Fx Find

Skilling Review 2026

Updated 30 Sep 2026

Desk score

8.1/10
  • Skilling by Client Region and Legal Entity 7.8
  • Trading Costs by Account and Instrument 8.5
  • Build a Trading Setup 9.0
  • Trading Conditions and Position Management 8.5
  • Tradable Markets: Range and Restrictions 7.5
  • Customer Support 8.0
  • Research, Trading Tools, and Education 7.0
On this page

The Skilling Decision Map

Decision QuestionFxFind Finding
Main reason to consider itSkilling Trader, cTrader, MT4, and TradingView integration, with Standard and Premium pricing tiers.
Main limitationLeverage, investor protection, and some promotional terms depend on the contracting entity. Withdrawal and inactivity fees can also affect total cost.
Most natural fitBeginner and intermediate traders who value platform choice and convenient funding options.
Relevant account/platform setupStandard accounts start at €100 with spread-only pricing. Premium accounts start at €5,000 or qualifying volume and add commission. Both tiers are available on Skilling Trader, cTrader, and MT4.
FxFind Rating8.08/10
View the FxFind rating breakdown
CategoryScore
Trust and Safety7.8/10
Fees and Commissions8.5/10
Deposits and Withdrawals8.2/10
Tradable Instruments7.5/10
Setup9.0/10
Account Opening9.0/10
Customer Support8.0/10
Trading Conditions8.5/10
Market Research and Education7.0/10

Platform choice is a notable feature, but clients should compare the account costs and protections tied to their entity as well as the available platforms.

Pros
  • Four platform routes, including cTrader and MT4 automation options, plus TradingView chart integration.
  • Standard accounts have no commission; Premium accounts offer spreads from 0.1 pip with volume-based commission.
  • Several deposit and withdrawal methods are supported.
Cons
  • Premium accounts require €5,000 or qualifying volume, compared with €100 for Standard accounts.
  • Withdrawal fees may apply to wire transfers, additional daily withdrawals, or withdrawals without trading activity.
  • Cyprus ICF compensation eligibility and leverage differ from the terms under the Seychelles entity.

Skilling by Client Region and Legal Entity

7.8/10

Legal Entities by Client Region

Client Location / GroupContracting EntityRegulatorLicenceWhat Changes for the Client
EEA / CyprusSkilling LimitedCySEC357/18The Cyprus/EEA MiFID framework applies. Retail leverage, product rules, complaints procedures, and investor protections differ from those under the offshore entity; compensation eligibility depends on the entity and client.
International / Seychelles entity (subject to exclusions)Skilling (Seychelles) LimitedFSA (Seychelles)SD042The Seychelles framework applies. UK, EU, and Australian retail protections and compensation schemes do not automatically apply. Leverage, products, and dispute routes may differ.

Protection by Entity

Eligible EU residents may receive protection of up to €20,000 through the Cyprus ICF. The FSA Seychelles entity has no statutory compensation fund. Skilling also reports segregated client funds and negative balance protection, but these features do not make the entities’ compensation arrangements equivalent.

Skilling does not accept clients from Belgium, Australia, the United States, the United Kingdom, or North Korea.

Trading Costs by Account and Instrument

8.5/10

Representative Trading Costs

The spreads below are broker-reported averages, not guaranteed execution prices. On the cited EU terms, Standard accounts have spreads from 0.8 pips and Premium accounts from 0.1 pip.

InstrumentSpread BasisCommissionImportant Condition
EUR/USDAverage spread: 0.8 pipsStandard: $0 commission. Premium: volume-based commission; approximately $35 per $1 million for Skilling Trader and cTrader, or $40 per $1 million for MT4 on cited EU terms.Premium terms specify spreads from 0.1 pip; the average is not a guaranteed account-specific price.
GBP/USDAverage spread: 1.1 pipsStandard: $0 commission. Premium: volume-based commission; approximately $35 per $1 million for Skilling Trader and cTrader, or $40 per $1 million for MT4 on cited EU terms.Premium terms specify spreads from 0.1 pip; the average is not a guaranteed account-specific price.
Gold (XAU/USD)Average spread: 0.38 pointsStandard: $0 commission. Premium: volume-based commission; approximately $35 per $1 million for Skilling Trader and cTrader, or $40 per $1 million for MT4 on cited EU terms.Premium terms specify spreads from 0.1 pip; the stated average is in points and should not be compared directly with pip figures.
S&P 500 CFDAverage spread: 1 pointsStandard: $0 commission. Premium: volume-based commission; approximately $35 per $1 million for Skilling Trader and cTrader, or $40 per $1 million for MT4 on cited EU terms.Premium terms specify spreads from 0.1 pip; the stated average is in points, not pips.

Premium commission is volume-based. The figures here do not specify a per-side or round-turn convention, so they should not be treated as per-side charges.

Costs Outside the Trade

Trader BehaviorPossible CostBroker Rule
No trading activityApproximately $11.70 per monthCharged after 12 months with no trading activity.
Making withdrawals2.5% for additional daily withdrawals or withdrawals with zero trading activity; wire-transfer fees also applyOne free withdrawal per day, except bank wires, which cost €15–€25. The structured wire schedule gives SEPA at €15 and SWIFT at €25 / $25 / £25 or 260 SEK/NOK.
Depositing through SkrillUp to 2.9%Standard deposit fees are $0; Skrill may incur a transaction fee of up to 2.9%.
Holding positions overnightSwap feesOvernight swap fees apply.
Converting account currencyCurrency conversion feeA currency conversion fee applies; no rate or amount is specified.

Total costs depend on trading frequency, account tier, and withdrawal habits, not just the spread. Premium’s lower stated starting spread comes with commission and a higher funding threshold. Inactivity and withdrawal rules may also affect clients who trade infrequently or move funds often.

Key Trade-Offs to Consider

Platform choice comes with distinct automation limits

Skilling offers its own web and mobile platform, cTrader, MT4, and TradingView integration. Platform choice matters most when automation is part of a trading setup: cTrader supports cBots, while MT4 supports Expert Advisors in a desktop/VPS environment. Skilling Trader is a browser and mobile platform, not a documented user-programmable algorithmic engine. TradingView strategies alone do not provide universal live broker execution.

Lower stated spreads require a larger account or qualifying volume

Standard accounts start at €100 and have zero commission. Premium accounts require €5,000 or qualifying volume and charge commission. Premium spreads start at 0.1 pip, compared with 0.8 pips on Standard accounts. This pricing route is more relevant to traders whose activity can justify the threshold and commission than to those seeking a simple spread-only account.

Higher offshore leverage comes with a different protection framework

EU retail clients are capped at 1:30 overall, while non-EU clients under the Seychelles entity can access up to 1:500. The offshore entity has no statutory compensation fund, unlike the up-to-€20,000 Cyprus ICF protection available to eligible EU residents. These are different legal arrangements, not interchangeable versions of one account.

Build a Trading Setup

9.0/10

Account and Platform Compatibility

AccountCompatible PlatformsPricing ModelAutomationImportant ConstraintNatural Use Case
Skilling Trader StandardSkilling Trader / TradingView€100 minimum; spread from 0.8 pips; zero commissionSkilling Trader is not documented as a user-programmable algorithmic engine; TradingView automation has limitations described below.TradingView strategy orders use its broker emulator; direct unattended live execution requires a compatible broker/API/bridge.Spread-only trading through Skilling Trader or a TradingView chart workflow.
Skilling Trader PremiumSkilling Trader / TradingView€5,000 or qualifying volume; spread from 0.1 pip; $35 per $1 million volume commission on cited EU termsSkilling Trader is not documented as a user-programmable algorithmic engine; TradingView automation has limitations described below.Premium threshold and commission apply; TradingView strategy orders are not universal live execution.Traders seeking the Premium pricing tier on Skilling Trader or through TradingView integration.
Skilling Trader UnleveragedSkilling Trader / TradingView1:1; market/product spread; €100-style platform minimum where applicableSkilling Trader is not documented as a user-programmable algorithmic engine; TradingView automation has limitations described below.Unleveraged crypto/asset mode; availability depends on entity.Clients using the unleveraged mode for supported assets.
cTrader StandardcTrader€100 minimum; spread from 0.8 pips; zero commissioncBots in C# or Python; cloud cBots can run 24/7. Creating and testing bots is centered on cTrader Windows/Mac.Broker permissions can affect automation.Manual or automated cTrader trading on Standard pricing.
cTrader PremiumcTrader€5,000 or qualifying volume; spread from 0.1 pip; $35 per $1 million volume commission on cited EU termscBots in C# or Python; cloud cBots can run 24/7. Creating and testing bots is centered on cTrader Windows/Mac.Premium threshold and commission apply; broker permissions can affect automation.cTrader users whose activity and pricing needs fit the Premium tier.
cTrader UnleveragedcTrader1:1; market/product spread; €100-style platform minimum where applicablecTrader supports cBots; broker permissions can affect automation.Unleveraged mode; the current public account table does not show a separate pricing tier.Clients using cTrader’s unleveraged account mode.
MT4 StandardMT4€100 minimum; spread from 0.8 pips; zero commissionExpert Advisors (MQL4) on desktop/VPS environment.Full EA and custom-script functionality is desktop/VPS-centric; Skilling does not offer VPS hosting.MT4 users who want spread-only pricing and desktop-based automation.
MT4 PremiumMT4€5,000 or qualifying volume; spread from 0.1 pip; $40 per $1 million volume commission on cited EU termsExpert Advisors (MQL4) on desktop/VPS environment.Premium threshold and commission apply; Skilling does not offer VPS hosting.MT4 users whose trading volume and cost preferences fit the Premium tier.

Platform-Specific Differences

PlatformWebDesktopMobileAutomationMain Limitation
Skilling TraderYes — browserNo native desktop install documentediOS and AndroidNo user-programmable algorithmic engine documentedCoded automation is better served by cTrader or MT4 where offered.
TradingViewYesYes — desktop appiOS and AndroidPartial: Pine strategies, server-side alerts, and webhooks; unattended live execution requires a compatible broker/API/bridge.A Pine strategy alone does not provide universal live broker auto-execution.
cTraderYesYes — Windows/macOSiOS and AndroidYes — cBots in C# or Python; cloud cBots can run 24/7 and can be started from Web, Mobile, or Desktop.Creating, editing, backtesting, and optimising cBots is centered on Windows/Mac; broker permissions can affect automation.
MetaTrader 4Yes — WebTraderYes — desktop terminaliOS and AndroidYes — MQL4 Expert Advisors on desktop/VPS.Full automation and custom-script functionality is desktop/VPS-centric; Skilling offers no VPS hosting.

Practical Setup Assessment

Skilling Trader is the proprietary browser and mobile platform for manual trading. TradingView provides charting and alerts through a real Skilling account, a TradingView account, and broker enablement; it is not a standalone route for unattended execution. Coded strategies can run through cTrader cBots or MT4 Expert Advisors, but Skilling does not provide VPS hosting. Copy trading, social trading, and API trading are also available, though account-specific terms for these features are not specified here.

Trading Conditions and Position Management

8.5/10

Entering the Market

Slippage can be favorable or unfavorable, particularly in volatile markets. The stated execution risk is the slippage disclosure; execution statistics, order types, and execution-venue details are not specified here.

Leverage

The market leverage figures below apply to EU / CySEC retail and professional clients. Separately, EU retail leverage is capped at 1:30 overall, while non-EU clients under the FSA Seychelles entity can access up to 1:500.

MarketMaximum Retail LeverageProfessional / Other Eligible LeverageWhat Determines It
Forex1:301:200EU / CySEC retail and professional classification; entity and client classification affect leverage and product availability.
Indices1:201:200EU / CySEC retail and professional classification; entity and client classification affect leverage and product availability.
Commodities1:201:30EU / CySEC retail and professional classification; entity and client classification affect leverage and product availability.
Stocks1:51:10EU / CySEC retail and professional classification; these are share CFDs, not share ownership.
Bonds--Not offered.
Cryptocurrencies1:21:2EU / CySEC retail and professional figures; crypto access varies by entity and jurisdiction.
Other--Not offered.

Margin Calls and Stop-Outs

A margin call is triggered at a 100% margin level. Automatic position liquidation begins when the margin level falls to 50%.

Trading Restrictions

Trading ActivityStatusImportant Conditions
ScalpingAllowedNo additional condition is specified.
HedgingAllowedNo additional condition is specified.
News tradingAllowedSlippage can be favorable or unfavorable during volatile conditions.
API tradingAvailableAccount-specific terms are not specified.

Tradable Markets: Range and Restrictions

7.5/10

Asset ClassApprox. InstrumentsWhat Is NotableMain Restriction / Gap
Forex73Margin FX trading; swaps may applyLeverage and product availability depend on client classification and legal entity.
Indices18Cash- and futures-referenced index derivativesLeverage and product availability depend on client classification and legal entity.
Commodities18Spot- and futures-referenced commodity derivativesLeverage and product availability depend on client classification and legal entity.
Stocks760+Share CFDs; no ownership or voting rightsLeverage and product availability depend on client classification and legal entity.
BondsNot Offered--
Cryptocurrencies50+Crypto access varies by entity and jurisdictionLeverage and product availability depend on client classification and legal entity.

Share exposure is through CFDs, not ownership of the underlying shares, and bonds are not offered. Access to other listed markets depends on the client’s entity and classification.

Opening, Funding, and Withdrawing From an Account

Account Opening and Verification

Skilling requires identity verification (KYC). The minimum deposit for a Standard live account is $100; Premium accounts on the cited EU terms require €5,000 or qualifying volume. Demo and Islamic accounts are also available. Clients in Belgium, Australia, the United States, the United Kingdom, and North Korea are restricted.

Deposit Methods

MethodDeposit MinimumBroker FeeExpected ArrivalImportant Restriction
Apple Pay€100No broker deposit fee; bank or payment-provider fees may applyInstantRequires a supported Apple device, eligible card, and supported country or region. Availability also depends on the broker's payment provider.
Google Pay€100No broker deposit fee; bank or payment-provider fees may applyInstantRequires a supported device or country and an eligible card or bank account. Availability depends on the issuer and the broker's payment provider.
Mastercard€100No broker deposit fee; bank or payment-provider fees may applyInstantYour card must support online payments and be accepted by the broker. Issuer, country, currency, and authentication limits may apply.
PayPal€100No broker deposit fee; bank or payment-provider fees may applyInstantRequires an eligible PayPal account in a supported country. Currency, account status, and payment-feature availability may vary.
Skrill€100Usually no broker fee; Skilling may impose up to 2.9% at its discretionInstantRequires an eligible Skrill account. Country availability, account verification, and transaction limits may apply.
Visa€100No broker deposit fee; bank or payment-provider fees may applyInstantYour card must support online payments and be accepted by the broker. Issuer, country, currency, and authentication limits may apply.
Wire Transfer€100No broker deposit fee; bank or payment-provider fees may apply1–3 business daysUse the beneficiary, bank details, and payment reference provided. Intermediary bank fees, currency conversion, and processing delays may apply.

Withdrawal Methods

MethodWithdrawal MinimumBroker FeeExpected ArrivalImportant Restriction
Apple Pay€50 or equivalentUsually free; 2.5% non-trading fee and 2.5% on additional same-day withdrawals may applyBroker processing usually within 1 working dayNot a standalone payout balance; refunds return to the original linked payment card.
Google Pay€50 or equivalentUsually free; 2.5% non-trading fee and 2.5% on additional same-day withdrawals may applyBroker processing usually within 1 working dayNot a standalone payout balance; refunds return to the original linked payment method.
Mastercard€50 or equivalentUsually free; 2.5% non-trading fee and 2.5% on additional same-day withdrawals may applyAbout 1–5 working daysAvailable only through supported card-payout or refund routes; issuer and regional restrictions apply.
PayPal€50 or equivalentUsually free; 2.5% non-trading fee and 2.5% on additional same-day withdrawals may applyUsually instant to 1 working dayRequires an eligible PayPal account; country, verification, currency, and account limits apply.
Skrill€50 or equivalentUp to 2.9%; exact charge depends on routeUsually instant to 1 working dayRequires an eligible Skrill account; verification, country, and wallet limits apply.
Visa€50 or equivalentUsually free; 2.5% non-trading fee and 2.5% on additional same-day withdrawals may applyAbout 1–5 working daysAvailable only through supported card-payout or refund routes; issuer and regional restrictions apply.
Wire Transfer€50 or equivalentSEPA €15, SWIFT €25 / $25 / £25 or 260 SEK/NOKAbout 1–5 working days after processingEnter bank, recipient, and SWIFT/BIC details accurately; fees and processing delays may apply.

Payment Rules

Apple Pay and Google Pay withdrawals are not paid to a separate wallet balance; refunds return to the original linked payment method. Card withdrawals are available only through supported card-payout or refund routes. Wire transfers require accurate beneficiary, bank, payment-reference, and SWIFT/BIC details. Intermediary bank charges and processing delays may also apply.

Customer Support

8.0/10

RouteAccessHoursHuman / AutomatedLanguages / Conditions
Live ChatLive chatMon–Fri 07:00–22:00 CETHuman / agent-assistedMultilingual.
Email[email protected]Messages accepted 24/7; support Mon–Fri 07:00–22:00 CET; replies stated within 24 hoursHuman / agent-assistedMultilingual; asynchronous.
Phone+357 22 276710Mon–Fri 07:00–22:00 CETHuman / agent-assistedMultilingual; regional availability may vary.
Help CenterSelf-service24/7 accessAutomated / self-serviceLocalized self-service content.

Customer feedback often mentions helpful account managers and prompt responses. Some users report difficult-to-resolve withdrawal issues or lengthy verification cases; these are individual reports, not independently established outcomes.

Research, Trading Tools, and Education

7.0/10

User NeedAvailable ResourcesProviderAccess RequirementDepth / Limitation
Trade ideas and setupsTrading IdeasSkilling / TradingView workflowBroker or platform access may be required; requirements depend on entity, account tier, and platform.Actionable setups with levels or scenarios where supported; coverage is limited to selected instruments and timeframes, and outcomes are not guaranteed.
Track scheduled economic eventsEconomic CalendarSkillingFull-access and login requirements are not specified and may vary by entity or platform.Scheduled events include actual, forecast, and previous data; unscheduled news and other market-moving events may not be captured.
Chart prices and study marketsPrice Charts; Technical AnalysisTradingViewA real Skilling account, a TradingView account, and Skilling enablement/support setup are required for the TradingView connection.Chart history, indicators, and price-based analysis depend on timeframe, data feed, and platform features; indicators and models can produce false signals.
Receive market notificationsTrading AlertsTradingViewA real Skilling account, a TradingView account, and Skilling enablement/support setup are required for the TradingView connection.Alerts notify users of events or patterns; they are not complete investment recommendations.

Separate learning resources include an Education Centre, academy articles, and eBooks. These are distinct from TradingView’s charting and analysis tools.

Who Skilling Fits

Trader ProfileWhy It May Suit ThemMain Reservation
Beginner or intermediate trader comparing platform workflowsSkilling offers its proprietary platform, cTrader, MT4, and TradingView integration, as well as a demo account.Platform capabilities differ, particularly for coded automation; account tier and legal entity also affect terms.
Manual trader seeking spread-only pricingStandard accounts have zero commission and a €100 minimum on the cited EU terms.Standard spreads start at 0.8 pips, while published average spreads vary by instrument.
Active trader considering lower starting spreads or automationPremium accounts have spreads from 0.1 pip; cTrader supports cBots and MT4 supports desktop Expert Advisors.Premium requires €5,000 or qualifying volume and charges commission. Skilling does not offer VPS hosting.
Trader prioritizing higher leverageNon-EU clients under the Seychelles entity can access leverage up to 1:500.The Seychelles entity has no statutory compensation fund; EU retail leverage is capped at 1:30 overall.

Before you deposit

Key Conditions to Verify Before Funding

Contracting entity and protection Tap to read the check Tap to collapse

Check whether the account will be held by Skilling Limited in Cyprus or Skilling (Seychelles) Limited; leverage and compensation arrangements differ.

Account minimum and Premium pricing Tap to read the check Tap to collapse

The Standard live-account minimum is $100. Premium terms require €5,000 or qualifying volume and add volume-based commission.

Withdrawal charges Tap to read the check Tap to collapse

One withdrawal per day is free except bank wires. Additional daily withdrawals or withdrawals without trading activity can incur a 2.5% fee.

Inactivity fee Tap to read the check Tap to collapse

A monthly fee of approximately $11.70 applies after 12 months without trading activity.

Country eligibility Tap to read the check Tap to collapse

Skilling restricts clients from Belgium, Australia, the United States, the United Kingdom, and North Korea.

FxFind's Assessment on Skilling

Skilling offers several trading setups: clients can use its web and mobile platform, cTrader, MT4, or TradingView integration, with Standard and Premium pricing routes. The account tiers have different costs. Standard is spread-only, while Premium requires €5,000 or qualifying volume and adds commission. The lower Premium starting spread should be weighed against the funding threshold and the client’s trading activity.

Leverage and investor protection also depend on the contracting entity. EU retail clients have a different framework from non-EU clients using the Seychelles entity, where leverage can reach 1:500 but there is no statutory compensation fund. Beginners and intermediate traders who value platform choice and can use Standard pricing may find the setup relevant. Those requiring a specific compensation arrangement, a broker-provided VPS, or a commission account with a lower threshold may find it less suitable.

Review method: This assessment draws on regulatory-register information, broker product and account terms, platform-vendor specifications, payment and support details, and FxFind scoring. See the FxFind Broker Review Methodology for scoring criteria and weightings.

Questions Readers Usually Have About Skilling

Which Skilling entity serves EU clients, and what protection applies?

EEA and Cyprus clients contract with Skilling Limited, regulated by CySEC under licence 357/18. Eligible EU residents may receive up to €20,000 of protection through the Cyprus ICF. Eligibility depends on the client and entity.

How do Skilling Standard and Premium accounts differ?

On the cited EU terms, Standard accounts have a €100 minimum, spreads from 0.8 pips, and zero commission. Premium requires €5,000 or qualifying volume, has spreads from 0.1 pip, and charges volume-based commission: $35 per $1 million for Skilling Trader and cTrader, and $40 per $1 million for MT4.

What is Skilling’s minimum deposit?

The minimum deposit for a Standard live account is $100. Premium accounts on the cited EU terms require €5,000 or qualifying volume, so the threshold depends on the account tier.

What leverage does Skilling offer?

EU retail clients are capped at 1:30 overall, with market-specific limits such as 1:20 for indices and commodities and 1:5 for stocks. Non-EU clients under the FSA Seychelles entity can access up to 1:500. The applicable terms depend on the legal entity and client classification.

Can I automate trades on Skilling?

cTrader supports cBots in C# or Python, while MT4 supports MQL4 Expert Advisors on desktop or a VPS environment. Skilling does not offer VPS hosting. TradingView strategies and alerts do not by themselves provide universal unattended live execution.

Does Skilling charge withdrawal fees?

One withdrawal per day is free except bank wires, which incur fees. Additional daily withdrawals or withdrawals with zero trading activity can incur a 2.5% fee; wire charges depend on route and currency.

Which countries are restricted by Skilling?

Skilling restricts clients from Belgium, Australia, the United States, the United Kingdom, and North Korea. For other clients, the available entity affects protections and trading terms.

Leave a comment

Name:

Email:

Comment: