Fx Find

TRADE.com Review 2026

Updated 30 Sep 2026

Desk score

8.0/10
  • TRADE.com by Client Region and Legal Entity 8.0
  • Trading Costs by Account and Instrument 7.8
  • Build a Trading Setup 8.5
  • Trading Conditions and Position Management 8.0
  • Tradable Markets: Range and Restrictions 8.0
  • Customer Support 8.0
  • Research, Trading Tools, and Education 7.0
On this page

The TRADE.com Decision Map

Decision QuestionFxFind Finding
Main reason to consider itAccess to a range of CFDs through TRADE.com’s platforms, including MT5, alongside research tools, copy trading and social trading.
Main limitationThe contracting entity determines eligibility, protections and leverage. Account tiers also have different deposit requirements and EUR/USD spreads.
Most natural fitIntermediate traders seeking a proprietary interface, MT5 access and varied CFD markets who can choose an account and entity suited to their needs.
Relevant account/platform setupSilver, Gold, Platinum and Exclusive tiers; TRADE App, WebTrader and MetaTrader 5.
FxFind Rating7.96/10
View the FxFind rating breakdown
CategoryScore
Trust and Safety8.0/10
Fees and Commissions7.8/10
Deposits and Withdrawals8.0/10
Tradable Instruments8.0/10
Setup8.5/10
Account Opening8.5/10
Customer Support8.0/10
Trading Conditions8.0/10
Market Research and Education7.0/10

Account and entity terms shape the offering, so compare the specific account and contracting company as well as the platform.

Pros
  • Offers the TRADE App, WebTrader and MetaTrader 5, as well as copy trading, social trading and VPS hosting.
  • Provides access to several CFD asset classes and integrated market research resources.
  • Lists segregated client funds and negative balance protection.
Cons
  • Deposit requirements and EUR/USD spread terms differ by account tier.
  • A monthly maintenance fee of $50 applies after three months of account dormancy.
  • Protections and leverage depend on the legal entity serving the client.

TRADE.com by Client Region and Legal Entity

8.0/10

Legal Entities by Client Region

Client Location / GroupContracting EntityRegulatorLicenceWhat Changes for the Client
EEA / CyprusTrade Capital Markets (TCM) LtdCySEC227/14The Cyprus/EEA MiFID framework applies. Retail leverage and product rules, investor protections and complaint arrangements differ from those of offshore entities; compensation eligibility depends on the entity and client.
United KingdomTrade Capital UK (TCUK) LtdFCA738538The UK FCA framework applies. Retail leverage and product rules, client-money safeguards, and complaint or compensation routes differ from those of offshore entities; eligibility rules apply.
United StatesTrade Capital Markets North America LLC / US group entityFINRACRD 316822US broker-dealer and securities rules apply. SIPC protection may cover eligible securities accounts but does not protect against market losses.
International / Mauritius entity (subject to exclusions)Lead Capital Global LtdFSC (Mauritius)C119023948The local FSC Mauritius framework applies. UK, EU and Australian retail protections and compensation schemes do not automatically apply; leverage, products and dispute routes may differ.
United StatesTrade Capital Markets North America LLC / US group entitySECCRD 316822US broker-dealer and securities rules apply. SIPC protection may cover eligible securities accounts but does not protect against market losses.

Protection by Entity

Eligible retail clients under the CySEC entity may be covered by the Investor Compensation Fund (ICF) up to €20,000. The global Mauritius entity has no investor compensation scheme. SIPC protection may apply to eligible US securities accounts, but does not cover market losses. TRADE.com also lists client-fund segregation and negative balance protection; these arrangements are not interchangeable and depend on the entity.

Trading Costs by Account and Instrument

7.8/10

Representative Trading Costs

InstrumentSpread BasisCommissionImportant Condition
EUR/USDBroker-reported average: 0.95 pipsYes; rate and charging basis are not specified.Account terms list separate EUR/USD spreads: Silver about 1.9 pips, Gold about 1.4 pips, Platinum about 1.0 pip and Exclusive about 0.8 pip.
GBP/USDBroker-reported average: 1.1 pipsYes; rate and charging basis are not specified.Account-specific figures are not provided for this instrument.
Gold (XAU/USD)Broker-reported average: 0.5 pointsYes; rate and charging basis are not specified.The spread is expressed in points, not pips.
S&P 500 CFDBroker-reported average: 0.8 pointsYes; rate and charging basis are not specified.The spread is expressed in points, not pips.

The account-tier EUR/USD figures and broker-reported average are separate pricing references, not a single spread applicable to every client. Since the commission rate and charging basis—per side or round turn—are not specified, the spread alone does not show the full transaction cost.

Costs Outside the Trade

Trader BehaviorPossible CostBroker Rule
Holding a position overnightSwap or financing chargeOvernight swap fees apply.
Leaving an account dormant$50 monthly maintenance feeDeducted after three months of account dormancy.
Trading in a currency different from the account currencyCurrency conversion feeA currency conversion fee applies; the rate is not specified.
DepositingNo broker deposit feeDeposit fees are listed as none; external-provider charges are not specified.
WithdrawingNo broker withdrawal feeWithdrawal fees are listed as none; external-provider fees may apply.

Trading frequency, overnight positions and account dormancy affect costs beyond the spread. The absence of broker deposit and withdrawal fees does not rule out charges from payment providers.

Key Trade-Offs to Consider

Broad CFD access, with the legal entity setting the framework

TRADE.com offers several asset classes through entities regulated in Cyprus, the UK, Mauritius and the US. The client’s region and contracting entity determine the applicable protections, product rules and leverage. This is particularly relevant when comparing leverage or compensation arrangements, as the United States is also among the listed restricted countries.

Tiered EUR/USD pricing requires higher deposits at higher tiers

The account terms pair tighter EUR/USD spreads with higher minimum deposits: Silver starts at $100, while Gold, Platinum and Exclusive require $10,000, $50,000 and $100,000 respectively. Compare the spread terms with planned funding and trading activity before choosing a higher tier. The commission rate is not specified, so spreads alone do not show total cost.

MT5 supports automation, but API trading is unavailable

MetaTrader 5 supports Expert Advisors, MQL5 and desktop/VPS automation; the TRADE App and WebTrader are separate mobile and browser options. TRADE.com does not offer API trading. Traders who need custom MT5 automation can use the desktop or VPS route, while those requiring broker API access will need another setup.

Build a Trading Setup

8.5/10

Account and Platform Compatibility

AccountCompatible PlatformsPricing ModelAutomationImportant ConstraintNatural Use Case
SilverTRADE.com web/mobile; TradingView toolsEUR/USD about 1.9 pipsNot specified by account tierMinimum deposit: $100. Leverage depends on entity and product.Lower-entry tier within the stated account range.
GoldTRADE.com web/mobile; TradingView toolsEUR/USD about 1.4 pipsNot specified by account tierMinimum deposit: $10,000. Leverage depends on entity and product.Higher-funding tier with a tighter stated EUR/USD spread than Silver.
PlatinumTRADE.com web/mobile; TradingView toolsEUR/USD about 1.0 pipNot specified by account tierMinimum deposit: $50,000. Leverage depends on entity and product.Higher-funding tier with a tighter stated EUR/USD spread than Gold.
ExclusiveTRADE.com web/mobile; TradingView toolsEUR/USD about 0.8 pipNot specified by account tierMinimum deposit: $100,000. Leverage depends on entity and product.Highest stated funding tier, with tiered service and pricing.

MetaTrader 5 is also available as a TRADE.com platform option, but these account conditions do not assign it to a particular tier. The table covers the stated TRADE.com web/mobile and TradingView-tools setup, not a separate MT5 pricing schedule.

Platform-Specific Differences

PlatformWebDesktopMobileAutomationMain Limitation
TRADE AppNo — as named mobile appNo — as named mobile appYes — mobile appNot documented as a user-programmable algorithmic engineMobile-specific interface; advanced programmable automation, if offered by the broker, is handled through another platform or API.
WebTraderYes — browserNo native install — browserYes — mobile browser where responsiveNot documented as a user-programmable algorithmic engineBrowser-focused platform; native desktop installation and programmable automation should not be assumed.
MetaTrader 5Yes — MetaTrader 5 WebTerminalYes — desktop terminalYes — iOS/AndroidExpert Advisors (MQL5), Strategy Tester and MQL5 automation on desktop/VPSCustom-code development and testing are desktop/VPS-centric; web and mobile versions primarily support trading and monitoring.

Practical Setup Assessment

The TRADE App and browser-based WebTrader provide mobile and web routes for manual trading. MT5 supports Expert Advisors and strategy testing on desktop or VPS, and TRADE.com offers VPS hosting. Copy trading and social trading are also available; API trading is not.

Trading Conditions and Position Management

8.0/10

Entering the Market

Favorable or unfavorable slippage may occur in fast-moving, volatile or low-liquidity conditions. The minimum trade size is 0.01 lot. TRADE.com permits scalping, hedging and news trading.

Leverage

MarketMaximum Retail LeverageProfessional / Other Eligible LeverageWhat Determines It
Forex1:30-EU retail CFD caps; entity varies. Maximum can fall at larger position sizes, during volatility or news, or under another legal entity.
Indices1:20-EU retail CFD caps; entity varies. Maximum can fall at larger position sizes, during volatility or news, or under another legal entity.
Commodities1:20-EU retail CFD caps; entity varies. Maximum can fall at larger position sizes, during volatility or news, or under another legal entity.
Stocks1:5-EU retail CFD caps; entity varies. Maximum can fall at larger position sizes, during volatility or news, or under another legal entity.
Bonds1:5-EU retail CFD caps; entity varies. Maximum can fall at larger position sizes, during volatility or news, or under another legal entity.
Cryptocurrencies1:2-EU retail CFD caps; entity varies. Crypto access and leverage vary by entity and jurisdiction.
Other1:5-EU retail CFD caps; entity varies. Maximum can fall at larger position sizes, during volatility or news, or under another legal entity.

The headline maximum for offshore entities is 1:300, while EU/UK retail accounts under CySEC/FCA are restricted to 1:30. The asset-class limits above are EU retail CFD caps; the applicable terms depend on the entity and product.

Margin Calls and Stop-Outs

The margin call level is 100% and the stop-out margin level is 50%. These thresholds determine the account’s available equity requirements as positions move against it.

Trading Restrictions

Trading ActivityStatusImportant Conditions
ScalpingAllowedSubject to the broker’s current instrument, account and legal-entity trading rules.
HedgingAllowedSubject to the broker’s current instrument, account and legal-entity trading rules.
News tradingAllowedSubject to the broker’s current instrument, account and legal-entity trading rules.
API tradingNoSubject to the broker’s current instrument, account and legal-entity trading rules.

Tradable Markets: Range and Restrictions

8.0/10

Asset ClassApprox. InstrumentsWhat Is NotableMain Restriction / Gap
Forex55Margin FX trading; swaps may applyMaximum can fall at larger position sizes, during volatility/news or under another legal entity. No separate professional/eligible-client leverage tier is publicly stated for this offering.
Indices26Cash- and futures-referenced index derivativesMaximum can fall at larger position sizes, during volatility/news or under another legal entity. No separate professional/eligible-client leverage tier is publicly stated for this offering.
Commodities16Spot- and futures-referenced commodity derivativesMaximum can fall at larger position sizes, during volatility/news or under another legal entity. No separate professional/eligible-client leverage tier is publicly stated for this offering.
Stocks2,000Share CFDs; no ownership or voting rightsMaximum can fall at larger position sizes, during volatility/news or under another legal entity. No separate professional/eligible-client leverage tier is publicly stated for this offering.
Bonds6Bond/rates derivatives rather than cash bondsMaximum can fall at larger position sizes, during volatility/news or under another legal entity. No separate professional/eligible-client leverage tier is publicly stated for this offering.
Cryptocurrencies12Crypto access varies by entity and jurisdictionMaximum can fall at larger position sizes, during volatility/news or under another legal entity. No separate professional/eligible-client leverage tier is publicly stated for this offering.
Other50+ETFs, futures, options and other marketsMaximum can fall at larger position sizes, during volatility/news or under another legal entity. No separate professional/eligible-client leverage tier is publicly stated for this offering.

Share exposure is through CFDs rather than ownership of the underlying shares, so it carries no ownership or voting rights. Crypto market access also depends on the entity and jurisdiction.

Opening, Funding, and Withdrawing From an Account

Account Opening and Verification

TRADE.com requires KYC verification. Its account options are Silver, Gold, Platinum and Exclusive, with minimum deposits of $100, $10,000, $50,000 and $100,000 respectively. An Islamic swap-free account is also available with a $100 minimum deposit. Country eligibility is restricted, and the account’s entity determines the applicable framework.

Deposit Methods

MethodDeposit MinimumBroker FeeExpected ArrivalImportant Restriction
Giropay€100No broker deposit feeInstantGiropay has been discontinued and is no longer available for new payments. Choose another method if it still appears in a legacy listing.
Mastercard€100No broker deposit feeInstantThe card must support online payments and be accepted by the broker. Issuer, country, currency and authentication limits may apply.
PayPal€100No broker deposit feeInstantAn eligible PayPal account in a supported country is required. Currency, account status and payment-feature availability may vary.
Skrill€100No broker deposit feeInstantAn eligible Skrill account is required. Country availability, account verification and transaction limits may apply.
Sofort€100No broker deposit feeInstantSOFORT is no longer available as a standalone payment method and has been consolidated into Klarna. Use Klarna or another available option.
Visa€100No broker deposit feeInstantThe card must support online payments and be accepted by the broker. Issuer, country, currency and authentication limits may apply.

Withdrawal Methods

MethodWithdrawal MinimumBroker FeeExpected ArrivalImportant Restriction
GiropayNo broker minimum ($0)No broker withdrawal fee, external-provider fees may applyUsually within 24 hours to 3 days depending payment providerDiscontinued since June 2024; not a current withdrawal method.
MastercardNo broker minimum ($0)No broker withdrawal fee, external-provider fees may applyUp to about 3 daysAvailable only through supported card-payout or refund routes; issuer and regional restrictions apply.
PayPalNo broker minimum ($0)No broker withdrawal fee, external-provider fees may applyUp to about 3 daysAn eligible PayPal account is required; country, verification, currency and account limits apply.
SkrillNo broker minimum ($0)No broker withdrawal fee, external-provider fees may applyUp to about 3 daysAn eligible Skrill account is required; verification, country and wallet limits may apply.
SofortNo broker minimum ($0)No broker withdrawal fee, external-provider fees may applyUp to about 3 daysDiscontinued as a standalone method since March 2025; not a current withdrawal option.
VisaNo broker minimum ($0)No broker withdrawal fee, external-provider fees may applyUp to about 3 daysAvailable only through supported card-payout or refund routes; issuer and regional restrictions apply.

Card and e-wallet deposits are instant; bank transfers take 1–5 business days. Card and e-wallet withdrawals take 1–3 business days, while bank withdrawals can take up to 5 business days. Bank transfers are not included in the method-specific tables above.

Customer Support

8.0/10

RouteAccessHoursHuman / AutomatedLanguages / Conditions
Live ChatLive Chat5 days/week; exact hours not publicly listedHuman / agent-assisted if availableMultilingual (2+); exact languages not listed
Email[email protected]Sun 22:00–Fri 22:00 GMTHuman / agent-assistedMultilingual (2+); exact languages not listed; asynchronous
WhatsAppWhatsAppOverall support hours applyHuman / messaging supportMultilingual (2+); exact languages not listed
Enquiry FormEnquiry FormSubmission 24/7; human follow-upHuman follow-up / asynchronousMultilingual (2+); exact languages not listed; verification may be required

Customer feedback is mixed. Some users report prompt, convenient access to chat or phone support, while others describe inconsistent account-manager assistance, unclear communication and recurring problems with follow-through.

Research, Trading Tools, and Education

7.0/10

User NeedAvailable ResourcesProviderAccess RequirementDepth / Limitation
Market context and analysisMarket research, trading ideas, trading signals and market sentimentTrading Central / TRADE.com; Trading Central – Featured Ideas for trading ideasIntegrated Trading Central resources require a TRADE.com account/platform; no extra Trading Central cost is stated.Analyst or fundamental research, setups and directional signals cover selected instruments and timeframes. Signals can expire quickly; sentiment representativeness depends on sample size, source coverage and update cadence. These resources are not personalised advice.
Economic eventsEconomic calendarTrading Central / TRADE.comThe integrated Trading Central calendar requires a TRADE.com account/platform; separate calendar information may also be publicly visible.Includes scheduled events with actual, forecast and previous data, but cannot capture unscheduled news or every market-moving event.
Charting and price monitoringPrice chartsTRADE.com WebTrader / platform chartsTRADE.com WebTrader/platform accessChart depth depends on timeframe, data feed and platform features.
Structured learningVideo coursesBroker / platform provider not separately identified in current public documentation.Access conditions are not stated as a single universal rule; availability may vary by account, platform, region or login status.Coverage, depth and update frequency vary by topic/resource; the material is informational rather than personalised advice.

Who TRADE.com Fits

Trader ProfileWhy It May Suit ThemMain Reservation
Intermediate CFD trader seeking one broker for several marketsTRADE.com covers forex, stocks, indices, ETFs, commodities, cryptocurrencies, bonds and other markets through a proprietary platform and MT5.Market access, leverage and protections depend on the entity and jurisdiction.
MT5 user running custom strategiesMT5 supports Expert Advisors, MQL5 and Strategy Tester on desktop/VPS; VPS hosting is available.TRADE.com does not offer API trading, and custom development and testing are desktop/VPS-centric.
Trader prioritising a lower stated EUR/USD spreadPlatinum and Exclusive accounts state lower EUR/USD spreads than Silver and Gold.These tiers require $50,000 and $100,000 minimum deposits respectively; commission details are not specified.
Trader seeking swap-free termsAn Islamic account is available as a Sharia-compliant, swap-free option.Its stated minimum deposit is $100; the account eliminates overnight interest charges.

Before you deposit

Key Conditions to Verify Before Funding

Contracting entity and country eligibility Tap to read the check Tap to collapse

The entity determines regulatory protections and trading rules. TRADE.com lists Japan, Canada, Spain, Belarus, Belgium, Russia and the United States as restricted countries; the United States also appears in its regulatory entity information.

Account tier and minimum deposit Tap to read the check Tap to collapse

Minimum deposits are $100 for Silver, $10,000 for Gold, $50,000 for Platinum and $100,000 for Exclusive. Compare each tier’s EUR/USD spread terms with its funding threshold.

Payment methods that are no longer current Tap to read the check Tap to collapse

Giropay has been discontinued, and Sofort is no longer offered as a standalone method. Its appearance in a legacy listing does not make it a usable payment option.

Dormant-account and non-trading charges Tap to read the check Tap to collapse

A $50 monthly maintenance fee is deducted after three months of account dormancy. Overnight swaps and currency conversion fees also apply.

FxFind's Assessment on TRADE.com

TRADE.com combines a range of CFD markets with proprietary platforms and MT5, including desktop/VPS automation. The terms are layered: account tiers have different funding thresholds and EUR/USD spreads, and the contracting entity determines leverage, eligibility and protections. Intermediate traders seeking several CFD markets and willing to select a specific account and entity may find this setup relevant. Key considerations include the unspecified commission rate, overnight and currency-conversion costs, and the $50 monthly dormancy fee after three months. Traders requiring API access, a single pricing schedule or a particular compensation framework may prefer a different setup. The practical terms depend on the client’s jurisdiction, account and trading needs.

Review method: This assessment uses FxFind category scores, broker product and pricing information, regulatory and entity details, platform and market specifications, payment terms, and customer-opinion themes. See the FxFind Broker Review Methodology for scoring criteria and weightings.

Questions Readers Usually Have About TRADE.com

Which entity serves TRADE.com clients?

TRADE.com’s structure includes Trade Capital Markets (TCM) Ltd under CySEC for EEA/Cyprus clients, Trade Capital UK (TCUK) Ltd under the FCA for UK clients, Lead Capital Global Ltd under the FSC Mauritius framework for international clients subject to exclusions, and a US group entity. The applicable entity determines the client’s regulatory framework and protections.

What is TRADE.com’s minimum deposit?

The stated minimum deposits are $100 for Silver, $10,000 for Gold, $50,000 for Platinum and $100,000 for Exclusive. The Islamic account also has a $100 minimum deposit. Deposit methods in the payment table have a separate €100 minimum.

Does TRADE.com offer 1:300 leverage?

Offshore entities offer leverage up to 1:300. EU/UK retail accounts under CySEC/FCA are restricted to 1:30. Leverage can also depend on asset class, position size, market conditions and legal entity.

Which trading platforms does TRADE.com offer?

TRADE.com offers the TRADE App, WebTrader and MetaTrader 5. MT5 supports Expert Advisors and MQL5 automation on desktop or VPS; API trading is unavailable.

How do the account tiers affect EUR/USD spreads?

Stated EUR/USD spreads are about 1.9 pips for Silver, 1.4 pips for Gold, 1.0 pip for Platinum and 0.8 pip for Exclusive. Minimum deposits rise from $100 for Silver to $100,000 for Exclusive. The commission rate is not specified, so the spreads do not show the full trading cost.

Does TRADE.com charge inactivity fees?

Yes. A monthly maintenance fee of $50 is deducted after three months of account dormancy. Overnight swap and currency conversion fees also apply.

Can I deposit or withdraw using Giropay or Sofort?

Giropay has been discontinued and is no longer available for new payments or current withdrawals. Sofort is no longer available as a standalone method; its deposit listing says it has been consolidated into Klarna, while the withdrawal listing says it is not a current option.

Does TRADE.com provide investor compensation?

Protection depends on the client’s entity and eligibility. Eligible retail clients under the CySEC entity may be covered by the ICF up to €20,000, while the global Mauritius entity has no investor compensation scheme. SIPC protection may apply to eligible US securities accounts but does not cover market losses.

Leave a comment

Name:

Email:

Comment: