The Tradeview Decision Map
| Decision Question | FxFind Finding |
|---|---|
| Main reason to consider it | Several platform choices, floating ECN spreads from 0.0 pips on ILC accounts, and support for scalping, hedging and automated trading. |
| Main limitation | Account commissions and entry requirements differ, while leverage and protections depend on the legal entity serving the client. |
| Most natural fit | Experienced traders, scalpers and algorithmic users able to choose an account and platform to suit their strategy. |
| Relevant account/platform setup | ILC Type 5 and ILC Type 7 use MT5, with MT4 also documented for these accounts; cTrader and other platforms are available separately. |
| FxFind Rating | - / 10 |
View the FxFind rating breakdown
| Category | Score |
|---|
Platform and trading-style options are broad, but their relevance depends on the chosen account, commission schedule and contracting entity.
Pros
-
ILC accounts offer floating spreads from 0.0 pips, with different per-side commissions.
-
MT4, MT5 and cTrader support desktop trading and automation; API trading, copy trading and social trading are also available.
-
Scalping, hedging and news trading are permitted.
Cons
-
ILC Type 5 requires a $1,000 minimum deposit, while ILC Type 7 has a different commission schedule.
-
Leverage, protection and eligibility can differ according to the legal entity serving the client.
-
Some withdrawal routes carry charges, and an inactivity fee applies after 12 months.
Tradeview by Client Region and Legal Entity
Legal Entities and Client Protections
Tradeview names CIMA, MFSA, FSA, FSC and SCA among its regulators and lists the Cayman Islands, Malta, Seychelles, the British Virgin Islands, Mauritius, Belize and the United Arab Emirates as regulator jurisdictions. Licence numbers C93990 and LL15870 are provided, but no regulator-to-licence or client-region mapping is available here. The applicable entity therefore matters when comparing account terms.
Eligible retail accounts under the MFSA Malta/EU entity have investor compensation protection covering 90% of net losses up to €20,000 (approximately $22,000). Tradeview also offers segregated client funds and negative balance protection. These protections may not apply in the same way across all entities or client groups.
Corporate Transparency
Tradeview was founded in 2004, is headquartered in Malta and is not publicly traded.
Trading Costs by Account and Instrument
Representative Trading Costs
Tradeview uses floating spreads. The figures below are reported averages, not guaranteed execution prices. ILC accounts advertise spreads from 0.0 pips and charge a separate commission.
| Instrument | Spread Basis | Commission | Important Condition |
|---|---|---|---|
| EUR/USD | Average spread: 0.46 pips | ILC Type 5: $2.50 per lot per side ($5.00 round turn); ILC Type 7: $3.50 per lot per side ($7.00 round turn) | ILC spreads start from 0.0 pips; the reported average is not identified by account type. |
| GBP/USD | Average spread: 0.88 pips | ILC Type 5: $2.50 per lot per side ($5.00 round turn); ILC Type 7: $3.50 per lot per side ($7.00 round turn) | ILC spreads start from 0.0 pips; the reported average is not identified by account type. |
| Gold (XAU/USD) | Average spread: 23 pips | ILC Type 5: $2.50 per lot per side; ILC Type 7: $3.50 per lot per side | ILC commissions apply to FX and metals. |
| S&P 500 CFD | Average spread: 1.28 points | Not publicly specified as a fixed figure; check the broker’s current contract specification or live trading platform. | The commission figure for this instrument is not specified. |
| X-Leverage account | Not publicly specified as a fixed figure; check the broker’s current live spread or contract specification. | $0 | The account's spread figure is not specified; the minimum deposit is $100. |
ILC Type 5 has the lower stated commission but requires a larger initial deposit than Type 7. Reported average spreads and account-specific minimum spreads are different measures and should not be treated as interchangeable.
Costs Outside the Trade
| Trader Behavior | Possible Cost | Broker Rule |
|---|---|---|
| Holding positions overnight | Swap or rollover financing | Daily rollover interest applies to open overnight positions; swap-free accounts are available on request. |
| Leaving an account inactive | $10 per month | Charged after 12 months of continuous inactivity. |
| Withdrawing by bank transfer | Up to $35 | Tradeview does not charge an internal withdrawal fee, but intermediary banking rails can incur fees; route-specific withdrawal information also gives a $35 bank-wire fee. |
| Withdrawing through Skrill | About 1%–1.5% | Method- and provider-specific. |
| Converting currencies | Currency conversion fee | A fee applies; the amount is not specified. |
Trading frequency, account inactivity and withdrawal method all affect total costs. Overnight holders can request a swap-free account, while frequent transfers may incur provider or bank charges.
Key Trade-Offs to Consider
Low Starting Spreads Come With Account-Specific Commissions
ILC Type 5 and Type 7 offer spreads from 0.0 pips, but both charge per-lot commissions. Type 5 charges $2.50 per lot per side and requires $1,000; Type 7 charges $3.50 per side and is available for deposits below $1,000. Comparing the accounts means weighing commission against the amount to be funded and traded.
High Offshore Leverage Is Not the EU Retail Offer
Tradeview's headline maximum reaches 1:500 under offshore entities, while the cited MFSA-regulated EU retail limit is 1:30. The asset reference gives a maximum of 1:200 for international forex offerings, so no single broker-wide figure describes every account or entity. Clients should check the leverage attached to their own account rather than rely on the highest advertised ceiling.
Platform Choice Adds Flexibility but Not Every Platform Maps to Every Account
Tradeview offers MT4, MT5, cTrader and CurreneX, but ILC Type 5 and Type 7 are tied to MT5, with MT4 also documented for these accounts. cTrader supports cBots, while MT4 and MT5 automation is desktop/VPS-centred. Algorithmic traders should consider the platform and account together rather than assume every tool is available on every route.
Build a Trading Setup
Account and Platform Compatibility
| Account | Compatible Platforms | Pricing Model | Automation | Important Constraint | Natural Use Case |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ILC Type 5 | MT5; MT4 is also documented in a fee PDF | Spreads from 0.0 pips; $2.50 per lot per side on FX and metals | MT5 Expert Advisors; desktop/VPS automation | $1,000 minimum deposit; leverage up to 1:30 on the cited EU entity | Traders prioritising the lower of the two stated ILC commissions and able to meet the deposit threshold. |
| ILC Type 7 | MT5; MT4 is also documented in a fee PDF | Spreads from 0.0 pips; $3.50 per lot per side on FX and metals | MT5 Expert Advisors; desktop/VPS automation | Deposits below $1,000 qualify; leverage up to 1:30 on the cited EU entity | Traders funding below the Type 5 threshold who want an ILC account. |
Platform-Specific Differences
| Platform | Web | Desktop | Mobile | Automation | Main Limitation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MetaTrader 4 | WebTrader | Desktop terminal | iOS and Android | Expert Advisors (MQL4) on desktop/VPS | Full EA and custom-script functionality is centred on desktop/VPS; browser and mobile clients lack the full desktop automation environment. |
| MetaTrader 5 | WebTerminal | Desktop terminal | iOS and Android | Expert Advisors, Strategy Tester and MQL5 automation on desktop/VPS | EA development and testing are centred on desktop/VPS; browser and mobile versions focus on trading and monitoring. |
| cTrader | Yes | Windows and macOS | iOS and Android | cBots in C# or Python; cloud cBots can run 24/7 and be started from web, mobile or desktop | Creating, editing, backtesting and optimising cBots is centred on Windows/Mac; broker permissions can affect automation. |
| CurreneX | No verified standalone web version was found in current public documentation. | Offered for FX; exact client implementation is not specified | Mobile availability is not clearly specified in current public documentation. | No separate user-programmable automation capability was verified in current public documentation. | Current availability is confirmed for FX, but device support and in-platform automation are not established. |
Practical Setup Assessment
Manual traders can use MT4, MT5 or cTrader. Algorithmic users have desktop/VPS automation on MetaTrader and cBots on cTrader. Tradeview also offers API trading, copy trading, social trading and VPS hosting, but these broker-wide capabilities are not necessarily available on every account or platform.
Trading Conditions and Position Management
Entering the Market
Tradeview permits scalping, hedging and news trading. Favorable and unfavorable slippage can occur; limit orders are in most cases executed at the requested level or better. The minimum lot size is 0.01.
Leverage
| Market | Maximum Retail Leverage | Professional / Other Eligible Leverage | What Determines It |
|---|---|---|---|
| Forex | 1:200 | - | International offering; the maximum can fall at larger position sizes, during volatility or news, or under another legal entity. |
| Indices | N/A | - | Not applicable for the stated market/status. |
| Commodities | N/A | - | Not applicable for the stated market/status. |
| Stocks | N/A | - | Not applicable for the stated market/status. |
| Bonds | - | - | - |
| Cryptocurrencies | - | - | - |
| Other | N/A | - | Not applicable for the stated market/status. |
The international forex maximum in the asset reference is 1:200. Broader broker terms separately describe offshore leverage up to 1:500 and a 1:30 cap for EU retail clients under MFSA regulation. The applicable ceiling depends on the entity, client classification and instrument.
Margin Calls and Stop-Outs
The margin call level is 100%, and the stop-out margin level is 50%.
Tradable Markets: Range and Restrictions
| Asset Class | Approx. Instruments | What Is Notable | Main Restriction / Gap |
|---|---|---|---|
| Forex | ≈60 | Margin FX trading; swaps may apply | Maximum can fall at larger position sizes, during volatility/news, or under another legal entity. No separate professional/eligible-client leverage tier is publicly stated for this offering. |
| Indices | ≈15 | Cash- and futures-referenced index derivatives | Instrument availability, leverage and contract terms can vary by account, legal entity and jurisdiction; check the current product specification. |
| Commodities | ≈10 | Spot- and futures-referenced commodity derivatives | Instrument availability, leverage and contract terms can vary by account, legal entity and jurisdiction; check the current product specification. |
| Stocks | ≈800 | Share CFDs; no ownership or voting rights | Instrument availability, leverage and contract terms can vary by account, legal entity and jurisdiction; check the current product specification. |
| Bonds | Not Offered | - | - |
| Cryptocurrencies | Not Offered | - | - |
| Other | ≈100 | ETFs, futures, options and other markets | Instrument availability, leverage and contract terms can vary by account, legal entity and jurisdiction; check the current product specification. |
Tradeview's asset list includes derivatives and share CFDs, not direct ownership of the underlying stocks. The asset reference marks cryptocurrencies as not offered, despite their inclusion in a broader product summary; the specific asset-class entry does not establish crypto availability.
Opening, Funding, and Withdrawing From an Account
Account Opening and Verification
Tradeview requires identity verification. The baseline account-opening minimum is $0, but thresholds differ by account and payment route: ILC Type 5 requires $1,000, ILC Type 7 applies to deposits below $1,000, and X-Leverage accounts require $100. Each structured deposit method has a $100 minimum. Tradeview restricts clients from the United States, Afghanistan, Angola, Armenia, the Bahamas and Bahrain.
Deposit Methods
| Method | Deposit Minimum | Broker Fee | Expected Arrival | Important Restriction |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mastercard | $100 | Not publicly specified, check broker Client Portal/payment provider | Instant | Your card must support online payments and be accepted by the broker. Issuer, country, currency and authentication limits may apply. |
| SEPA | $100 | Not publicly specified, check broker Client Portal/payment provider | 1–3 business days | Available for EUR transfers through participating SEPA institutions. Use the correct IBAN and payment reference. |
| Skrill | $100 | Not publicly specified, check broker Client Portal/payment provider | Instant | Requires an eligible Skrill account. Country availability, account verification and transaction limits may apply. |
| SWIFT | $100 | Not publicly specified, check broker Client Portal/payment provider | 1–3 business days | Use the exact beneficiary and SWIFT/BIC details provided. Intermediary bank fees, currency conversion and processing delays may apply. |
| Visa | $100 | Not publicly specified, check broker Client Portal/payment provider | Instant | Your card must support online payments and be accepted by the broker. Issuer, country, currency and authentication limits may apply. |
| Wire Transfer | $100 | Not publicly specified, check broker Client Portal/payment provider | 1–3 business days | Use the exact beneficiary, bank details and payment reference provided. Intermediary bank fees, currency conversion and processing delays may apply. |
Withdrawal Methods
| Method | Withdrawal Minimum | Broker Fee | Expected Arrival | Important Restriction |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mastercard | No broker minimum ($0); another current third-party source reports $30 | Method/provider-specific | Generally processed within 24 hours | Available only through supported card-payout or refund routes; issuer and regional restrictions apply. |
| SEPA | No broker minimum ($0); another current third-party source reports $30 | $35 bank-wire fee (route/entity may vary) | Bank transfers can take up to about 3 business days | EUR transfers to eligible SEPA accounts only; use the correct IBAN and recipient details. |
| Skrill | No broker minimum ($0); another current third-party source reports $30 | About 1%–1.5% | Generally processed within 24 hours | Requires an eligible Skrill account; verification, country and wallet limits apply. |
| SWIFT | No broker minimum ($0); another current third-party source reports $30 | $35 bank-wire fee (route/entity may vary) | Bank transfers can take up to about 3 business days | Enter recipient and SWIFT/BIC details exactly; intermediary fees and delays may apply. |
| Visa | No broker minimum ($0); another current third-party source reports $30 | Method/provider-specific | Generally processed within 24 hours | Available only through supported card-payout or refund routes; issuer and regional restrictions apply. |
| Wire Transfer | No broker minimum ($0); another current third-party source reports $30 | $35 bank-wire fee (route/entity may vary) | Bank transfers can take up to about 3 business days | Enter bank, recipient and SWIFT/BIC details exactly; fees and processing delays may apply. |
Tradeview reports no internal withdrawal fee, but route-specific charges may apply, including bank and wallet fees. Card withdrawals are limited to supported payout or refund routes, and bank transfers can take up to about three business days.
Customer Support
| Route | Access | Hours | Human / Automated | Languages / Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Messages accepted 24/7 | Support team: 24/5 | Human / agent-assisted | Languages not listed; asynchronous. | |
| Phone | +356 20311017 | 24/5 GMT | Human / agent-assisted | Languages not listed; varies by region/entity. |
| Live Chat | Live support | 24/5 | Human / agent-assisted | Languages not listed. |
Some customers describe prompt responses and practical guidance, while others report slow or unhelpful email follow-up and unclear communication.
Research, Trading Tools, and Education
| User Need | Available Resources | Provider | Access Requirement | Depth / Limitation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Market context | Market analysis | Tradeview | A universal public-versus-login access rule is not specified; availability can vary by entity and platform. | Qualitative and/or technical commentary; coverage and publishing frequency vary by market and region. |
| Event monitoring | Economic calendar | Tradeview; underlying data vendor not identified | Full-access and login requirements are not specified and may vary by entity or platform. | Scheduled macro events with actual, forecast and previous data; does not capture unscheduled news or every market-moving event. |
| Learning trading basics | Guides, posts and webinars | Tradeview | Access conditions are not stated as a single universal rule; availability may vary by account, platform, region or login status. | Coverage, depth and update frequency vary by topic/resource; the material is informational rather than personalised advice. |
Who Tradeview Fits
| Trader Profile | Why It May Suit Them | Main Reservation |
|---|---|---|
| Active forex and metals traders | ILC accounts offer floating spreads from 0.0 pips, and scalping is permitted. | Per-lot commissions apply, and Type 5 requires a $1,000 minimum deposit. |
| Algorithmic traders | MT4, MT5 and cTrader support desktop automation; Tradeview also offers API trading and VPS hosting. | Automation is platform-specific. MetaTrader development and testing are desktop/VPS-centred, while cTrader cBot creation and optimisation are centred on Windows/Mac. |
| Traders seeking platform choice | MT4, MT5, cTrader and CurreneX are available, alongside copy and social trading. | ILC accounts are tied to MT5, with MT4 also documented; CurreneX device support is not established. |
| EU retail clients prioritising a regulated entity | Eligible retail accounts under the MFSA Malta/EU entity have investor compensation protection of 90% of net losses up to €20,000 (approximately $22,000). | The cited EU retail leverage cap is 1:30, and the protection is not established as applying to every entity or client group. |
Before you deposit
Key Conditions to Verify Before Funding
Account deposit threshold Tap to read the check Tap to collapse
ILC Type 5 requires $1,000, ILC Type 7 applies to deposits below $1,000, X-Leverage requires $100, and the listed payment methods each have a $100 deposit minimum.
Entity-specific leverage Tap to read the check Tap to collapse
The cited EU retail limit is 1:30; offshore terms allow up to 1:500, while the international forex asset reference gives a 1:200 maximum.
Withdrawal route charges Tap to read the check Tap to collapse
Bank-wire routes can carry a $35 fee and Skrill withdrawals are reported at about 1%–1.5%; card payouts are limited to supported refund or payout routes.
Trading inactivity Tap to read the check Tap to collapse
A $10 monthly dormancy fee applies after 12 months of continuous account inactivity.
Restricted countries Tap to read the check Tap to collapse
Tradeview restricts clients from the United States, Afghanistan, Angola, Armenia, the Bahamas and Bahrain.
FxFind's Assessment on Tradeview
Tradeview combines ECN-style ILC pricing with several platforms and permits scalping, hedging and news trading. Account-specific commissions and deposit thresholds apply, and the leverage ceiling differs substantially between the cited EU retail and offshore terms. Experienced traders can assess the offering by comparing account costs with their intended volume and checking that the platform's automation setup meets their needs. Those seeking a single leverage and protection framework across jurisdictions, or direct ownership of shares or cryptocurrency access, may find another structure more suitable. The relevant terms are those for the entity, account and instrument available to the client, not the broker-wide maximums alone.
Review method: This assessment uses broker product and pricing information, asset-reference data, platform and support details, and customer-feedback themes represented in the review evidence. See the FxFind Broker Review Methodology for scoring criteria and weightings.
Questions Readers Usually Have About Tradeview
What is the minimum deposit at Tradeview?
The baseline account-opening minimum is $0, but thresholds vary by account and payment route. ILC Type 5 requires $1,000, X-Leverage requires $100, and each listed deposit method has a $100 minimum.
What is the difference between ILC Type 5 and ILC Type 7?
Both accounts have floating spreads from 0.0 pips and charge commissions on FX and metals. Type 5 charges $2.50 per lot per side and requires $1,000; Type 7 charges $3.50 per side and applies to deposits below $1,000.
What leverage can Tradeview clients use?
Leverage depends on the entity, client category and instrument. The cited MFSA EU retail cap is 1:30, offshore terms allow up to 1:500, and the international forex asset reference gives a maximum of 1:200.
Which platforms does Tradeview offer?
Tradeview offers MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, cTrader and CurreneX. ILC Type 5 and Type 7 use MT5, with MT4 also documented for those accounts; automation and device support vary by platform.
Does Tradeview charge withdrawal fees?
Tradeview reports no internal withdrawal fee, but route-specific charges may apply. Bank-wire routes carry a stated $35 fee that may vary by route or entity, and Skrill withdrawals are reported at about 1%–1.5%.
Does Tradeview offer cryptocurrency trading?
The asset-class reference marks cryptocurrencies as Not Offered, although a broader product summary names them. The specific asset entry does not establish cryptocurrency availability.
Does Tradeview allow scalping and automated trading?
Scalping, hedging and news trading are permitted. MT4 and MT5 support desktop/VPS Expert Advisors, while cTrader supports cBots; Tradeview also offers API trading and VPS hosting.