The Hantec Markets Decision Map
| Decision Question | FxFind Finding |
|---|---|
| Main reason to consider it | Three account types, MetaTrader 4/5, copy trading and access to forex, share CFDs and other markets. |
| Main limitation | Terms differ by account and legal entity; costs can include commissions, conversion charges and inactivity fees. |
| Most natural fit | Traders seeking MetaTrader and copy-trading options who can match an account to their pricing needs and jurisdiction. |
| Relevant account/platform setup | Hantec Cent, Global or Pro with MetaTrader 4/5, Hantec Mobile or Hantec Web Trader; FIX API is available for advanced trading. |
| FxFind Rating | 7.95/10 |
View the FxFind rating breakdown
| Category | Score |
|---|---|
| Trust and Safety | 8.0/10 |
| Fees and Commissions | 8.2/10 |
| Deposits and Withdrawals | 8.2/10 |
| Tradable Instruments | 7.5/10 |
| Setup | 8.0/10 |
| Account Opening | 8.5/10 |
| Customer Support | 8.0/10 |
| Trading Conditions | 8.0/10 |
| Market Research and Education | 7.0/10 |
Both the pricing route and the account's legal entity can affect trading costs and leverage.
Pros
-
Hantec Global and Standard pricing are commission-free; Hantec Pro offers tighter raw spreads and may charge commission.
-
MetaTrader 4/5, copy trading through Hantec Social and FIX API access support different trading workflows.
-
The broker offers a $10 minimum deposit and multiple funding and withdrawal methods.
Cons
-
Leverage limits differ by jurisdiction and account; UK and Australian retail forex limits are 1:30.
-
A 0.6% currency conversion fee and a monthly inactivity fee can add to costs.
-
The structured payment-method minimums are generally higher than the broker-wide $10 minimum deposit.
Hantec Markets by Client Region and Legal Entity
Legal Entities by Client Region
| Client Location / Group | Contracting Entity | Regulator | Licence | What Changes for the Client |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Australia | Hantec Markets Australia Pty Ltd | ASIC | AFSL 326907 | Australian retail CFD rules apply to retail clients, including leverage limits, margin close-out and negative-balance protections. Professional-client treatment differs. |
| United Kingdom | Hantec Markets Limited | FCA | 502635 | The UK FCA framework applies. Retail-client leverage and product rules, client-money safeguards, and complaint or compensation routes may differ from those of offshore entities; eligibility rules apply. |
Protection and Corporate Structure
Hantec Markets says it segregates client funds and provides negative balance protection. It states that it is regulated in the United Kingdom, Mauritius and Australia, and that its head office is in Hong Kong. The privately held company was founded in 2009. The account agreement identifies the legal entity and the regulatory framework and client protections that apply.
Trading Costs by Account and Instrument
Representative Trading Costs
Hantec Markets offers commission-free Standard/Global pricing and a Pro route with raw spreads that may carry commission. Hantec Cent and Hantec Pro account conditions specify commission from about $2 per lot, but do not specify the commission basis. The average spreads below are broker-reported, are not guaranteed live quotes and are not tied to a specific account type.
| Instrument | Spread Basis | Commission | Important Condition |
|---|---|---|---|
| EURUSD | Broker-reported average: 0.5 pips | Standard/Global: commission-free. Pro: may charge commission. | Spread and commission depend on the account pricing route. |
| GBPUSD | Broker-reported average: 0.8 pips | Standard/Global: commission-free. Pro: may charge commission. | Spread and commission depend on the account pricing route. |
| Gold (XAU/USD) | Broker-reported average: 0.12 points | Standard/Global: commission-free. Pro: may charge commission. | Account-specific pricing applies. |
| S&P 500 CFD | Broker-reported average: 0.4 points | Standard/Global: commission-free. Pro: may charge commission. | Account-specific pricing applies. |
Hantec Cent, Hantec Global and Hantec Pro each advertise spreads from about 0.1 pip. This starting figure is not directly comparable with the average spreads shown above.
Costs Outside the Trade
| Trader Behavior | Possible Cost | Broker Rule |
|---|---|---|
| Holding a position overnight | Swap or rollover charge; it may also be credited | Standard accounts apply swap interest based on the difference in benchmark interest rates between the two assets. Swap-free Islamic accounts may instead incur an administrative holding fee. |
| Leaving an account dormant | $5 / £5 / €5 per month | Charged after six consecutive months without trades, deposits or withdrawals. Deductions continue until trading resumes or the balance reaches zero. |
| Funding, trading or withdrawing in another currency | 0.6% currency conversion fee | Applies when the account base currency differs from the deposit or withdrawal currency, and to realized profits, losses or dividends on assets denominated in another currency. |
| Depositing or withdrawing | Third-party fees may apply | Hantec charges no broker-side fee for standard deposits or withdrawals, but banks or payment providers may charge their own fees. |
| Withdrawing a deposit without trading | Administrative fee, often around 5% of the deposit | May apply when deposited funds are withdrawn without any trades being executed. |
Total costs are shaped mainly by trading frequency, account pricing, and the currencies used for funding and instruments. Overnight positions may incur a charge, and prolonged inactivity can trigger a recurring fee.
Key Trade-Offs to Consider
Low Entry Deposit, but Payment Routes Have Their Own Minimums
The broker-wide minimum deposit is $10, while the structured payment options generally set a $100 minimum. Clients planning to fund a smaller balance should check the minimum for their chosen payment route; the account threshold does not apply to every method.
Commission-Free Pricing Versus Raw-Spread Accounts
Standard/Global accounts have no trading commission, while Pro offers raw spreads and may charge commission. Hantec Cent and Pro account conditions specify commission from about $2 per lot. Compare the full spread-plus-commission cost rather than the spread headline alone. Because the commission basis is not specified, a per-side or round-turn comparison is not possible.
High International Forex Leverage, but Retail Limits Apply in Some Regions
The international forex offering has a maximum retail leverage of 1:500; UK and Australian retail forex trading is capped at 1:30. Higher leverage increases market exposure relative to account equity, but retail clients in those jurisdictions cannot assume the international maximum applies to them.
Build a Trading Setup
Account and Platform Compatibility
Hantec Markets offers Hantec Cent, Hantec Global and Hantec Pro. Each has a stated minimum deposit of $10 and spreads from about 0.1 pip. Cent sizing is specific to Hantec Cent. Standard/Global accounts are commission-free, while Hantec Cent and Pro conditions specify commission from about $2 per lot; Hantec Pro also uses raw spreads and may charge a specific commission. The broker offers MetaTrader 4/5, Hantec Mobile and Hantec Web Trader.
Platform-Specific Differences
| Platform | Web | Desktop | Mobile | Automation | Main Limitation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MetaTrader 4 | WebTrader | Desktop terminal | iOS/Android | Expert Advisors (MQL4) on desktop or VPS | Full MQL4/EAs and custom-script functionality are centred on desktop/VPS use. |
| MetaTrader 5 | WebTerminal | Desktop terminal | iOS/Android | Expert Advisors (MQL5), Strategy Tester and MQL5 automation on desktop or VPS | Full EA development and testing are centred on desktop/VPS use. |
| Hantec Mobile | No | No | Yes | No user-programmable algorithmic engine documented | Mobile-specific interface; advanced programmable automation requires another platform or API. |
| Hantec Web Trader | Yes | No native desktop install | Mobile browser where responsive | No user-programmable algorithmic engine documented | Browser-focused, without a native desktop install or MT-style automation. |
Practical Setup Assessment
Manual traders can use MetaTrader terminals, the mobile app or the browser platform. MetaTrader 4/5 support Expert Advisors on desktop or VPS environments; Hantec does not directly offer or sponsor free VPS hosting. Advanced users can trade through FIX API, while Hantec Social copies strategy providers' trades into MetaTrader accounts and offers drawdown controls. Hantec's mobile app is not documented as a programmable automation platform.
Trading Conditions and Position Management
Entering the Market
Hantec Markets operates as an STP broker. Stop-loss orders can fill away from the requested level in periods of high volatility or low liquidity, so the requested stop price is not assured in those conditions.
Leverage
Leverage depends on the market and jurisdiction. The forex maximum below applies to the international offering; UK and Australian retail forex limits are 1:30. Maximum leverage can also fall at larger position sizes or during volatility and news.
| Market | Maximum Retail Leverage | Professional / Other Eligible Leverage | What Determines It |
|---|---|---|---|
| Forex | 1:500 | - | International offering; leverage can fall at larger position sizes, during volatility/news, or under another legal entity. UK and Australian retail forex limits are 1:30. |
| Indices | N/A | - | Not applicable for the stated market/status. |
| Commodities | N/A | - | Not applicable for the stated market/status. |
| Stocks | N/A | - | Not applicable for the stated market/status. |
| Bonds | - | - | Not offered. |
| Cryptocurrencies | N/A | - | Not applicable for the stated market/status. |
| Other | N/A | - | Not applicable for the stated market/status. |
Margin Calls and Stop-Outs
The margin call level is 40% and the stop-out margin level is 20%. These thresholds help show how account equity is measured against used margin, particularly when leverage magnifies position exposure.
Trading Restrictions
| Trading Activity | Status | Important Conditions |
|---|---|---|
| Scalping | Allowed on standard live retail accounts | Hantec Trader funded accounts prohibit scalping, defined there as frequent short-term trading to profit from minor price fluctuations. |
| Hedging | Allowed | Permitted on standard and Pro accounts through MT4 and MT5. |
| Expert Advisors | Supported | MetaTrader automation is available on desktop/VPS environments. |
| FIX API trading | Available | Designed for advanced traders using algorithmic strategies, scalping systems and direct access to interbank pricing networks. |
| News trading | Allowed on live accounts | Spreads can widen and slippage may occur around high-impact releases. Hantec Trader funded accounts prohibit opening, closing or adjusting trades from three minutes before to three minutes after high-impact news releases. |
Tradable Markets: Range and Restrictions
| Asset Class | Approx. Instruments | What Is Notable | Main Restriction / Gap |
|---|---|---|---|
| Forex | 97 | Margin FX trading; swaps may apply. | Maximum can fall at larger position sizes, during volatility/news, or under another legal entity. No separate professional/eligible-client leverage tier is stated for this offering. |
| Indices | 21 | Cash- and futures-referenced index derivatives. | Instrument availability, leverage and contract terms can vary by account, legal entity and jurisdiction; check the current product specification. |
| Commodities | 34 | Spot- and futures-referenced commodity derivatives. | Instrument availability, leverage and contract terms can vary by account, legal entity and jurisdiction; check the current product specification. |
| Stocks | 1700 | Share CFDs; no ownership or voting rights. | Instrument availability, leverage and contract terms can vary by account, legal entity and jurisdiction; check the current product specification. |
| Bonds | Not Offered | - | - |
| Cryptocurrencies | 30 | Crypto derivatives; no wallet ownership. | Instrument availability, leverage and contract terms can vary by account, legal entity and jurisdiction; check the current product specification. |
| Other | 46 | ETFs, futures, options and other markets. | Instrument availability, leverage and contract terms can vary by account, legal entity and jurisdiction; check the current product specification. |
Share and cryptocurrency exposure is through derivatives, not direct ownership. Share CFD clients have no ownership or voting rights, and crypto derivatives do not provide wallet ownership. Bonds are not offered.
Opening, Funding, and Withdrawing From an Account
Account Opening and Verification
Hantec Markets requires KYC verification for live trading accounts before approval and trading with real funds. Applicants must provide a government-issued identity document, such as a passport or driver's licence, and proof of residence, such as a recent utility bill or bank statement, usually dated within the last three to six months. Demo accounts typically do not require KYC, although some regions may require registration information.
Hantec Markets does not accept clients from the United States, Japan, Iran, Myanmar, North Korea, the United Arab Emirates, Canada, Hong Kong or Macau. The broker-wide minimum deposit is $10, though individual payment methods may require more.
Deposit Methods
| Method | Deposit Minimum | Broker Fee | Expected Arrival | Important Restriction |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mastercard | $100 | No broker processing fee on deposits, provider fees may apply | Instant | The card must support online payments and be accepted by the broker. Issuer, country, currency and authentication limits may apply. |
| Neteller | $100 | No broker processing fee on deposits, provider fees may apply | Instant | An eligible NETELLER account is required. Country availability, account verification and transaction limits may apply. |
| PromptPay | $100 | No broker processing fee on deposits, provider fees may apply | Instant | Requires a linked account with a participating Thai institution and broker support for the relevant PromptPay option. |
| Skrill | $100 | No broker processing fee on deposits, provider fees may apply | Instant | An eligible Skrill account is required. Country availability, account verification and transaction limits may apply. |
| Tether | $100 | No broker processing fee on deposits, provider fees may apply | Instant | USDT is available on multiple networks. Use the exact network and address shown in the deposit instructions; a mismatch may result in permanent loss. |
| Union Pay | $100 | No broker processing fee on deposits, provider fees may apply | Instant | An eligible UnionPay card or account is required. Availability depends on the issuer, country and broker's payment provider. |
| USD Coin | $100 | No broker processing fee on deposits, provider fees may apply | Instant | USDC is available on multiple networks. Use the exact network and address shown in the deposit instructions; a mismatch may result in permanent loss. |
| VietQR | $100 | No broker processing fee on deposits, provider fees may apply | Instant | Requires a participating Vietnamese bank or payment app. Check the beneficiary and QR details before confirming payment. |
| Visa | $100 | No broker processing fee on deposits, provider fees may apply | Instant | The card must support online payments and be accepted by the broker. Issuer, country, currency and authentication limits may apply. |
| Wire Transfer | $100 | No broker processing fee on deposits, provider fees may apply | 1–3 business days | Use the beneficiary, bank details and payment reference provided. Intermediary bank fees, currency conversion and processing delays may apply. |
Withdrawal Methods
| Method | Withdrawal Minimum | Broker Fee | Expected Arrival | Important Restriction |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mastercard | $50 | No broker processing fee, payment-provider charges may apply | Method-specific | Available only through supported card-payout or refund routes; issuer and regional restrictions apply. |
| Neteller | $50 | No broker processing fee, payment-provider charges may apply | Method-specific | An eligible NETELLER account is required; verification, country and wallet limits apply. |
| Skrill | $50 | No broker processing fee, payment-provider charges may apply | Method-specific | An eligible Skrill account is required; verification, country and wallet limits apply. |
| Tether | $20 via NACE crypto route | No broker processing fee, payment-provider charges may apply | About 1–3 hours for USDT; USDC can take 1–2 working days | USDT uses multiple networks; choose the exact supported network or funds may be lost. |
| Union Pay | No fixed public minimum stated | No broker processing fee, payment-provider charges may apply | Usually up to 24 hours | Card payouts or refunds depend on broker, issuer, card and regional support. |
| USD Coin | 50 USDC | No broker processing fee, payment-provider charges may apply | About 1–2 working days | USDC uses multiple networks; choose the exact supported network or funds may be lost. |
| Visa | $50 | No broker processing fee, payment-provider charges may apply | Method-specific | Available only through supported card-payout or refund routes; issuer and regional restrictions apply. |
| Wire Transfer | $50 | No broker processing fee, payment-provider charges may apply | About 2–4 working days | Enter bank, recipient and SWIFT/BIC details exactly; fees and processing delays may apply. |
Payment Rules
Hantec Markets charges no broker-side fee for standard deposits or withdrawals, but intermediary banks and payment providers may charge fees. Currency conversion costs apply when the payment or asset currency differs from the account base currency. Withdrawing a deposit without trading may trigger an administrative fee, often around 5% of the deposit amount.
Customer Support
| Route | Access | Hours | Human / Automated | Languages / Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Live Chat | Live support | 24/7 | Human / agent-assisted | English, Spanish, Portuguese, Thai, Korean, Chinese, Japanese |
| Phone | Regional availability varies | 24/7 | Human / agent-assisted | English, Spanish, Portuguese, Thai, Korean, Chinese, Japanese |
| Asynchronous; verification may be required | 24/7 | Human / agent-assisted | English, Spanish, Portuguese, Thai, Korean, Chinese, Japanese | |
| Live support | 24/7 | Human / agent-assisted | English, Spanish, Portuguese, Thai, Korean, Chinese, Japanese |
Some customer feedback describes practical guidance and successful issue resolution, while other reports raise concerns. These accounts are anecdotal and may not represent every client's experience.
Research, Trading Tools, and Education
| User Need | Available Resources | Provider | Access Requirement | Depth / Limitation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Understand market developments | Market Analysis | Hantec Markets | A universal public-versus-login access rule is not stated; availability can vary by entity and platform. | Qualitative and/or technical commentary; coverage and publishing frequency vary by market and region. |
| Find trade setups and signals | Trading Ideas; Trading Signals | Hantec Markets platform or integrated analytics; no external provider identified | Broker or platform access may be required; requirements vary by entity, account tier and platform. | Ideas may include actionable levels or scenarios where supported. Signals can expire quickly, cover limited instruments or timeframes, and are not personalised advice. |
| Track scheduled events | Economic Calendar | Hantec Markets; underlying data vendor not identified | A universal full-access or login rule is not stated; availability may vary by entity and platform. | Shows scheduled macro events with actual, forecast and previous data; it cannot capture unscheduled news or every market-moving event. |
| Monitor market updates | Market Alerts | Hantec Markets or integrated trading platform | Access varies by jurisdiction, account type and platform. | Coverage depends on supported instruments and platform; alerts are research support, not personalised advice. |
| Build foundational knowledge | Learning Hub: macroeconomics, risk management, glossary material and blog content | Hantec Markets | Access conditions are not stated as a single universal rule; availability may vary by account, platform, region or login status. | Topics cover market concepts and risk management; depth and publishing frequency are not specified. |
Who Hantec Markets Fits
| Trader Profile | Why It May Suit Them | Main Reservation |
|---|---|---|
| MetaTrader users seeking account choice | Hantec Cent, Hantec Global and Hantec Pro offer different sizing and pricing routes, alongside MT4/MT5 access. | Commission and spread terms differ by account, and the Pro commission basis is not specified. |
| Social or copy traders | Hantec Social can automatically mirror strategy providers into MetaTrader accounts and offers drawdown controls and performance analytics. | Performance-based fees may be payable to the strategy provider when trades generate a profit. |
| Algorithmic and API traders | MT4/MT5 support desktop-based Expert Advisors, and FIX API is available for advanced strategies. | Hantec does not directly offer or sponsor free VPS hosting; full MetaTrader automation is desktop/VPS-centric. |
| Small-balance traders | The broker-wide minimum deposit is $10, and Hantec Cent supports cent sizing. | Structured deposit minimums for the listed payment methods are generally $100. |
Before you deposit
Key Conditions to Verify Before Funding
Account entity and leverage Tap to read the check Tap to collapse
Identify the contracting entity before funding: international forex leverage can reach 1:500, while UK and Australian retail forex limits are 1:30.
Payment-method minimum Tap to read the check Tap to collapse
The account minimum is $10, but the listed deposit methods generally require $100; check the route available to your account.
Account pricing Tap to read the check Tap to collapse
Compare spread and commission together. Standard/Global accounts are commission-free, while Pro may charge commission and the stated per-lot commission basis is not specified.
Currency conversion Tap to read the check Tap to collapse
Allow for the 0.6% conversion fee when your deposit, withdrawal or traded asset currency differs from your account base currency.
Restricted countries Tap to read the check Tap to collapse
Hantec Markets does not accept clients from the United States, Japan, Iran, Myanmar, North Korea, the United Arab Emirates, Canada, Hong Kong or Macau.
FxFind's Assessment on Hantec Markets
Hantec Markets offers three account types, MT4/MT5, Hantec Social copy trading and FIX API access, with a $10 broker-wide minimum deposit. Pricing differs by account: Standard/Global accounts are commission-free, while raw-spread Pro pricing may carry commission. Payment methods can also require substantially more than the headline account minimum.
Choosing an account and legal entity that match the intended strategy is central to assessing the terms. International forex leverage can reach 1:500, but UK and Australian retail clients face a 1:30 cap; conversion and inactivity fees also affect total costs. The platform and trading options may be relevant to MetaTrader users, copy traders and algorithmic traders who are prepared to compare these terms. Those requiring a single all-in price, direct ownership of shares or crypto, or access from a restricted country may find the setup less suitable.
Review method: This assessment uses broker product and pricing information, regulatory registration details, market and instrument reference data, and FxFind category scores. See the FxFind Broker Review Methodology for scoring criteria and weightings.
Questions Readers Usually Have About Hantec Markets
What is the minimum deposit at Hantec Markets?
The broker-wide minimum deposit is $10. Listed deposit methods generally have a $100 minimum, so the payment route can set a higher practical threshold.
What leverage does Hantec Markets offer?
The international forex offering has a maximum retail leverage of 1:500. UK and Australian retail forex clients are capped at 1:30, and leverage can also fall at larger position sizes or in volatile markets.
Which Hantec Markets account has the lowest trading costs?
Standard/Global accounts are commission-free, while Pro offers raw spreads and may charge commission. Hantec Cent and Pro conditions specify commission from about $2 per lot, but the commission basis is not specified. Compare the full spread and commission for the instruments you trade.
Does Hantec Markets allow scalping and automated trading?
Scalping is allowed on standard live retail accounts, and MetaTrader Expert Advisors are supported on desktop or VPS environments. Hantec Trader funded accounts prohibit scalping. FIX API trading is also available for advanced strategies.
What fees apply to withdrawals and currency conversion?
Hantec Markets charges no broker-side fee for standard withdrawals, although payment providers or intermediary banks may charge fees. A 0.6% currency conversion fee applies in specified funding, withdrawal and trading situations. An administrative fee, often around 5% of a deposit, may apply if funds are withdrawn without any trades.
Does Hantec Markets offer share ownership or cryptocurrency wallets?
No. Stock exposure is through share CFDs, which provide no ownership or voting rights; cryptocurrency exposure is through derivatives rather than wallet ownership. Bonds are not offered.
Which countries are restricted?
Hantec Markets does not accept clients from the United States, Japan, Iran, Myanmar, North Korea, the United Arab Emirates, Canada, Hong Kong or Macau.
Does Hantec Markets charge an inactivity fee?
Yes. After six consecutive months without trades, deposits or withdrawals, the monthly fee is $5, £5 or €5. It continues until trading resumes or the account balance reaches zero.