The RoboForex Decision Map
| Decision Question | FxFind Finding |
|---|---|
| Main reason to consider it | Several account and platform routes: high leverage on Pro and ProCent, raw-spread ECN and Prime accounts, and R StocksTrader. |
| Main limitation | The international entity is regulated by the FSC in Belize; leverage and protections differ from more tightly regulated retail frameworks. |
| Most natural fit | Active traders, scalpers and automated-strategy users who understand leverage and account-specific costs. |
| Relevant account/platform setup | Pro or ProCent on MT4/MT5 for spread-based pricing; ECN or Prime on MT4/MT5 for raw spreads plus commission; R StocksTrader for multi-asset trading. |
| FxFind Rating | 7.91/10 |
View the FxFind rating breakdown
| Category | Score |
|---|---|
| Trust and Safety | 6.0 |
| Fees and Commissions | 9.0 |
| Deposits and Withdrawals | 9.0 |
| Tradable Instruments | 9.5 |
| Setup | 8.5 |
| Account Opening | 9.5 |
| Customer Support | 8.0 |
| Trading Conditions | 8.8 |
| Market Research and Education | 7.0 |
RoboForex combines a range of account and automation options with an offshore regulatory framework. The decision is not only whether the broker offers a desired instrument, but also whether its entity, pricing route and leverage conditions suit the trader.
Pros
-
Pro and ProCent accounts have a $10 minimum deposit and offer leverage up to 1:2000 under applicable conditions.
-
ECN and Prime accounts offer spreads from 0.0 points with a separate commission.
-
MT4, MT5, R StocksTrader, copy trading and automation tools support different trading approaches.
Cons
-
The international offering is regulated by the FSC in Belize, not a UK, EU or Australian retail framework.
-
High leverage is subject to account, equity, instrument and regulatory restrictions.
-
Withdrawal charges may depend on the method, and currency conversion uses RoboForex’s internal exchange rates.
RoboForex by Client Region and Legal Entity
Legal Entities by Client Region
| Client Location / Group | Contracting Entity | Regulator | Licence | What Changes for the Client |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| International / Belize entity (subject to exclusions) | RoboForex Ltd | FSC (Belize) | 9759600 | The local FSC (Belize) framework applies. UK, EU and Australian retail protections and compensation schemes do not automatically apply; leverage, products and dispute routes may differ. |
Protection by Entity
RoboForex states that it segregates client funds from corporate funds and provides negative balance protection. It also describes civil liability insurance of up to €2,500,000 and membership in the Financial Commission, whose compensation fund may cover up to €20,000 per case if a broker fails to comply with a ruling. These protections have different terms and are not equivalent to a statutory investor-compensation scheme.
Corporate Transparency and Ownership
Founded in 2009, RoboForex is not publicly traded. For clients assessing oversight and recourse, the international entity’s Belize FSC regulation is a central consideration.
Trading Costs by Account and Instrument
Representative Trading Costs
| Instrument | Spread Basis | Commission | Important Condition |
|---|---|---|---|
| EUR/USD | Broker-reported average: 1.3 pips | Pro and ProCent: no separate order commission; ECN and Prime: commission applies | The reported average is not assigned to a specific account. ECN and Prime use raw spreads from 0.0 points. |
| GBP/USD | Broker-reported average: 1.5 pips | Pro and ProCent: no separate order commission; ECN and Prime: commission applies | The reported average is not assigned to a specific account. ECN and Prime use raw spreads from 0.0 points. |
| Gold (XAU/USD) | Broker-reported average: 0.18 points | Pro and ProCent: no separate order commission; ECN and Prime: commission applies | Spreads are quoted in points, so do not compare them directly with forex figures in pips. |
| S&P 500 CFD | Broker-reported average: 0.6 points | Account-specific commission information is not available for this instrument | The spread is quoted in points and is not directly comparable with forex spreads in pips. |
Pro and ProCent use floating, spread-based pricing, with spreads from 1.3 points in the account conditions. ECN and Prime quote raw spreads from 0.0 points but add a fixed commission per lot; the commission amount and whether it is quoted per side or round turn are not specified here. The reported averages are not assigned to a particular account, so they do not provide a like-for-like comparison of account routes.
Costs Outside the Trade
| Trader Behavior | Possible Cost | Broker Rule |
|---|---|---|
| Holding positions overnight | Swap or financing charges | Overnight swaps apply unless a swap-free option is selected. Full Swap-Free covers currencies and metals; other asset classes may still incur standard financing. Islamic accounts replace swaps with a fixed daily commission per lot. |
| Making withdrawals | Payment-provider or method fees | RoboForex offers commission-free withdrawals on the second, third and fourth Tuesday of each calendar month. Method-specific charges may apply outside the free-withdrawal program. |
| Moving funds across currencies | Conversion markup and possible provider charges | Deposits, withdrawals and internal transfers involving different base currencies use RoboForex’s internal exchange rates, which include a conversion markup. Payment providers may also charge conversion or transaction fees. |
| Depositing funds | Possible payment-system charge | RoboForex charges no deposit fee and says it compensates payment-system fees, subject to terms. |
| Leaving an account inactive | Inactivity fee | No inactivity fee. |
For frequent traders, account pricing and instrument spreads shape recurring costs. Longer-term holders and clients moving money between currencies may be more affected by financing and conversion terms.
Key Trade-Offs to Consider
High Leverage Comes With Tight Conditions
Pro and ProCent accounts can offer leverage up to 1:2000, but the maximum depends on the asset, account equity and applicable rules. The broker’s terms cite an equity threshold of $10,000 for maintaining 1:2000, a lower weekend cap for real accounts, and regional retail limits such as 1:30 in the EU. High leverage magnifies both gains and losses, so the headline ratio does not indicate the terms for every position.
Raw Spreads Require a Separate Commission
ECN and Prime accounts offer spreads from 0.0 points but charge commission, while Pro and ProCent use spread-only pricing and have spreads from 1.3 points. Comparing these routes requires accounting for commission and the relevant instrument’s spread; a zero-minimum spread is not the full trading cost. The commission amount is not specified here.
Platform Choice Within an Offshore Framework
MT4, MT5 and R StocksTrader support conventional trading, automation and multi-asset access. The international entity is regulated by the FSC in Belize, and RoboForex excludes clients in several countries. Traders who require a specific local regulatory framework or statutory compensation arrangement may need a different broker structure.
Build a Trading Setup
Account and Platform Compatibility
| Account | Compatible Platforms | Pricing Model | Automation | Important Constraint | Natural Use Case |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pro | MT4 / MT5 | Spread from 1.3 points; spread-based | MT4/MT5 Expert Advisors | Leverage up to 1:2000 is conditional on account equity, instrument and applicable rules. | General-purpose forex and CFD trading with spread-only pricing. |
| ProCent | MT4 / MT5 | Spread from 1.3 points; spread-based | MT4/MT5 Expert Advisors | Leverage up to 1:2000 is conditional; cent account denomination is intended for smaller-scale strategy testing. | Testing strategies or EAs with cent-account sizing. |
| ECN | MT4 / MT5 | Raw spreads from 0.0 points plus commission | MT4/MT5 Expert Advisors | Commission applies; leverage is up to about 1:500 and depends on product and entity. | Active traders seeking raw-spread pricing. |
| Prime | MT4 / MT5 | Raw spreads from 0.0 points plus commission | MT4/MT5 Expert Advisors | Commission applies; leverage is up to 1:300. | Traders seeking the Prime account’s raw-style pricing. |
| R StocksTrader | R StocksTrader | Stock/CFD market-specific | Proprietary trading robot builder; API trading | Minimum deposit is $100; leverage is product-margin dependent. | Multi-asset trading and platform-specific automation. |
Platform-Specific Differences
| Platform | Web | Desktop | Mobile | Automation | Main Limitation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MetaTrader 4 | Yes — MT4 WebTrader | Yes | Yes — iOS/Android | MQL4 Expert Advisors on desktop/VPS | Full EA and custom-script functionality is desktop/VPS-centric. |
| MetaTrader 5 | Yes — MT5 WebTerminal | Yes | Yes — iOS/Android | MQL5 Expert Advisors and Strategy Tester on desktop/VPS | Full EA development and testing are desktop/VPS-centric. |
| R StocksTrader | Yes — web terminal | Browser-based; no native desktop install required | Mobile ecosystem available | Proprietary trading robot builder | Automation is platform-specific and less portable than MT or cTrader code. |
| R WebTrader | Yes | Browser/desktop use; no native install | Use MobileTrader or the mobile web app separately | No user-programmable engine documented for WebTrader | Algorithmic workflows use MetaTrader or R StocksTrader tools. |
| R MobileTrader | MobileTrader web app/PWA | No native desktop client | Yes — iOS/Android; Telegram Mini App also offered | Copy trading; no custom-coded bot engine documented | Mobile automation is copy trading rather than custom strategy development. |
Mobile Trading Experience
RoboForex offers MT4 and MT5 mobile apps, as well as R MobileTrader for iOS and Android. MobileTrader supports copy trading, but its documented automation does not replace the custom EA and strategy-testing environment available through MetaTrader desktop or VPS setups.
Practical Setup Assessment
- Manual trading: MT4, MT5, R WebTrader and R MobileTrader offer desktop, browser or mobile access, depending on the platform.
- Active spread-focused trading: ECN offers raw spreads plus commission; Prime uses a similar pricing structure with a lower leverage ceiling.
- Automation: MT4/MT5 EAs run in desktop or VPS environments. R StocksTrader also supports an API and a visual strategy builder.
- Copy trading: CopyFX supports investors and strategy providers and integrates with MT4, MT5 and R StocksTrader accounts.
- VPS use: RoboForex offers VPS hosting for $5 per month, or free access when account equity exceeds $300 and monthly trading volume reaches 3 standard lots.
Trading Conditions and Position Management
Entering the Market
RoboForex uses market execution without requotes. A fill can be better or worse than the requested level, so slippage remains possible. The broker reports execution speeds as fast as 20 milliseconds; this maximum-speed figure is not a guarantee for every order or market condition.
Leverage
| Market | Maximum Retail Leverage | Professional / Other Eligible Leverage | What Determines It |
|---|---|---|---|
| Forex | 1:2000 | - | International offering. The maximum can fall with larger positions, volatility or news conditions, or under a different legal entity. Account equity above $10,000 reduces the 1:2000 level; weekend limits and regional rules can also apply. |
| Indices | 1:100 | - | International offering. The maximum can fall with larger positions, volatility or news conditions, or under a different legal entity. |
| Commodities | 1:2000 | - | International offering. The maximum can fall with larger positions, volatility or news conditions, or under a different legal entity. |
| Stocks | 1:20 | - | Share CFDs; the maximum can fall with larger positions, volatility or news conditions, or under a different legal entity. |
| Bonds | - | - | Not offered. |
| Cryptocurrencies | 1:500 | - | Access varies by entity and jurisdiction; the maximum can fall with larger positions or market conditions. |
| Other | 1:20 | - | ETFs, futures, options and other markets; the maximum can fall with larger positions, volatility or news conditions, or under a different legal entity. |
Account-specific ceilings also differ: Pro and ProCent can reach 1:2000, ECN about 1:500, Prime 1:300 and R StocksTrader up to 1:300, subject to product and account conditions. The broker’s general terms also cite metals leverage up to 1:1000, while the asset-class reference gives commodities up to 1:2000; the applicable instrument and account terms matter. Leverage increases exposure relative to deposited margin and can accelerate losses.
Margin Calls and Stop-Outs
RoboForex sets a margin call level of 100% and a stop-out level of 40%. These are account-management thresholds, not a guarantee that a position will close at a particular price in a fast market.
Trading Restrictions
| Trading Activity | Status | Important Conditions |
|---|---|---|
| Scalping | Allowed | Tick scalping involving very high trade frequency for sub-pip profits in fractions of a second is heavily restricted. |
| Hedging | Allowed | Multiple buy and sell positions in the same asset are possible on hedge-enabled accounts; the position-accounting model is selected when opening the account. |
| Expert Advisors and bots | Supported | MT4 and MT5 support EAs; R StocksTrader offers a strategy builder and API trading. |
| News trading | Allowed | High-impact announcements can widen spreads and increase slippage on stop-losses and pending orders. |
Tradable Markets: Range and Restrictions
| Asset Class | Approx. Instruments | What Is Notable | Main Restriction / Gap |
|---|---|---|---|
| Forex | 28 | Margin FX trading; swaps may apply | The maximum can fall at larger position sizes, during volatility/news, or under another legal entity. No separate professional/eligible-client leverage tier is publicly stated for this offering. |
| Indices | ≈20 | Cash- and futures-referenced index derivatives | The maximum can fall at larger position sizes, during volatility/news, or under another legal entity. No separate professional/eligible-client leverage tier is publicly stated for this offering. |
| Commodities | ≈10 | Spot- and futures-referenced commodity derivatives | The maximum can fall at larger position sizes, during volatility/news, or under another legal entity. No separate professional/eligible-client leverage tier is publicly stated for this offering. |
| Stocks | 12000+ | Share CFDs; no ownership or voting rights | The maximum can fall at larger position sizes, during volatility/news, or under another legal entity. No separate professional/eligible-client leverage tier is publicly stated for this offering. |
| Bonds | Not Offered | - | - |
| Cryptocurrencies | ≈30 | Crypto access varies by entity and jurisdiction | The maximum can fall at larger position sizes, during volatility/news, or under another legal entity. No separate professional/eligible-client leverage tier is publicly stated for this offering. |
| Other | 1000+ | ETFs, futures, options and other markets | The maximum can fall at larger position sizes, during volatility/news, or under another legal entity. No separate professional/eligible-client leverage tier is publicly stated for this offering. |
R StocksTrader is the dedicated multi-asset platform, with more than 12,000 trading instruments described across stocks, ETFs, indices and commodities. Share CFDs do not confer ownership or voting rights, and instrument access can differ by entity and jurisdiction.
Opening, Funding, and Withdrawing From an Account
Account Opening and Verification
RoboForex requires KYC verification. Clients must submit proof of identity, such as a passport or ID card, and proof of residence, such as a recent utility bill or bank statement, through the Members Area. Verification is required for full account functionality and withdrawals.
The broker’s restricted-country list includes the United States, Canada, Japan, Australia, Bonaire, Brazil, Curacao, Timor Leste, Indonesia, Iran, Liberia, Northern Mariana Islands, Russia, French Polynesia, Turkey, Guinea Bissau, Micronesia, Svalbard And Jan Mayen, South Sudan, Ukraine and Belarus. Country eligibility and the applicable entity determine whether an account can be opened.
Minimum deposits are $10 for Pro, ProCent, ECN and Prime accounts, and $100 for R StocksTrader. Base account currencies include USD, EUR and GOLD.
Deposit Methods
| Method | Deposit Minimum | Broker Fee | Expected Arrival | Important Restriction |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Advcash | $10 | 0% broker deposit commission / payment-system commission compensated, subject to terms | Instant | ADVCash is now Volet.com. Availability depends on your country, account verification and the services supported by the broker. |
| Alipay + | $10 | 0% broker deposit commission / payment-system commission compensated, subject to terms | Instant | Requires a supported Alipay+ partner wallet. Availability depends on your wallet, country and the broker's payment provider. |
| AstroPay | $10 | 0% broker deposit commission / payment-system commission compensated, subject to terms | Instant | Availability, supported currencies and transaction limits vary by country. Account verification may be required. |
| JCB | $10 | 0% broker deposit commission / payment-system commission compensated, subject to terms | Instant | Your JCB card must support online payments and be accepted by the broker. Issuer, country, currency and authentication limits may apply. |
| Maestro | $10 | 0% broker deposit commission / payment-system commission compensated, subject to terms | Instant | Only existing Maestro cards may still be available, and acceptance can be limited. No new Maestro cards have been issued in Europe since July 2023. |
| Mastercard | $10 | 0% broker deposit commission / payment-system commission compensated, subject to terms | Instant | Your card must support online payments and be accepted by the broker. Issuer, country, currency and authentication limits may apply. |
| Neteller | $10 | 0% broker deposit commission / payment-system commission compensated, subject to terms | Instant | Requires an eligible NETELLER account. Country availability, account verification and transaction limits may apply. |
| QR Code Pay | $10 | 0% broker deposit commission / payment-system commission compensated, subject to terms | Instant | Scan only the official QR code shown by the broker. Confirm the wallet, network and currency before completing the payment. |
| SEPA | $10 | 0% broker deposit commission / payment-system commission compensated, subject to terms | 1–3 business days | Available for EUR transfers through participating SEPA institutions. Use the correct IBAN and payment reference. |
| Skrill | $10 | 0% broker deposit commission / payment-system commission compensated, subject to terms | Instant | Requires an eligible Skrill account. Country availability, account verification and transaction limits may apply. |
| Sticpay | $10 | 0% broker deposit commission / payment-system commission compensated, subject to terms | Instant | Requires an eligible STICPAY account. Country restrictions, verification requirements and transaction limits may apply. |
| SWIFT | $10 | 0% broker deposit commission / payment-system commission compensated, subject to terms | 1–3 business days | Use the exact beneficiary and SWIFT/BIC details provided. Intermediary bank fees, currency conversion and processing delays may apply. |
| Union Pay | $10 | 0% broker deposit commission / payment-system commission compensated, subject to terms | Instant | An eligible UnionPay card or account is required. Availability depends on your issuer, country and the broker's payment provider. |
| Visa | $10 | 0% broker deposit commission / payment-system commission compensated, subject to terms | Instant | Your card must support online payments and be accepted by the broker. Issuer, country, currency and authentication limits may apply. |
| Wire Transfer | $10 | 0% broker deposit commission / payment-system commission compensated, subject to terms | 1–3 business days | Use the exact beneficiary, bank details and payment reference provided. Intermediary bank fees, currency conversion and processing delays may apply. |
Withdrawal Methods
| Method | Withdrawal Minimum | Broker Fee | Expected Arrival | Important Restriction |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Advcash | No broker minimum ($0); payment-system minimums may apply | Method/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quote | Up to 2 business days broker processing; payment-system time may be additional | ADVCash is now Volet.com; availability depends on country, verification and broker support. |
| Alipay + | No broker minimum ($0) | Method/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quote | Up to 2 business days broker processing | Requires an eligible Alipay account; regional availability, verification and wallet limits apply. |
| AstroPay | No broker minimum ($0); payment-system minimums may apply | Method/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quote | Up to 2 business days broker processing; payment-system time may be additional | Requires an eligible AstroPay account; country, verification, currency and limits apply. |
| Japan Credit Bureau | No broker minimum ($0) | Method/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quote | Up to 2 business days broker processing | Card payouts or refunds depend on broker, issuer, card and regional support. |
| Mastercard | No broker minimum ($0); payment-system minimums may apply | Method/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quote | Up to 2 business days broker processing; payment-system time may be additional | Available only through supported card-payout or refund routes; issuer and regional restrictions apply. |
| Neteller | No broker minimum ($0); payment-system minimums may apply | Method/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quote | Up to 2 business days broker processing; payment-system time may be additional | Requires an eligible NETELLER account; verification, country and wallet limits apply. |
| QR Code Pay | No broker minimum ($0); payment-system minimums may apply | Method/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quote | Up to 2 business days broker processing; payment-system time may be additional | Use only the broker's official payout flow and verify the underlying wallet, bank or network. |
| SEPA | No broker minimum ($0); payment-system minimums may apply | Method/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quote | Up to 2 business days broker processing; payment-system time may be additional | EUR transfers to eligible SEPA accounts only; use the correct IBAN and recipient details. |
| Skrill | No broker minimum ($0); payment-system minimums may apply | Method/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quote | Up to 2 business days broker processing; payment-system time may be additional | Requires an eligible Skrill account; verification, country and wallet limits apply. |
| Sticpay | No broker minimum ($0); payment-system minimums may apply | Method/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quote | Up to 2 business days broker processing; payment-system time may be additional | Requires an eligible STICPAY account; country, verification and wallet limits apply. |
| SWIFT | No broker minimum ($0); payment-system minimums may apply | Method/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quote | Up to 2 business days broker processing; payment-system time may be additional | Enter recipient and SWIFT/BIC details exactly; intermediary fees and delays may apply. |
| Visa | No broker minimum ($0); payment-system minimums may apply | Method/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quote | Up to 2 business days broker processing; payment-system time may be additional | Available only through supported card-payout or refund routes; issuer and regional restrictions apply. |
| Wire Transfer | No broker minimum ($0); payment-system minimums may apply | Method/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quote | Up to 2 business days broker processing; payment-system time may be additional | Enter bank, recipient and SWIFT/BIC details exactly; fees and processing delays may apply. |
Payment Rules
RoboForex says it charges no internal withdrawal fees and offers commission-free withdrawals on the second, third and fourth Tuesday of each month. Outside those days, charges depend on the payment method, and the provider may add its own fee. Broker processing time is separate from the time a payment takes to reach a bank, card or wallet.
Customer Support
| Route | Access | Hours | Human / Automated | Languages / Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Live Chat | Live chat | 24/7 | Human / agent-assisted | Multilingual; 10+ languages |
| Ticket | Ticket submission | 24/7 submission / customer support | Human follow-up / asynchronous | Multilingual; 10+ languages overall; verification may be required |
| Phone | Phone | 24/7 | Human / agent-assisted | Multilingual; regional availability may vary |
| [email protected] | Messages accepted 24/7; overall customer support 24/7 | Human / agent-assisted | Multilingual; 10+ languages overall; asynchronous |
Some customers describe withdrawal cases that are difficult to resolve and lengthy verification procedures. Others report helpful assistance with deposits and funding, though these accounts do not resolve the reported concerns about case handling.
Research, Trading Tools, and Education
| User Need | Available Resources | Provider | Access Requirement | Depth / Limitation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Market context and technical views | Market Analysis; Technical Analysis | RoboForex Analytics Center / Acuity | RoboForex client access to the Analytics Center; described as free and unlimited for clients | Commentary and technical analysis vary in market coverage and publishing frequency. Technical analysis uses price and indicator inputs and can produce false signals. |
| Trade ideas and signals | Trading Ideas; Trading Signals | Acuity / RoboForex | Client login; Acuity access through supported MT4, MT5 or web workflows for signals | Ideas and signals cover selected instruments and timeframes, may expire quickly and are not personalized advice. |
| Scheduled events and headlines | Economic Calendar; Market News | RoboForex Analytics Center / Acuity | Client access to the Analytics Center | The calendar cannot cover unscheduled events or every market-moving release. News coverage and latency vary by provider and source. |
| Market positioning | Market Sentiment | Acuity / RoboForex Analytics Center | Client access to the Analytics Center | Coverage, source mix and update frequency can limit how representative sentiment readings are. |
| Learning platform basics | Articles, FAQs and video tutorials | RoboForex | Educational materials available through the broker | Materials address general learning needs; a specific course structure or depth is not established. |
The Analytics Center brings together market commentary, signals, news and calendar material for clients. These resources can inform a trading process, but signals and analysis do not replace an individual risk plan or account-specific trading conditions.
Who RoboForex Fits
| Trader Profile | Why It May Suit Them | Main Reservation |
|---|---|---|
| Active forex and CFD traders | Pro and ProCent offer spread-based pricing, while ECN and Prime provide raw-spread pricing with a separate commission. | Reported average spreads are not tied to a particular account, and ECN/Prime commission amounts are not specified here. |
| Scalpers and algorithmic traders | Scalping is allowed, MT4/MT5 support EAs, R StocksTrader provides an API and strategy builder, and VPS hosting is available. | Tick scalping is heavily restricted; VPS access is free only when both the stated equity and monthly volume conditions are met. |
| Copy-trading users | CopyFX supports investors and strategy providers across MT4, MT5 and R StocksTrader accounts, with a stated minimum investment as low as $10. | Copying trades does not remove market risk, and strategy results are not guaranteed. |
| Multi-asset CFD traders | R StocksTrader provides access to stocks, ETFs, indices and commodities, with a proprietary robot builder. | Share CFDs do not provide ownership or voting rights, and R StocksTrader has a $100 minimum deposit. |
| Traders who prioritize local statutory protections | RoboForex offers client-fund segregation, negative balance protection and Financial Commission membership. | The international offering is under the FSC in Belize; UK, EU and Australian retail protections and compensation schemes do not automatically apply. |
Before you deposit
Key Conditions to Verify Before Funding
Country eligibility and entity Tap to read the check Tap to collapse
RoboForex excludes clients in the United States, Canada, Japan, Australia and other listed jurisdictions. Confirm your country’s eligibility and identify the contracting entity before opening an account.
Leverage limits Tap to read the check Tap to collapse
The 1:2000 maximum is subject to account type, instrument, equity and applicable rules. The broker cites a $10,000 equity threshold, as well as weekend and regional restrictions.
Account pricing Tap to read the check Tap to collapse
Pro and ProCent use spread-based pricing; ECN and Prime add commission to raw spreads. Compare the full instrument cost and commission terms for your intended account.
Withdrawal costs and timing Tap to read the check Tap to collapse
Commission-free withdrawals apply on the second, third and fourth Tuesday of each month; method-specific charges may apply at other times. Payment-provider processing can extend the total time beyond broker processing.
Currency conversion Tap to read the check Tap to collapse
Deposits, withdrawals and internal transfers involving different currencies use RoboForex’s internal exchange rates, which include a conversion markup. Payment providers may charge separately.
FxFind's Assessment on RoboForex
RoboForex offers several practical trading setups: spread-only and raw-spread accounts, MT4/MT5 automation, R StocksTrader, copy trading and VPS hosting, alongside a low minimum deposit on several account types. These features are relevant to active traders who can choose an account around their strategy rather than treating headline leverage or minimum spreads as universal terms.
The trade-offs are both structural and financial. The international entity operates under FSC Belize regulation; leverage may be reduced by account equity, instrument and jurisdiction, while commission and withdrawal costs depend on the chosen route. Active scalpers and automation users may consider these conditions if they understand the limitations and compare total costs. Traders who prioritize a particular local regulatory framework or statutory compensation scheme may prefer a broker regulated under that framework.
Review method: FxFind’s assessment draws on broker product and account information, regulatory and instrument reference data, structured platform and payment details, and customer-service feedback. See the FxFind Broker Review Methodology for scoring criteria and weightings.
Questions Readers Usually Have About RoboForex
Which regulator oversees RoboForex’s international offering?
RoboForex Ltd is regulated by the FSC in Belize under licence 9759600. The Belize framework applies to the international offering; UK, EU and Australian retail protections and compensation schemes do not automatically apply.
What is the minimum deposit at RoboForex?
Pro, ProCent, ECN and Prime accounts have a $10 minimum deposit. R StocksTrader has a $100 minimum, so the amount depends on the account selected.
Does RoboForex offer leverage of 1:2000?
Pro and ProCent accounts can offer leverage up to 1:2000, subject to account equity, instrument and applicable rules. RoboForex cites an equity threshold of $10,000 for maintaining that maximum; weekend and regional restrictions can also reduce leverage.
How do RoboForex’s account pricing models differ?
Pro and ProCent use spread-based pricing, with spreads from 1.3 points in the account conditions. ECN and Prime offer raw spreads from 0.0 points but charge a separate commission per lot; the commission amount is not specified here.
Which platforms support automated trading at RoboForex?
MT4 and MT5 support Expert Advisors, with full EA development and testing centered on desktop or VPS environments. R StocksTrader has a proprietary strategy builder and API; its automation is platform-specific.
When can I make a commission-free withdrawal?
RoboForex offers commission-free withdrawals on the second, third and fourth Tuesday of each calendar month. Method-specific charges may apply at other times, and payment-provider processing can add time beyond broker processing.
Does RoboForex allow scalping and news trading?
Scalping and news trading are allowed, but tick scalping involving very high-frequency trades for sub-pip profits is heavily restricted. News releases can widen spreads and increase slippage on stops and pending orders.