The TIOmarkets Decision Map
| Decision Question | FxFind Finding |
|---|---|
| Main reason to consider it | Several pricing routes are available, including Raw spreads from 0.0 pips with a $6-per-lot commission, and commission-free Standard and VIP Black accounts. |
| Main limitation | Legal protections differ by client entity. The CySEC licence is under examination for voluntary renunciation, and withdrawal and inactivity fees can add to costs. |
| Most natural fit | Forex and CFD traders seeking MT4/MT5, account-specific pricing and 24/7 live chat. |
| Relevant account/platform setup | Standard starts at $20 on MT4, MT5 and the TIOmarkets app. Raw starts at $250 and is also available on MT4, MT5 and the app. Copy Trading uses MT5. |
| FxFind Rating | 8.03/10 |
View the FxFind rating breakdown
| Category | Score |
|---|---|
| Trust and Safety | 7.5/10 |
| Fees and Commissions | 8.8/10 |
| Deposits and Withdrawals | 8.5/10 |
| Tradable Instruments | 7.5/10 |
| Setup | 8.5/10 |
| Account Opening | 9.0/10 |
| Customer Support | 8.0/10 |
| Trading Conditions | 8.5/10 |
| Market Research and Education | 7.0/10 |
Headline spreads are only one part of the comparison. Account minimums, commissions, overnight swaps and non-trading fees also determine which pricing route suits an individual trader.
Pros
-
Standard and Nano accounts have a $20 minimum deposit; Raw starts at $250.
-
MT4 and MT5 are available on desktop, web and mobile, with desktop automation support.
-
24/7 live chat and funding methods that include cards, e-wallets, bank transfers and cryptocurrencies.
Cons
-
CySEC licence 429/23 is under examination for voluntary renunciation.
-
Withdrawal and currency conversion fees may apply; a $26 monthly inactivity fee applies after three months of dormancy.
-
Pricing and leverage differ across account types and legal entities.
TIOmarkets by Client Region and Legal Entity
Legal Entities by Client Region
| Client Location / Group | Contracting Entity | Regulator | Licence | What Changes for the Client |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| EU/EEA entity; licence under examination for voluntary renunciation | TioMarkets CY Ltd | CySEC | 429/23 (under examination for voluntary renunciation) | The licence is under examination for voluntary renunciation. The current main site lists UK, Seychelles and Mwali entities, so new EU onboarding under the Cyprus entity should not be assumed. Eligible retail clients of the CySEC/EU entity may be covered by the Investor Compensation Fund up to €20,000. |
| United Kingdom residents only | TIO Markets UK Ltd | FCA | 488900 | The UK entity accepts UK residents only and states that client funds are segregated. Eligible clients may receive FSCS protection up to £85,000. |
| International / Seychelles entity, subject to exclusions | TRADE I.O Ltd | FSA (Seychelles) | SD167 | The Seychelles framework applies. UK, EU and Australian retail protections and compensation schemes do not automatically apply; leverage, products and dispute routes may differ. |
Protection by Entity
Segregated client funds and negative balance protection are broker-wide features, but compensation arrangements vary by entity. The UK entity states that eligible clients have FSCS protection; eligible retail clients of the CySEC/EU entity may have ICF coverage. The international Seychelles entity does not automatically include either scheme.
Trading Costs by Account and Instrument
Representative Trading Costs
| Instrument | Spread Basis | Commission | Important Condition |
|---|---|---|---|
| EUR/USD | Broker-reported average: 1.4 pips; Standard advertised from 1.1 pips | Standard: $0; Raw and Nano: $6 per lot; VIP Black: $0 | Spreads float. Raw account spreads start from 0.0 pips; pricing is account-specific. |
| GBP/USD | Broker-reported average: 1.8 pips | Standard: $0; Raw and Nano: $6 per lot; VIP Black: $0 | Spreads float. The account pricing route affects the commission component. |
| Gold (XAU/USD) | Broker-reported average: 0.3 points | Account-dependent; see pricing model | Spread unit is points, not pips. |
| S&P 500 CFD | Broker-reported average: 1 points | Account-dependent; see pricing model | Spread unit is points, not pips. |
Commissions are quoted per lot, but the basis is not specified as per-side or round-turn. Standard and VIP Black have no commission, while Raw and Nano pair a stated $6-per-lot charge with lower starting spreads. Minimum deposits of $20 for Standard/Nano, $250 for Raw and $1,000 for VIP Black affect access to each pricing route.
Costs Outside the Trade
| Trader Behavior | Possible Cost | Broker Rule |
|---|---|---|
| Holding positions overnight | Swap charges | Overnight swap fees apply; an Islamic swap-free account is available on eligible instruments. |
| Leaving an account dormant | $26 per month (GBP 20) | Monthly inactivity fee applies after three months of account dormancy. |
| Withdrawing funds | Method- and amount-dependent fees | Withdrawal fees may apply. Card withdrawals below $20 incur a 5% fee; other methods are generally free above their stated minimum, though provider or method charges may apply. |
| Using a different account currency | Currency conversion fee | Currency conversion fees apply. |
| Depositing funds | Provider or payment-network charges | No broker fee under normal eligible funding conditions; provider fees may apply. |
Trading frequency and holding time affect direct trading costs. Dormancy, withdrawal method and currency conversion can add charges outside the trade.
Key Trade-Offs to Consider
Raw Spreads Come With a Commission and Higher Entry Minimum
Raw offers spreads from 0.0 pips and a $6-per-lot commission, with a $250 minimum deposit. Standard starts at $20, has spreads from 1.1 pips and charges no commission. Compare the spread and commission together rather than relying on the minimum spread alone; Raw’s higher minimum also limits access for smaller accounts.
Leverage Headlines Depend on the Instrument and Entity
TIOmarkets advertises leverage up to 1:500 in its core specifications, while the international Standard account reference gives 1:Unlimited for forex and commodities, 1:100 for indices, 1:20 for stocks and 1:10 for cryptocurrencies. Limits can fall with larger positions, volatility or news, and conditions differ by entity. High leverage magnifies exposure, so the relevant limits are those for the specific instrument and account, not a single broker-wide figure.
Regulatory Protections Are Not Uniform Across Regions
UK residents contract with the FCA-regulated UK entity, while international clients may fall under the Seychelles entity. The CySEC licence is under examination for voluntary renunciation, so new EU onboarding under that entity should not be assumed. Clients who require a particular compensation scheme or regulatory framework should consider the contracting entity as part of their decision.
Build a Trading Setup
Account and Platform Compatibility
| Account | Compatible Platforms | Pricing Model | Automation | Important Constraint | Natural Use Case |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Standard | MT4, MT5, TIOmarkets app | Spreads from 1.1 pips; $0 commission | MT4 Expert Advisors and MT5 Expert Advisors on desktop | $20 minimum deposit; MT5 leverage can be unlimited where eligible, otherwise entity-capped | Traders seeking a lower opening deposit and commission-free pricing |
| Nano | MT5, TIOmarkets app | Spreads from 0.6 pips; $6 per lot | MT5 Expert Advisors on desktop | $20 minimum deposit; leverage up to 1:500 | MT5 users comparing the Nano account’s stated spread and commission structure |
| Raw | MT4, MT5, TIOmarkets app | Spreads from 0.0 pips; $6 per lot | MT4 and MT5 Expert Advisors on desktop | $250 minimum deposit; leverage up to 1:500 | Active traders comparing a raw-spread-plus-commission model |
| VIP Black | MT4, MT5, TIOmarkets app | Spreads from 0.3 pips; $0 commission | MT4 and MT5 Expert Advisors on desktop | $1,000 minimum deposit; leverage up to 1:500 | Traders who meet the higher minimum and prefer no commission |
| Copy Trading | MT5 | Follows underlying account pricing | Automated replication of selected signal providers | Minimum deposit, leverage and spread depend on the underlying account | Clients seeking a copy-trading setup |
| PAMM | MT4, MT5 | Follows the master account's Standard, Raw or VIP-style pricing | Manager/master-account dependent | Minimum deposit and spread depend on the strategy or master account | Clients using a PAMM investment or management structure |
Platform-Specific Differences
MT4 and MT5 are available in desktop, web and mobile versions. MT4 supports MQL4 Expert Advisors on desktop/VPS environments; MT5 supports MQL5 Expert Advisors, Strategy Tester and MQL5 automation on desktop/VPS. Browser and mobile versions are primarily for trading and monitoring, not full EA development and testing.
Practical Setup Assessment
Manual traders can use MT4 or MT5 on desktop, web or mobile. Both platforms support desktop EAs for automated strategies, but the broker does not offer VPS hosting. API trading is available, copy trading is MT5-based, and PAMM users can use MT4 or MT5.
Trading Conditions and Position Management
Entering the Market
TIOmarkets is an execution-only CFD broker. Orders are executed at the best market price available, so favorable or unfavorable slippage may occur. Scalping, hedging and news trading are allowed. The minimum lot size is 0.01.
Leverage
| Market | Maximum Retail Leverage | Professional / Other Eligible Leverage | What Determines It |
|---|---|---|---|
| Forex | 1:Unlimited | - | International Standard account; per-instrument limits apply. Maximum can fall at larger position sizes, during volatility/news or under another legal entity. |
| Indices | 1:100 | - | International Standard account; per-instrument limits apply. Maximum can fall at larger position sizes, during volatility/news or under another legal entity. |
| Commodities | 1:Unlimited | - | International Standard account; per-instrument limits apply. Maximum can fall at larger position sizes, during volatility/news or under another legal entity. |
| Stocks | 1:20 | - | International offering; leverage and product treatment can vary by instrument, platform, account type or legal entity. |
| Cryptocurrencies | 1:10 | - | International offering; crypto access and leverage/product treatment vary by entity, instrument, platform or account type. |
Account conditions separately state leverage up to 1:500 for Nano, Raw and VIP Black, and unlimited leverage on MT5 Standard where eligible. These are not universal instrument limits; the applicable entity and instrument schedule determine the exposure available.
Margin Calls and Stop-Outs
The margin call level is 100%. Automatic position liquidation applies when margin falls to the 30% stop-out level.
Trading Restrictions
| Trading Activity | Status | Important Conditions |
|---|---|---|
| Scalping | Allowed | Subject to the broker’s current instrument, account and legal-entity trading rules. |
| Hedging | Allowed | Subject to the broker’s current instrument, account and legal-entity trading rules. |
| News trading | Allowed | Subject to the broker’s current instrument, account and legal-entity trading rules. |
| API trading | Available | Subject to the broker’s current instrument, account and legal-entity trading rules. |
| Expert Advisors | Supported | MT4/MQL4 and MT5/MQL5 automation is desktop/VPS-centric; TIOmarkets does not offer VPS hosting. |
Tradable Markets: Range and Restrictions
| Asset Class | Approx. Instruments | What Is Notable | Main Restriction / Gap |
|---|---|---|---|
| Forex | 70+ | Margin FX trading; swaps may apply | Maximum can fall at larger position sizes, during volatility/news, or under another legal entity. No separate professional/eligible-client leverage tier is publicly stated for this offering. |
| Indices | 16 | Cash- and futures-referenced index derivatives | Maximum can fall at larger position sizes, during volatility/news, or under another legal entity. No separate professional/eligible-client leverage tier is publicly stated for this offering. |
| Commodities | 7 | Spot- and futures-referenced commodity derivatives | Maximum can fall at larger position sizes, during volatility/news, or under another legal entity. No separate professional/eligible-client leverage tier is publicly stated for this offering. |
| Stocks | 800+ | Share CFDs; no ownership or voting rights | Leverage and product treatment can vary by instrument, platform, account type or legal entity; exact conditions depend on the applicable schedule. |
| Cryptocurrencies | 39 | Crypto access varies by entity and jurisdiction | Leverage and product treatment can vary by instrument, platform, account type or legal entity; exact conditions depend on the applicable schedule. |
| Bonds | Not Offered | - | - |
| Other | Not Offered | - | - |
Stocks are offered as CFDs and confer no ownership or voting rights. Instrument access and leverage are not uniform across the international offering.
Opening, Funding, and Withdrawing From an Account
Account Opening and Verification
TIOmarkets requires KYC verification. Standard and Nano accounts have a $20 minimum deposit; Raw requires $250 and VIP Black $1,000. Copy Trading and PAMM minimums depend on the underlying account or strategy/master account. Residents of Belgium, the United States, North Korea, Afghanistan, Iran, Iraq, Sudan, Syria and Palestine are restricted.
Deposit Methods
| Method | Deposit Minimum | Broker Fee | Expected Arrival | Important Restriction |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bitcoin | $20 | No broker fee under normal eligible funding conditions; provider fees may apply | usually Instant | Send BTC only to the Bitcoin address and network shown in the deposit instructions. Incorrectly routed transfers may be irreversible. |
| Ethereum | $20 | No broker fee under normal eligible funding conditions; provider fees may apply | usually Instant | Send ETH only using the network shown in the deposit instructions. Do not use another Ethereum-compatible or Layer-2 network unless explicitly supported. |
| Litecoin | $20 | No broker fee under normal eligible funding conditions; provider fees may apply | usually Instant | Send LTC only to the Litecoin address and network shown in the deposit instructions. Incorrectly routed transfers may be irreversible. |
| Mastercard | $20 | No broker fee under normal eligible funding conditions; provider fees may apply | usually Instant | Your card must support online payments and be accepted by the broker. Issuer, country, currency and authentication limits may apply. |
| Ripple | $20 | No broker fee under normal eligible funding conditions; provider fees may apply | usually Instant | For XRP deposits, use the address shown and include the destination tag or memo when provided. Missing or incorrect tags may delay or prevent crediting. |
| Skrill | $20 | No broker fee under normal eligible funding conditions; provider fees may apply | usually Instant | An eligible Skrill account is required. Country availability, account verification and transaction limits may apply. |
| Solana | $20 | No broker fee under normal eligible funding conditions; provider fees may apply | usually Instant | Send SOL only to the Solana address and network shown in the deposit instructions. Incorrectly routed transfers may be irreversible. |
| Tether | $20 | No broker fee under normal eligible funding conditions; provider fees may apply | usually Instant | USDT is available on multiple networks. Use only the exact network and address shown in the deposit instructions; a network mismatch may result in permanent loss. |
| USD Coin | $20 | No broker fee under normal eligible funding conditions; provider fees may apply | usually Instant | USDC is available on multiple networks. Use only the exact network and address shown in the deposit instructions; a network mismatch may result in permanent loss. |
| Visa | $20 | No broker fee under normal eligible funding conditions; provider fees may apply | usually Instant | Your card must support online payments and be accepted by the broker. Issuer, country, currency and authentication limits may apply. |
| Wire Transfer | $20 | No broker fee under normal eligible funding conditions; provider fees may apply | same day to 5 business days | Use the exact beneficiary, bank details and payment reference provided. Intermediary bank fees, currency conversion and processing delays may apply. |
Withdrawal Methods
| Method | Withdrawal Minimum | Broker Fee | Expected Arrival | Important Restriction |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bitcoin | $20 or currency equivalent | Generally free above method minimum; provider/method charges may apply | Usually instant to 1 business day plus network confirmation | Use a valid Bitcoin address and supported network; crypto withdrawals are irreversible. |
| Ethereum | $20 or currency equivalent | Generally free above method minimum; provider/method charges may apply | Usually instant to 1 business day plus network confirmation | Use the exact supported network and receiving address; other EVM networks should not be assumed to be accepted. |
| Litecoin | $20 or currency equivalent | Generally free above method minimum; provider/method charges may apply | Usually instant to 1 business day plus network confirmation | Use a valid Litecoin address and supported network; crypto withdrawals are irreversible. |
| Mastercard | $20 / €20 / £20 / AUD 30 / CAD 30 / ZAR 500 / AED 70 | Free at/above method minimum, card withdrawal below $20 - 5% fee | Usually same day; card issuer can take up to 5 working days | Available only through supported card-payout or refund routes; issuer and regional restrictions apply. |
| Ripple | $20 or currency equivalent | Generally free above method minimum; provider/method charges may apply | Usually instant to 1 business day plus network confirmation | Use the correct XRP address and destination tag or memo when required. |
| Skrill | $20 or currency equivalent | Generally free above method minimum; provider/method charges may apply | Usually instant to 1 business day | An eligible Skrill account is required; verification, country and wallet limits apply. |
| Solana | $20 or currency equivalent | Generally free above method minimum; provider/method charges may apply | Usually instant to 1 business day plus network confirmation | Use a valid Solana address on the supported network; crypto withdrawals are irreversible. |
| Tether | $20 or currency equivalent | Generally free above method minimum; provider/method charges may apply | Usually instant to 1 business day plus network confirmation | USDT uses multiple networks; choose the exact supported network or funds may be lost. |
| USD Coin | $20 or currency equivalent | Generally free above method minimum; provider/method charges may apply | Processed within 1 business day; blockchain/provider settlement time may be additional | USDC uses multiple networks; choose the exact supported network or funds may be lost. |
| Visa | $20 / €20 / £20 / AUD 30 / CAD 30 / ZAR 500 / AED 70 | Free at/above method minimum, card withdrawal below $20 - 5% fee | Usually same day; card issuer can take up to 5 working days | Available only through supported card-payout or refund routes; issuer and regional restrictions apply. |
| Wire Transfer | $20 or currency equivalent | Generally free above method minimum; provider/method charges may apply | About 3–5 working days | Enter bank, recipient and SWIFT/BIC details exactly; fees and processing delays may apply. |
Payment Rules
Card deposits are typically instant, while bank-wire deposits can take 1–5 business days. Card and bank-wire withdrawals are generally processed in 3–5 business days; card issuers can take up to five working days. Cryptocurrency transfers require the correct network and address; XRP deposits or withdrawals may also require a destination tag or memo.
Customer Support
| Route | Access | Hours | Human / Automated | Languages / Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Live Chat | Live chat | 24/7 | Human / agent-assisted | Language not listed |
| [email protected] | Messages accepted 24/7; replies generally within hours and up to one business day during busy periods | Human / agent-assisted | Language not listed; asynchronous | |
| Call back form | Callback request form | Requests accepted 24/7; reviewed during business hours | Human callback / asynchronous | Regional contact conditions may apply |
| FAQ | Self-service | 24/7 | Automated / self-service | Content and language vary by site |
Customer feedback often describes support as practical, helpful and prompt. Less frequent complaints concern withdrawals that are difficult to resolve and problems obtaining effective help through direct channels.
Research, Trading Tools, and Education
| User Need | Available Resources | Provider | Access Requirement | Depth / Limitation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Follow scheduled economic events | Economic Calendar | TIOmarkets; underlying data vendor not identified | Full-access and login requirements are not specified universally; availability may vary by entity and platform. | Includes scheduled macro events with actual, forecast and previous data; it cannot capture unscheduled news or every market-moving event. |
| Review market commentary and headlines | Market Analysis; Market News | First-party TIOmarkets analysis; news-feed provider not identified | Public-versus-login access is not specified universally; availability may vary by entity and platform. | Commentary coverage and publishing frequency vary by market and region. News coverage, latency and provider mix vary. |
| Assess positioning and relative currency strength | Market Sentiment; Currency Strength | TIOmarkets sentiment/positioning tool and dashboard/derived FX data | Broker or platform access may be required for sentiment; currency-strength access and advanced features vary by entity, platform and account tier. | Sentiment representativeness depends on sample, source coverage and update cadence. Currency-strength results depend on basket composition and calculation window. |
| Build foundational knowledge | Articles; Getting started guide | TIOmarkets | Access conditions are not stated as a single universal rule; availability may vary by account, platform, region or login status. | Coverage, depth and update frequency vary by topic/resource; the material is informational rather than personalised advice. |
Who TIOmarkets Fits
| Trader Profile | Why It May Suit Them | Main Reservation |
|---|---|---|
| Forex and CFD traders comparing spread and commission models | Standard, Nano, Raw and VIP Black offer different starting spreads, commissions and minimum deposits. | Costs depend on the account route, instrument and any applicable swap or non-trading fees. |
| MT4/MT5 desktop automation users | Both platforms support desktop Expert Advisors; MT5 also includes Strategy Tester and MQL5 automation. | Full automation and testing are desktop/VPS-centric, and TIOmarkets does not offer VPS hosting. |
| Traders seeking copy or managed-account structures | Copy Trading is available on MT5, and PAMM supports MT4 and MT5. | Copy-trading terms follow the underlying account; PAMM terms depend on the selected manager or master account. |
| Clients whose choice depends on regulatory protection | The UK entity is FCA-regulated and states FSCS protection for eligible clients; eligible CySEC/EU retail clients may have ICF coverage. | The Cyprus licence is under examination for voluntary renunciation, while international clients may contract with the Seychelles entity without automatic UK/EU compensation protections. |
Before you deposit
Key Conditions to Verify Before Funding
Contracting entity Tap to read the check Tap to collapse
Identify the entity serving your account. The UK entity accepts UK residents only; the international Seychelles framework does not automatically include UK or EU retail protections.
Cyprus licence status Tap to read the check Tap to collapse
CySEC licence 429/23 is under examination for voluntary renunciation, so new EU onboarding under the Cyprus entity should not be assumed.
Account minimum and pricing Tap to read the check Tap to collapse
Standard and Nano start at $20, Raw at $250 and VIP Black at $1,000; compare the spread and commission structure for your chosen account.
Withdrawal charges Tap to read the check Tap to collapse
Withdrawal fees may apply. Card withdrawals below $20 incur a 5% fee, and provider or method charges may also apply.
Dormancy and conversion fees Tap to read the check Tap to collapse
A $26 monthly inactivity fee (GBP 20) applies after three months of dormancy, and currency conversion fees apply.
FxFind's Assessment on TIOmarkets
TIOmarkets offers several account pricing routes: commission-free Standard and VIP Black accounts, and Raw and Nano options pairing lower starting spreads with a stated per-lot commission. MT4 and MT5 support, copy trading and 24/7 live chat are also available to forex and CFD traders. The trade-offs include entity-specific protections, leverage that can differ by instrument and account, and possible withdrawal or dormancy charges. The setup is relevant to traders who can choose an account around their trading style and accept the legal entity available in their region. Those requiring a particular compensation scheme, consistent protections across regions or a withdrawal route without possible fees may prefer a different entity or broker structure.
Review method: FxFind's assessment uses broker product and contractual information, entity and regulatory records, structured market and account comparisons, and customer-service themes. See the FxFind Broker Review Methodology for scoring criteria and weightings.
Questions Readers Usually Have About TIOmarkets
Which TIOmarkets entity serves UK and international clients?
TIO Markets UK Ltd accepts UK residents only and is regulated by the FCA under licence 488900. International clients may fall under TRADE I.O Ltd, regulated by the Seychelles FSA under licence SD167, subject to exclusions. The Cyprus licence is under examination for voluntary renunciation.
What is the minimum deposit for TIOmarkets?
Standard and Nano accounts have a $20 minimum deposit. Raw requires $250, while VIP Black requires $1,000. Copy Trading and PAMM minimums depend on the underlying account or selected strategy/master account.
How do TIOmarkets' Raw and Standard accounts differ?
Standard spreads start from 1.1 pips with $0 commission and a $20 minimum deposit. Raw spreads start from 0.0 pips, carry a stated $6-per-lot commission and require $250. The commission basis is not specified as per-side or round-turn.
Does TIOmarkets support MT4 Expert Advisors and API trading?
MT4 supports MQL4 Expert Advisors on desktop/VPS environments, while MT5 supports MQL5 automation and Strategy Tester on desktop/VPS. TIOmarkets does not offer VPS hosting. API trading is available.
What fees can apply when withdrawing from TIOmarkets?
Withdrawal fees may apply, as may provider or method charges. Card withdrawals below $20 incur a 5% fee; at or above the method minimum, card withdrawals are free under the stated schedule. Card and bank-wire withdrawals are generally processed in 3–5 business days, while card issuers can take up to five working days.
Does TIOmarkets charge an inactivity fee?
Yes. A monthly fee of $26 (GBP 20) applies after three months of account dormancy.
What leverage does TIOmarkets offer?
Leverage depends on account, instrument and entity. The international Standard account reference gives 1:Unlimited for forex and commodities, 1:100 for indices, 1:20 for stocks and 1:10 for cryptocurrencies; position size, volatility, news conditions and legal entity can lower the maximum. Account conditions separately state up to 1:500 for Nano, Raw and VIP Black, and unlimited leverage on MT5 Standard where eligible.