The Grand Capital Decision Map
| Decision Question | FxFind Finding |
|---|---|
| Main reason to consider it | Micro accounts start at $10, with MT4, MT5, WebTrader, copy trading and social trading available. |
| Main limitation | Offshore regulation and no investor compensation scheme; fees and account conditions require attention. |
| Most natural fit | Beginners interested in a low initial deposit or promotional bonuses, and traders who want MetaTrader or copy-trading options. |
| Relevant account/platform setup | Micro and Standard on MT4, MT5 account on MT5, ECN Prime on MT4, plus a swap-free MT4 option. |
| FxFind Rating | 7.0/10 |
View the FxFind rating breakdown
| Category | Score |
|---|---|
| Trust and Safety | 5.0/10 |
| Fees and Commissions | 8.0/10 |
| Deposits and Withdrawals | 8.5/10 |
| Tradable Instruments | 7.5/10 |
| Setup | 8.0/10 |
| Account Opening | 9.0/10 |
| Customer Support | 7.5/10 |
| Trading Conditions | 8.0/10 |
| Market Research and Education | 6.5/10 |
The low Micro minimum and broad platform choice are balanced by offshore oversight, variable pricing and several conditions that can affect the total cost of using the account.
Pros
-
The Micro account has a $10 minimum deposit.
-
MT4, MT5 and WebTrader are available, along with copy trading and social trading.
-
VPS hosting is free for accounts with at least $500 in equity or trading 3 standard lots per month.
Cons
-
Grand Capital is classified as offshore-regulated and has no investor compensation scheme.
-
Withdrawal fees, inactivity charges, currency conversion fees and overnight swaps can add to account costs.
-
ECN Prime minimum deposits are quoted as both $100 and $500 across account descriptions.
Grand Capital by Client Region and Legal Entity
Regulation and Client Protection
Grand Capital is described as regulated by MISA in Comoros, with an offshore regulation tier and licence number BFX2024219. Its headquarters are in Seychelles, and clients from Seychelles are among those it restricts. The broker reports segregated client funds and negative balance protection, but offers no investor compensation scheme. These protections are not equivalent to compensation coverage.
Corporate Transparency and Ownership
Founded in 2006, Grand Capital is not publicly traded. It does not offer an investor compensation scheme.
Trading Costs by Account and Instrument
Representative Trading Costs
Grand Capital uses floating spreads. The figures below are broker-reported averages and are not identified by account type.
| Instrument | Spread Basis | Commission | Important Condition |
|---|---|---|---|
| EUR/USD | 1.3 pips average | Commission applies; amount not stated | Floating spread |
| GBP/USD | 1.8 pips average | Commission applies; amount not stated | Floating spread |
| Gold (XAU/USD) | 0.35 points average | Commission applies; amount not stated | Floating spread |
| S&P 500 CFD | 0.9 points average | Commission applies; amount not stated | Floating spread |
| ECN Prime account | Low/ECN pricing; exact spread varies | Commission-based; amount not stated | ECN Prime is described as using fast ECN execution. |
Costs Outside the Trade
| Trader Behavior | Possible Cost | Broker Rule |
|---|---|---|
| Holding positions overnight | Overnight swap fees | Swap fees apply. Swap Free accounts have $0 overnight swap charges, then a fixed daily administration fee after a 7-day grace period. |
| Leaving an account inactive | $5 per month | Charged after 6 consecutive months with no trading activity. |
| Withdrawing funds | 0.5% on crypto/e-wallets; 1.5%–3% plus bank processing charges on wire transfers | Fees vary by method. |
| Using a different account currency | Currency conversion fee | A fee applies; the amount is not stated. |
Costs depend on the account and how it is used. ECN Prime has commission-based pricing, while inactivity, overnight financing and withdrawal methods can add charges beyond the spread.
Key Trade-Offs to Consider
Very High Maximum Leverage Comes With Equity Tiers
Floating leverage reaches 1:3000 on Micro and Standard accounts when equity is below $1,000, then scales down to 1:1000 for equity of $1,000–$2,999 and 1:500 above $3,000. The lower equity threshold is therefore central to the headline figure, and high leverage can magnify both gains and losses. Traders planning to maintain higher account equity should not assume the maximum will remain available.
Promotional Bonuses Have Withdrawal-Conversion Conditions
Grand Capital advertises a 40% Any Deposit Bonus and a $10 no-deposit bonus for new verified account sign-ups. The bonus terms specify 3 standard lots of trading per $1 bonus for withdrawal conversion. Traders should weigh that condition against the value of the promotion rather than treating the bonus as immediately withdrawable cash.
Platform Choice Sits Alongside Offshore Oversight
MT4, MT5 and WebTrader cover different trading setups, but Grand Capital is offshore-regulated and has no investor compensation scheme. That structure may be acceptable to traders prioritizing account variety or copy trading, but clients who require an investor compensation scheme may prefer a different regulatory arrangement.
Build a Trading Setup
Account and Platform Compatibility
| Account | Compatible Platforms | Pricing Model | Automation | Important Constraint | Natural Use Case |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Micro | MT4 | Instrument-specific spread | MT4 Expert Advisors on desktop/VPS | $10 minimum deposit; cent/micro trading, with minimum order around 0.001 lot. | Small-scale trading with a low stated entry deposit. |
| Standard | MT4 | Instrument-specific spread | MT4 Expert Advisors on desktop/VPS | $100 minimum deposit. | MT4 trading with multicurrency account support. |
| MT5 | MT5 | Lower-spread positioning; exact instrument spread varies | MT5 Expert Advisors and Strategy Tester on desktop/VPS | $100 minimum deposit; leverage depends on entity and instrument. | MT5 tools and multi-asset access. |
| ECN Prime | MT4 | Low/ECN spread pricing with commission | MT4 Expert Advisors on desktop/VPS | Account descriptions quote minimum deposits of both $100 and $500. | Traders seeking ECN pricing and commission-based execution. |
| Swap Free | MT4 | Standard-style pricing | MT4 Expert Advisors on desktop/VPS | $100 minimum deposit; a fixed daily administration fee replaces swap charges after a 7-day grace period. | Traders seeking a swap-free account structure. |
Platform-Specific Differences
MT4 and MT5 are available on desktop, web and mobile. Programmable automation is centred on desktop/VPS: MT4 supports Expert Advisors through MQL4, while MT5 supports MQL5 Expert Advisors and Strategy Tester. Browser and mobile versions are primarily for trading and monitoring, not full custom-code development and testing.
WebTrader runs in a browser and does not require desktop installation. It is not documented as a user-programmable algorithmic engine.
Practical Setup Assessment
Manual traders can use WebTrader or MetaTrader; those building desktop automation can use MT4 or MT5 Expert Advisors. Grand Capital also offers API trading, copy trading and social trading, although specific account eligibility and API conditions are not stated here. VPS hosting is free for clients maintaining at least $500 in equity or trading 3 standard lots per month.
Trading Conditions and Position Management
Entering the Market
Grand Capital describes its broker type as Market Maker / STP / ECN. Slippage is possible during market execution, particularly in volatile conditions. The general minimum lot size is 0.01; the Micro account description gives a minimum order around 0.001 lot.
Leverage
Grand Capital’s maximum floating leverage reaches 1:3000 on Micro and Standard accounts when equity is under $1,000. It falls to 1:1000 for equity of $1,000–$2,999 and 1:500 above $3,000. These are account-level terms; the asset-level maximum retail leverage is not specified for the markets below.
| Market | Maximum Retail Leverage | Professional / Other Eligible Leverage | What Determines It |
|---|---|---|---|
| Forex | N/A | - | Instrument/account contract specification and the floating-leverage tier; maximum leverage changes with account equity and is fixed at 1:200 over the stated weekend window. |
| Indices | N/A | - | Instrument/account contract specification and the floating-leverage tier; maximum leverage changes with account equity and is fixed at 1:200 over the stated weekend window. |
| Commodities | N/A | - | Instrument/account contract specification and the floating-leverage tier; maximum leverage changes with account equity and is fixed at 1:200 over the stated weekend window. |
| Stocks | N/A | - | Instrument/account contract specification and the floating-leverage tier; maximum leverage changes with account equity and is fixed at 1:200 over the stated weekend window. |
| Bonds | - | - | - |
| Cryptocurrencies | N/A | - | Instrument/account contract specification and the floating-leverage tier; maximum leverage changes with account equity and is fixed at 1:200 over the stated weekend window. |
| Other | N/A | - | Instrument/account contract specification and the floating-leverage tier; maximum leverage changes with account equity and is fixed at 1:200 over the stated weekend window. |
Margin Calls and Stop-Outs
The margin call level is 100%, and the stop-out margin level is 50%.
Trading Restrictions
| Trading Activity | Status | Important Conditions |
|---|---|---|
| Scalping | Allowed | Subject to the broker’s current instrument, account and legal-entity trading rules. |
| Hedging | Allowed | Subject to the broker’s current instrument, account and legal-entity trading rules. |
| News trading | Allowed | Subject to the broker’s current instrument, account and legal-entity trading rules. |
| API trading | Available | Specific account eligibility and conditions are not stated. |
| Expert Advisors | Supported on MT4 and MT5 desktop/VPS | Full automation is centred on desktop/VPS; browser and mobile clients do not provide the full desktop automation environment. |
Tradable Markets: Range and Restrictions
| Asset Class | Approx. Instruments | What Is Notable | Main Restriction / Gap |
|---|---|---|---|
| Forex | 50 | Margin FX trading; swaps may apply | Margin, spread, swaps/financing, commission and trading session are instrument- and account-specific; use the current contract specification. |
| Indices | ≈14 | Cash- and futures-referenced index derivatives | Margin, spread, swaps/financing, commission and trading session are instrument- and account-specific; use the current contract specification. |
| Commodities | ≈10 | Spot- and futures-referenced commodity derivatives | Margin, spread, swaps/financing, commission and trading session are instrument- and account-specific; use the current contract specification. |
| Stocks | 500+ | Share CFDs; no ownership or voting rights | Margin, spread, swaps/financing, commission and trading session are instrument- and account-specific; use the current contract specification. |
| Bonds | Not Offered | - | - |
| Cryptocurrencies | 20+ | Crypto access varies by entity and jurisdiction | Margin, spread, swaps/financing, commission and trading session are instrument- and account-specific; use the current contract specification. |
| Other | 50+ | ETFs, futures, options and other markets | Margin, spread, swaps/financing, commission and trading session are instrument- and account-specific; use the current contract specification. |
Stocks are offered as CFDs, not direct share ownership, so they provide no ownership or voting rights. Bonds are not offered.
Opening, Funding, and Withdrawing From an Account
Account Opening and Verification
Grand Capital requires verification (KYC). It restricts residents of the United States, Seychelles, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Japan, Spain, Italy, France, Germany, Portugal, Denmark, Estonia, Slovenia, Greece, Malaysia and Russia. Minimum deposits are $10 for Micro, $100 for Standard and MT5, and $500 for ECN Prime in the account descriptions; elsewhere, the account terms quote a $100 ECN Prime minimum. Resolve this difference before applying.
Base account currencies are USD, EUR, RUB, JPY, GBP and MMK. Demo accounts are available.
Deposit Methods
| Method | Deposit Minimum | Broker Fee | Expected Arrival | Important Restriction |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Binance | $10 | Not publicly specified, check broker Client Portal/payment provider | Instant–1 hour | Use only the Binance payment option shown at checkout. For crypto transfers, the asset and network must match the deposit instructions exactly. |
| Bitcoin | $10 | Not publicly specified, check broker Client Portal/payment provider | Instant–1 hour | Send BTC only to the Bitcoin address and network shown in the deposit instructions. Incorrectly sent transfers may be irreversible. |
| Ethereum | $10 | Not publicly specified, check broker Client Portal/payment provider | Instant–1 hour | Send ETH only using the network shown in the deposit instructions. Do not use another Ethereum-compatible or Layer-2 network unless explicitly supported. |
| Mastercard | $10 | Not publicly specified, check broker Client Portal/payment provider | Instant–1 hour | Your card must support online payments and be accepted by the broker. Issuer, country, currency and authentication limits may apply. |
| Tether | $10 | Not publicly specified, check broker Client Portal/payment provider | Instant–1 hour | USDT is available on multiple networks. Use only the exact network and address shown in the deposit instructions; a network mismatch may result in permanent loss. |
| Visa | $10 | Not publicly specified, check broker Client Portal/payment provider | Instant–1 hour | Your card must support online payments and be accepted by the broker. Issuer, country, currency and authentication limits may apply. |
| Wire Transfer | $10 | Not publicly specified, check broker Client Portal/payment provider | 1–5 business days | Use the exact beneficiary, bank details and payment reference provided. Intermediary bank fees, currency conversion and processing delays may apply. |
Withdrawal Methods
| Method | Withdrawal Minimum | Broker Fee | Expected Arrival | Important Restriction |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Binance | $10 | Method/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quote | Broker processing: within 1 working day; final provider/bank settlement time may be additional | Use only the payout option shown; crypto asset, network and address must match exactly. |
| Bitcoin | $10 | Method/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quote | Broker processing: within 1 working day; final provider/bank settlement time may be additional | Use a valid Bitcoin address and supported network; crypto withdrawals are irreversible. |
| Ethereum | $10 | Method/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quote | Broker processing: within 1 working day; final provider/bank settlement time may be additional | Use the exact supported network and receiving address; do not assume other EVM networks are accepted. |
| Mastercard | $10 | Method/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quote | Broker processing: within 1 working day; final provider/bank settlement time may be additional | Available only through supported card-payout or refund routes; issuer and regional restrictions apply. |
| Tether | $10 | Method/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quote | Broker processing: within 1 working day; final provider/bank settlement time may be additional | USDT uses multiple networks; choose the exact supported network or funds may be lost. |
| Visa | $10 | Method/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quote | Broker processing: within 1 working day; final provider/bank settlement time may be additional | Available only through supported card-payout or refund routes; issuer and regional restrictions apply. |
| Wire Transfer | $10 | Method/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quote | Broker processing: within 1 working day; final provider/bank settlement time may be additional | Enter bank, recipient and SWIFT/BIC details exactly; fees and processing delays may apply. |
Stated withdrawal processing estimates vary by route: e-wallets take 1–3 business days, crypto 24 hours, cards 3–5 business days and bank wires 3–7 business days. Fees include 0.5% on crypto/e-wallets and 1.5%–3% plus bank processing charges on wire transfers; method-specific charges may differ.
Customer Support
| Route | Access | Hours | Human / Automated | Languages / Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Live Chat | Online | 24/7 online support | Human / agent-assisted | Multilingual; live support |
| [email protected] | 24/7 intake; customer interaction department Mon–Fri 06:00–18:00 GMT | Human / agent-assisted | Multilingual; async; verification may be required | |
| Phone | +2484422900 | Customer interaction department Mon–Fri 06:00–18:00 GMT | Human / agent-assisted | Multilingual; regional availability varies |
| Telegram | Online support | Online support 24/7; customer interaction department Mon–Fri 06:00–18:00 GMT | Human / agent-assisted | Multilingual; live support |
| Discord | Online | Online support 24/7; customer interaction department Mon–Fri 06:00–18:00 GMT | Human / social-messaging support | Multilingual; response availability varies |
| Online | Online support 24/7; customer interaction department Mon–Fri 06:00–18:00 GMT | Human / social-messaging support | Multilingual; response availability varies | |
| Online | Online support 24/7; customer interaction department Mon–Fri 06:00–18:00 GMT | Human / social-messaging support | Multilingual; response availability varies |
Customer feedback describes prompt, helpful support for straightforward requests, including withdrawal questions. Some more complex withdrawal cases are difficult to resolve, and deposit or funding support may be less reliable.
Research, Trading Tools, and Education
| User Need | Available Resources | Provider | Access Requirement | Depth / Limitation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Market commentary | Market Analysis | Grand Capital | Public-versus-login access is not specified; availability can vary by entity and platform. | Qualitative and/or technical commentary; coverage and publishing frequency vary by market and region. |
| Track scheduled economic releases | Economic Calendar | Grand Capital; underlying data vendor not identified | Full-access and login requirements are not specified; availability may vary by entity and platform. | Includes scheduled macro events with actual, forecast and previous data; does not capture unscheduled news or every market-moving event. |
| Learn trading concepts | Articles and trading textbook | Broker / platform provider not separately identified in current public documentation. | Access conditions are not stated as a single universal rule; availability may vary by account, platform, region or login status. | Coverage, depth and update frequency vary by topic/resource; the material is informational rather than personalised advice. |
Who Grand Capital Fits
| Trader Profile | Why It May Suit Them | Main Reservation |
|---|---|---|
| Newer traders testing a small account | The Micro account has a $10 minimum deposit, and a demo account is available. | Offshore regulation and the absence of an investor compensation scheme are material considerations. |
| MetaTrader traders using automation | MT4 and MT5 support desktop Expert Advisors; VPS hosting is available, with free hosting subject to equity or trading-volume conditions. | Full custom-code automation is desktop/VPS-centric, and leverage depends on account equity and other conditions. |
| Traders interested in promotions or copy trading | Grand Capital offers deposit and welcome bonuses, as well as copy trading and social trading. | The bonus has a trading-volume requirement for withdrawal conversion, and withdrawal charges may apply. |
| Traders who need a particular regulatory protection | Grand Capital reports segregated client funds and negative balance protection. | There is no investor compensation scheme, which may not meet the needs of clients who require one. |
Before you deposit
Key Conditions to Verify Before Funding
Restricted countries Tap to read the check Tap to collapse
Grand Capital does not accept clients from the United States, Seychelles, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Japan, Spain, Italy, France, Germany, Portugal, Denmark, Estonia, Slovenia, Greece, Malaysia or Russia.
ECN Prime minimum Tap to read the check Tap to collapse
The ECN Prime minimum deposit is quoted as both $100 and $500 across account descriptions; resolve the applicable entry amount before funding.
Leverage tiers Tap to read the check Tap to collapse
The 1:3000 maximum on Micro and Standard accounts applies when equity is under $1,000; leverage falls as equity rises.
Withdrawal charges Tap to read the check Tap to collapse
Fees vary by method and include 0.5% on crypto/e-wallets and 1.5%–3% plus bank processing charges on wire transfers.
Bonus conversion Tap to read the check Tap to collapse
Bonus withdrawal conversion requires 3 standard lots of trading per $1 bonus.
FxFind's Assessment on Grand Capital
Grand Capital offers several account and platform routes, including a $10 Micro account, MetaTrader and browser-based platforms, and copy and social trading. Costs include floating spreads, commission-based ECN Prime pricing, and possible inactivity, withdrawal and overnight charges. Maximum leverage of 1:3000 is tiered by equity, and bonus withdrawal conversion requires trading volume.
The offering may suit traders who value a low starting deposit, MetaTrader tools or promotional features and are prepared to manage these conditions. The offshore classification and absence of an investor compensation scheme are important limitations. Traders who require compensation coverage, or prefer a clearly defined ECN Prime entry threshold, may find another account structure more suitable.
Review method:See the FxFind Broker Review Methodology for scoring criteria and weightings.
Questions Readers Usually Have About Grand Capital
What is Grand Capital’s minimum deposit?
The Micro account minimum is $10. Standard and MT5 accounts have a $100 minimum. ECN Prime minimums are quoted as both $100 and $500, so confirm the applicable amount before opening the account.
Is Grand Capital regulated, and does it offer investor compensation?
Grand Capital is described as regulated by MISA in Comoros and classified as offshore. Its licence number is BFX2024219. It reports segregated client funds and negative balance protection, but does not offer an investor compensation scheme.
How high is Grand Capital’s maximum leverage?
Maximum floating leverage reaches 1:3000 on Micro and Standard accounts when equity is under $1,000. It falls to 1:1000 for equity of $1,000–$2,999 and 1:500 above $3,000. There is no single stated maximum for asset-level leverage.
Which trading platforms does Grand Capital offer?
Grand Capital offers MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5 and WebTrader. MT4 and MT5 are available on desktop, web and mobile. Expert Advisors and custom-code tools are centred on desktop/VPS; WebTrader is browser-based and is not documented as a programmable algorithmic engine.
What fees can apply when withdrawing from Grand Capital?
Withdrawal fees vary by method. Stated ranges include 0.5% on crypto/e-wallets and 1.5%–3% plus bank processing charges on wire transfers; the client-area quote may be method-specific.
Does Grand Capital charge an inactivity fee?
Yes. A $5 monthly fee applies after 6 consecutive months with no trading activity.
What is the condition on Grand Capital’s bonuses?
Grand Capital advertises a 40% Any Deposit Bonus and a $10 no-deposit bonus for new verified account sign-ups. Bonus withdrawal conversion requires 3 standard lots of trading per $1 bonus.
Which countries are restricted from opening a Grand Capital account?
Grand Capital restricts clients from the United States, Seychelles, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Japan, Spain, Italy, France, Germany, Portugal, Denmark, Estonia, Slovenia, Greece, Malaysia and Russia.