Fx Find

Olymptrade Review 2026

Updated 1 Oct 2026

Desk score

6.8/10
  • Olymptrade by Client Region and Legal Entity 5.0
  • Trading Costs by Account and Instrument 7.5
  • Build a Trading Setup 9.0
  • Trading Conditions and Position Management 7.0
  • Tradable Markets: Range and Restrictions 5.5
  • Customer Support 8.5
  • Research, Trading Tools, and Education 7.5
On this page

The Olymptrade Decision Map

Decision QuestionFxFind Finding
Main reason to consider it$10 minimum deposit, proprietary web/mobile platform and educational resources.
Main limitationOffshore regulation and a split platform setup: MT4 is for standard Forex accounts, while the proprietary terminal supports Olymptrade’s product modes.
Most natural fitBeginners seeking a low starting deposit, learning resources and a straightforward proprietary interface.
Relevant account/platform setupLive, USDT and Islamic account options; Olymptrade web/app and MT4 for standard Forex accounts.
FxFind Rating6.82/10
View the FxFind rating breakdown
CategoryScore
Trust and Safety5.0/10
Fees and Commissions7.5/10
Deposits and Withdrawals8.5/10
Tradable Instruments5.5/10
Setup9.0/10
Account Opening9.5/10
Customer Support8.5/10
Trading Conditions7.0/10
Market Research and Education7.5/10

The low funding threshold comes with product-specific platform access rather than one uniform trading route. The account’s legal entity and associated protections also matter when assessing the offer.

Pros
  • Minimum deposit of $10 across cards, e-wallets and cryptocurrency payment rails.
  • Proprietary web/mobile trading and MT4 for standard Forex accounts.
  • 24/7 technical support by live chat, phone and email.
Cons
  • The international service is associated with offshore regulation.
  • A $10 monthly inactivity fee applies after 180 consecutive days without trading or transaction activity.
  • USDT withdrawals carry a network-dependent commission.

Olymptrade by Client Region and Legal Entity

5.0/10

Legal Entities by Client Region

Client Location / GroupContracting EntityRegulatorLicenceWhat Changes for the Client
International / Vanuatu entity (subject to exclusions)Aollikus LimitedVFSC (Vanuatu)VFSC licence 40131The service agreement names Aollikus Limited as the Vanuatu-licensed financial dealer. Digital-asset arrangements may involve a separate SVG entity.

Protection by Entity

Olymptrade indicates that client funds are segregated and negative balance protection is available. FinaCom Category A protection provides up to $22,000 per complaint through its Compensation Fund; statutory government compensation coverage is $0. These are separate from government-backed compensation.

Trading Costs by Account and Instrument

7.5/10

Representative Trading Costs

InstrumentSpread BasisCommissionImportant Condition
EUR/USDBroker-reported average: 1.1 pips$0 on Forex tradesFloating spreads.
GBP/USDBroker-reported average: 1.43 pips$0 on Forex tradesFloating spreads.

Olymptrade also offers Fixed Time Trades with zero commissions. This is a separate pricing route from spread-based Forex trading, so Forex averages should not be used to assess the cost of Fixed Time Trades.

Costs Outside the Trade

Trader BehaviorPossible CostBroker Rule
Holding positions overnightOvernight financingOvernight swap fees apply; charges can be up to 15% annualized.
No trading or transaction activity$10 per month or equivalent currencyDeducted after 180 consecutive days of inactivity.
Withdrawing USDTCrypto withdrawal commissionThe exact charge depends on the protocol/network.
Depositing or withdrawing by other supported methodsGenerally no broker feeExceptions may apply to withdrawals following non-trading activity; payment-provider or network fees may also apply.
Currency conversionNo broker currency conversion feeAccount base currencies are USD, EUR and USDT.

Overnight positions and inactivity are the clearest recurring cost drivers. Payment-network charges may also apply to crypto transactions, even when Olymptrade does not charge a deposit fee.

Key Trade-Offs to Consider

A Low Minimum Deposit Comes with an Offshore Legal Structure

A $10 minimum deposit lowers the amount needed to start. However, Olymptrade’s international service is associated with a Vanuatu-licensed entity, while digital-asset arrangements may use a separate SVG entity. This matters to clients assessing their contractual counterparty and protections, particularly those who require a domestic regulator or statutory compensation scheme.

Two Trading Environments Serve Different Product Setups

The proprietary Olymptrade terminal provides the broker’s web and mobile experience, while MT4 is available for standard Forex accounts. MT4 supports desktop Expert Advisors, but the proprietary environment does not document a user-programmable automation engine. Traders who require custom automation, API access or copy trading should consider these differences when choosing a setup.

Headline Pricing Does Not Remove Holding and Inactivity Costs

Forex trades carry no trading commission, and Fixed Time Trades also have zero commissions. Forex spreads are floating, overnight fees can reach 15% annualized, and an inactive account can incur $10 per month after 180 consecutive days. These charges are particularly relevant to traders who hold positions overnight or leave funded accounts unused.

Build a Trading Setup

9.0/10

Account and Platform Compatibility

AccountCompatible PlatformsPricing ModelAutomationImportant ConstraintNatural Use Case
LiveOlymptrade proprietary web/app; MT4 for standard Forex accountsProduct-specific; Forex uses floating spreads and $0 trading commissionMT4 desktop supports MQL4 Expert Advisors; the proprietary terminal does not document user-programmable automation.MT4 is specified for standard Forex accounts; account-specific product terms apply.Real-money trading through Olymptrade’s proprietary product modes or standard Forex on MT4.
USDTOlymptrade proprietary web/appProduct-specificThe proprietary terminal does not document user-programmable automation.USDT is a balance/funding denomination, not a distinct pricing tier.Clients seeking a USDT-denominated account balance.
IslamicOlymptrade proprietary web/appProduct-specificThe proprietary terminal does not document user-programmable automation.Available on request; swap/interest treatment is adjusted.Clients requesting an Islamic account.

Platform-Specific Differences

PlatformWebDesktopMobileAutomationMain Limitation
Olymptrade AppNo, as a named app; a separate web/PWA platform existsNo native desktop installYesNot documented as a user-programmable algorithmic engineMobile app; programmable automation is not confirmed.
Olymptrade WebYes, browser/PWANo native desktop install requiredYes, as an installable PWANot documented as a user-programmable algorithmic engineManual trading environment; programmable automation is not confirmed.
MetaTrader 4Yes, WebTraderYesYes, iOS/AndroidMQL4 Expert Advisors on desktop/VPS environmentsFull EA and custom-script functionality is desktop/VPS-centric; browser and mobile clients do not provide the full desktop automation environment.

Practical Setup Assessment

Manual traders can use Olymptrade’s browser/PWA or mobile app. Standard Forex traders can use MT4, including its desktop automation environment. Copy trading, social trading, API trading and VPS hosting are not offered, so traders who rely on those functions will need another setup.

Trading Conditions and Position Management

7.0/10

Entering the Market

Slippage is possible, so orders may execute at a better or worse price than expected. Olymptrade permits scalping, hedging and news trading. Its proprietary platform offers fixed leverage multipliers, and standard Forex accounts are also available on MT4.

Leverage

MT4 Forex accounts have leverage capped at 1:500. The proprietary platform uses fixed leverage multipliers up to 1:500. These limits do not establish the leverage available for every instrument or account mode.

Margin Calls and Stop-Outs

The margin call level is 100%. On MT4 Forex accounts, automatic position liquidation is triggered when account equity reaches 20%.

Trading Restrictions

Trading ActivityStatusImportant Conditions
ScalpingAllowedSubject to the broker’s current instrument, account and legal-entity trading rules.
HedgingAllowedSubject to the broker’s current instrument, account and legal-entity trading rules.
News tradingAllowedSubject to the broker’s current instrument, account and legal-entity trading rules.
API tradingNot offeredSubject to the broker’s current instrument, account and legal-entity trading rules.
Copy tradingNoSubject to the broker’s current instrument, account and legal-entity trading rules.
Social tradingNoSubject to the broker’s current instrument, account and legal-entity trading rules.
VPS hostingNoSubject to the broker’s current instrument, account and legal-entity trading rules.

Tradable Markets: Range and Restrictions

5.5/10

Asset ClassApprox. InstrumentsWhat Is NotableMain Restriction / Gap
Forex60+Currency pairs are available across Olymptrade’s trading modes, with separate OTC versions of some pairs for weekend trading.Availability, multiplier limits and trading conditions vary by mode, asset and region; OTC instruments are separate from normal market-session pricing.
Indices10+Major global equity indices and proprietary composite-style indices are available.Index availability depends on the trading mode and account conditions; the platform does not provide ownership of index constituents.
CommoditiesNot separately publishedMetals and energy commodities include instruments such as gold, silver, oil and natural gas.The broker publishes 190+ total assets but does not provide one stable public category count for commodities.
Stocks30+Price-linked instruments based on shares of major global companies are available in multiple trading modes.Positions are platform instruments rather than transferable shares; they cannot be moved to another broker as underlying stock holdings.
BondsNot Offered--
Cryptocurrencies10+Major cryptocurrency instruments are available, with 24/7 crypto-market access for supported assets.Crypto conditions and availability depend on the trading mode, region and the specific asset.
OtherIncluded within 190+ total assetsETFs, composites and OTC instruments broaden the proprietary platform’s market list.Olymptrade does not publish a stable separate public count for each of these subcategories, and availability varies by trading mode.

Olymptrade advertises more than 190 assets across currencies, stocks, metals, commodities, indices, cryptocurrencies, ETFs, composites and OTC markets. The catalogue is organised around the broker’s proprietary trading modes, so the same asset class can have different availability and conditions depending on how it is traded.

Opening, Funding, and Withdrawing From an Account

Account Opening and Verification

Olymptrade requires KYC verification and offers demo, live, USDT and Islamic account options. The minimum deposit is $10, and Islamic accounts are available on request. Clients in the following locations are restricted: Gibraltar, Isle of Man, Guernsey, Jersey, Australia, Canada, United States, Japan, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Liechtenstein, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Iceland, Italy, Israel, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, New Zealand, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Sweden, Iran, Palestine, United Kingdom, Mauritius, Puerto Rico, Myanmar, North Korea, Vanuatu, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Serbia, Russia and China.

Deposit Methods

MethodDeposit MinimumBroker FeeExpected ArrivalImportant Restriction
Bitcoin$10No broker deposit fee; payment-provider/network fees may applyminutesSend BTC only to the Bitcoin address and network shown in the deposit instructions. Incorrectly addressed transfers may be irreversible.
Ethereum$10No broker deposit fee; payment-provider/network fees may applyminutesSend ETH only using the network shown in the deposit instructions. Do not use another Ethereum-compatible or Layer-2 network unless explicitly supported.
Japan Credit Bureau$10No broker deposit fee; payment-provider/network fees may applyInstantThis refers to JCB. Your card must support online payments and be accepted by the broker; issuer and authentication limits may apply.
Mastercard$10No broker deposit fee; payment-provider/network fees may applyInstantYour card must support online payments and be accepted by the broker. Issuer, country, currency and authentication limits may apply.
Skrill$10No broker deposit fee; payment-provider/network fees may applyInstantAn eligible Skrill account is required. Country availability, account verification and transaction limits may apply.
Solana$10No broker deposit fee; payment-provider/network fees may applyminutesSend SOL only to the Solana address and network shown in the deposit instructions. Incorrectly addressed transfers may be irreversible.
Tether$10No broker deposit fee; payment-provider/network fees may applyminutesUSDT is available on multiple networks. Use only the exact network and address shown in the deposit instructions; a mismatch may result in permanent loss.
Visa$10No broker deposit fee; payment-provider/network fees may applyInstantYour card must support online payments and be accepted by the broker. Issuer, country, currency and authentication limits may apply.
Wire Transfer$10No broker deposit fee; payment-provider/network fees may applyseveral minutes–24 hoursUse the exact beneficiary, bank details and payment reference provided. Intermediary bank fees, currency conversion and processing delays may apply.

Withdrawal Methods

MethodWithdrawal MinimumBroker FeeExpected ArrivalImportant Restriction
Japan Credit Bureau$10 equivalent; method/account limits may varyGenerally no withdrawal fee; non-trading-activity exceptions may applyMost requests processed within 24 hours; receipt can take up to 3 business days; can take up to 5 working daysCard payouts or refunds depend on broker, issuer, card and regional support.
Mastercard$10 equivalentGenerally no withdrawal fee; non-trading-activity exceptions may applyMost requests processed within 24 hours; receipt can take up to 3 business daysAvailable only through supported card-payout or refund routes; issuer and regional restrictions apply.
Skrill$10 equivalentGenerally no withdrawal fee; non-trading-activity exceptions may applyUsually processed within 24 hours; provider receipt may be fasterAn eligible Skrill account is required; verification, country and wallet limits apply.
Tether5 USDTCrypto/USDT withdrawal commission applies; exact fee depends on protocol/networkUsually processed within about 1 hour; blockchain traffic can affect receiptUSDT uses multiple networks; select the exact supported network or funds may be lost.
Visa$10 equivalentGenerally no withdrawal fee; non-trading-activity exceptions may applyMost requests processed within 24 hours; receipt can take up to 3 business daysAvailable only through supported card-payout or refund routes; issuer and regional restrictions apply.
Wire Transfer$10 equivalentGenerally no withdrawal fee; non-trading-activity exceptions may applyMost requests processed within 24 hours; receipt can take up to 3 business daysEnter bank, recipient and SWIFT/BIC details exactly; fees and processing delays may apply.

Payment Rules

Olymptrade does not charge deposit fees, although payment providers and blockchain networks may charge separately. Card withdrawals depend on supported payout or refund routes. USDT withdrawals require the exact supported network and carry a network-dependent commission. Processing and receipt times vary by method.

Customer Support

8.5/10

RouteAccessHoursHuman / AutomatedLanguages / Conditions
Live ChatLive chat24/7Human support; automated assistance/triage may also be used14 languages
Email[email protected]24/7 support / message intakeHuman / agent-assisted14 languages; asynchronous
Phone+(356) 2034 16 3424/7 support overall; phone-specific availability may vary by regionHuman / agent-assisted14 languages; phone-specific availability may vary

Support is listed in English, Spanish, Portuguese, Indonesian, Malay, Thai, Vietnamese, Hindi, Arabic, French, Turkish, Russian and Simplified Chinese, alongside the stated 14-language availability.

Research, Trading Tools, and Education

7.5/10

User NeedAvailable ResourcesProviderAccess RequirementDepth / Limitation
Learn platform and trading basicsHelp Center, Learning Center, strategies, video tutorials and YouTubeOlymptradeAccess conditions are not stated as a single universal rule; availability may vary by account, platform, region or login status.Educational resources are available; specific course depth is not established.
Track scheduled macroeconomic eventsEconomic CalendarOlymptrade; underlying data vendor not identifiedFull-access/login requirements are not specified and may vary by entity or platform.Includes scheduled events with actual, forecast and previous data; it does not capture unscheduled news or every market-moving event.

Who Olymptrade Fits

Trader ProfileWhy It May Suit ThemMain Reservation
New traders seeking a small initial commitmentThe minimum deposit is $10, and Olymptrade offers a proprietary web/mobile platform and learning resources.International clients face an offshore legal structure, and funded accounts can incur inactivity charges.
Manual Forex traders who prefer MT4Standard Forex accounts support MT4, with floating spreads and $0 Forex trading commission.Leverage is capped at 1:500, and slippage is possible.
Traders seeking automated or API-based strategiesMT4 desktop supports MQL4 Expert Advisors.Full automation is desktop/VPS-centric; Olymptrade does not offer API trading, copy trading or VPS hosting.
Clients who prefer a USDT account balanceA USDT-denominated account balance is available.USDT withdrawals carry a network-dependent commission, and the network must match the withdrawal instructions.

Before you deposit

Key Conditions to Verify Before Funding

Country eligibility Tap to read the check Tap to collapse

Olymptrade restricts clients in multiple jurisdictions, including the United States, United Kingdom, Australia, Canada, Japan and Vanuatu. Confirm your country’s eligibility before registering.

Contracting entity and protection Tap to read the check Tap to collapse

The international service uses Aollikus Limited under a Vanuatu VFSC licence; digital-asset arrangements may involve a separate SVG entity. FinaCom provides up to $22,000 per complaint, while statutory government compensation coverage is $0.

Account and platform fit Tap to read the check Tap to collapse

MT4 is specified for standard Forex accounts, while Islamic accounts use the proprietary web/app and are available on request. Confirm which platform and product mode apply to your intended account.

Withdrawal route and network Tap to read the check Tap to collapse

Card payouts depend on supported refund routes, and USDT withdrawals carry a protocol/network-dependent commission. Use the exact network shown in the instructions for crypto withdrawals.

Inactivity charge Tap to read the check Tap to collapse

A $10 monthly fee, or equivalent currency, applies after 180 consecutive days without trading or transaction activity.

FxFind's Assessment on Olymptrade

Olymptrade combines a $10 minimum deposit and a proprietary web/mobile platform with learning resources and a separate MT4 route for standard Forex accounts. This gives beginners a low entry threshold and a choice of trading environments. The trade-offs are both structural and practical: the international service is associated with Vanuatu oversight, government compensation coverage is $0, and product choice determines the platform and pricing model. Overnight charges and the inactivity fee also matter for clients who hold positions or leave funds unused. The setup is most relevant to beginners who prefer a straightforward interface and accept the offshore legal structure. Traders requiring domestic regulatory protection, API access, copy trading or automation beyond MT4’s desktop/VPS environment may find it less suitable. Overall, entry requirements and platform access should be weighed against the legal structure, product limitations and ongoing costs.

Review method: FxFind’s assessment draws on broker product and account information, licensing and protection details, structured payment and support terms, and FxFind’s category scores. See the FxFind Broker Review Methodology for scoring criteria and weightings.

Questions Readers Usually Have About Olymptrade

Is Olymptrade regulated?

Olymptrade’s international service names Aollikus Limited as a financial dealer licensed by the VFSC in Vanuatu under licence 40131. Digital-asset arrangements may involve a separate entity in Saint Vincent and the Grenadines. FinaCom offers up to $22,000 protection per complaint, while statutory government compensation coverage is $0.

What is Olymptrade’s minimum deposit?

The minimum deposit is $10 across bank cards, e-wallets and cryptocurrency payment rails. USDT accounts require the equivalent of $10, subject to payment-method conditions.

Does Olymptrade support MetaTrader 4?

Yes. MT4 is available for standard Forex accounts through desktop, web and mobile. MQL4 Expert Advisors and custom scripts are desktop/VPS-centric; the proprietary Olymptrade terminal does not document a user-programmable automation engine.

What trading fees does Olymptrade charge?

Forex trades have $0 trading commission, with broker-reported average spreads of 1.1 pips on EUR/USD and 1.43 pips on GBP/USD. Fixed Time Trades also have zero commissions. Overnight fees can reach 15% annualized, and a $10 monthly inactivity fee applies after 180 consecutive days without trading or transaction activity.

How much leverage does Olymptrade offer?

MT4 Forex accounts are capped at 1:500. The proprietary platform uses fixed leverage multipliers up to 1:500; the available multiplier depends on the product mode.

How long do Olymptrade withdrawals take?

Most withdrawal requests are processed within 24 hours, but receipt time depends on the method. Skrill withdrawals are usually processed within 24 hours, card receipt can take up to three business days, and wire transfer receipt can take up to three business days. USDT withdrawals are usually processed within about one hour; blockchain traffic can affect receipt time.

Does Olymptrade charge an inactivity fee?

Yes. Olymptrade deducts $10 per month, or the equivalent in the account currency, after 180 consecutive days without trading or transaction activity.

Can I use copy trading or API trading with Olymptrade?

No. Copy trading, social trading and API trading are not offered. MT4 desktop supports MQL4 Expert Advisors, but this is a separate automation route and does not provide API or copy-trading functionality.

Leave a comment

Name:

Email:

Comment: