The LiteFinance Decision Map
| Decision Question | FxFind Finding |
|---|---|
| Main reason to consider it | Copy and social trading, with a choice of accounts and platforms. |
| Main limitation | The entity determines key protections and leverage limits; ECN and swap-free accounts also have specific pricing conditions. |
| Most natural fit | Beginner-to-intermediate traders interested in copy trading. |
| Relevant account/platform setup | Classic, ECN and Swap-Free accounts; LiteFinance, MT4 and MT5, with cTrader available for ECN and Swap-Free accounts. |
| FxFind Rating | 7.57/10 |
View the FxFind rating breakdown
| Category | Score |
|---|---|
| Trust and Safety | 5.8/10 |
| Fees and Commissions | 8.5/10 |
| Deposits and Withdrawals | 9.0/10 |
| Tradable Instruments | 8.0/10 |
| Setup | 8.5/10 |
| Account Opening | 9.0/10 |
| Customer Support | 8.0/10 |
| Trading Conditions | 8.3/10 |
| Market Research and Education | 7.5/10 |
The account structure offers several choices, but the legal entity determines the protections and trading limits that apply to each client.
Pros
-
Copy and social trading are available.
-
Classic, ECN and Swap-Free accounts are available, with MT4 and MT5 and cTrader for ECN and Swap-Free accounts.
-
Deposit and withdrawal methods vary by region and payment provider.
Cons
-
Leverage and client protections differ by legal entity and client classification.
-
ECN accounts charge commission; swap-free accounts can incur a daily administration fee after the 30-day grace period.
-
A $10 monthly inactivity fee applies after three months without trading.
LiteFinance by Client Region and Legal Entity
Legal Entities by Client Region
| Client Location / Group | Contracting Entity | Regulator | Licence | What Changes for the Client |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| EEA / Cyprus | Liteforex (Europe) Ltd | CySEC | 093/08 | The Cyprus/EEA MiFID framework applies. Retail leverage and product rules, investor-protection arrangements and complaint routes differ from those under offshore entities. Compensation eligibility depends on the entity and client. |
| International / Mauritius entity (subject to exclusions) | LiteFinance Global LLC / Mauritius-regulated entity | FSC (Mauritius) | GB20025921 | The local FSC (Mauritius) framework applies. UK, EU and Australian retail protections and compensation schemes do not automatically apply; leverage, products and dispute routes may differ. |
Protection by Entity
LiteFinance indicates that client funds are segregated and negative balance protection is available. It also identifies an investor compensation scheme, but eligibility depends on the contracting entity and client. The Cyprus/EEA and Mauritius-regulated arrangements differ, so the entity named in the account agreement matters.
Trading Costs by Account and Instrument
Representative Trading Costs
Account type determines whether costs are built mainly into the spread or include a separate commission. The EUR/USD and GBP/USD figures below are reported average spreads; gold and S&P 500 CFD figures retain the units used for those instruments.
| Instrument | Spread Basis | Commission | Important Condition |
|---|---|---|---|
| EUR/USD | Average spread: 1.61 pips | Classic: $0; ECN: $5–$7 per standard lot round-turn, depending on asset class | Spreads are floating. The account-specific spread associated with these reported averages is not specified. |
| GBP/USD | Average spread: 1.83 pips | Classic: $0; ECN: $5–$7 per standard lot round-turn, depending on asset class | Spreads are floating. The account-specific spread associated with these reported averages is not specified. |
| Gold (XAU/USD) | Average spread: 0.39 points | Classic: $0; ECN: $5–$7 per standard lot round-turn, depending on asset class | The spread is quoted in points, not pips. |
| S&P 500 CFD | Average spread: 0.5 points | Classic: $0; ECN: $5–$7 per standard lot round-turn, depending on asset class | The spread is quoted in points, not pips. |
| Classic account | From about 0.02 points | $0 | Commission-free pricing; spreads are floating. |
| ECN account | From 0.0 points | $5–$7 per standard lot round-turn, depending on asset class | Commission-based pricing; spreads are floating. |
Costs Outside the Trade
| Trader Behavior | Possible Cost | Broker Rule |
|---|---|---|
| Holding positions overnight | Swap fees | Overnight swap fees apply. Swap-free accounts instead charge a fixed daily administration fee after a 30-day grace period. |
| Leaving an account inactive | $10 per month | Charged after three months of zero trading activity. |
| Depositing through a payment provider | Payment-provider charges may apply | LiteFinance states that deposits carry no fee under the ZERO Fees promotion, which reimburses payment-processor deposit charges. |
| Withdrawing funds | Method/provider-specific charge | LiteFinance does not charge a general account withdrawal fee; the payment-method quote identifies any method- or provider-specific charges. |
| Using a currency different from the account base currency | Internal currency-conversion fee | Fees apply when depositing, withdrawing or trading instruments denominated outside the account's base currency. |
Trading frequency, holding time and account type all affect costs. Active ECN users pay a separate commission, while overnight positions, inactivity and currency conversion can add charges beyond the quoted spread.
Key Trade-Offs to Consider
Copy Trading and Entity-Specific Risk
LiteFinance offers copy and social trading, allowing users to follow other traders rather than make every trading decision independently. Copying does not remove market risk, and the legal entity still determines the applicable protections and leverage framework. This feature is relevant to traders interested in following strategies who are prepared to assess those strategies and their own risk exposure.
Commission-Free Classic Versus ECN Pricing
Classic accounts charge $0 commission, while ECN accounts offer spreads from 0.0 points with commission-based pricing. These are different cost structures, not directly comparable offers: one has no commission, while the other has a lower advertised starting spread and a separate charge. Compare the total cost for the instrument and trading size rather than relying on the minimum spread alone.
Maximum Leverage Depends on the Entity
The 1:1000 maximum applies under the St. Vincent and the Grenadines and FSC Mauritius arrangements; CySEC retail clients are capped at 1:30. Leverage also differs by asset class and may be lower under another entity or in particular trading conditions. Traders who rely on high leverage for position sizing should confirm which entity serves them and the limit for the relevant instrument.
Build a Trading Setup
Account and Platform Compatibility
| Account | Compatible Platforms | Pricing Model | Automation | Important Constraint | Natural Use Case |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Classic | MT4, MT5, LiteFinance | Commission-free; spreads from about 0.02 points | MT4 Expert Advisors and MT5 Expert Advisors are available on desktop/VPS; LiteFinance Web Platform is not documented as a user-programmable engine. | cTrader is not included in the stated Classic platform lineup. | Manual trading or MetaTrader-based strategies using commission-free pricing. |
| ECN | MT4, MT5, LiteFinance, cTrader | Commission-based; spreads from 0.0 points; $5–$7 per standard lot round-turn depending on asset class | MT4/MT5 Expert Advisors on desktop/VPS; cTrader cBots in C# or Python. | Commission applies; the amount depends on asset class. | Traders using the ECN pricing model or cTrader automation. |
| Swap-Free | MT4, MT5, LiteFinance, cTrader | Follows the selected Classic or ECN base account | MT4/MT5 Expert Advisors on desktop/VPS; cTrader cBots in C# or Python. | A fixed daily administration fee applies after the 30-day grace period. | Traders requiring a swap-free option who accept the administration-fee condition. |
Platform-Specific Differences
The LiteFinance Web Platform is browser-based and is not documented as a user-programmable automation environment. MT4 and MT5 provide desktop terminals, browser trading and iOS/Android apps; their full EA and custom-code workflows are centred on desktop/VPS. cTrader is available on web, Windows and macOS, and mobile. cBots can run in the platform’s cloud, while creating, editing and testing them is centred on Windows or Mac.
Practical Setup Assessment
Manual traders can use the LiteFinance browser platform or MetaTrader. Those seeking programmable strategies can use MT4 or MT5 on desktop/VPS, or cTrader cBots on eligible accounts. LiteFinance also offers API trading, VPS hosting, copy trading and social trading. These options extend beyond manual platform trading, although the API’s technical conditions are not specified here.
Trading Conditions and Position Management
Entering the Market
LiteFinance identifies its broker type as ECN/STP and says slippage is a normal occurrence. The minimum lot size is 0.01. No execution statistics, order-type details or slippage frequency figures are available here, so the ECN/STP label alone does not show how a particular order will be filled.
Leverage
| Market | Maximum Retail Leverage | Professional / Other Eligible Leverage | What Determines It |
|---|---|---|---|
| Forex | N/A | - | Not applicable for the stated market/status. |
| Indices | 1:100 | - | The maximum can fall with larger position sizes, during volatility or news, or under another legal entity. |
| Commodities | 1:100 | - | The maximum can fall with larger position sizes, during volatility or news, or under another legal entity. |
| Stocks | 1:50 | - | Share CFDs; the maximum can fall with larger position sizes, during volatility or news, or under another legal entity. |
| Bonds | - | - | Not offered. |
| Cryptocurrencies | 1:10 | - | Crypto access varies by entity and jurisdiction; the maximum can fall with larger position sizes, during volatility or news, or under another legal entity. |
| Other | - | - | Not offered. |
The broker-wide maximum is capped at 1:1000 under St. Vincent and the Grenadines and FSC Mauritius, while CySEC retail clients are capped at 1:30. These are not the same as the market-specific figures above: FX leverage is set at account level, and asset leverage may be reduced by position size, market conditions or entity.
Margin Calls and Stop-Outs
LiteFinance sets the margin call level at 100% and the stop-out margin level at 20%. These thresholds measure account equity against required margin; they do not eliminate the risk of losses when using leverage.
Trading Restrictions
| Trading Activity | Status | Important Conditions |
|---|---|---|
| Scalping | Allowed | Subject to the broker’s current instrument, account and legal-entity trading rules. |
| Hedging | Allowed | Subject to the broker’s current instrument, account and legal-entity trading rules. |
| News trading | Allowed | Subject to the broker’s current instrument, account and legal-entity trading rules. |
| API trading | Available | Subject to the broker’s current instrument, account and legal-entity trading rules. |
| Expert Advisors / bots | Available through supported platforms | MT4/MT5 automation is desktop/VPS-centric; cTrader cBots are supported on cTrader. |
Tradable Markets: Range and Restrictions
| Asset Class | Approx. Instruments | What Is Notable | Main Restriction / Gap |
|---|---|---|---|
| Forex | 56 | Margin FX trading; swaps may apply. | Instrument availability, leverage and contract terms can vary by account, legal entity and jurisdiction; check the current product specification. |
| Indices | 14 | Cash- and futures-referenced index derivatives. | The maximum can fall with larger position sizes, during volatility/news, or under another legal entity. No separate professional/eligible-client leverage tier is publicly stated for this offering. |
| Commodities | 16 | Spot- and futures-referenced commodity derivatives. | The maximum can fall with larger position sizes, during volatility/news, or under another legal entity. No separate professional/eligible-client leverage tier is publicly stated for this offering. |
| Stocks | 440 | Share CFDs; no ownership or voting rights. | The maximum can fall with larger position sizes, during volatility/news, or under another legal entity. No separate professional/eligible-client leverage tier is publicly stated for this offering. |
| Bonds | Not Offered | - | - |
| Cryptocurrencies | 70 | Crypto access varies by entity and jurisdiction. | The maximum can fall with larger position sizes, during volatility/news, or under another legal entity. No separate professional/eligible-client leverage tier is publicly stated for this offering. |
| Other | Not Offered | - | - |
Stocks are offered as share CFDs, not direct share ownership, and carry no voting rights. Bonds and other assets are not offered.
Opening, Funding, and Withdrawing From an Account
Account Opening and Verification
LiteFinance requires KYC verification. The minimum deposit is $50, and demo accounts are available. Restricted countries are Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Iran, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Myanmar, Netherlands, North Korea, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sudan, Sweden, Syria, the United Kingdom and the United States.
Deposit Methods
| Method | Deposit Minimum | Broker Fee | Expected Arrival | Important Restriction |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alipay + | $50 | Not publicly specified, check broker Client Portal/payment provider | Instant–1 hour | Requires a supported Alipay+ partner wallet. Availability depends on the wallet, country and broker payment provider. |
| Bitcoin | $50 | Not publicly specified, check broker Client Portal/payment provider | Instant–1 hour | Send BTC only to the Bitcoin address and network shown in the deposit instructions. Incorrectly sent transfers may be irreversible. |
| Ethereum | $50 | Not publicly specified, check broker Client Portal/payment provider | Instant–1 hour | Send ETH only using the network shown in the deposit instructions. Do not use another Ethereum-compatible or Layer-2 network unless it is explicitly supported. |
| Mastercard | $50 | Not publicly specified, check broker Client Portal/payment provider | Instant–1 hour | The card must support online payments and be accepted by the broker. Issuer, country, currency and authentication limits may apply. |
| MPESA | $50 | Not publicly specified, check broker Client Portal/payment provider | Instant–1 hour | Available only in supported M-PESA markets. An eligible local mobile-money account and applicable verification are required. |
| Neteller | $50 | Not publicly specified, check broker Client Portal/payment provider | Instant–1 hour | Requires an eligible NETELLER account. Country availability, account verification and transaction limits may apply. |
| Skrill | $50 | Not publicly specified, check broker Client Portal/payment provider | Instant–1 hour | Requires an eligible Skrill account. Country availability, account verification and transaction limits may apply. |
| Sticpay | $50 | Not publicly specified, check broker Client Portal/payment provider | Instant–1 hour | Requires an eligible STICPAY account. Country restrictions, verification requirements and transaction limits may apply. |
| Tether | $50 | Not publicly specified, check broker Client Portal/payment provider | Instant–1 hour | USDT is available on multiple networks. Use only the network and address shown in the deposit instructions; a network mismatch may result in permanent loss. |
| Visa | $50 | Not publicly specified, check broker Client Portal/payment provider | Instant–1 hour | The card must support online payments and be accepted by the broker. Issuer, country, currency and authentication limits may apply. |
| WebMoney | $50 | Not publicly specified, check broker Client Portal/payment provider | Instant–1 hour | Availability is restricted in some countries. Supported wallets, verification and transaction rules vary by jurisdiction. |
| Wire Transfer | $50 | Not publicly specified, check broker Client Portal/payment provider | 1–5 business days | Use the beneficiary, bank details and payment reference provided. Intermediary bank fees, currency conversion and processing delays may apply. |
Withdrawal Methods
| Method | Withdrawal Minimum | Broker Fee | Expected Arrival | Important Restriction |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alipay + | $10 | Method/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quote | Broker processing within 1 working day; provider settlement time may vary | Requires an eligible Alipay account; regional availability, verification and wallet limits apply. |
| Bitcoin | $10 | Method/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quote | Broker processes requests within 1 working day | Use a valid Bitcoin address and supported network; crypto withdrawals are irreversible. |
| Ethereum | $10 | Method/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quote | Broker processes requests within 1 working day | Use the exact supported network and receiving address; do not assume other EVM networks are accepted. |
| Mastercard | $10 | Method/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quote | Typically 3–5 business days after broker processing; international cards can take longer | Available only through supported card-payout or refund routes; issuer and regional restrictions apply. |
| MPESA | $10 | Method/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quote | Broker processes requests within 1 working day | Supported M-PESA markets only; registered mobile number, verification and local limits apply. |
| Neteller | $10 | Method/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quote | Broker processes requests within 1 working day | Requires an eligible NETELLER account; verification, country and wallet limits apply. |
| Skrill | $10 | Method/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quote | Broker processes requests within 1 working day | Requires an eligible Skrill account; verification, country and wallet limits apply. |
| Sticpay | $10 | Method/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quote | Broker processes requests within 1 working day | Requires an eligible STICPAY account; country, verification and wallet limits apply. |
| Tether | $10 | Method/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quote | Broker processes requests within 1 working day | USDT uses multiple networks; choose the exact supported network or funds may be lost. |
| Visa | $10 | Method/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quote | Typically 3–5 business days after broker processing; international cards can take longer | Available only through supported card-payout or refund routes; issuer and regional restrictions apply. |
| WebMoney | $10 | Method/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quote | Broker processes requests within 1 working day | Availability is restricted in some countries; wallet, verification and limits vary by jurisdiction. |
| Wire Transfer | $10 | Method/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quote | Usually several business days after broker processing | Enter bank, recipient and SWIFT/BIC details exactly; fees and processing delays may apply. |
Payment Rules
Deposit and withdrawal options depend on the payment provider, country and account. Card withdrawals are available only through supported payout or refund routes, and cryptocurrency withdrawals require the exact supported network. The payment route’s displayed quote shows any provider-specific charges.
Customer Support
| Route | Access | Hours | Human / Automated | Languages / Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Live Chat | Live chat | 24/5; Monday 00:00–Friday 23:59 (GMT+2) | Human / agent-assisted | Multilingual / native-language support; exact list varies by region. |
| [email protected] | Messages accepted 24/7; staffed 24/5 | Human / agent-assisted | Multilingual support; asynchronous. | |
| Telegram | Telegram | 24/5 overall support | Human / agent-assisted | Multilingual support; regional availability may vary. |
| Phone | +44 752 064 4437 | Varies by region; no global schedule | Human / regional representative | Phone number, hours and language depend on the representative and location. |
Routine questions generally receive prompt, practical guidance. Feedback is less consistent when issues require escalation or extended follow-up, particularly if communication is unclear or direct support does not resolve the problem.
Research, Trading Tools, and Education
| User Need | Available Resources | Provider | Access Requirement | Depth / Limitation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Market context and outlook | Market Analysis; Market Forecasts | LiteFinance first-party content | A universal public-versus-login access rule is not specified; availability can vary by entity and platform. | Commentary may be qualitative or technical; coverage and publishing frequency vary. Forecasts are forward-looking views, not guarantees. |
| Scheduled economic events | Economic Calendar | LiteFinance; underlying data vendor not identified | Full-access and login requirements are not specified and may vary by entity or platform. | Includes scheduled events with actual, forecast and previous data; it cannot capture unscheduled news or every market-moving event. |
| Market headlines | Market News | LiteFinance news feed; external vendor not identified | A universal public-versus-login access rule is not specified; availability can vary by entity and platform. | Coverage, latency and provider mix vary, and the feed may not include every relevant source. |
| Learning trading concepts | Webinars; Glossary; Trading strategies; Blog articles | LiteFinance | Access conditions are not stated as a single universal rule; availability may vary by account, platform, region or login status. | Coverage, depth and update frequency vary by topic/resource; the material is informational rather than personalised advice. |
The research offering combines broker-produced analysis and forecasts with an economic calendar and news feed. Coverage and update frequency vary across resources, and forecasts should be treated as views rather than assured outcomes.
Who LiteFinance Fits
| Trader Profile | Why It May Suit Them | Main Reservation |
|---|---|---|
| Beginner-to-intermediate trader interested in copy trading | Copy and social trading are available, alongside demo accounts and educational resources. | Copy trading does not remove market risk, and the account’s entity determines applicable protections and limits. |
| Trader choosing between commission-free and commission-based pricing | Classic offers $0 commission, while ECN combines spreads from 0.0 points with a separate commission. | Total cost depends on the instrument and commission; reported average spreads should not be assumed to apply identically across accounts. |
| Algorithmic trader using MetaTrader or cTrader | MT4 and MT5 support desktop/VPS Expert Advisors, while cTrader supports cBots on compatible accounts. | cTrader is not included in the Classic platform lineup, and full MetaTrader automation is desktop/VPS-centric. |
| Trader requiring swap-free terms | A Swap-Free account is available and can follow a Classic or ECN base account. | A fixed daily administration fee applies after a 30-day grace period. |
Before you deposit
Key Conditions to Verify Before Funding
Contracting entity and protections Tap to read the check Tap to collapse
Identify the entity that will hold your account. Cyprus/EEA and Mauritius arrangements differ in leverage, product rules, investor protections and complaint routes; compensation eligibility depends on entity and client.
Leverage limits Tap to read the check Tap to collapse
The 1:1000 cap applies under St. Vincent and the Grenadines and FSC Mauritius, while CySEC retail clients are capped at 1:30. Instrument limits can be lower and may change with position size or market conditions.
Swap-free administration fee Tap to read the check Tap to collapse
A Swap-Free account has a 30-day grace period, after which a fixed daily administration fee applies.
Inactivity and payment charges Tap to read the check Tap to collapse
A $10 monthly inactivity fee starts after three months with no trading. Deposit-provider and withdrawal-method charges may apply; review the payment quote before sending funds.
FxFind's Assessment on LiteFinance
LiteFinance offers a choice of Classic, ECN and Swap-Free pricing, several established platforms, and copy and social trading. These options do not create one uniform experience: the contracting entity determines the applicable protection and leverage framework, while ECN commissions, swap-free administration fees, inactivity charges and currency conversion affect the account’s overall cost.
The available features are relevant to beginner-to-intermediate traders interested in copy trading or choosing between commission-free and commission-based pricing, provided they match the account and platform to their strategy. Traders requiring a specific retail protection regime, a clearly defined high leverage limit, direct share ownership or cost certainty across overnight and inactive periods may find the structure less suitable. The entity and account terms are central to that assessment.
Review method: This assessment draws on broker product and account information, regulator register entries, instrument and platform specifications, payment and support details, and FxFind category scores. See the FxFind Broker Review Methodology for scoring criteria and weightings.
Questions Readers Usually Have About LiteFinance
Which LiteFinance entity serves clients in Cyprus and the EEA?
Liteforex (Europe) Ltd is the contracting entity for the Cyprus/EEA group and is regulated by CySEC under licence 093/08. Its MiFID framework and retail rules differ from those of the Mauritius-regulated entity.
Does LiteFinance offer 1:1000 leverage to every client?
No. The 1:1000 cap applies under the St. Vincent and the Grenadines and FSC Mauritius arrangements, while CySEC retail clients are capped at 1:30. Instrument-specific limits can be lower, and FX leverage is set at account level.
What is the minimum deposit at LiteFinance?
The minimum deposit is $50. Deposit availability and processing depend on the method, country and payment provider.
How do LiteFinance Classic and ECN accounts differ?
Classic accounts have $0 commission and spreads from about 0.02 points. ECN accounts have spreads from 0.0 points and charge $5–$7 per standard lot round-turn, depending on asset class. Reported average instrument spreads may not be identical across account types.
Does LiteFinance charge fees on swap-free accounts?
Swap-free accounts have a 30-day grace period, after which a fixed daily administration fee applies. The account follows the selected Classic or ECN base account.
Which LiteFinance platforms support automated trading?
MT4 and MT5 support Expert Advisors on desktop or VPS environments, while cTrader supports cBots in C# or Python. cTrader is available for ECN and Swap-Free accounts, and full MetaTrader automation is desktop/VPS-centric.
How long do LiteFinance withdrawals take?
LiteFinance processes most listed e-wallet and cryptocurrency withdrawal requests within one working day. Card withdrawals typically take 3–5 business days after broker processing, while wire transfers usually take several business days. Provider settlement, regional restrictions and payment-method fees can affect the final timing and amount received.
Does LiteFinance charge an inactivity fee?
Yes. A $10 monthly fee applies after three months with zero trading activity.