Fx Find

SquaredFinancial Review 2026

Updated 30 Sep 2026

Desk score

7.9/10
  • SquaredFinancial by Client Region and Legal Entity 7.5
  • Trading Costs by Account and Instrument 8.5
  • Build a Trading Setup 8.5
  • Trading Conditions and Position Management 8.5
  • Tradable Markets: Range and Restrictions 7.5
  • Customer Support 8.0
  • Research, Trading Tools, and Education 7.0
On this page

The SquaredFinancial Decision Map

Decision QuestionFxFind Finding
Main reason to consider itSquaredPro offers commission-free trading with spreads from 1.2 pips; SquaredElite offers spreads from 0.0 pips with a $5-per-lot FX commission.
Main limitationClient terms depend on the contracting entity. The CySEC entity is not onboarding new clients, and the Seychelles entity does not automatically provide EU-style protections or compensation.
Most natural fitTraders comparing spread-based commission-free pricing with raw spreads and a per-lot commission, including those using MetaTrader automation.
Relevant account/platform setupSquaredPro and SquaredElite support MT4 and MT5, with Expert Advisors available in desktop environments. SquaredFinancial also offers a mobile app and copy-trading tools.
FxFind Rating7.92/10
View the FxFind rating breakdown
CategoryScore
Trust and Safety7.5/10
Fees and Commissions8.5/10
Deposits and Withdrawals8.0/10
Tradable Instruments7.5/10
Setup8.5/10
Account Opening8.5/10
Customer Support8.0/10
Trading Conditions8.5/10
Market Research and Education7.0/10

The pricing choice is straightforward, but it sits within a more consequential decision about entity and eligibility. New-client access, leverage and protections should be considered together; the highest headline leverage is not a universal account condition.

Pros
  • Two distinct pricing models: commission-free spreads from 1.2 pips or raw spreads from 0.0 pips with a $5-per-lot FX commission.
  • MT4 and MT5 support desktop automation; SquaredFinancial also offers API and VPS access for eligible workflows.
  • Deposit and withdrawal methods include bank transfer, cards, e-wallets and cryptocurrency.
Cons
  • The CySEC entity is in a voluntary licence-renunciation process and is not accepting new clients.
  • Seychelles-regulated accounts do not automatically receive UK, EU or Australian retail protections or compensation-scheme coverage.
  • Account and payment-channel minimums differ, and currency conversion fees apply.

SquaredFinancial by Client Region and Legal Entity

7.5/10

Legal Entities by Client Region

Client Location / GroupContracting EntityRegulatorLicenceWhat Changes for the Client
EU/EEA — CySEC entity is under voluntary licence-renunciation process and not onboarding new clientsSquared Financial (CY) LtdCySEC329/17 (under examination for voluntary renunciation)SquaredFinancial no longer onboards new clients under this entity. Eligible retail clients may be covered by the Investor Compensation Fund if the firm cannot return client funds and/or financial instruments.
International / Seychelles entity (subject to exclusions)Squared Financial (Seychelles) LtdFSA (Seychelles)SD024The Seychelles regulatory framework applies. UK, EU and Australian retail protections and compensation schemes do not automatically apply; leverage, products and dispute routes may differ.

Protection by Entity

SquaredFinancial states that client deposits are held in segregated bank accounts and that it provides negative balance protection. These safeguards are broker-stated. Investor Compensation Fund eligibility applies to eligible retail clients of the CySEC entity and does not automatically extend to clients contracting with the Seychelles entity.

The published restricted-country list includes the United Kingdom, United States, Canada, Australia, New Zealand, Russia, Belarus, Iran, North Korea, Cuba and Syria, among other jurisdictions. Eligibility depends on residence and on which entity can accept the account.

Trading Costs by Account and Instrument

8.5/10

Representative Trading Costs

InstrumentSpread BasisCommissionImportant Condition
EUR/USDBroker-reported average: 2 pipsSquaredPro: no FX commission. SquaredElite: $5 per lot.SquaredPro spreads start from 1.2 pips; SquaredElite raw spreads start from 0.0 pips. The EUR/USD average is not identified by account.
GBP/USDBroker-reported average: 3 pipsSquaredPro: no FX commission. SquaredElite: $5 per lot.The account pricing model affects total trading costs; the average spread is not identified by account.
Gold (XAU/USD)Broker-reported average: 0.17 pointsSquaredPro: no FX commission. SquaredElite: $5 per lot on FX.The stated commission applies to FX; no separate gold commission is given.
S&P 500 CFDBroker-reported average: 1 pointsNot publicly specified as a fixed figure; check the broker’s current contract specification or live trading platform.The stated account commission applies to FX; no separate index commission is given.

SquaredPro is presented as a commission-free account, with costs built into the spread. SquaredElite uses raw spreads and charges $5 per lot on FX. The listed instrument averages are not assigned to a specific account, so they are not directly comparable with the advertised minimum spreads.

Costs Outside the Trade

Trader BehaviorPossible CostBroker Rule
Keeping leveraged positions open past market closeOvernight swap fee or, depending on position and asset, a positive yieldSwapFree accounts waive rollover interest, subject to asset-specific position-holding limits.
Using a different currency for funding, withdrawals or instrumentsCurrency conversion feeSquaredFinancial applies a fee at prevailing market exchange rates.
Making a depositBroker fee not publicly specified for individual methodsCheck the current Client Portal or payment-provider terms; intermediary or provider charges may apply.
Making a withdrawalMethod/provider-specific feeThe current Client Portal withdrawal quote applies.
Leaving an account inactiveNo inactivity feeNo inactivity fee is charged.

Trading costs depend mainly on the account, instrument, overnight holding and any currency conversion. Payment-provider fees may add costs beyond the broker’s trading charges.

Key Trade-Offs to Consider

Raw spreads come with a per-lot FX commission

SquaredElite combines spreads from 0.0 pips with a $5-per-lot FX commission and a $5,000 minimum deposit. SquaredPro has no FX commission, spreads from 1.2 pips and a $100 minimum deposit on the comparison page. The choice is between a higher entry threshold with a separate commission and a lower entry threshold with spread-based pricing. The more suitable model depends on trading volume and the instrument’s actual spread.

Headline leverage is not a universal account condition

SquaredFinancial advertises up to 1:2,000 on major forex pairs, gold and silver for international accounts under Seychelles regulation, while the account-type conditions give SquaredPro and SquaredElite leverage up to 1:500. EU rules are described as capping major FX at 1:30, but the CySEC entity is not onboarding new clients. The highest headline ratio may not apply to a particular account; the entity and account terms determine the limit and the exposure supported by a given margin balance.

International access has a different protection framework

The CySEC entity is in a voluntary licence-renunciation process and is not accepting new clients. International clients may instead contract with the Seychelles entity, where EU, UK and Australian retail protections and compensation arrangements do not automatically apply. Traders who prioritize those protections should check entity eligibility before choosing an account.

Build a Trading Setup

8.5/10

Account and Platform Compatibility

AccountCompatible PlatformsPricing ModelAutomationImportant ConstraintNatural Use Case
SquaredProMT4 / MT5No FX commission; spreads from 1.2 pipsMT4 Expert Advisors and MT5 Expert Advisors on desktop/VPSMinimum deposit: $100 on the comparison page; some homepage variants show a promotional $0 minimum.Traders who prefer spread-based pricing and a lower stated entry minimum.
SquaredEliteMT4 / MT5Raw spreads from 0.0 pips; $5 per lot FX commissionMT4 Expert Advisors and MT5 Expert Advisors on desktop/VPSMinimum deposit: $5,000.Higher-volume traders considering raw spreads with a separate FX commission.

Platform-Specific Differences

PlatformWebDesktopMobileAutomationMain Limitation
MetaTrader 4Yes — MetaTrader 4 WebTraderYes — desktop terminalYes — iOS/AndroidYes — Expert Advisors (MQL4) on desktop/VPSFull MQL4/EAs/custom-script functionality is desktop/VPS-centric; browser and mobile clients do not offer the full desktop automation environment.
MetaTrader 5Yes — MetaTrader 5 WebTerminalYes — desktop terminalYes — iOS/AndroidYes — Expert Advisors (MQL5), Strategy Tester and MQL5 automation on desktop/VPSFull EA/custom-code development and testing are desktop/VPS-centric; browser and mobile versions are primarily for trading and monitoring.
SquaredFinancial mobile appNo — as named mobile appNo — as named mobile appYes — Android; iOS is also documented by SquaredFinancial launch materialsNot documented as a user-programmable algorithmic engineProprietary mobile app; no custom algorithmic-development environment was verified.

SquaredFinancial also offers its proprietary Squared Trader platform. The dedicated SQ CopyTrade app and copy/social trading integrations on MT4 and MT5 let users mirror other traders. The stated minimum balance for copy trading is $50, and users can modify or close mirrored positions. API access supports more advanced workflows. VPS hosting is intended for running EAs and automated strategies continuously; access is typically associated with the SquaredFinancial Premium Program and account balance or deposit tiers often around $1,000.

Practical Setup Assessment

Manual traders can use MT4, MT5 or the mobile app. For desktop algorithmic trading, the MetaTrader terminals support EAs, while VPS hosting can keep strategies running without a personal device switched on. Copy trading is another option, with a stated $50 minimum balance. Traders seeking a programmable mobile strategy engine should not assume that the proprietary app provides one.

Trading Conditions and Position Management

8.5/10

Entering the Market

SquaredFinancial uses market execution, filling orders at the next available market price, usually within milliseconds to a few seconds. Execution prices are not assured, so the fill may differ from the displayed price when the order is submitted.

Leverage

The broker’s general maximum is up to 1:2,000 on major forex pairs, gold and silver for international accounts under Seychelles regulation. The account-type conditions separately give SquaredPro and SquaredElite leverage up to 1:500. CySEC-rule limits are described as 1:30 for major FX, 1:20 for minor FX and 1:10 for commodities; the CySEC entity is not onboarding new clients.

MarketMaximum Retail LeverageProfessional / Other Eligible LeverageWhat Determines It
ForexN/A-No single current asset-level maximum was verified; exact limits depend on the symbol and entity. The account-type conditions state up to 1:500, while the international headline maximum is 1:2,000 for major FX.
IndicesN/A-Not applicable for the stated market/status.
CommoditiesN/A-No single current asset-level maximum was verified; use the live contract specification for the symbol and entity. CySEC-rule material gives 1:10 for commodities.
StocksN/A-Not applicable for the stated market/status.
OtherN/A-Not applicable for the stated market/status.

Margin Calls and Stop-Outs

The margin-call level is 100%, and the stop-out margin level is 50%. These thresholds become relevant when losses on open positions reduce account equity relative to required margin.

Trading Restrictions

Trading ActivityStatusImportant Conditions
ScalpingAllowedSupported on SquaredPro and SquaredElite.
HedgingAllowedLong and short positions may be held simultaneously on the same asset across the main account types.
News tradingAllowed with restrictionsStandard news trading is allowed. High-frequency strategies and latency arbitrage that exploit execution-speed differences are prohibited and can lead to cancelled trades or account termination.
API tradingAvailableAPI access is offered for advanced and automated workflows.

Tradable Markets: Range and Restrictions

7.5/10

Asset ClassApprox. InstrumentsWhat Is NotableMain Restriction / Gap
Forex40Margin FX trading; swaps may applyInstrument availability, leverage and contract terms can vary by account, legal entity and jurisdiction; check the current product specification.
Indices≈20Cash- and futures-referenced index derivativesInstrument availability, leverage and contract terms can vary by account, legal entity and jurisdiction; check the current product specification.
Commodities≈20Spot- and futures-referenced commodity derivativesInstrument availability, leverage and contract terms can vary by account, legal entity and jurisdiction; check the current product specification.
Stocks≈1,900Share CFDs; no ownership or voting rightsInstrument availability, leverage and contract terms can vary by account, legal entity and jurisdiction; check the current product specification.
BondsNot Offered--
CryptocurrenciesNot Offered--
Other≈20ETFs, futures, options and other marketsInstrument availability, leverage and contract terms can vary by account, legal entity and jurisdiction; check the current product specification.

Crypto is accepted as a funding method, but cryptocurrencies are not listed as a trading asset class in the instrument breakdown. Stock access is through CFDs, which provide no ownership or voting rights.

Opening, Funding, and Withdrawing From an Account

Account Opening and Verification

SquaredFinancial requires KYC checks for live accounts. Applicants must provide personal details, a valid government-issued identity document and recent proof of residence, such as a utility bill or bank statement usually issued within the previous three to six months.

Account minimums differ: SquaredPro has a $100 minimum on the comparison page, although some homepage variants show a promotional $0 minimum; SquaredElite requires $5,000. The structured payment options below each show a separate $250 minimum deposit. The account entry minimum should not be assumed to be the amount accepted by every payment channel.

Residents of numerous jurisdictions are restricted, including the United Kingdom, United States, Canada, Australia, New Zealand, Iran, North Korea, Cuba, Syria, Belarus, Myanmar, Russia, South Sudan, Venezuela, Yemen, Algeria, Angola, Bolivia, Bulgaria, Cameroon, Ivory Coast, Democratic Republic of Congo, Haiti, Kenya, Kuwait, Laos, Lebanon, Monaco, Namibia, Nepal, Papua New Guinea, Vietnam and the British Virgin Islands.

Deposit Methods

MethodDeposit MinimumBroker FeeExpected ArrivalImportant Restriction
Bitcoin$250Not publicly specified, check broker Client Portal/payment providerInstantSend BTC only to the Bitcoin address and network shown in the deposit instructions. Incorrectly routed transfers may be irreversible.
Mastercard$250Not publicly specified, check broker Client Portal/payment providerInstantYour card must support online payments and be accepted by the broker. Issuer, country, currency and authentication limits may apply.
Neteller$250Not publicly specified, check broker Client Portal/payment providerInstantAn eligible NETELLER account is required. Country availability, account verification and transaction limits may apply.
Skrill$250Not publicly specified, check broker Client Portal/payment providerInstantAn eligible Skrill account is required. Country availability, account verification and transaction limits may apply.
Tether$250Not publicly specified, check broker Client Portal/payment providerInstantUSDT is available on multiple networks. Use only the network and address shown in the deposit instructions; a network mismatch may result in permanent loss.
Visa$250Not publicly specified, check broker Client Portal/payment providerInstantYour card must support online payments and be accepted by the broker. Issuer, country, currency and authentication limits may apply.
Wire Transfer$250Not publicly specified, check broker Client Portal/payment provider1–3 business daysUse the beneficiary, bank details and payment reference provided. Intermediary bank fees, currency conversion and processing delays may apply.

Withdrawal Methods

MethodWithdrawal MinimumBroker FeeExpected ArrivalImportant Restriction
Bitcoin$100Method/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quoteFinance-team processing can be within about 30 minutes; external-bank/provider arrival variesUse a valid Bitcoin address and supported network; crypto withdrawals are irreversible.
Mastercard$100Method/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quoteFinance-team processing can be within about 30 minutes; external-bank/provider arrival variesAvailable only through supported card-payout or refund routes; issuer and regional restrictions apply.
Neteller$100Method/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quoteFinance-team processing can be within about 30 minutes; external-bank/provider arrival variesAn eligible NETELLER account is required; verification, country and wallet limits apply.
Skrill$100Method/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quoteFinance-team processing can be within about 30 minutes; external-bank/provider arrival variesAn eligible Skrill account is required; verification, country and wallet limits apply.
Tether$100Method/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quoteFinance-team processing can be within about 30 minutes; external-bank/provider arrival variesUSDT uses multiple networks; choose the supported network or funds may be lost.
Visa$100Method/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quoteFinance-team processing can be within about 30 minutes; external-bank/provider arrival variesAvailable only through supported card-payout or refund routes; issuer and regional restrictions apply.
Wire Transfer$100Method/provider-specific, check the current client-area withdrawal quoteFinance-team processing can be within about 30 minutes; external-bank/provider arrival variesEnter bank, recipient and SWIFT/BIC details exactly; fees and processing delays may apply.

Bank-transfer deposits are usually processed within one business day; cards, e-wallets and crypto are usually credited right away. Bank-wire withdrawals normally take 2–5 business days, card payouts 3–10 business days and e-wallet withdrawals 1–2 business days. The finance-team processing estimate in the withdrawal table is not the same as final arrival time.

Customer Support

8.0/10

RouteAccessHoursHuman / AutomatedLanguages / Conditions
Email[email protected]Messages 24/7; staffed response hours not specifiedHuman / agent-assistedLanguages not specified.
Phone002484671943Not listedHuman / agent-assistedLanguages not specified.
Live ChatAvailableNot listedHuman / agent-assisted if availableLanguages not specified.

SquaredFinancial’s support assessment notes recurring reports of withdrawal issues that can be difficult to resolve and unclear communication. This describes a service-quality concern, not a guarantee that an individual withdrawal will be delayed.

Research, Trading Tools, and Education

7.0/10

User NeedAvailable ResourcesProviderAccess RequirementDepth / Limitation
Market context and ideasMarket analysis, trading ideas, market news and daily news/market-watch feedSquaredFinancialPublic SquaredAcademy analysis and news pagesCommentary may be qualitative and/or technical; coverage and publication frequency vary by market and region. News coverage, latency and provider mix vary.
Scheduled eventsEconomic calendarSquaredFinancialPublic SquaredFinancial Tools pageIncludes scheduled macro events with actual, forecast and previous data; it cannot capture unscheduled news or every market-moving event.
Trade and risk calculationsTrading calculatorsSquaredFinancialPublic SquaredFinancial Tools sectionIndicative calculations for margin, pip value, swaps or risk; final trading costs can differ.
Foundational learningVideo tutorials and glossarySquaredFinancialAccess conditions are not stated as a single universal rule; availability may vary by account, platform, region or login status.Coverage, depth and update frequency vary by topic/resource; the material is informational rather than personalised advice.

The calendar and calculators support planning, while analysis and news provide market context. These resources do not replace account-specific contract terms or live trading costs.

Who SquaredFinancial Fits

Trader ProfileWhy It May Suit ThemMain Reservation
Traders comparing commission-free and raw-spread pricingSquaredPro and SquaredElite offer two distinct FX pricing models.SquaredElite has a $5,000 minimum; the listed average spreads are not assigned to a specific account.
MetaTrader algorithmic tradersMT4 and MT5 support desktop Expert Advisors, and VPS hosting is available through the broker’s program.Full EA development and testing are desktop/VPS-centric; VPS access is typically tied to program eligibility and balance or deposit tiers.
Copy-trading usersThe SQ CopyTrade app and MT4/MT5 integrations support mirroring, with a stated $50 minimum balance.Mirrored trades remain exposed to trading risk, and users must select and monitor strategies.
Clients prioritizing EU retail protectionsEligible retail clients of the CySEC entity may be covered by the Investor Compensation Fund.The CySEC entity is not onboarding new clients; the Seychelles entity does not automatically provide those protections.

Before you deposit

Key Conditions to Verify Before Funding

Confirm the contracting entity Tap to read the check Tap to collapse

The CySEC entity is not onboarding new clients. Establish whether your account would be with the Seychelles entity and understand the protections that apply.

Match the account and funding minimums Tap to read the check Tap to collapse

SquaredPro is shown with a $100 minimum on the comparison page, SquaredElite requires $5,000, and the listed payment methods each require at least $250.

Resolve the leverage limit for your account Tap to read the check Tap to collapse

The international headline reaches 1:2,000, while the account-type conditions state up to 1:500. Confirm the applicable limit for your entity, account and instrument.

Check withdrawal charges and timing Tap to read the check Tap to collapse

Withdrawal fees are method/provider-specific, and processing and final arrival times differ by payment route.

Allow for currency conversion Tap to read the check Tap to collapse

A conversion fee applies when funding, withdrawing or trading in a currency different from your account’s base currency.

FxFind's Assessment on SquaredFinancial

SquaredFinancial offers a choice between a spread-based, commission-free account and a raw-spread account with a per-lot FX commission, alongside MT4 and MT5 automation. Account minimums and the difference between the international leverage headline and account-specific limits warrant attention when comparing these options.

The more consequential consideration is access through the relevant legal entity. The CySEC entity is not accepting new clients, while the Seychelles entity does not automatically carry EU, UK or Australian retail protections or compensation coverage. Experienced MetaTrader users and traders comfortable comparing account costs may find the setup relevant if they qualify for the applicable entity. Clients who require a currently available EU-regulated onboarding route or protections tied to the CySEC entity may find another broker structure more suitable.

Review method: FxFind’s assessment considers the broker’s entity and protection framework, account pricing, trading conditions, instruments, payments, platforms, research resources and support information. See the FxFind Broker Review Methodology for scoring criteria and weightings.

Questions Readers Usually Have About SquaredFinancial

Which SquaredFinancial entity can accept new clients?

The CySEC entity, Squared Financial (CY) Ltd, is under a voluntary licence-renunciation process and is not onboarding new clients. International clients may be served by Squared Financial (Seychelles) Ltd, subject to country restrictions and its local regulatory framework.

What is the minimum deposit at SquaredFinancial?

SquaredPro has a $100 minimum on the comparison page, although some homepage variants show a promotional $0 minimum. SquaredElite requires $5,000, and each payment method in the funding table has a $250 minimum. Account and payment-channel minimums are separate conditions.

How do SquaredPro and SquaredElite differ?

SquaredPro has no FX commission and spreads from 1.2 pips, with a $100 minimum on the comparison page. SquaredElite has raw spreads from 0.0 pips, a $5-per-lot FX commission and a $5,000 minimum deposit.

Does SquaredFinancial offer leverage of 1:2,000?

The broker’s headline maximum is up to 1:2,000 on major forex pairs, gold and silver for international accounts under Seychelles regulation. The account-type conditions state up to 1:500 for SquaredPro and SquaredElite, so the applicable limit depends on the account and entity.

Can I trade cryptocurrencies with SquaredFinancial?

Cryptocurrencies are marked as not offered as a trading asset class. Bitcoin and Tether are available as deposit and withdrawal methods, which is separate from access to crypto trading instruments.

How long do SquaredFinancial withdrawals take?

Typical arrival times are 2–5 business days for bank wires, 3–10 business days for card payouts and 1–2 business days for e-wallet withdrawals. The finance team may process a withdrawal within about 30 minutes, but external-provider arrival can take longer.

Does SquaredFinancial allow automated trading and scalping?

MT4 and MT5 support desktop Expert Advisors, and scalping is allowed on SquaredPro and SquaredElite. API access and VPS hosting are also available, with VPS access typically associated with the SquaredFinancial Premium Program. High-frequency strategies and latency arbitrage that exploit execution-speed differences are prohibited.

Leave a comment

Name:

Email:

Comment: