The OEXN Decision Map
| Decision Question | FxFind Finding |
|---|---|
| Main reason to consider it | Accounts offer spread-only and raw-spread pricing, with MT4/MT5 automation and up to 1:1000 leverage on international accounts. |
| Main limitation | Entity and jurisdiction determine retail leverage and protections; the highest leverage is not available under the regulated Cyprus retail offer. |
| Most natural fit | Active retail traders and institutional clients who can assess entity-specific terms and need trading automation or multiple pricing routes. |
| Relevant account/platform setup | Standard has a $5 minimum and MT4/MT5; VIP Raw requires $2,000 and charges $4 per lot per side. Platform access also depends on account. |
| FxFind Rating | 7.87/10 |
View the FxFind rating breakdown
| Category | Score |
|---|---|
| Trust and Safety | 7.5 |
| Fees and Commissions | 8.3 |
| Deposits and Withdrawals | 8.2 |
| Tradable Instruments | 7.5 |
| Setup | 8.3 |
| Account Opening | 8.5 |
| Customer Support | 8.0 |
| Trading Conditions | 8.3 |
| Market Research and Education | 7.0 |
OEXN’s account and technology range is relevant to traders who can match their strategy to the appropriate entity and pricing structure. The headline leverage should not be read as a universal retail limit.
Pros
-
Four account types have different entry deposits and pricing structures, including a raw-spread account with a stated per-side commission.
-
MT4 and MT5 support desktop automation; OEXN also offers FIX API trading and VPS hosting.
-
Eligible retail clients of the Cyprus entity are covered by the Investor Compensation Fund, subject to its stated limits.
Cons
-
Regulatory protections and leverage depend on the entity serving the client.
-
VIP Raw requires a $2,000 minimum deposit; other accounts have different entry requirements.
-
Withdrawal processing times vary by method, and banks or payment providers may charge fees.
OEXN by Client Region and Legal Entity
Legal Entities by Client Region
| Client Location / Group | Contracting Entity | Regulator | Licence | What Changes for the Client |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| EEA / Cyprus | OEXN Limited | CySEC | 423/22 | The Cyprus/EEA MiFID framework applies. Retail product and leverage rules, investor protections and complaint arrangements differ from those of offshore entities; compensation eligibility depends on the entity and client. |
OEXN also identifies the FSC in Mauritius as a regulator. The contracting entity matters: Cyprus retail leverage is constrained by the European framework, while OEXN describes international/offshore accounts as offering higher leverage.
Protection by Entity
Eligible retail clients of OEXN Limited are covered by Cyprus’ Investor Compensation Fund up to €20,000 or 90% of the claim, whichever is lower. OEXN also states that it segregates client funds and provides negative balance protection for retail accounts. Professional clients may lose retail safeguards, including negative balance protection.
Trading Costs by Account and Instrument
Representative Trading Costs
| Instrument | Spread Basis | Commission | Important Condition |
|---|---|---|---|
| EUR/USD | Broker-reported average: 0.4 pips | Standard: $0 commission; VIP Raw: $4 per lot per side | The average spread is not assigned to an account type. Standard’s advertised minimum starts at 1.1 pips; VIP Raw starts at 0.0 pips. |
| GBP/USD | Broker-reported average: 1.2 pips | Standard: $0 commission; VIP Raw: $4 per lot per side | The average spread is not assigned to an account type. Standard’s advertised minimum starts at 1.1 pips; VIP Raw starts at 0.0 pips. |
| Gold (XAU/USD) | Broker-reported average: 0.15 points | Standard: $0 commission; VIP Raw: $4 per lot per side | The spread is reported in points, not pips; the account-specific spread is not specified. |
| S&P 500 CFD | Broker-reported average: 0.58 points | Standard: $0 commission; VIP Raw: $4 per lot per side | The spread is reported in points, not pips; the account-specific spread is not specified. |
These reported averages are not guaranteed account-specific costs. Standard uses spread-only pricing; VIP Raw combines spreads from 0.0 pips with commission. Pro has spreads from 0.8 pips and $0 commission. The Cent account has a commission schedule, but its rate is not specified here.
Costs Outside the Trade
| Trader Behavior | Possible Cost | Broker Rule |
|---|---|---|
| Holding leveraged positions past market close | Overnight swap, payable or receivable | Swap rates depend on the instrument and position direction; triple swaps apply on specified rollover days. FX options are exempt. Islamic accounts waive overnight swaps, although fixed administrative fees may apply to long-term positions. |
| Leaving an account inactive | €10 per month | Applies after at least 12 consecutive months without trading activity and continues until the balance on MT4/MT5 accounts is zero. |
| Depositing or withdrawing | Third-party bank or payment-provider charges | OEXN charges no deposit or withdrawal fee, but external charges may still apply. |
| Funding, withdrawing or trading in a different currency | Currency-conversion charge | The bank or payment provider may set conversion fees. |
Costs depend mainly on account choice, holding time and payment-provider charges. Frequent traders should compare their account’s total spread and commission rather than relying on an average spread alone.
Key Trade-Offs to Consider
Up to 1:1000 offshore leverage versus regulated retail limits
OEXN advertises leverage up to 1:1000 for international/offshore accounts, while retail clients under the Cyprus/EEA framework face lower, asset-specific limits. Higher leverage increases exposure and can cause losses to affect margin more quickly; it applies only where the client’s entity and instrument permit it.
Raw pricing versus commission and entry capital
VIP Raw combines spreads from 0.0 pips with a $4-per-lot, per-side commission and a $2,000 minimum deposit. Standard starts at $5 with $0 commission and spreads from 1.1 pips. The choice is between a lower entry threshold with spread-only pricing and a higher-capital raw route with an explicit commission.
Automation options versus desktop/VPS dependence
MT4 and MT5 support Expert Advisors, and OEXN also offers FIX API trading and paid VPS hosting. EA development and testing are desktop/VPS-centric rather than available through browser or mobile clients, so automated trading requires a compatible setup.
Build a Trading Setup
Account and Platform Compatibility
| Account | Compatible Platforms | Pricing Model | Automation | Important Constraint | Natural Use Case |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cent | MT4 | Spreads from 0.0 pips; commission schedule applies | MT4 Expert Advisors on desktop/VPS | Minimum deposit $10; cent-denominated account | Cent-denominated trading where MT4 access is sufficient |
| Standard | MT4, MT5, OEXN Trader | Spreads from 1.1 pips; $0 commission | MT4/MT5 automation on desktop/VPS | Minimum deposit $5 | Spread-only pricing with a lower stated entry deposit |
| Pro | MT4, MT5 | Spreads from 0.8 pips; $0 commission | MT4/MT5 automation on desktop/VPS | Minimum deposit $500 | Spread-only pricing with a higher entry requirement than Standard |
| VIP Raw | MT4, MT5, OEXN Trader | Spreads from 0.0 pips; $4 per lot per side | MT4/MT5 automation on desktop/VPS | Minimum deposit $2,000 | Raw-spread pricing for traders able to meet the higher minimum |
Platform-Specific Differences
| Platform | Web | Desktop | Mobile | Automation | Main Limitation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MetaTrader 4 | WebTrader | Yes | iOS and Android | Expert Advisors (MQL4) on desktop/VPS | Full MQL4, EA and custom-script functionality is desktop/VPS-centric; browser and mobile clients do not provide the full desktop automation environment. |
| MetaTrader 5 | WebTerminal | Yes | iOS and Android | Expert Advisors (MQL5), Strategy Tester and MQL5 automation on desktop/VPS | EA development and testing are desktop/VPS-centric; browser and mobile versions are mainly for trading and monitoring. |
| OEXN Omnitrader | No verified standalone web version was found in current public documentation. | No verified native desktop application was found in current public documentation. | Mobile availability is not clearly specified in current public documentation. | No separate user-programmable automation capability was verified in current public documentation. | A current OEXN product with this name is not confirmed; current first-party platform information documents MT4 and MT5. |
Practical Setup Assessment
Manual traders can use MT4 or MT5 on desktop, web and mobile. For automated strategies, OEXN supports EAs, FIX API trading and paid VPS hosting; its VPS service is not generally complimentary. Copy and social trading are also available through MT4-linked social trading features, including MQL5 Community signals.
Trading Conditions and Position Management
Entering the Market
OEXN says orders execute at the first available market price and are not requoted. Market movement can cause positive or negative slippage, so the requested price is not guaranteed.
Leverage
| Market | Maximum Retail Leverage | Professional / Other Eligible Leverage | What Determines It |
|---|---|---|---|
| Forex | 1:30 | - | Retail pricing under the regulated entity; the maximum can fall for larger positions, during volatility/news, or under another legal entity. |
| Indices | 1:20 | - | Retail pricing under the regulated entity; the maximum can fall for larger positions, during volatility/news, or under another legal entity. |
| Commodities | 1:20 | - | Retail pricing under the regulated entity; the maximum can fall for larger positions, during volatility/news, or under another legal entity. |
| Stocks | N/A | - | Not applicable for the stated market/status. |
| Bonds | - | - | Not offered. |
| Cryptocurrencies | N/A | - | Not applicable for the stated market/status. |
| Other | N/A | - | Not applicable for the stated market/status. |
OEXN’s maximum of up to 1:1000 applies to international/offshore accounts, not as a universal retail limit across markets. Leverage can also decrease for more volatile instruments, including commodities, indices and certain cryptocurrencies.
Margin Calls and Stop-Outs
The stated margin call level is 100%, and the stop-out level is 50%. These thresholds determine how available equity compares with required margin.
Trading Restrictions
| Trading Activity | Status | Important Conditions |
|---|---|---|
| Scalping | Allowed | Arbitrage and latency abuse are prohibited; OEXN’s terms also prohibit abusive strategies. |
| Hedging | Allowed | Opposite positions may be held in one account. Cross-account hedging and hedging to exploit bonuses or swaps are prohibited; promotions may impose temporary restrictions. |
| News trading | Allowed | Market abuse, including insider trading or execution-system manipulation, is prohibited. |
| Automated trading | Supported | MT4/MT5 EAs and FIX API trading are available. Arbitrage and latency abuse remain prohibited. |
Tradable Markets: Range and Restrictions
| Asset Class | Approx. Instruments | What Is Notable | Main Restriction / Gap |
|---|---|---|---|
| Forex | ≈60 | Margin FX trading; swaps may apply | The maximum can fall for larger positions, during volatility/news, or under another legal entity. No separate professional/eligible-client leverage tier is publicly stated for this offering. |
| Indices | ≈20 | Cash- and futures-referenced index derivatives | The maximum can fall for larger positions, during volatility/news, or under another legal entity. No separate professional/eligible-client leverage tier is publicly stated for this offering. |
| Commodities | ≈15 | Spot- and futures-referenced commodity derivatives | The maximum can fall for larger positions, during volatility/news, or under another legal entity. No separate professional/eligible-client leverage tier is publicly stated for this offering. |
| Stocks | ≈80 | Share CFDs; no ownership or voting rights | Instrument availability, leverage and contract terms can vary by account, legal entity and jurisdiction; check the current product specification. |
| Bonds | Not Offered | - | - |
| Cryptocurrencies | ≈10 | Crypto access varies by entity and jurisdiction | Instrument availability, leverage and contract terms can vary by account, legal entity and jurisdiction; check the current product specification. |
| Other | ≈15 | ETFs, futures, options and other markets | Instrument availability, leverage and contract terms can vary by account, legal entity and jurisdiction; check the current product specification. |
OEXN offers stocks as CFDs, which do not confer ownership or voting rights. Crypto availability differs by entity and jurisdiction; bonds are not offered.
Opening, Funding, and Withdrawing From an Account
Account Opening and Verification
OEXN accepts clients only from eligible jurisdictions. Restricted countries are Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Iraq, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, North Korea, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Syria, the United Kingdom and the United States.
Account activation requires KYC verification. Applicants must provide photo identification, such as a passport or driving licence, and proof of residence, such as a utility bill or bank statement. OEXN requires verification before establishing the business relationship and does not allow withdrawals until identity and address checks are complete.
Minimum deposits depend on account type: Standard starts at $5, Cent at $10, Pro at $500 and VIP Raw at $2,000. Payment-method minimums are separate and may be higher.
Deposit Methods
| Method | Deposit Minimum | Broker Fee | Expected Arrival | Important Restriction |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bitcoin | $20 | No broker deposit fee | Not listed on current public funding table; verify Client Portal | Send BTC only to the Bitcoin address and network shown in the deposit instructions. Incorrectly directed transfers may be irreversible. |
| Ethereum | $20 | No broker deposit fee | Not listed on current public funding table; verify Client Portal | Send ETH only using the network shown in the deposit instructions. Do not use another Ethereum-compatible or Layer-2 network unless explicitly supported. |
| Mastercard | $20 | No broker deposit fee | Instant | The card must support online payments and be accepted by the broker. Issuer, country, currency and authentication limits may apply. |
| Neteller | $20 | No broker deposit fee | Not listed on current public funding table; verify Client Portal | An eligible NETELLER account is required. Country availability, account verification and transaction limits may apply. |
| Skrill | $20 | No broker deposit fee | Not listed on current public funding table; verify Client Portal | An eligible Skrill account is required. Country availability, account verification and transaction limits may apply. |
| Tether | $20 | No broker deposit fee | Not listed on current public funding table; verify Client Portal | USDT is available on multiple networks. Use only the network and address shown in the deposit instructions; a mismatch may result in permanent loss. |
| Visa | $20 | No broker deposit fee | Instant | The card must support online payments and be accepted by the broker. Issuer, country, currency and authentication limits may apply. |
| Wire Transfer | $20 | No broker deposit fee | 3–7 business days | Use the beneficiary, bank details and payment reference provided. Intermediary bank fees, currency conversion and processing delays may apply. |
Withdrawal Methods
| Method | Withdrawal Minimum | Broker Fee | Expected Arrival | Important Restriction |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bitcoin | $50 | No broker fee, bank/provider charges may apply | Internal processing within 24 hours | Use a valid Bitcoin address and supported network; crypto withdrawals are irreversible. |
| Ethereum | $50 | No broker fee, bank/provider charges may apply | Internal processing within 24 hours | Use the exact supported network and receiving address; do not assume other EVM networks are accepted. |
| Mastercard | $50 | No broker fee, bank/provider charges may apply | About 2–10 business days | Available only through supported card-payout or refund routes; issuer and regional restrictions apply. |
| Neteller | $50 | No broker fee, bank/provider charges may apply | Usually within 24 hours | An eligible NETELLER account is required; verification, country and wallet limits apply. |
| Skrill | $50 | No broker fee, bank/provider charges may apply | Usually within 24 hours | An eligible Skrill account is required; verification, country and wallet limits apply. |
| Tether | $50 | No broker fee, bank/provider charges may apply | Internal processing within 24 hours | USDT uses multiple networks; use the exact supported network or funds may be lost. |
| Visa | $50 | No broker fee, bank/provider charges may apply | About 2–10 business days | Available only through supported card-payout or refund routes; issuer and regional restrictions apply. |
| Wire Transfer | $50 | No broker fee, bank/provider charges may apply | About 2–10 business days | Enter bank, recipient and SWIFT/BIC details exactly; fees and processing delays may apply. |
Card and e-wallet deposits are typically credited right away, crypto deposits take 15–45 minutes, and bank wires normally take 1–3 business days. Withdrawal estimates vary by route; card and wire withdrawals can take several business days after internal processing.
Customer Support
| Route | Access | Hours | Human / Automated | Languages / Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| [email protected] | 24/7 | Human / agent-assisted | Multilingual; English is the official language. | |
| Phone | +357 24242499 | 24/7 | Human / agent-assisted | Multilingual; English is the official language. |
| Channel availability may vary | Not publicly specified as a single universal schedule. | Human / messaging support if available | Multilingual; channel availability may vary. |
Support languages include English, Greek, Italian, Arabic, French, Chinese, Vietnamese and Thai, among others. Customer feedback includes reports of practical guidance and convenient chat or phone access, as well as withdrawal difficulties and slow or unhelpful email follow-up. These are individual customer accounts, not established outcomes for every client.
Research, Trading Tools, and Education
| User Need | Available Resources | Provider | Access Requirement | Depth / Limitation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Charting prices | Price charts | OEXN platform or MetaTrader where offered; exact chart/data vendor not identified | Available through supported trading platforms; demo/live eligibility and any third-party account connection vary by entity and platform. | Historical/live charting and indicators; depth depends on timeframe, data feed and platform features. |
| Technical analysis | Technical analysis | OEXN platform or MetaTrader where offered; exact provider not identified | Available through supported trading platforms; demo/live eligibility and any third-party account connection vary by entity and platform. | Price- and indicator-based analysis can produce false signals because it relies on backward-looking inputs and model assumptions. |
| Learning trading concepts | Educational articles | OEXN | Access conditions are not stated as a single universal rule; availability may vary by account, platform, region or login status. | Articles are available; depth and coverage are not specified. |
Who OEXN Fits
| Trader Profile | Why It May Suit Them | Main Reservation |
|---|---|---|
| Active traders comparing spread-only and raw pricing | Standard, Pro and VIP Raw have different minimum deposits and pricing structures. | VIP Raw requires $2,000 and adds $4 per lot per side; the account-specific all-in cost depends on both spread and commission. |
| Systematic traders using EAs or FIX API | MT4/MT5 automation, FIX API trading and VPS hosting support automated setups. | Full EA development and testing are desktop/VPS-centric, and VPS hosting is generally paid. |
| Cent-account users | The Cent account uses cent denominations and supports MT4, with a $10 minimum deposit. | A commission schedule applies, and the account is limited to MT4. |
| Traders prioritizing regulated retail protections | Eligible retail clients of OEXN Limited may access the Cyprus Investor Compensation Fund, subject to its limits. | Entity assignment affects protections and leverage; professional status may remove retail safeguards. |
Before you deposit
Key Conditions to Verify Before Funding
Eligible country and contracting entity Tap to read the check Tap to collapse
OEXN restricts clients from the countries listed in its eligibility terms. Confirm which entity will contract with you, since Cyprus/EEA rules and offshore account conditions differ.
Account minimum and pricing Tap to read the check Tap to collapse
Minimum deposits range from $5 for Standard to $2,000 for VIP Raw; Cent starts at $10 and Pro at $500. Compare each account’s spread and commission structure before choosing.
Payment minimums and timing Tap to read the check Tap to collapse
Listed deposit minimums are $20 per method, while withdrawal minimums are $50. Processing times differ across card, crypto, e-wallet and wire methods, and provider charges may apply.
Verification before withdrawals Tap to read the check Tap to collapse
Complete identity and address checks with photo ID and proof of residence. OEXN requires successful verification before withdrawals.
Leverage and retail protections Tap to read the check Tap to collapse
Up to 1:1000 applies to international/offshore accounts, not every regulated retail account or instrument. Professional status may remove retail safeguards, including negative balance protection.
FxFind's Assessment on OEXN
OEXN combines four account types with MT4/MT5 automation, FIX API access and spread-only or raw-spread pricing. The legal entity is a key condition: it affects leverage and protection, so the advertised 1:1000 maximum is not the retail limit for Cyprus/EEA clients. Costs also need to be compared by account. VIP Raw has a $2,000 minimum and a $4-per-lot, per-side commission, while lower-entry accounts use different spread and commission arrangements.
Experienced active traders familiar with margin, automation and account costs may find these features relevant. Those who prioritize a consistent regulated retail framework or require a particular protection regardless of account classification may prefer fewer entity-dependent differences. The practical value of OEXN’s offering depends on whether its entity, pricing route and platforms meet the trader’s requirements.
Review method: FxFind’s assessment uses broker product information, regulatory and licence details, payment specifications, asset-reference data, platform and support information, customer-opinion themes and FxFind category scores. See the FxFind Broker Review Methodology for scoring criteria and weightings.
Questions Readers Usually Have About OEXN
Is OEXN regulated, and which protections apply?
OEXN identifies CySEC and the FSC in Mauritius as regulators. OEXN Limited’s Cyprus/EEA clients fall under the MiFID framework, and eligible retail clients may qualify for Cyprus’ Investor Compensation Fund up to €20,000 or 90% of a claim, whichever is lower. Protections depend on the contracting entity and client classification.
Does OEXN offer leverage of 1:1000 to retail clients?
OEXN describes leverage up to 1:1000 for international/offshore accounts. Regulated retail limits are lower, including 1:30 for forex and 1:20 for indices and commodities in the asset reference. Actual limits may also decrease with position size, volatility or the relevant entity.
What is OEXN’s minimum deposit?
Account minimums are $5 for Standard, $10 for Cent, $500 for Pro and $2,000 for VIP Raw. Listed payment methods have a separate $20 deposit minimum, which can exceed an account’s stated entry minimum.
How do OEXN’s Standard and VIP Raw pricing differ?
Standard has spreads from 1.1 pips, $0 commission and a $5 minimum deposit. VIP Raw has spreads from 0.0 pips, charges $4 per lot per side and has a $2,000 minimum. The better fit depends on the total spread-and-commission cost for the account and instrument.
Can I use Expert Advisors or API trading with OEXN?
OEXN supports MT4 and MT5 Expert Advisors and FIX API trading. Full EA development and testing are desktop/VPS-centric, and VPS hosting is generally paid. Arbitrage and latency abuse are prohibited.
How long do OEXN withdrawals take?
Crypto and e-wallet withdrawals are generally processed internally within 24 hours, while card and wire withdrawals are estimated at about 2–10 business days. The listed withdrawal minimum is $50; banks or payment providers may charge fees.
Which countries does OEXN restrict?
OEXN restricts Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Iraq, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, North Korea, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Syria, the United Kingdom and the United States.