The PU Prime Decision Map
| Decision Question | FxFind Finding |
|---|---|
| Main reason to consider it | Multiple CFD markets, account choices from $20, leverage up to 1:1000 on some international accounts, and copy-trading tools. |
| Main limitation | Leverage, protections and available terms depend on the client’s jurisdiction and contracting entity; pricing also differs by account. |
| Most natural fit | International multi-asset CFD traders choosing between commission-free and raw-spread account structures, or looking to use copy trading. |
| Relevant account/platform setup | Standard starts at $50 and is commission-free; Prime starts at $1,000 and ECN at $10,000, both with per-side commissions. MT4/MT5 are available, with PU WebTrader and the PU Prime App on specified accounts. |
| FxFind Rating | 8.18/10 |
View the FxFind rating breakdown
| Category | Score |
|---|---|
| Trust and Safety | 7.5/10 |
| Fees and Commissions | 8.8/10 |
| Deposits and Withdrawals | 8.8/10 |
| Tradable Instruments | 8.0/10 |
| Setup | 8.5/10 |
| Account Opening | 9.0/10 |
| Customer Support | 8.5/10 |
| Trading Conditions | 8.8/10 |
| Market Research and Education | 7.0/10 |
The account and platform range is broad, but the practical choice depends on which entity serves the client and whether the account minimum and pricing model suit their trading activity.
Pros
-
Cent, Standard, Prime and ECN accounts have different deposit thresholds and pricing structures.
-
MT4 and MT5 support desktop automation, and PU Social provides copy trading.
-
The broker offers several funding and withdrawal methods and states that it charges no deposit fee.
Cons
-
The $20 entry point applies to Cent accounts; other account minimums range from $50 to $10,000.
-
Leverage and client protections vary by jurisdiction and entity; Australian retail leverage is capped at 1:30.
-
Prime and ECN accounts charge per-side commissions. Overnight financing and currency conversion charges may also apply.
PU Prime by Client Region and Legal Entity
Legal Entities by Client Region
| Client Location / Group | Contracting Entity | Regulator | Licence | What Changes for the Client |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Australia | PU Prime Pty Ltd / Australian licensed group entity | ASIC | 410681 | Australian retail CFD rules apply to retail clients, including leverage limits, margin close-out and negative-balance protections; professional-client treatment differs. |
| International / Seychelles entity (subject to exclusions) | PU Prime Limited | FSA (Seychelles) | SD050 | The local FSA framework applies. UK, EU and Australian retail protections and compensation schemes do not automatically apply; leverage, products and dispute routes may differ. |
| International / Mauritius entity (subject to exclusions) | PU Prime Ltd | FSC (Mauritius) | GB23202672 | The local FSC framework applies. UK, EU and Australian retail protections and compensation schemes do not automatically apply; leverage, products and dispute routes may differ. |
| South African clients; FSCA entity acts as intermediary while the product provider/counterparty is a separate PU Prime entity | PU Prime Ltd (product provider/counterparty); PU Prime (Pty) Ltd is the FSCA intermediary | FSCA | 52218 | The South African entity is an intermediary, not the product issuer; a separate group entity may be the product provider or counterparty. |
Protection by Entity
PU Prime reports segregated client funds and negative-balance protection. Australian retail clients receive the protections required under applicable Australian rules. For eligible cases, PU Prime describes Financial Commission compensation of up to €20,000 per complaint or case, subject to its terms; this does not cover general market losses or total broker insolvency. It also describes a Lloyd’s of London policy of up to US$1,000,000 per client for client funds in the event of broker insolvency. Each scheme has separate eligibility and coverage conditions and should not be treated as interchangeable with regulatory protections.
Trading Costs by Account and Instrument
Representative Trading Costs
| Instrument | Spread Basis | Commission | Important Condition |
|---|---|---|---|
| EUR/USD | Broker-reported average: 1.3 pips | Cent and Standard: $0; Prime: $3.50 per side per lot; ECN: $1.00 per side per lot | Prime and ECN spreads start from 0.0 pips; the reported average is not specified by account type. |
| GBP/USD | Broker-reported average: 1.3 pips | Cent and Standard: $0; Prime: $3.50 per side per lot; ECN: $1.00 per side per lot | Prime and ECN spreads start from 0.0 pips; the reported average is not specified by account type. |
| Gold (XAU/USD) | Broker-reported average: 3 pips | Cent and Standard: $0; Prime: $3.50 per side per lot; ECN: $1.00 per side per lot | Prime and ECN spreads start from 0.0 pips; average spreads by account are not stated. |
| S&P 500 CFD | Broker-reported average: 0.6 points | Cent and Standard: $0; Prime: $3.50 per side per lot; ECN: $1.00 per side per lot | Average spreads by account are not stated. |
Cent and Standard accounts build costs into wider spreads and charge no commission. Prime and ECN offer raw spreads starting from 0.0 pips, with commissions of $3.50 and $1.00 per side per lot respectively; their account minimums are $1,000 and $10,000. The average spread figures above are not assigned to a specific account, so they are not a like-for-like comparison of all four pricing routes.
Costs Outside the Trade
| Trader Behavior | Possible Cost | Broker Rule |
|---|---|---|
| Holding positions overnight | Swap or overnight financing fees | Standard, Prime and Cent accounts incur regular swaps. Islamic accounts replace swaps with possible administration fees on certain held positions. Triple swaps typically apply on Wednesdays for Forex, Gold and Silver, and on Fridays for other assets such as Oil and Indices. |
| Withdrawing by international bank transfer | 20 units of the account’s base currency for subsequent monthly transfers | The first international bank-transfer withdrawal each month is reimbursed or free; subsequent transfers that month incur a 20-unit fee. Intermediary or receiving banks may also deduct fees. |
| Converting a non-base-currency trade | Currency conversion fee | Conversion may be applied automatically at dynamic market rates when closing trades denominated in a currency other than the account’s base currency. |
| Funding an account | Third-party payment or bank charges | PU Prime charges no internal deposit fee, but payment processors or banks may charge fees. |
| Leaving an account inactive | No inactivity fee | No monthly or annual maintenance fee applies. Accounts inactive for 90 days or more may be archived; accounts with no activity for 90 days and a balance under $10 risk being archived. |
Account choice determines the main trading-cost trade-off. Overnight holding, currency conversion and repeated bank-wire withdrawals can add costs beyond the spread and commission.
Key Trade-Offs to Consider
Headline leverage is subject to entity and exposure limits
Some international accounts offer leverage up to 1:1000 on major forex pairs and specified gold instruments. Australian retail accounts are capped at 1:30, and a 1:1000 setting automatically falls to 1:500 once equity exceeds $20,000. PU Prime also temporarily reduces leverage to 1:200 for new positions during major economic news or high volatility. Traders sizing positions around maximum leverage should note that the limit can change with location, equity and market conditions.
Raw spreads come with higher entry deposits and commissions
Standard and Cent accounts charge no commission, with costs built into wider spreads. Prime and ECN offer spreads from 0.0 pips but charge $3.50 and $1.00 per side per lot, respectively, and require $1,000 and $10,000 to open. These raw-spread accounts are relevant to traders who can meet the thresholds and assess total spread-plus-commission costs; lower-deposit accounts avoid commission but use a different pricing model.
Market access comes with entity-specific protections and eligibility
PU Prime operates through entities regulated in several jurisdictions, but protections and counterparty arrangements differ. For example, South African clients may deal with an FSCA-regulated intermediary while a separate PU Prime entity acts as product provider and counterparty. Anyone requiring a specific regulator, retail safeguard or dispute route should consider the contracting entity as part of the account choice.
Build a Trading Setup
Account and Platform Compatibility
| Account | Compatible Platforms | Pricing Model | Automation | Important Constraint | Natural Use Case |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cent | MT4, MT5 | Commission-free; spreads from 1.3 pips | MT4/MT5 Expert Advisors on desktop or VPS | $20 minimum deposit; cent-denominated account | Small-scale trading in a cent-denominated account. |
| Standard | MT4, MT5, PU WebTrader, PU Prime App | $0 commission; spreads from 1.3 pips | MT4/MT5 Expert Advisors on desktop or VPS | $50 minimum deposit | Commission-free pricing across the listed platforms. |
| Prime | MT4, MT5, PU WebTrader, PU Prime App | Raw spreads from 0.0 pips; $3.50 per side per lot | MT4/MT5 Expert Advisors on desktop or VPS | $1,000 minimum deposit | Traders comparing raw spreads with per-side commission. |
| ECN | MT4, MT5, PU WebTrader, PU Prime App | Raw spreads from 0.0 pips; $1.00 per side per lot | MT4/MT5 Expert Advisors on desktop or VPS | $10,000 minimum deposit | Traders able to meet the higher entry threshold and assess commission-based pricing. |
Platform-Specific Differences
| Platform | Web | Desktop | Mobile | Automation | Main Limitation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MetaTrader 4 | Yes — MT4 WebTrader | Yes — desktop terminal | Yes — iOS/Android | Expert Advisors (MQL4) on desktop/VPS | Full EA and custom-script functionality is desktop/VPS-centric; browser and mobile clients lack the full desktop automation environment. |
| MetaTrader 5 | Yes — MT5 WebTerminal | Yes — desktop terminal | Yes — iOS/Android | Expert Advisors (MQL5), Strategy Tester and MQL5 automation on desktop/VPS | Full EA development and testing are desktop/VPS-centric; browser and mobile versions are mainly for trading and monitoring. |
| PU WebTrader | Yes — browser | No native install | Yes — mobile browser where responsive | No user-programmable algorithmic engine documented for this platform | Browser-focused; do not assume programmable automation or a native desktop installation. |
| PU Prime App | No — as named mobile app | No — as named mobile app | Yes — mobile app | No user-programmable algorithmic engine documented for this platform | Mobile-specific interface; advanced programmable automation, if offered, is handled through another platform or API. |
Practical Setup Assessment
For automated retail strategies, MT4 or MT5 on desktop or a VPS is the supported route; PU Prime also permits standard automated strategies such as Expert Advisors on these platforms. Advanced and institutional clients can use API integration for custom systems and real-time data feeds. Copy trading runs through PU Social: opening an account requires $50, with at least $25 in trading capital to follow a provider. Provider profit sharing can reach 50%, calculated using the High Water Mark method; there are no subscription or management fees, although normal spreads and profit-sharing agreements may apply.
PU Prime offers a VPS reimbursement promotion rather than hosting the server directly. Eligibility requires a $1,000 live-account deposit and monthly closed notional volume of at least $0.5 million for a $25 monthly refund or $1 million for a $50 refund. The client chooses and pays an external provider, opts in through the Client Portal and submits the invoice.
Trading Conditions and Position Management
Entering the Market
PU Prime says requested and executed prices may differ under normal conditions, so slippage is possible. Scalping, hedging and trading during news events are permitted. High volatility around major releases can widen spreads and increase slippage.
Leverage
Maximum leverage varies by market and applies to the international offering. It can also be reduced by position size, volatility or the client’s legal entity. Australian retail accounts have a maximum of 1:30.
| Market | Maximum Retail Leverage | Professional / Other Eligible Leverage | What Determines It |
|---|---|---|---|
| Forex | 1:1000 | - | International offering; dynamic and product-specific. The maximum can fall at larger position sizes, during volatility or news, or under another legal entity. |
| Indices | 1:500 | - | International offering; dynamic and product-specific. The maximum can fall at larger position sizes, during volatility or news, or under another legal entity. |
| Commodities | 1:1000 | - | International offering; dynamic and product-specific. The maximum can fall at larger position sizes, during volatility or news, or under another legal entity. |
| Stocks | N/A | - | Not applicable for the stated market/status. |
| Bonds | 1:100 | - | International offering; dynamic and product-specific. The maximum can fall at larger position sizes, during volatility or news, or under another legal entity. |
| Cryptocurrencies | N/A | - | Not applicable for the stated market/status. |
| Other | 1:50 | - | ETFs, futures, options and other markets; the maximum can fall at larger position sizes, during volatility or news, or under another legal entity. |
Standard, Prime, Islamic and Cent accounts start with default leverage of 1:500, which clients can change in the Client Portal. Certain minor or exotic forex pairs have lower fixed limits, such as 1:20 or 1:10, while shares, indices and commodities use fixed lower margins. If leverage is set to 1:1000, it automatically drops to 1:500 when account equity exceeds $20,000; new positions are temporarily limited to 1:200 during major economic news or high volatility.
Margin Calls and Stop-Outs
The margin call level is 50% and the stop-out level is 20%.
Trading Restrictions
| Trading Activity | Status | Important Conditions |
|---|---|---|
| Scalping | Allowed | Subject to normal market conditions, including possible slippage. |
| Hedging | Allowed | Subject to the broker’s current instrument, account and legal-entity trading rules. |
| News trading | Allowed | Spreads can widen and slippage can increase during high volatility; leverage on new positions can temporarily be reduced to 1:200. |
| Expert Advisors | Allowed on supported platforms | MT4 and MT5 support EAs; full automation is desktop/VPS-centric. |
| API trading | Available for institutional and advanced clients | API integration supports custom systems and real-time data feeds. |
Tradable Markets: Range and Restrictions
| Asset Class | Approx. Instruments | What Is Notable | Main Restriction / Gap |
|---|---|---|---|
| Forex | 55 | Margin FX trading; swaps may apply. | Maximum can fall at larger position sizes, during volatility or news, or under another legal entity. No separate professional/eligible-client leverage tier is publicly stated for this offering. |
| Indices | 33 | Cash- and futures-referenced index derivatives. | Maximum can fall at larger position sizes, during volatility or news, or under another legal entity. No separate professional/eligible-client leverage tier is publicly stated for this offering. |
| Commodities | 22 | Spot- and futures-referenced commodity derivatives. | Maximum can fall at larger position sizes, during volatility or news, or under another legal entity. No separate professional/eligible-client leverage tier is publicly stated for this offering. |
| Stocks | 730 | Share CFDs; no ownership or voting rights. | Instrument availability, leverage and contract terms can vary by account, legal entity and jurisdiction; check the current product specification. |
| Bonds | 7 | Bond/rates derivatives rather than cash bonds. | Maximum can fall at larger position sizes, during volatility or news, or under another legal entity. No separate professional/eligible-client leverage tier is publicly stated for this offering. |
| Cryptocurrencies | 59 | Crypto access varies by entity and jurisdiction. | Instrument availability, leverage and contract terms can vary by account, legal entity and jurisdiction; check the current product specification. |
| Other | 57 | ETFs, futures, options and other markets. | Maximum can fall at larger position sizes, during volatility or news, or under another legal entity. No separate professional/eligible-client leverage tier is publicly stated for this offering. |
Opening, Funding, and Withdrawing From an Account
Account Opening and Verification
PU Prime requires identity verification (KYC). It does not accept clients from American Samoa, Australia, China, Cuba, Cyprus, Guam, Iran, North Korea, the Northern Mariana Islands, the Philippines, Puerto Rico, Singapore, the US Virgin Islands or the United States. For eligible clients, the serving entity determines the applicable rules and protections.
| Account Type | Minimum Deposit |
|---|---|
| Cent | $20 |
| Standard / Islamic Standard | $50 |
| Prime / Islamic Prime | $1,000 |
| ECN | $10,000 |
These are account minimums; payment-method limits may differ. E-wallets and local transfers generally have a $50 minimum, or $20 for Cent accounts. International bank wires have no strict minimum or maximum amount requirement.
Deposit Methods
| Method | Deposit Minimum | Broker Fee | Expected Arrival | Important Restriction |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Apple Pay | $50 | No broker handling fee, provider/bank fees may apply | Instant | Requires a supported Apple device, eligible card and supported country or region. Availability also depends on the broker's payment provider. |
| AstroPay | $50 | No broker handling fee, provider/bank fees may apply | Instant | Availability, supported currencies and transaction limits vary by country. Account verification may be required. |
| B2BinPay | $50 | No broker handling fee, provider/bank fees may apply | Instant | Use only the asset, network and address shown at checkout. Sending funds over an unsupported network may result in permanent loss. |
| Bank Transfer | $50 | No broker handling fee, provider/bank fees may apply | 2–5 business days | Use the exact beneficiary details and payment reference provided. Currency, account-name and third-party transfer rules may apply. |
| Bitwallet | $50 | No broker handling fee, provider/bank fees may apply | Instant | Requires an eligible bitwallet account. Supported currencies, funding methods, verification and transaction limits vary by country and account. |
| Fasapay | $50 | No broker handling fee, provider/bank fees may apply | Instant | Requires an eligible FasaPay account. Country availability, verification and transaction limits may apply. |
| Neteller | $50 | No broker handling fee, provider/bank fees may apply | Instant | Requires an eligible NETELLER account. Country availability, verification and transaction limits may apply. |
| Skrill | $50 | No broker handling fee, provider/bank fees may apply | Instant | Requires an eligible Skrill account. Country availability, verification and transaction limits may apply. |
| Sticpay | $50 | No broker handling fee, provider/bank fees may apply | Instant | Requires an eligible STICPAY account. Country restrictions, verification requirements and transaction limits may apply. |
| Wire Transfer | $50 | No broker handling fee, provider/bank fees may apply | 2–5 business days | Use the exact beneficiary, bank details and payment reference provided. Intermediary bank fees, currency conversion and processing delays may apply. |
Withdrawal Methods
| Method | Withdrawal Minimum | Broker Fee | Expected Arrival | Important Restriction |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Apple Pay | 40 units of account currency | Generally no broker handling fee, provider charges may apply | Method-specific | Not a standalone payout balance; refunds return to the original linked payment card. |
| AstroPay | 40 units of account currency | Generally no broker handling fee, provider charges may apply | Usually immediate after processing | Requires an eligible AstroPay account; country, verification, currency and limits apply. |
| B2BinPay | 40 units of account currency | Generally no broker handling fee, provider charges may apply | Method-specific | Use the exact supported asset, network and address; errors may result in permanent loss of funds. |
| Bank Transfer | 50 units of account currency for first monthly IBT; 70 for second | First international-bank-transfer withdrawal each month reimbursed/free, additional IBT - 20 units of account currency | About 2–5 business days for international bank wire | Use an eligible bank account in your name; third-party accounts may be rejected. |
| Bitwallet | 40 units of account currency | Generally no broker handling fee, provider charges may apply | Usually immediate after processing | Requires an eligible bitwallet account; verification, currencies and limits vary. |
| Fasapay | 40 units of account currency | Generally no broker handling fee, provider charges may apply | Usually immediate after processing | Requires an eligible FasaPay account; country, verification and limits apply. |
| Neteller | 40 units of account currency | Generally no broker handling fee, provider charges may apply | Usually immediate after processing | Requires an eligible NETELLER account; verification, country and wallet limits apply. |
| Skrill | 40 units of account currency | Generally no broker handling fee, provider charges may apply | Usually immediate after processing | Requires an eligible Skrill account; verification, country and wallet limits apply. |
| Sticpay | 40 units of account currency | Generally no broker handling fee, provider charges may apply | Usually immediate after processing | Requires an eligible STICPAY account; country, verification and wallet limits apply. |
| Wire Transfer | 50 units of account currency for first monthly IBT; 70 for second | First international-bank-transfer withdrawal each month reimbursed/free, additional IBT - 20 units of account currency | About 2–5 business days for international bank wire | Enter bank, recipient and SWIFT/BIC details exactly; fees and processing delays may apply. |
Payment Rules
PU Prime generally processes card and e-wallet deposits immediately; bank-transfer deposits usually take 2–5 business days. E-wallet withdrawals can take up to 24 hours and crypto withdrawals up to 1 hour. Card payouts normally take 1–5 business days, while bank transfers take about 1–3 business days. International bank-wire withdrawals are subject to the minimums and monthly fee rule shown above. Third-party providers and intermediary or receiving banks may charge fees.
Customer Support
| Route | Access | Hours | Human / Automated | Languages / Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Live Chat | Live chat | 24/7 | Human / agent-assisted | Multilingual; 18+ languages. |
| 24/7 support / message intake | Human / agent-assisted | Multilingual; 18+ languages; asynchronous; verification may be required. | ||
| Phone | +248 4373 105 | 24/7 support overall | Human / agent-assisted | Multilingual; 18+ languages; availability may vary by region and time zone. |
English support is available around the clock. Support in other languages may depend on regional agent schedules. Customers report more consistent resolution of straightforward questions than of complex cases involving delays or inconsistent account-manager support.
Research, Trading Tools, and Education
| User Need | Available Resources | Provider | Access Requirement | Depth / Limitation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Market context and scheduled events | Market Analysis, Market Forecasts, Economic Calendar | PU Prime content; calendar data vendor not identified | Public-versus-login access is not uniform across resources; availability can vary by entity and platform. | Analysis and forecasts are qualitative or forward-looking, with coverage and publishing frequency varying. The calendar covers scheduled macro events, not unscheduled news or every market-moving event. |
| Technical pattern scanning | Autochartist | Autochartist | Broker or platform access may be required; eligibility can depend on entity, account tier and platform. | Automated pattern recognition and volatility scanning are technical tools limited to supported instruments and patterns. |
| Trading calculations and currency strength | Trading Calculators, Currency Heatmap | PU Prime | Access and advanced-feature eligibility vary by entity, platform and account tier. | Calculators provide indicative margin, pip-value, swap or risk figures; final costs can differ. Heatmap signals depend on methodology and timeframe. |
| Structured learning | PU Academy, educational articles, video tutorials, quizzes, e-books, webinars and trading guides | PU Prime | Access conditions are not stated as a single universal rule; availability may vary by account, platform, region or login status. | Coverage, depth and update frequency vary by topic/resource; the material is informational rather than personalised advice. |
Who PU Prime Fits
| Trader Profile | Why It May Suit Them | Main Reservation |
|---|---|---|
| International multi-asset CFD trader | Markets include forex, commodities, indices, share CFDs, bonds, ETFs, cryptocurrencies and other products. | Products, leverage and protections can differ by legal entity and jurisdiction; some countries are excluded. |
| Trader choosing between spread-only and commission pricing | Cent and Standard accounts are commission-free, while Prime and ECN have raw spreads starting from 0.0 pips and account-specific per-side commissions. | Prime requires $1,000 and ECN $10,000; reported average spreads are not assigned to specific account types. |
| MT4/MT5 automated-strategy user | Expert Advisors are permitted on supported MetaTrader platforms, with desktop/VPS automation available. | PU WebTrader and the PU Prime App are not documented as user-programmable algorithmic platforms. |
| Copy-trading participant | PU Social provides an auto-copy function and social feed without subscription or management fees. | Opening an account requires $50, following a provider requires at least $25 in trading capital, and provider profit sharing can reach 50%. |
Before you deposit
Key Conditions to Verify Before Funding
Eligible country and contracting entity Tap to read the check Tap to collapse
PU Prime excludes American Samoa, Australia, China, Cuba, Cyprus, Guam, Iran, North Korea, the Northern Mariana Islands, the Philippines, Puerto Rico, Singapore, the US Virgin Islands and the United States. Eligible clients should identify the contracting entity and the protections attached to it.
Account minimum and pricing Tap to read the check Tap to collapse
The minimum is $20 for Cent, $50 for Standard, $1,000 for Prime and $10,000 for ECN. Prime and ECN also charge commissions per side per lot.
Leverage can change Tap to read the check Tap to collapse
International leverage can reach 1:1000, but Australian retail leverage is capped at 1:30. A 1:1000 setting falls to 1:500 above $20,000 in account equity, and new positions can be limited to 1:200 during major news or high volatility.
Bank-wire withdrawal charges Tap to read the check Tap to collapse
The first international bank-transfer withdrawal each month is reimbursed or free; subsequent transfers incur a 20-unit fee in the account’s base currency, and intermediary or receiving-bank charges may apply.
Bonus credit conditions Tap to read the check Tap to collapse
The first-deposit offer is a 100% trading-credit match up to $1,000, with later deposits subject to separate terms and a total cap. Activate the promotion before funding; the credit is not directly withdrawable, and withdrawing principal removes a proportional amount.
FxFind's Assessment on PU Prime
PU Prime combines broad CFD market access with several account structures: clients can start with a $20 Cent account, choose commission-free Standard pricing, or use raw-spread Prime and ECN accounts. MT4/MT5 automation and PU Social copy trading provide options for systematic and provider-led trading.
The main trade-offs concern cost, leverage and entity-specific terms. Raw-spread accounts have higher minimum deposits, while leverage and protections depend on the client’s jurisdiction and contracting entity. Australian retail clients face a 1:30 leverage cap; leverage on international accounts can also change with equity and market conditions. This setup may suit traders prepared to compare total costs, identify the serving entity and accept CFD exposure. Those requiring a particular regulatory protection, lower leverage exposure or ownership of underlying shares may need a different structure.
Review method:See the FxFind Broker Review Methodology for scoring criteria and weightings.
Questions Readers Usually Have About PU Prime
Which PU Prime entity serves international clients?
International clients may be served by PU Prime Limited under the Seychelles FSA or PU Prime Ltd under the Mauritius FSC, subject to exclusions. For South African clients, PU Prime (Pty) Ltd may act as an FSCA intermediary while a separate PU Prime entity is the product provider and counterparty. The entity named in the client agreement determines the applicable framework.
What is PU Prime’s minimum deposit?
The account minimum is $20 for Cent, $50 for Standard or Islamic Standard, $1,000 for Prime or Islamic Prime, and $10,000 for ECN. Payment-method minimums may differ; the listed deposit-method minimum is generally $50, with a stated $20 exception for Cent accounts in the payment-limit terms.
How do PU Prime’s account commissions differ?
Cent and Standard accounts charge no commission, with costs built into wider spreads. Prime charges $3.50 per side per lot and ECN charges $1.00 per side per lot; both have raw spreads starting from 0.0 pips. Their minimum deposits are $1,000 and $10,000 respectively.
Does PU Prime offer leverage of 1:1000?
Leverage up to 1:1000 is available on some international accounts for major forex pairs and specified gold instruments. Australian retail accounts are capped at 1:30, and leverage can fall with account equity, market volatility, news conditions or the asset traded.
Can I use Expert Advisors or copy trading with PU Prime?
Expert Advisors are permitted on supported MT4 and MT5 platforms, with full automation centred on desktop or VPS use. Copy trading is available through PU Social; opening an account requires $50, and following a provider requires at least $25 in trading capital. Providers can set profit sharing of up to 50%.
Does PU Prime charge withdrawal fees?
PU Prime generally charges no internal handling fee for e-wallet and similar withdrawals, although provider charges may apply. The first international bank-transfer withdrawal each month is reimbursed or free; subsequent international transfers in that month incur a 20-unit fee in the account’s base currency, and intermediary or receiving banks may deduct fees.
Are PU Prime’s Islamic accounts completely fee-free overnight?
Islamic accounts do not credit or debit standard overnight swaps, but certain positions may incur an alternative administration or holding fee. Available variants include standard Islamic and cent-based options.
Which countries are restricted by PU Prime?
PU Prime does not accept clients from American Samoa, Australia, China, Cuba, Cyprus, Guam, Iran, North Korea, the Northern Mariana Islands, the Philippines, Puerto Rico, Singapore, the US Virgin Islands or the United States.