The ThinkMarkets Decision Map
| Decision Question | FxFind Finding |
|---|---|
| Main reason to consider it | Three account types, several trading platforms and a broad CFD range, including 3,500 share CFDs. |
| Main limitation | Pricing, leverage and protections differ by account type and legal entity; the raw-spread account also charges commission. |
| Most natural fit | Forex and CFD traders who value platform choice, mobile access, automation or copy-trading options. |
| Relevant account/platform setup | Standard and ThinkZero accounts use MT4 or MT5; ThinkTrader accounts use ThinkTrader and TradingView. |
| FxFind Rating | 8.61/10 |
View the FxFind rating breakdown
| Category | Score |
|---|---|
| Trust and Safety | 8.8/10 |
| Fees and Commissions | 8.8/10 |
| Deposits and Withdrawals | 8.5/10 |
| Tradable Instruments | 8.0/10 |
| Setup | 9.0/10 |
| Account Opening | 9.0/10 |
| Customer Support | 8.0/10 |
| Trading Conditions | 8.8/10 |
| Market Research and Education | 8.0/10 |
ThinkMarkets offers a choice of accounts and platforms, but the practical costs and protections depend on the selected account and contracting entity.
Pros
-
Three account types provide commission-free and raw-spread pricing routes.
-
Supports MT4, MT5, ThinkTrader, TradingView and a dedicated copy-trading service.
-
Offers negative balance protection to retail clients and segregates client funds.
Cons
-
ThinkZero charges a separate commission in addition to its raw spreads.
-
A $30 monthly inactivity fee may apply after six months, depending on entity and account.
-
Leverage and investor-protection arrangements depend on the contracting entity.
ThinkMarkets by Client Region and Legal Entity
Legal Entities by Client Region
| Client Location / Group | Contracting Entity | Regulator | Licence | What Changes for the Client |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Australia | TF Global Markets (Aust) Pty Ltd | ASIC | AFSL 424700 | Australian retail CFD rules apply to retail clients, including leverage limits, margin close-out and negative-balance protections; professional-client treatment differs. |
| EEA / Cyprus | TF Global Markets (Europe) Ltd | CySEC | CySEC licence 215/13 | Cyprus/EEA MiFID rules apply. Retail leverage and product rules, complaint routes and investor protections differ from those of offshore entities; compensation eligibility depends on the entity and client. |
| Dubai International Financial Centre / eligible regional clients | TF Global Markets (DIFC) Limited | DFSA | F004173 | Permitted client categories and services depend on the entity’s DFSA permissions; protections differ from UK, EU and Australian retail regimes. |
| United Kingdom | TF Global Markets (UK) Limited | FCA | 629628 | UK retail-client leverage and product rules, client-money safeguards, and complaint and compensation routes apply; eligibility differs from that of offshore entities. |
| New Zealand | Think Capital Limited / applicable New Zealand entity | FMA (New Zealand) | FSP623289 | New Zealand rules and dispute-resolution arrangements differ from those of other entities. The entity’s status and permitted services affect available protections. |
Protection by Entity
Client funds are held separately from ThinkMarkets’ operational capital in accounts with Tier-1 banks. Negative balance protection applies to retail clients, but not to money managers or accounts they manage. ThinkMarkets may offset a negative balance against positive balances in other accounts held with the broker and reserves the right to refuse coverage if abusive trading practices caused the deficit.
Eligible clients may be covered by the UK FSCS or the Cyprus ICF, depending on the entity. Cyprus ICF compensation is capped at €20,000 or 90% of the claim, whichever is lower; eligibility depends on the entity and client.
Trading Costs by Account and Instrument
Representative Trading Costs
| Instrument | Spread Basis | Commission | Important Condition |
|---|---|---|---|
| EUR/USD | Broker-reported average: 0.42 pips | Standard and ThinkTrader are commission-free; ThinkZero charges around $3.50 per side, or $7.00 round trip, per lot for FX and metals. | Spreads float. Standard and ThinkTrader spreads start from 0.4 pips; ThinkZero raw spreads start from 0.0 pips. The reported average is not tied to a specific account. |
| GBP/USD | Broker-reported average: 0.8 pips | Standard and ThinkTrader are commission-free; ThinkZero charges around $3.50 per side, or $7.00 round trip, per lot for FX and metals. | Spreads float. The reported average is not tied to a specific account. |
| Gold (XAU/USD) | Broker-reported average: 0.31 points | Standard and ThinkTrader are commission-free; ThinkZero charges around $3.50 per side, or $7.00 round trip, per lot for FX and metals. | Spreads float; account pricing applies. |
| S&P 500 CFD | Broker-reported average: 0.4 points | Not publicly specified as a fixed figure; check the broker’s current contract specification or live trading platform. | Spreads float; account pricing applies. |
Costs Outside the Trade
| Trader Behavior | Possible Cost | Broker Rule |
|---|---|---|
| Holding a leveraged CFD overnight | Swap charge or credit | Overnight funding applies past the daily market cut-off at midnight server time. Forex and commodities held overnight on Wednesday incur a three-day swap. |
| Leaving an account inactive | $30 per month | An inactivity fee may apply after at least six months without trading; the amount depends on entity and account. It is deducted until the balance reaches zero. |
| Funding or withdrawing in a different currency from the account base currency, or trading an instrument with a different quote currency | 3% currency conversion fee | Applies when currencies do not match. |
| Withdrawing funds | Intermediary, bank or payment-provider charges | ThinkMarkets generally charges no withdrawal fee. International wire charges are commonly around $25, while banks and providers may impose their own costs. |
| Depositing funds | Intermediary or provider charges | ThinkMarkets charges no deposit fee for most methods. Banks or payment providers may charge fees; up to $50 in bank fees may be reimbursed when transferring at least $5,000. |
Account choice determines whether costs are included in a wider spread or separated into a commission. Overnight funding, currency conversion and prolonged inactivity can add to trading costs.
Key Trade-Offs to Consider
Raw spreads reduce the spread component but add commission
ThinkZero spreads start from 0.0 pips, with a typical FX and metals commission of $3.50 per side per lot. Standard and ThinkTrader accounts have no commission, but spreads start from 0.4 pips. When comparing the routes, active traders need to include both sides of the ThinkZero commission and the spread on the instrument traded.
Platform choice comes with different automation capabilities
MT4 and MT5 support desktop Expert Advisors. ThinkTrader is a web and mobile platform, while ThinkCopy mirrors other traders rather than running user-coded strategies. TradingView supports Pine strategies and alerts, but unattended live execution requires a compatible broker, API or bridge. The relevant setup depends on whether the priority is manual charting, desktop automation or copying strategies.
Regulatory protections depend on the contracting entity
ThinkMarkets operates through entities regulated in several jurisdictions, but leverage limits, compensation arrangements and eligible services differ. Retail clients prioritising protections associated with a particular regulator should establish which entity will hold their account. The global maximum leverage figure is not a universal retail limit.
Build a Trading Setup
Account and Platform Compatibility
| Account | Compatible Platforms | Pricing Model | Automation | Important Constraint | Natural Use Case |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Standard | MT4 / MT5 | Commission-free; spreads from 0.4 pips | MT4 Expert Advisors and MT5 Expert Advisors are available on desktop or VPS. | Minimum deposit: $50. Spreads are wider than the ThinkZero raw-spread route. | Traders who prefer a commission-free MetaTrader account. |
| ThinkTrader | ThinkTrader / TradingView | Commission-free; spreads from 0.4 pips | TradingView offers Pine strategies, alerts and webhooks; direct unattended execution requires a compatible broker, API or bridge. ThinkTrader is not documented as a user-programmable auto-execution engine. | Minimum deposit: $10. ThinkTrader is available on web and mobile, with no native desktop client documented. | Mobile-oriented ThinkTrader users and traders who prefer TradingView charting. |
| ThinkZero | MT4 / MT5 | Raw spreads from 0.0 pips plus $7 round-turn commission per lot for FX and metals. | MT4 Expert Advisors and MT5 Expert Advisors are available on desktop or VPS. | Minimum deposit: $100. Commission applies in addition to the spread. | Active traders comparing raw-spread pricing with a separate commission. |
Platform-Specific Differences
| Platform | Web | Desktop | Mobile | Automation | Main Limitation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ThinkTrader | Yes — browser | No native desktop client documented; use ThinkTrader Web on desktop | Yes — iOS/Android | Not documented as a user-programmable auto-execution engine | Analysis and backtesting features are not a live programmable bot engine. |
| MetaTrader 4 | Yes — WebTrader | Yes — desktop terminal | Yes — iOS/Android | Yes — MQL4 Expert Advisors on desktop/VPS | Full EA and custom-script functionality is desktop/VPS-centric. |
| MetaTrader 5 | Yes — WebTerminal | Yes — desktop terminal | Yes — iOS/Android | Yes — MQL5 Expert Advisors and Strategy Tester on desktop/VPS | Full EA development and testing are desktop/VPS-centric. |
| TradingView | Yes | Yes — desktop app | Yes — iOS/Android | Partial — Pine strategies, server-side alerts and webhooks; unattended execution requires a compatible broker, API or bridge | A Pine strategy alone does not provide universal live broker auto-execution. |
| ThinkCopy | No verified standalone web version was found in current public documentation. | No standalone desktop terminal verified | Yes — copy-trading app/service | Copies or mirrors other traders; does not program custom algorithms | Automation means copying another trader’s positions, not coding a strategy. |
Practical Setup Assessment
For desktop algorithmic trading, MT4 or MT5 supports Expert Advisors. ThinkMarkets also offers VPS access through specialist providers; a free VPS may be available after at least 15 round-turn forex lots in a calendar month. API trading is available across supported platforms, with a dedicated API offering for professional or institutional clients outside the standard framework. ThinkCopy and ZuluTrade are available for copying strategies; ThinkCopy providers must deposit at least $500, while copier balance requirements depend on the chosen provider.
Trading Conditions and Position Management
Entering the Market
ThinkMarkets allows scalping and news trading on standard live accounts. Market gaps or volatility can move prices before execution, so an order may fill at the first available level rather than the requested price. No specific execution statistics or order-type catalogue is included here.
Leverage
| Market | Maximum Retail Leverage | Professional / Other Eligible Leverage | What Determines It |
|---|---|---|---|
| Forex | 1:500 | - | International offering. Maximum leverage can fall at larger position sizes, during volatility or news, or under another legal entity. UK and European retail clients are capped at 1:30 for major currency pairs. |
| Indices | 1:200 | - | International offering; actual leverage can vary by legal entity, account type, position size and instrument. |
| Commodities | 1:100 | - | International offering; actual leverage can vary by legal entity, account type, position size and instrument. |
| Stocks | 1:10 | - | Share CFDs; actual leverage can vary by legal entity, account type, position size and instrument. |
| Bonds | - | - | Not Offered. |
| Cryptocurrencies | 1:50 | - | International offering; crypto access and leverage vary by entity and jurisdiction. |
| Other | 1:10 | - | ETFs, futures, options and other markets; actual leverage can vary by legal entity, account type, position size and instrument. |
Margin Calls and Stop-Outs
The margin call level is 100% and the stop-out level is 50%. Hedged positions can reduce or waive the margin requirement on the second position, but adequate equity is still required. If equity falls below 50% of used margin, ThinkMarkets automatically liquidates hedged positions.
Trading Restrictions
| Trading Activity | Status | Important Conditions |
|---|---|---|
| Scalping | Allowed | Supported on MT4, MT5 and ThinkTrader. |
| Hedging | Allowed | Buy and sell positions can be held simultaneously; margin and stop-out rules still apply. |
| News trading | Allowed on standard live accounts | Restrictions typically apply on certain ThinkCapital funded accounts, including a five-minute window before and after high-impact news on standard challenges. Rules differ by challenge type. |
| Expert Advisors and automated strategies | Supported on MT4 and MT5 | Full EA functionality is desktop/VPS-centric. |
| API trading | Available | Dedicated API services are offered for professional or institutional clients outside the standard framework. |
Tradable Markets: Range and Restrictions
| Asset Class | Approx. Instruments | What Is Notable | Main Restriction / Gap |
|---|---|---|---|
| Forex | 50 | Margin FX trading; swaps may apply | Maximum can fall at larger position sizes, during volatility/news, or under another legal entity. No separate professional/eligible-client leverage tier is publicly stated for this offering. |
| Indices | 20 | Cash- and futures-referenced index derivatives | Leverage can vary by legal entity, account type, position size and instrument; use the cited schedule for exact symbol-level conditions. |
| Commodities | 15 | Spot- and futures-referenced commodity derivatives | Leverage can vary by legal entity, account type, position size and instrument; use the cited schedule for exact symbol-level conditions. |
| Stocks | 3,500 | Share CFDs; no ownership or voting rights | Leverage can vary by legal entity, account type, position size and instrument; use the cited schedule for exact symbol-level conditions. |
| Bonds | Not Offered | - | - |
| Cryptocurrencies | 27 | Crypto access varies by entity and jurisdiction | Leverage can vary by legal entity, account type, position size and instrument; use the cited schedule for exact symbol-level conditions. |
| Other | 350 | ETFs, futures, options and other markets | Leverage can vary by legal entity, account type, position size and instrument; use the cited schedule for exact symbol-level conditions. |
Opening, Funding, and Withdrawing From an Account
Account Opening and Verification
ThinkMarkets restricts clients in the United States, Canada, Bermuda, the European Union, Australia, the United Kingdom, Russia, India, Saint Lucia, Japan, France and Belgium. The contracting entity determines the applicable regulatory framework and protections.
KYC verification is required before full live-account activation or withdrawals. Applicants must provide a government-issued photo ID, such as a passport, national ID card or driving licence, and recent proof of residence, such as a utility bill, bank statement or local tax bill. Proof of residence is usually dated within the previous three to six months.
Account minimums and payment-method minimums are separate. The account type determines the applicable account minimum; crypto deposits have a $20 minimum.
Deposit Methods
| Method | Deposit Minimum | Broker Fee | Expected Arrival | Important Restriction |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Apple Pay | $10 | No broker deposit fee, provider fees may apply | Instant | Requires a supported Apple device, eligible card and supported country or region. Availability also depends on the broker’s payment provider. |
| ERC20 | $20 | No broker deposit fee, provider fees may apply | Instant | ERC-20 is a token standard on Ethereum. Send only the specified token using the exact Ethereum/ERC-20 network and address shown. |
| Google Pay | $10 | No broker deposit fee, provider fees may apply | Instant | Requires a supported device or country and an eligible card or bank account. Availability depends on the issuer and the broker’s payment provider. |
| Mastercard | $10 | No broker deposit fee, provider fees may apply | Instant | Your card must support online payments and be accepted by the broker. Issuer, country, currency and authentication limits may apply. |
| Neteller | $10 | No broker deposit fee, provider fees may apply | Instant | Requires an eligible NETELLER account. Country availability, account verification and transaction limits may apply. |
| Skrill | $10 | No broker deposit fee, provider fees may apply | Instant | Requires an eligible Skrill account. Country availability, account verification and transaction limits may apply. |
| SWIFT | $10 | No broker deposit fee, provider fees may apply | 1–3 business days | Use the exact beneficiary and SWIFT/BIC details provided. Intermediary bank fees, currency conversion and processing delays may apply. |
| Tether | $20 | No broker deposit fee, provider fees may apply | Instant | USDT is available on multiple networks. Use only the exact network and address shown in the deposit instructions; a network mismatch may result in permanent loss. |
| Tron | $20 | No broker deposit fee, provider fees may apply | Instant | For TRX deposits, use only the TRON network and address shown. Do not send other TRC-20 tokens unless they are explicitly supported. |
| Visa | $10 | No broker deposit fee, provider fees may apply | Instant | Your card must support online payments and be accepted by the broker. Issuer, country, currency and authentication limits may apply. |
| Wire Transfer | $10 | No broker deposit fee, provider fees may apply | 1–3 business days | Use the exact beneficiary, bank details and payment reference provided. Intermediary bank fees, currency conversion and processing delays may apply. |
Withdrawal Methods
| Method | Withdrawal Minimum | Broker Fee | Expected Arrival | Important Restriction |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Apple Pay | $30 equivalent | Typically no broker fee, provider charges may apply | Usually processed within 24 hours; receipt generally 1–7 business days | Not a standalone payout balance; refunds return to the original linked payment card. |
| Google Pay | $30 equivalent | Typically no broker fee, provider charges may apply | Usually processed within 24 hours; receipt generally 1–7 business days | Not a standalone payout balance; refunds return to the original linked payment method. |
| Mastercard | $30 equivalent | Typically no broker fee, provider charges may apply | Usually processed within 24 hours; card receipt can take up to 14 business days | Available only through supported card-payout or refund routes; issuer and regional restrictions apply. |
| Neteller | $1 typical (entity-dependent) | Typically no broker fee, provider charges may apply | Usually 1–7 business days | Requires an eligible NETELLER account; verification, country and wallet limits apply. |
| Skrill | $1 typical (entity-dependent) | Typically no broker fee, provider charges may apply | Usually 1–7 business days | Requires an eligible Skrill account; verification, country and wallet limits apply. |
| Tether | $50 typical crypto minimum (entity-dependent) | Typically no broker fee, provider charges may apply | Usually within 1–7 business days plus network confirmation | USDT uses multiple networks; choose the exact supported network or funds may be lost. |
| Tron | $50 typical crypto minimum (entity-dependent) | Typically no broker fee, provider charges may apply | Usually within 1–7 business days plus network confirmation | Use the exact TRON address and asset specified; do not confuse TRX with other TRC-20 tokens. |
| Visa | $30 equivalent | Typically no broker fee, provider charges may apply | Usually processed within 24 hours; card receipt can take up to 14 business days | Available only through supported card-payout or refund routes; issuer and regional restrictions apply. |
| Wire Transfer | $100 | Usually no broker fee, international wire commonly around $25 / bank charges may apply | About 3–5 business days | Enter bank, recipient and SWIFT/BIC details exactly; fees and processing delays may apply. |
| ERC20 | $30 equivalent | Typically no broker fee, provider charges may apply | Usually processed within 24 hours; blockchain confirmation time additional | Use the exact token and Ethereum/ERC-20 address specified. |
Payment Rules
Card and e-wallet deposits are generally available immediately; SWIFT transfers normally take 1–3 business days. Bank-wire withdrawals normally take 3–5 business days, while card withdrawals can take up to 14 business days. Card and mobile-wallet payouts are limited to supported refund or card-payout routes, and crypto transfers require the exact supported asset and network.
Customer Support
| Route | Access | Hours | Human / Automated | Languages / Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Live Chat | Live chat | 24/7 | Human / agent-assisted | Multilingual; 20+ languages |
| [email protected] | Messages accepted 24/7; support coverage varies by service | Human / agent-assisted | Multilingual; 20+ languages; asynchronous | |
| Phone | +44 203 514 2374; +248 4373952 | Coverage varies by service | Human / agent-assisted | Multilingual; 20+ languages; regional availability may vary |
Customer feedback is mixed. Some users report prompt, practical assistance, while more difficult cases—including withdrawal issues—can involve unclear communication and inconsistent follow-through.
Research, Trading Tools, and Education
| User Need | Available Resources | Provider | Access Requirement | Depth / Limitation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Market context and scheduled events | Market Analysis; Economic Calendar | Market Analysis: ThinkMarkets. Economic Calendar: ThinkMarkets; underlying data vendor not identified. | Market Analysis access rules are not uniform across entities and platforms. The calendar is available in ThinkTrader web/mobile, which requires platform access. | Market Analysis provides qualitative and/or technical commentary; coverage and publishing frequency vary by market and region. The calendar covers scheduled macro events but cannot capture unscheduled news or every market-moving event. |
| Charting and price analysis | Price Charts | ThinkTrader / TradingView-powered tools where offered | Available through supported trading platforms; demo/live eligibility and any third-party account connection vary by entity and platform. | Historical and live charting with indicators; depth depends on timeframe, data feed and platform features. |
| Learning trading basics and platform use | Trading Academy, guides, videos and webinars | ThinkMarkets | Access conditions are not stated as a single universal rule; availability may vary by account, platform, region or login status. | Coverage, depth and update frequency vary by topic/resource; the material is informational rather than personalised advice. |
Who ThinkMarkets Fits
| Trader Profile | Why It May Suit Them | Main Reservation |
|---|---|---|
| Forex and CFD traders choosing between spread-only and raw-spread pricing | Standard and ThinkTrader accounts are commission-free, while ThinkZero offers raw spreads with a separate commission. | The lowest-cost route depends on the instrument and trading activity; overnight swaps and currency conversion can add costs. |
| Traders who rely on desktop automation | MT4 and MT5 support Expert Advisors, and VPS options are available. | Full EA development and testing are desktop/VPS-centric; free VPS access has a monthly trading-volume condition. |
| Mobile-oriented multi-asset traders | ThinkTrader is available on web and mobile. ThinkMarkets offers forex, share, index, commodity and crypto CFDs alongside other markets. | ThinkTrader is not documented as a user-programmable automation engine, and product availability depends on the entity and jurisdiction. |
| Clients who prioritise regulated protections | ThinkMarkets has entities regulated by the FCA, CySEC, ASIC and other regulators, with client-fund segregation and retail negative balance protection. | Protections, leverage limits and compensation eligibility depend on the contracting entity and client classification. |
Before you deposit
Key Conditions to Verify Before Funding
Account minimum and pricing Tap to read the check Tap to collapse
Confirm the minimum and pricing for the account you plan to open: Standard and ThinkTrader are commission-free, while ThinkZero adds commission to raw spreads.
Contracting entity and eligibility Tap to read the check Tap to collapse
Check whether ThinkMarkets accepts clients in your country and identify the contracting entity, as leverage limits and protections differ by jurisdiction.
Payment route and currency Tap to read the check Tap to collapse
Review method-specific minimums, arrival times and third-party charges; a 3% conversion fee applies when currencies do not match.
Crypto network selection Tap to read the check Tap to collapse
For crypto deposits or withdrawals, use only the supported asset, network and address shown for the transaction; a network mismatch can result in permanent loss.
Withdrawal timing and inactivity Tap to read the check Tap to collapse
Allow for method-specific payout times, including up to 14 business days for card withdrawals, and consider the possible monthly inactivity fee after six months.
FxFind's Assessment on ThinkMarkets
ThinkMarkets offers several ways to configure a trading setup, including three account types, MT4 and MT5 automation, a proprietary mobile platform, TradingView and copy trading. Pricing differs between the accounts: commission-free options use wider spreads, while ThinkZero combines raw spreads with a separate per-lot charge. Comparing typical spread and commission costs is relevant for traders choosing between these routes, as is whether the available platforms match their needs.
The main trade-off is that the legal entity determines applicable leverage, client protections and eligibility. Overnight funding, currency conversion and inactivity can also add to headline trading costs. Traders seeking a particular compensation scheme, uniform leverage or ownership of underlying shares may find the setup less suitable. ThinkMarkets’ share access is through CFDs, which do not confer ownership or voting rights.
Review method: FxFind’s assessment uses the broker’s account, pricing, trading, regulatory and operational information, asset and platform comparisons, and customer-opinion themes. See the FxFind Broker Review Methodology for scoring criteria and weightings.
Questions Readers Usually Have About ThinkMarkets
Which ThinkMarkets account has the lowest spreads?
ThinkZero offers raw spreads starting from 0.0 pips, with a typical FX and metals commission of $3.50 per side per lot. Standard and ThinkTrader accounts are commission-free, with spreads starting from 0.4 pips.
Does ThinkMarkets allow automated trading?
MT4 and MT5 support Expert Advisors on desktop or VPS. ThinkTrader is not documented as a user-programmable auto-execution engine, and ThinkCopy mirrors other traders rather than running custom-coded strategies.
Does ThinkMarkets offer negative balance protection?
Yes, for retail clients. Money managers and accounts they manage are excluded, and ThinkMarkets may offset a negative balance against positive balances in other accounts held with the broker.
How long do ThinkMarkets withdrawals take?
Bank-wire withdrawals normally take about 3–5 business days. Card withdrawals are usually processed within 24 hours, but receipt can take up to 14 business days; e-wallet and crypto timings differ by method.
Does ThinkMarkets charge an inactivity fee?
An inactivity fee may apply after at least six months without trading. The stated fee is $30 per month, depending on the entity and account; it is deducted until the balance reaches zero.
Can ThinkMarkets clients trade during major news releases?
News trading is allowed on standard live accounts. Certain ThinkCapital funded accounts typically restrict trading within five minutes before or after high-impact news, with rules depending on the account variant.
Are ThinkMarkets share trades actual share ownership?
No. The share offering described here consists of share CFDs, which do not provide ownership or voting rights.
Which regulators oversee ThinkMarkets?
ThinkMarkets lists entities regulated by the FCA in the UK, CySEC in Cyprus, ASIC in Australia, DFSA in the DIFC, and regulators in other jurisdictions. The contracting entity determines the rules and protections that apply to a client.