The GO Markets Decision Map
| Decision Question | FxFind Finding |
|---|---|
| Main reason to consider it | MT4, MT5, cTrader, TradingView and GO TradeX™ are available, alongside several account types and CFD markets. |
| Main limitation | Leverage, protections, product availability and payment options depend on the client’s legal entity and classification. |
| Most natural fit | Scalpers, day traders and CFD traders who value platform choice and can compare account-specific costs. |
| Relevant account/platform setup | Standard or GO Plus+ on MT4/MT5; cTrader and TradingView are additional options, while GO TradeX™ is mobile-only. |
| FxFind Rating | 8.36/10 |
View the FxFind rating breakdown
| Category | Score |
|---|---|
| Trust and Safety | 8.5 |
| Fees and Commissions | 9.0 |
| Deposits and Withdrawals | 8.3 |
| Tradable Instruments | 7.5 |
| Setup | 8.5 |
| Account Opening | 8.5 |
| Customer Support | 8.0 |
| Trading Conditions | 8.8 |
| Market Research and Education | 7.0 |
The range is most relevant when the chosen platform, account pricing and legal entity match the trader’s strategy. The headline leverage ceiling is not universal, and costs depend on whether the account uses commission or spread-only pricing.
Pros
-
Five platforms are supported, including cTrader, TradingView and MetaTrader.
-
Account options include Standard, GO Plus+, Micro, GO Professional and swap-free Islamic accounts.
-
No official minimum initial deposit; demo accounts are available.
Cons
-
Retail leverage is capped at 1:30 under ASIC and CySEC; the 1:500 ceiling applies under FSC Mauritius and FSA Seychelles.
-
GO Plus+ commissions and Standard account spreads produce different cost structures.
-
Listed funding methods have $200 minimums despite the $0 official minimum initial deposit.
GO Markets by Client Region and Legal Entity
Legal Entities by Client Region
| Client Location / Group | Contracting Entity | Regulator | Licence | What Changes for the Client |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Australia | GO Markets Pty Ltd | ASIC | 254963 | Australian retail CFD rules apply to retail clients, including leverage limits, margin close-out and negative-balance protections. Professional-client treatment differs. |
| EEA / Cyprus | GO Markets Ltd | CySEC | 322/17 | The Cyprus/EEA MiFID framework applies. Retail leverage and product rules, investor protections and complaint arrangements differ; compensation eligibility depends on the entity and client. |
GO Markets also operates under FSC Mauritius licence GB19024896 and FSA Seychelles licence SD043. The stated maximum leverage under those entities is 1:500, compared with the 1:30 cap for ASIC and CySEC retail accounts. The contracting entity determines the applicable leverage and protection framework.
Protection by Entity
Client funds are segregated, and negative balance protection is available. It applies to ASIC and CySEC retail accounts. Eligible retail clients of the CySEC entity may qualify for compensation of up to €20,000 under the Cyprus Investor Compensation Fund; this protection is not stated as applying to other entities.
Corporate Transparency and Ownership
Founded in 2006, GO Markets is not publicly traded.
Trading Costs by Account and Instrument
Representative Trading Costs
| Instrument | Spread Basis | Commission | Important Condition |
|---|---|---|---|
| EUR/USD | Broker-reported average: 0.9 pips | Standard: $0. GO Plus+: $3.00 per side per standard lot ($6.00 round turn), or €2.50 per side. | Standard is spread-only; GO Plus+ spreads start from 0.0 pips. The reported average is not an advertised minimum. |
| GBP/USD | Broker-reported average: 1 pips | Standard: $0. GO Plus+: $3.00 per side per standard lot ($6.00 round turn), or €2.50 per side. | Standard spreads start from 0.8 pips; GO Plus+ spreads start from 0.0 pips. Actual costs depend on the account and trade. |
| Gold (XAU/USD) | Broker-reported average: 0.162 points | Standard: $0. GO Plus+: $3.00 per side per standard lot ($6.00 round turn), or €2.50 per side. | The spread is quoted in points, not pips. Account and instrument conditions apply. |
| S&P 500 CFD | Broker-reported average: 0.35 points | Account-specific commission rules apply. | The spread is quoted in points and should not be compared directly with forex spreads in pips. |
Costs Outside the Trade
| Trader Behavior | Possible Cost | Broker Rule |
|---|---|---|
| Holding forex or spot metals overnight | Swap charges | Overnight swaps apply; triple swap rates are applied on Wednesdays. Eligible clients may apply for swap-free Islamic accounts. |
| Using a swap-free account beyond its grace period | Administration fee | No overnight swap charges; an administration fee applies after a 10-day grace period. |
| Withdrawing funds | Third-party fees | No internal withdrawal fee. International wire transfers may incur intermediary bank fees, typically $20–$30. |
| Depositing funds | Provider or bank fees | GO Markets charges no deposit fee; bank or payment-provider fees may apply. |
| Trading in a currency different from the account currency | Currency conversion fee | A currency conversion fee applies. |
| Leaving an account inactive | Inactivity fee | No inactivity fee. |
Active traders should compare total spread-plus-commission costs on the relevant account, rather than the spread alone. Longer holding periods add swap exposure, and currency conversion or third-party payment charges can affect costs outside the trade.
Key Trade-Offs to Consider
Platform choice, but different workflows
GO Markets supports MT4, MT5, cTrader, TradingView and its GO TradeX™ mobile app. Automation differs by platform: MetaTrader and cTrader support desktop-centered algorithmic tools, while TradingView strategies do not provide universal live auto-execution on their own. GO TradeX™ is not documented as a user-programmable algorithmic engine. Choose a platform based on the required workflow rather than assuming all offer the same tools.
Higher leverage is limited to particular entities
The 1:500 maximum applies under the FSC Mauritius and FSA Seychelles entities; retail accounts under ASIC and CySEC are capped at 1:30. Location, client classification and contracting entity determine the applicable limit and protections, so the headline ceiling is not a global retail term.
Spread-only pricing versus commission
Standard accounts charge no commission and have spreads from 0.8 pips. GO Plus+ spreads start from 0.0 pips but carry commission. Which structure costs less depends on the actual spread and trade size. Frequent traders comparing the lower-spread route should include both sides of the commission; those preferring spread-only pricing should account for the wider starting spread.
Build a Trading Setup
Account and Platform Compatibility
| Account | Compatible Platforms | Pricing Model | Automation | Important Constraint | Natural Use Case |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Standard | MT4 / MT5 | $0 commission; spreads from 0.8 pips | MT4 EAs and MT5 EAs are supported on desktop/VPS; account-specific permissions are -. | Minimum deposit depends on the entity. | Traders who prefer spread-only pricing. |
| GO Plus+ | MT4 / MT5 | Spreads from 0.0 pips; $2.50 per lot per side in the account conditions. | MT4 EAs and MT5 EAs are supported on desktop/VPS; account-specific permissions are -. | Minimum deposit depends on the entity. Match the commission currency and amount to the applicable account terms. | Active traders comparing tighter starting spreads with per-side commission. |
| Micro account | MT4 / MT5 | Account/instrument-specific spreads; commission -. | MT4 EAs and MT5 EAs are supported on desktop/VPS; account-specific permissions are -. | $10 minimum deposit; micro-sized trading account. | Traders seeking micro-sized positions. |
| GO Professional | MT4 / MT5 | Account/instrument-specific spread; pricing details -. | MT4 EAs and MT5 EAs are supported on desktop/VPS; account-specific permissions are -. | Professional classification is qualification-based, and protections differ. | Eligible clients who qualify for professional classification. |
| Swap-free Islamic account | MT4 | Follows underlying account; administration charges may replace swaps. | MT4 EAs are supported on desktop/VPS; account-specific permissions are -. | Swap-free terms include a 10-day grace period before administration fees apply. | Eligible clients applying for a swap-free account. |
Platform-Specific Differences
| Platform | Web / Desktop / Mobile | Automation | Broker-Relevant Limitation |
|---|---|---|---|
| MetaTrader 4 | WebTrader; desktop; iOS and Android | MQL4 Expert Advisors on desktop/VPS | Full EA and custom-script functionality is centered on desktop/VPS; browser and mobile clients lack the full desktop automation environment. |
| MetaTrader 5 | WebTerminal; desktop; iOS and Android | MQL5 Expert Advisors, Strategy Tester and automation on desktop/VPS | EA development, custom code and testing are centered on desktop/VPS; web and mobile are primarily for trading and monitoring. |
| cTrader | Web; Windows/macOS desktop; iOS and Android | cBots in C# or Python; cloud cBots can run 24/7 and can be started from web, mobile or desktop | Creating, editing, backtesting and optimising cBots is centered on Windows/Mac; broker permissions can affect automation. |
| TradingView | Web; desktop app; iOS and Android | Pine strategies, server-side alerts and webhooks; direct unattended execution requires a compatible broker, API or bridge | A Pine strategy alone does not provide universal live broker auto-execution. |
| GO TradeX™ | iOS and Android mobile app | User-programmable algorithmic engine: - | Mobile-specific platform; advanced algorithmic workflows are better documented on MetaTrader or cTrader. |
Practical Setup Assessment
Manual traders can use web, desktop and mobile interfaces on MT4, MT5, cTrader and TradingView, or choose the mobile-only GO TradeX™ app. MT4 and MT5 automation is centered on desktop/VPS, while cTrader offers cBots and cloud operation. TradingView alerts and webhooks need a compatible execution route for unattended live trading. GO Markets also supports API trading, copy trading and social trading, though the specific API and copy-trading setup is not detailed here.
Trading Conditions and Position Management
Entering the Market
GO Markets uses market execution, so slippage can be positive or negative. Minimum trade size is 0.01 lots. Scalping, hedging and news trading are permitted.
Leverage
| Market | Maximum Retail Leverage | Professional / Other Eligible Leverage | What Determines It |
|---|---|---|---|
| Forex | 1:30 | 1:500 | EU retail / GO Professional reference; leverage and product access depend on client classification and legal entity. |
| Indices | 1:20 | 1:500 | EU retail / GO Professional reference; leverage and product access depend on client classification and legal entity. |
| Commodities | 1:20 | 1:500 | EU retail / GO Professional reference; leverage and product access depend on client classification and legal entity. |
| Stocks | 1:5 | 1:20 | EU retail / GO Professional reference; leverage and product access depend on client classification and legal entity. |
| Bonds | 1:5 | 1:500 | EU retail / GO Professional reference; leverage is instrument- and entity-specific and may reduce at larger exposure levels. |
| Cryptocurrencies | 1:2 | 1:500 | EU retail / GO Professional reference; leverage and product access depend on client classification and legal entity. |
| Other | 1:5 | 1:500 | EU retail / GO Professional reference; leverage is instrument- and entity-specific and may reduce at larger exposure levels. |
These figures compare EU retail and GO Professional terms; they are not a universal schedule. The broker-wide maximum is 1:500 under FSC Mauritius and FSA Seychelles, compared with a 1:30 retail cap under ASIC and CySEC.
Margin Calls and Stop-Outs
A margin-call warning is triggered when account equity falls to 80% of required margin. Stop-out is set at a 50% margin level.
Trading Restrictions
| Trading Activity | Status | Important Conditions |
|---|---|---|
| Scalping | Allowed | Subject to the broker’s current instrument, account and legal-entity trading rules. |
| Hedging | Allowed | Subject to the broker’s current instrument, account and legal-entity trading rules. |
| News trading | Allowed | Subject to the broker’s current instrument, account and legal-entity trading rules. |
| API trading | Available | Specific API access conditions are -. |
| Expert Advisors / bots | Platform capability supported | MT4 and MT5 automation is desktop/VPS-centered; cTrader cBots are supported, though broker permissions can affect automation. |
Tradable Markets: Range and Restrictions
| Asset Class | Approx. Instruments | What Is Notable | Main Restriction / Gap |
|---|---|---|---|
| Forex | 50 | Margin FX trading; swaps may apply | Leverage and product availability depend on client classification and legal entity. |
| Indices | 15 | Cash- and futures-referenced index derivatives | Leverage and product availability depend on client classification and legal entity. |
| Commodities | 38 | Spot- and futures-referenced commodity derivatives | Leverage and product availability depend on client classification and legal entity. |
| Stocks | 400 | Share CFDs; no ownership or voting rights | Leverage and product availability depend on client classification and legal entity. |
| Bonds | 21 | Bond-futures CFDs | Leverage is instrument- and entity-specific and may reduce at larger exposure levels or under different legal entities. |
| Cryptocurrencies | 39 | Crypto derivatives; no wallet ownership | Leverage and product availability depend on client classification and legal entity. |
| Other | 58 | ETF CFDs and additional leveraged markets | Leverage is instrument- and entity-specific and may reduce at larger exposure levels or under different legal entities. |
Stocks and cryptocurrencies are offered as CFDs or derivatives, not as direct ownership: share CFDs carry no ownership or voting rights, and crypto derivatives do not provide wallet ownership. Product access and leverage depend on client classification and legal entity.
Opening, Funding, and Withdrawing From an Account
Account Opening and Verification
GO Markets requires KYC verification and offers demo accounts. The official minimum initial deposit is $0, although the broker recommends $200 for margin management. The Micro account has a stated $10 minimum; Standard and GO Plus+ minimums depend on the entity, while GO Professional is qualification-based. Residents of the United States, Japan, Israel, Canada, New Zealand, Belgium, Turkey, Vietnam, North Korea and Iran are restricted.
Professional status is qualification-based, and protections differ from those for retail clients. Eligible clients can apply for a swap-free Islamic account; administration fees apply after the 10-day grace period.
Deposit Methods
| Method | Deposit Minimum | Broker Fee | Expected Arrival | Important Restriction |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mastercard | $200 | No internal deposit fee; bank/provider fees may apply | Instant | The card must support online payments and be accepted by the broker. Issuer, country, currency and authentication limits may apply. |
| Neteller | $200 | No internal deposit fee; bank/provider fees may apply | Instant | An eligible NETELLER account is required. Country availability, account verification and transaction limits may apply. |
| PayPal | $200 | No internal deposit fee; bank/provider fees may apply | Instant | An eligible PayPal account in a supported country is required. Currency, account status and payment-feature availability may vary. |
| POLi | $200 | No internal deposit fee; bank/provider fees may apply | Instant | Available through supported New Zealand internet-banking providers. Availability depends on your bank and the broker's payment provider. |
| Skrill | $200 | No internal deposit fee; bank/provider fees may apply | Instant | An eligible Skrill account is required. Country availability, account verification and transaction limits may apply. |
| Tether | $200 | No internal deposit fee; bank/provider fees may apply | Instant | USDT is available on multiple networks. Use the exact network and address shown in the deposit instructions; a mismatch may result in permanent loss. |
| Visa | $200 | No internal deposit fee; bank/provider fees may apply | Instant | The card must support online payments and be accepted by the broker. Issuer, country, currency and authentication limits may apply. |
| Wire Transfer | $200 | No internal deposit fee; bank/provider fees may apply | 1–3 business days | Use the beneficiary, bank details and payment reference provided. Intermediary bank fees, currency conversion and processing delays may apply. |
Withdrawal Methods
| Method | Withdrawal Minimum | Broker Fee | Expected Arrival | Important Restriction |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mastercard | No general broker minimum ($0) | No internal withdrawal fee; bank/PSP transaction or conversion fees may apply | Typically processed within 24 hours; first-time withdrawals may take up to 3 business days | Available only through supported card-payout or refund routes; issuer and regional restrictions apply. |
| Neteller | No general broker minimum ($0) | No internal withdrawal fee; bank/PSP transaction or conversion fees may apply | Typically processed within 24 hours; first-time withdrawals may take up to 3 business days | An eligible NETELLER account is required; verification, country and wallet limits apply. |
| PayPal | No general broker minimum ($0) | No internal withdrawal fee; bank/PSP transaction or conversion fees may apply | Typically processed within 24 hours; first-time withdrawals may take up to 3 business days | An eligible PayPal account is required; country, verification, currency and account limits apply. |
| POLi | No general broker minimum ($0) | No internal withdrawal fee; bank/PSP transaction or conversion fees may apply | Typically processed within 24 hours; first-time withdrawals may take up to 3 business days | Not a payout wallet; withdrawals must use a supported bank or refund process. |
| Skrill | No general broker minimum ($0) | No internal withdrawal fee; bank/PSP transaction or conversion fees may apply | Typically processed within 24 hours; first-time withdrawals may take up to 3 business days | An eligible Skrill account is required; verification, country and wallet limits apply. |
| Tether | No general broker minimum ($0) | No internal withdrawal fee; bank/PSP transaction or conversion fees may apply | Typically processed within 24 hours; first-time withdrawals may take up to 3 business days | USDT uses multiple networks; choose the exact supported network or funds may be lost. |
| Visa | No general broker minimum ($0) | No internal withdrawal fee; bank/PSP transaction or conversion fees may apply | Typically processed within 24 hours; first-time withdrawals may take up to 3 business days | Available only through supported card-payout or refund routes; issuer and regional restrictions apply. |
| Wire Transfer | No general broker minimum ($0) | No internal withdrawal fee; bank/PSP transaction or conversion fees may apply | Local transfer about 1–2 business days; international around 3–5 business days | Enter bank, recipient and SWIFT/BIC details accurately; fees and processing delays may apply. |
Payment Rules
Card withdrawals are limited to supported card-payout or refund routes, and POLi is not a payout wallet. Wire withdrawals require accurate recipient and SWIFT/BIC details; international transfers can take around 3–5 business days and may incur intermediary bank fees. For Tether transfers, the network must match the instructions, as a mismatch can result in permanent loss.
Customer Support
| Route | Access | Hours | Human / Automated | Languages / Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Live Chat | Live chat | 24/7 | Human / real-person support | Multilingual |
| Messages accepted 24/7 | Human / agent-assisted | Multilingual; asynchronous | ||
| Phone | Phone | Not publicly specified as a single universal schedule. | Human / agent-assisted | Multilingual; regional availability may vary |
Feedback on GO Markets’ support is mixed. Customers praise prompt responses and practical guidance, while some report difficulty resolving funding or withdrawal problems. Straightforward queries appear more likely to be resolved satisfactorily than complex cases.
Research, Trading Tools, and Education
| User Need | Available Resources | Provider | Access Requirement | Depth / Limitation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Market context and trade ideas | Market Analysis; Trading Ideas; Trading Signals | Market Analysis: GO Markets. Ideas and signals: GO Markets platform/integrated analytics; external providers are not identified. | Market Analysis access rules are not universal. Platform access may be required for ideas and signals; availability varies by entity, account tier and platform. | Commentary coverage and publishing frequency vary. Ideas cover selected instruments and timeframes and are not guaranteed; signals can expire quickly and are not personalised advice. |
| Economic-event monitoring | Economic Calendar | GO Markets economic calendar; underlying data vendor is not identified. | The calendar is available, but full-access and login requirements are not universal. | Shows scheduled macro events with actual, forecast and previous data; it cannot capture unscheduled news or every market-moving event. |
| Charting and technical analysis | Price Charts; Technical Analysis | GO Markets platforms and MetaTrader where offered; exact chart and data vendors are not identified. | Available through supported trading platforms; demo/live access and third-party account connections vary by platform. | Chart depth depends on timeframe, feed and platform features. Technical analysis relies on price and indicator inputs and can produce false signals. |
| Structured learning | GO Markets Academy; webinars and courses | GO Markets | Access conditions are not stated as a single universal rule; availability may vary by account, platform, region or login status. | Coverage, depth and update frequency vary by topic/resource; the material is informational rather than personalised advice. |
Who GO Markets Fits
| Trader Profile | Why It May Suit Them | Main Reservation |
|---|---|---|
| Scalpers and day traders | Scalping is allowed, and several platforms are available alongside a GO Plus+ account with spreads from 0.0 pips. | GO Plus+ charges commission per side; actual trading costs depend on the spread, account and instrument. |
| Algorithmic traders | MT4 and MT5 support desktop/VPS Expert Advisors, while cTrader supports cBots and cloud operation. | Automation differs by platform. cBot development and testing are centered on Windows/Mac, and broker permissions can affect automation. |
| CFD traders seeking varied markets | Markets include forex, indices, commodities, share CFDs, bond-futures CFDs, crypto derivatives and ETF CFDs. | Several products are derivatives rather than direct ownership; availability and leverage depend on entity and client classification. |
| Clients seeking higher leverage | The maximum reaches 1:500 under FSC Mauritius and FSA Seychelles. | ASIC and CySEC retail accounts are capped at 1:30; the contracting entity also determines the applicable protections. |
Before you deposit
Key Conditions to Verify Before Funding
Contracting entity and leverage Tap to read the check Tap to collapse
Identify the entity serving your account: the 1:500 ceiling applies under FSC Mauritius and FSA Seychelles, while ASIC and CySEC retail accounts are capped at 1:30.
Account and payment minimums Tap to read the check Tap to collapse
The official initial-deposit minimum is $0, but listed payment methods have $200 minimums. The Micro account has a separate $10 minimum, and other account minimums may depend on the entity.
Commission basis Tap to read the check Tap to collapse
Compare Standard’s $0 commission and spreads from 0.8 pips with GO Plus+ spreads from 0.0 pips and its per-side commission; applicable commission terms differ by account.
Swap-free account charges Tap to read the check Tap to collapse
Swap-free Islamic accounts have a 10-day grace period, after which an administration fee applies.
Payment route and third-party charges Tap to read the check Tap to collapse
Check that your card, wallet or transfer route is supported in your country. International wire transfers may incur intermediary fees, and Tether transfers must use the specified network.
FxFind's Assessment on GO Markets
GO Markets offers five platforms and several account structures, with tools ranging from MetaTrader automation to cTrader cBots. Its CFD lineup covers multiple markets, but terms depend on the route selected: Standard uses spread-only pricing, GO Plus+ adds commission, and leverage differs between regulated retail entities and the Mauritius and Seychelles entities.
The features are relevant to active CFD traders who value platform choice, understand the costs of their selected account and are comfortable with the protections attached to the applicable entity. Traders seeking a uniform retail leverage limit, a specific protection regime or a consistent payment minimum may find the setup less suitable. The $0 official deposit minimum does not mean every listed payment route is available without a minimum.
Review method: FxFind’s assessment uses broker product and account information, regulator and licence details, asset and platform specifications, payment and support information, customer feedback themes, and FxFind category scores. See the FxFind Broker Review Methodology for scoring criteria and weightings.
Questions Readers Usually Have About GO Markets
Which GO Markets entity applies to my account?
GO Markets has ASIC-regulated Australian and CySEC-regulated Cyprus entities, as well as entities regulated by FSC Mauritius and FSA Seychelles. The contracting entity depends on the client relationship and affects leverage, product availability and protections.
Does GO Markets require a minimum deposit?
The official minimum initial deposit is $0, although GO Markets recommends $200 for margin management. The Micro account has a $10 minimum, and listed deposit methods each have a $200 minimum; Standard and GO Plus+ minimums depend on the entity.
How do Standard and GO Plus+ pricing differ?
Standard charges no commission and has spreads from 0.8 pips. GO Plus+ spreads start from 0.0 pips and carry commission; rates differ by account terms, so compare the applicable per-side charge with the spread before trading.
Does GO Markets offer 1:500 leverage to retail clients?
Not universally. The 1:500 ceiling applies under FSC Mauritius and FSA Seychelles, while retail accounts under ASIC and CySEC are capped at 1:30. Product-level limits also differ by market.
Can I automate trades on every GO Markets platform?
No. MT4 and MT5 support desktop/VPS-centered Expert Advisors, and cTrader supports cBots, including cloud operation. TradingView strategies need a compatible broker, API or bridge for unattended live execution, while GO TradeX™ is not documented as a user-programmable algorithmic engine.
Does GO Markets charge fees on withdrawals?
GO Markets charges no internal withdrawal fee. Bank or payment-provider charges may still apply, and international wire transfers may incur intermediary bank fees, typically $20–$30.
Are GO Markets’ swap-free accounts completely free of overnight charges?
The Islamic account has no overnight swap charges, but an administration fee applies after a 10-day grace period. Eligibility is subject to application.
Which countries are restricted?
GO Markets restricts clients from the United States, Japan, Israel, Canada, New Zealand, Belgium, Turkey, Vietnam, North Korea and Iran.