/scripts require desktop MetaTraderAdvanced custom-code workflows require desktop MT4/MT5.

Practical Setup Assessment

Manual traders can use browser or mobile terminals. Automated strategies require desktop MT4 or MT5, or a VPS. Global Prime also supports API trading, copy trading and social trading; these are separate from MetaTrader’s desktop Expert Advisor workflow.

Trading Conditions and Position Management

9.2/10

Entering the Market

Global Prime uses market execution, so slippage is possible, particularly in fast-moving markets. The minimum lot size is 0.01. Spreads float and execution costs can change with market conditions.

Leverage

The headline maximum is 1:500, with leverage reaching 1:1000 on eligible international/offshore accounts. The table summarises the market-specific international offering; maxima can fall with larger positions, volatility or news conditions, and under another legal entity.

MarketMaximum Retail LeverageProfessional / Other Eligible LeverageWhat Determines It
Forex1:1000-International offering; the maximum can fall at larger position sizes, during volatility/news, or under another legal entity.
Indices1:100-International offering; the maximum can fall at larger position sizes, during volatility/news, or under another legal entity.
Commodities1:1000-International offering; the maximum can fall at larger position sizes, during volatility/news, or under another legal entity.
Stocks--Not Offered.
BondsN/A-Not applicable for the stated market/status.
Cryptocurrencies--Not Offered.
Other--Not Offered.

Margin Calls and Stop-Outs

The margin call level is 100%, and the stop-out margin level is 20%.

Trading Restrictions

Trading ActivityStatusImportant Conditions
ScalpingAllowedSubject to the broker’s current instrument, account and legal-entity trading rules.
HedgingAllowedSubject to the broker’s current instrument, account and legal-entity trading rules.
News tradingAllowedSubject to the broker’s current instrument, account and legal-entity trading rules.
API tradingYesSubject to the broker’s current instrument, account and legal-entity trading rules.

Tradable Markets: Range and Restrictions

7.0/10

Asset ClassApprox. InstrumentsWhat Is NotableMain Restriction / Gap
Forex57Margin FX trading; swaps may applyMaximum can fall at larger position sizes, during volatility/news, or under another legal entity. No separate professional/eligible-client leverage tier is publicly stated for this offering.
Indices16Cash- and futures-referenced index derivativesMaximum can fall at larger position sizes, during volatility/news, or under another legal entity. No separate professional/eligible-client leverage tier is publicly stated for this offering.
Commodities23Spot- and futures-referenced commodity derivativesMaximum can fall at larger position sizes, during volatility/news, or under another legal entity. No separate professional/eligible-client leverage tier is publicly stated for this offering.
StocksNot Offered--
Bonds3Bond/rates derivatives rather than cash bondsInstrument availability, leverage and contract terms can vary by account, legal entity and jurisdiction; check the current product specification.
CryptocurrenciesNot Offered--
OtherNot Offered--

Forex, index and commodity exposure comes through derivatives rather than direct ownership of the underlying instruments. The asset breakdown marks stocks and cryptocurrencies as not offered.

Opening, Funding, and Withdrawing From an Account

Account Opening and Verification

Global Prime requires KYC verification, offers a demo account and has a $0 minimum deposit. Australian and international clients may be served by different legal entities. The broker restricts clients in the United States, Japan, New Zealand, Canada, Iran, North Korea, Syria, Sudan, Somalia, Myanmar, Afghanistan, the Democratic Republic of Congo, Iraq, Palestine, Russia, Ukraine and Yemen.

Deposit Methods

MethodDeposit MinimumBroker FeeExpected ArrivalImportant Restriction
Apple Pay$0No broker deposit fee, bank/provider fees may applyInstantRequires a supported Apple device, eligible card and supported country or region. Availability also depends on the broker's payment provider.
DragonPay$0No broker deposit fee, bank/provider fees may applyInstantAvailable through supported Philippine banks and payment channels. Verification requirements and transaction limits vary by channel.
Fasapay$0No broker deposit fee, bank/provider fees may applyInstantRequires an eligible FasaPay account. Country availability, account verification and transaction limits may apply.
Interac$0No broker deposit fee, bank/provider fees may applyInstantRequires an eligible Canadian bank account with a participating financial institution. The broker must support the relevant Interac e-Transfer option.
Mastercard$0No broker deposit fee, bank/provider fees may applyInstantYour card must support online payments and be accepted by the broker. Issuer, country, currency and authentication limits may apply.
Neteller$0No broker deposit fee, bank/provider fees may applyInstantRequires an eligible NETELLER account. Country availability, account verification and transaction limits may apply.
Pagsmile$0No broker deposit fee, bank/provider fees may applyInstantPayment options vary by country, currency and local payment network. Verification and transaction limits may apply.
PayPal$0No broker deposit fee, bank/provider fees may applyInstantRequires an eligible PayPal account in a supported country. Currency, account status and payment-feature availability may vary.
Skrill$0No broker deposit fee, bank/provider fees may applyInstantRequires an eligible Skrill account. Country availability, account verification and transaction limits may apply.
Visa$0No broker deposit fee, bank/provider fees may applyInstantYour card must support online payments and be accepted by the broker. Issuer, country, currency and authentication limits may apply.
Wire Transfer$0No broker deposit fee, bank/provider fees may apply1–3 business daysUse the exact beneficiary, bank details and payment reference provided. Intermediary bank fees, currency conversion and processing delays may apply.

Withdrawal Methods

MethodWithdrawal MinimumBroker FeeExpected ArrivalImportant Restriction
Bitcoin$10No public fixed broker fee verified, external bank/provider charges may applyUsually within hours plus network confirmationUse a valid Bitcoin address and supported network; crypto withdrawals are irreversible.
Ethereum$10No public fixed broker fee verified, external bank/provider charges may applyUsually within hours plus network confirmationUse the exact supported network and receiving address; do not assume other EVM networks are accepted.
Interac$10No public fixed broker fee verified, external bank/provider charges may applyMost non-bank methods are processed within hours; many in under 2 hoursRequires a participating Canadian bank account and broker support for Interac payouts.
Litecoin$10No public fixed broker fee verified, external bank/provider charges may applyUsually within hours plus network confirmationUse a valid Litecoin address and supported network; crypto withdrawals are irreversible.
PayPal$10No public fixed broker fee verified, external bank/provider charges may applyUsually within hoursRequires an eligible PayPal account; country, verification, currency and account limits apply.
Ripple$10No public fixed broker fee verified, external bank/provider charges may applyUsually within hours plus network confirmationUse the correct XRP address and destination tag or memo when required.
Skrill$10No public fixed broker fee verified, external bank/provider charges may applyUsually within hoursRequires an eligible Skrill account; verification, country and wallet limits apply.
Tether$10No public fixed broker fee verified, external bank/provider charges may applyUsually within hours plus network confirmationUSDT uses multiple networks; choose the exact supported network or funds may be lost.
Wire Transfer$30No public fixed broker fee verified, external bank/provider charges may applyLocal bank about 1–2 business days; international wire a few business daysEnter bank, recipient and SWIFT/BIC details exactly; fees and processing delays may apply.

Electronic payment arrival times are estimates and depend on eligible accounts, countries and payment channels. Crypto withdrawals require the correct address and network; transfers to unsupported networks may not be recoverable.

Customer Support

8.0/10

RouteAccessHoursHuman / AutomatedLanguages / Conditions
Live ChatLive chat24/7Human / agent-assistedEnglish; no fixed support-language roster is stated.
Email[email protected]24/7Human / agent-assistedEnglish; asynchronous, and verification may be required.
Phone+61 (2) 8379 362224/7Human / agent-assistedEnglish; regional availability varies.

Customer feedback often mentions practical guidance and prompt replies. Some users report unclear communication or funding-support problems; these are customer opinions, not established findings.

Research, Trading Tools, and Education

6.5/10

User NeedAvailable ResourcesProviderAccess RequirementDepth / Limitation
Track scheduled market eventsEconomic CalendarGlobal Prime economic calendar; underlying data vendor not identifiedFull-access or login requirements are not specified and may vary by entity/platform.Scheduled macro events with actual, forecast and previous data; it does not capture unscheduled news or every market-moving event.
Use a trading and analysis resourceAutochartistAutochartistAccess conditions are not stated as a single universal rule; availability may vary by account, platform, region or login status.Listed among Global Prime’s educational resources; further access and feature conditions are not specified.

The calendar tracks scheduled releases, while Autochartist is listed without further detail on access or scope. Neither is a complete substitute for broader market research.

Who Global Prime Fits

Trader ProfileWhy It May Suit ThemMain Reservation
Scalpers and frequent tradersScalping is allowed, and Raw ECN spreads start from 0.0 pips.Raw ECN commission is $3.50 per side per standard lot; slippage is possible with market execution, particularly in fast-moving markets.
Algorithmic tradersMT4 and MT5 support desktop Expert Advisors, and VPS and API trading are available.Full MetaTrader automation requires desktop/VPS; WebTrader does not run Expert Advisors.
Traders seeking commission-free pricingThe Standard account charges $0 commission and has a $0 minimum deposit.Standard spreads start from about 0.9 pips, compared with Raw ECN’s 0.0-pip starting spread.
Clients who prioritise local regulatory protectionsAustralian clients may contract with the ASIC-regulated entity.International clients may receive the Vanuatu entity, which has no investor compensation scheme and does not automatically provide Australian, UK or EU retail protections.

Before you deposit

Key Conditions to Verify Before Funding

Contracting entity Tap to read the check Tap to collapse

Check whether the account will be held with FMGP Trading Group Pty Ltd in Australia or the Vanuatu entity; protections and leverage terms differ.

Country eligibility Tap to read the check Tap to collapse

Global Prime restricts residents of the United States, Japan, New Zealand, Canada, Iran, North Korea, Syria, Sudan, Somalia, Myanmar, Afghanistan, the Democratic Republic of Congo, Iraq, Palestine, Russia, Ukraine and Yemen.

Account pricing Tap to read the check Tap to collapse

Compare Standard spreads from about 0.9 pips with Raw ECN spreads from 0.0 pips plus $3.50 per side per standard lot.

Payment route and timing Tap to read the check Tap to collapse

Payment availability depends on country and provider; wire deposits and withdrawals have longer stated processing windows than many electronic methods.

FxFind's Assessment on Global Prime

Global Prime combines Raw ECN pricing, desktop automation support and permission to scalp, hedge and trade the news. These features are relevant to active and algorithmic traders who can compare spread and commission together and need MT4/MT5 automation. The trade-offs are both financial and structural: the contracting entity affects regulatory protections and leverage, while Raw ECN adds a per-side charge and Standard pricing starts from a wider spread. The setup may be less suitable for clients who require an investor compensation scheme, direct stock or cryptocurrency access, or full Expert Advisor functionality in a browser terminal. Australian clients receive the ASIC-regulated entity’s retail framework where applicable. International clients should weigh the Vanuatu framework, which has no investor compensation scheme, against the trading conditions they need.

Review method: FxFind’s assessment draws on broker product information, regulatory and licensing records, structured trading-condition and payment data, and customer feedback. See the FxFind Broker Review Methodology for scoring criteria and weightings.

Questions Readers Usually Have About Global Prime

Which legal entity serves Global Prime clients?

Australian clients contract with FMGP Trading Group Pty Ltd, regulated by ASIC under licence 385620. International clients may be served by Gleneagle Securities Pty Limited / the Vanuatu entity, regulated by the VFSC under licence 40256, subject to exclusions. The entity determines the regulatory framework and applicable protections.

What is the difference between Global Prime’s Standard and Raw ECN accounts?

Standard charges no commission, with spreads from about 0.9 pips. Raw ECN spreads start from 0.0 pips, with commission of $3.50 per side, or $7.00 round turn per standard lot. The appropriate pricing model depends on the combined spread and commission for the trading activity.

What is Global Prime’s minimum deposit?

The stated minimum deposit is $0. Individual methods may have their own requirements or availability conditions, so the broker’s $0 minimum does not mean every payment route is available to every client.

What is the maximum leverage at Global Prime?

The headline maximum is 1:500, while international/offshore accounts can reach 1:1000 on eligible products. The international offering lists 1:1000 for forex and commodities and 1:100 for indices; leverage can be lower at larger position sizes, during volatility or news, or under another entity.

Can I run Expert Advisors on Global Prime’s web platform?

No. MT4 and MT5 Expert Advisors and custom-code workflows require the desktop environment or VPS; MetaTrader WebTrader does not run Expert Advisors. Browser and mobile versions are primarily for trading and monitoring.

Does Global Prime offer stock or cryptocurrency trading?

The asset-class breakdown marks stocks and cryptocurrencies as Not Offered. It includes forex, indices, commodities and bond/rates derivatives; the bond products are derivatives rather than cash bonds.

How long do Global Prime withdrawals take?

Electronic wallets are usually processed within hours, while crypto withdrawals also require network confirmation. Local bank withdrawals are estimated at about 1–2 business days and international wire transfers at a few business days; method eligibility and provider processing affect arrival times.

Leave a comment

Name:

Email:

Comment: