The Vantage Decision Map
| Decision Question | FxFind Finding |
|---|---|
| Main reason to consider it | Spread-only and commission-based accounts, alongside MT4, MT5, TradingView, copy trading and API options. |
| Main limitation | Pricing, leverage, protections and product access depend on the account type and Vantage entity. |
| Most natural fit | Active, experienced and algorithmic traders seeking forex and global CFD access with a choice of platforms. |
| Relevant account/platform setup | Standard STP for spread-only pricing; Raw ECN for tighter spreads plus commission; MT4/MT5 for desktop automation, with TradingView and Vantage platforms also available. |
| FxFind Rating | 8.55/10 |
View the FxFind rating breakdown
| Category | Score |
|---|---|
| Trust and Safety | 8.0 |
| Fees and Commissions | 9.2 |
| Deposits and Withdrawals | 8.8 |
| Tradable Instruments | 8.5 |
| Setup | 9.0 |
| Account Opening | 9.0 |
| Customer Support | 8.5 |
| Trading Conditions | 9.2 |
| Market Research and Education | 7.5 |
Account choice shapes direct trading costs; the client’s legal entity determines the surrounding limits and safeguards. Both matter more than the headline spread alone.
Pros
-
Offers commission-free Standard STP pricing and ECN accounts with spreads from 0.0 pips.
-
Supports MT4 and MT5 Expert Advisors, copy trading and FIX API solutions.
-
Provides multiple funding methods and does not charge internal deposit fees.
Cons
-
The UK Premium ECN account requires a $25,000 minimum deposit.
-
Retail leverage and investor protections differ across entities and jurisdictions.
-
ECN commissions are charged in addition to the quoted spread.
Vantage by Client Region and Legal Entity
Legal Entities by Client Region
| Client Location / Group | Contracting Entity | Regulator | Licence | What Changes for the Client |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Australian clients onboarded to the Australian entity | Vantage Global Prime Pty Ltd | ASIC | 428901 | Australian retail CFD rules apply to retail clients, including leverage limits, margin close-out and negative-balance protections. Professional-client treatment differs. |
| United Kingdom clients onboarded to the UK entity | Vantage Global Prime LLP | FCA | 590299 | UK retail-client leverage and product rules, client-money safeguards, and complaint and compensation routes apply; eligibility rules matter. |
| South Africa or clients routed to the SA entity | Vantage Markets (Pty) Ltd | FSCA | 51268 | The South African FSCA framework applies. Protections and product terms may differ depending on whether the entity acts as product issuer or intermediary. |
| International / Vanuatu entity, subject to exclusions | Vantage Global Limited | VFSC (Vanuatu) | 700271 | The local offshore framework applies; UK, EU and Australian retail protections and compensation schemes do not automatically apply. Leverage, products and dispute routes may differ. |
Protection by Entity
Vantage segregates client funds from company operating capital. Eligible clients of the FCA-regulated UK entity may have FSCS investment protection up to £85,000; this does not extend to Vantage’s international entities. Negative balance protection is available to eligible retail clients, although eligibility can differ for offshore and professional accounts. MAM/PAMM accounts are generally excluded from balance resets.
Trading Costs by Account and Instrument
Representative Trading Costs
| Instrument | Spread Basis | Commission | Important Condition |
|---|---|---|---|
| EUR/USD | Broker-reported average: 1.2 pips | Standard STP: $0; Raw ECN: $3 per lot per side ($6 round turn) on major forex pairs; Pro ECN: $2 per lot per side ($4 round turn) for high-volume or professional traders. | This is an average, not an account-specific quote. Standard STP is commission-free; ECN commission is charged in addition to the spread. |
| GBP/USD | Broker-reported average: 1.5 pips | Standard STP: $0; Raw ECN: $3 per lot per side ($6 round turn) on major forex pairs; Pro ECN: $2 per lot per side ($4 round turn) for high-volume or professional traders. | This is an average, not an account-specific quote. Standard STP is commission-free; ECN commission is charged in addition to the spread. |
| Gold (XAU/USD) | Broker-reported average: 0.25 points | Commission depends on account and instrument conditions. | Spread is reported in points, not pips. Gold conditions can differ by account tier. |
| S&P 500 CFD | Broker-reported average: 1 points | Commission depends on account and instrument conditions. | Spread is reported in points. This is a CFD, not direct ownership of the underlying index constituents. |
Raw ECN pricing is not necessarily cheaper overall. Compare the spread plus applicable commission for the same instrument and trade size. Vantage also describes Raw ECN spreads from 0.0 pips; this minimum is not a typical or guaranteed spread.
Costs Outside the Trade
| Trader Behavior | Possible Cost | Broker Rule |
|---|---|---|
| Holding positions overnight | Swap or rollover charge; swap-free accounts may instead incur administration fees. | Standard accounts can be charged or credited based on the asset and position. Swaps are applied at 24:00 server time (GMT+2 or GMT+3); three-day swaps apply to specified assets on particular weekdays. |
| Funding in a different currency from the account base currency | Currency conversion cost. | Conversion uses the exchange rate received from liquidity providers plus a mark-up. |
| Withdrawing by international bank wire | $20, or 20 units of the account base currency, for international bank transfers in applicable cases. | UK entity terms list no broker fee; intermediary banks may also charge. |
| Withdrawing cryptocurrency | Typically around 3% per order. | The applicable fee is displayed on the withdrawal page. |
| Depositing and then withdrawing without trading, or with minimal trading | Merchant processing fees and a discretionary handling fee may be passed on. | Vantage reserves this right for deposits made by credit card, PayPal or an alternative payment method. |
| Leaving an account unused | No inactivity fee. | A zero-balance account unused for 90 consecutive days is automatically archived and can be unarchived or reactivated through support. |
Overnight holding, currency conversion and the withdrawal route can affect total costs even when the spread is unchanged. Swap-free status avoids standard rollover interest but does not guarantee that overnight positions are free of charges.
Key Trade-Offs to Consider
Near-zero ECN spreads come with a commission
Raw ECN and Premium ECN accounts offer spreads from 0.0 pips, but ECN pricing adds a per-lot commission. Standard STP has no commission, with costs incorporated into the spread. Compare the full cost for the instruments and trade sizes typically used rather than relying on the minimum spread alone.
High leverage depends on the entity and client classification
Eligible international accounts can access higher leverage than UK and Australian retail accounts, which are subject to jurisdictional limits. The headline maximum is not available to every client, and leverage can magnify losses as well as buying power. Clients prioritising regulated retail protections should check the entity and its corresponding limits.
Premium ECN pricing has a substantial UK entry threshold
The current Vantage UK Premium ECN account requires a $25,000 minimum deposit, compared with $50 for Raw ECN and Standard STP in the account conditions. This places the Premium ECN route at a higher funding level and may rule it out for traders who do not plan to deposit that amount.
Build a Trading Setup
Account and Platform Compatibility
| Account | Compatible Platforms | Pricing Model | Automation | Important Constraint | Natural Use Case |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Standard STP | MT4, MT5, TradingView, ProTrader and Vantage App are available under the account conditions. | No commission; costs built into floating spread. Spreads from about 1.0–1.1 pips in the account conditions. | MT4/MT5 Expert Advisors; account-level automation details are not separately specified. | Platform availability and terms can differ by entity. | Traders preferring spread-only pricing or a lower initial deposit. |
| Raw ECN | MT4, MT5, TradingView, ProTrader and Vantage App are available under the account conditions. | Spreads from 0.0 pips; about $3 per lot per side ($6 round turn) on common global pricing. | MT4/MT5 Expert Advisors; account-level automation details are not separately specified. | UK retail leverage is lower than the global maximum; commission applies in addition to spread. | Active traders comparing tight spreads plus commission against their usual trade size. |
| Premium ECN | MT4 and MT5. | Spreads from 0.0 pips; commission from $0.75 per lot per side. | MT4/MT5 Expert Advisors. | Current Vantage UK minimum deposit is $25,000 (or equivalent EUR/GBP); leverage depends on entity and client classification. | High-volume traders who meet the higher funding threshold. |
| Spread Betting | Vantage platforms. | Instrument-specific spread betting pricing. | No separate user-programmable automation capability was verified in current public documentation. | UK spread-betting wrapper; exact availability depends on entity. | UK clients choosing the spread-betting account structure. |
Platform-Specific Differences
| Platform | Web | Desktop | Mobile | Automation | Main Limitation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Vantage App | No — as named mobile app | No — as named mobile app | Yes | Partial — copy trading is available in-app; no custom programmable algo engine verified. | Automation is primarily copy trading rather than user-coded strategies. |
| Vantage Web Trading | Yes — browser | No native install — browser | Yes — responsive browser on mobile/tablet | Not documented as a user-programmable algorithmic engine. | For custom algorithmic trading, use MetaTrader or another supported specialist platform. |
| MetaTrader 4 | Yes — MetaTrader 4 WebTrader | Yes — desktop terminal | Yes — iOS/Android | Yes — Expert Advisors (MQL4) on desktop/VPS. | Full MQL4 and custom-script functionality is desktop/VPS-centric. |
| MetaTrader 5 | Yes — MetaTrader 5 WebTerminal | Yes — desktop terminal | Yes — iOS/Android | Yes — Expert Advisors (MQL5), Strategy Tester and MQL5 automation on desktop/VPS. | Full EA development and testing are desktop/VPS-centric. |
| TradingView | Yes | Yes — desktop app | Yes — iOS/Android | Partial — Pine strategies, server-side alerts and webhooks; unattended live execution requires a compatible broker/API/bridge. | A Pine strategy alone does not provide universal live broker auto-execution. |
Practical Setup Assessment
Manual traders can use the Vantage App or browser-based Web Trading. Desktop MT4 and MT5 support custom Expert Advisors. Vantage also supports FIX API solutions, primarily for algorithmic, institutional and business use. Copy trading is available through the Vantage App, with a stated $50 minimum entry for copiers; signal providers need a $500 minimum deposit to share strategies and may earn up to 50% profit sharing from copiers.
Trading Conditions and Position Management
Entering the Market
Vantage permits scalping, hedging, news trading and Expert Advisors. Slippage can move execution above or below the requested price, including in the trader’s favour. The minimum lot size is 0.01. VPS access is available through third-party providers; subscription costs can be partly or fully refunded up to $25 or $50 per month when account and trading-volume requirements are met. Typical eligibility requires at least $1,000 deposited and monthly notional trading volume of $500,000 to $1,000,000.
Leverage
| Market | Maximum Retail Leverage | Professional / Other Eligible Leverage | What Determines It |
|---|---|---|---|
| Forex | 1:30 | N/A | UK / FCA retail reference. Maximum can fall at larger position sizes, during volatility/news, or under another legal entity. |
| Indices | 1:20 | N/A | UK / FCA retail reference. Maximum can fall at larger position sizes, during volatility/news, or under another legal entity. |
| Commodities | 1:20 | N/A | UK / FCA retail reference. Maximum can fall at larger position sizes, during volatility/news, or under another legal entity. |
| Stocks | 1:5 | N/A | UK / FCA retail reference. Maximum can fall at larger position sizes, during volatility/news, or under another legal entity. |
| Bonds | 1:5 | N/A | UK / FCA retail reference. Maximum can fall at larger position sizes, during volatility/news, or under another legal entity. |
| Cryptocurrencies | 1:2 | N/A | UK / FCA retail reference; crypto access varies by entity and jurisdiction. Maximum can fall at larger position sizes or during volatility/news. |
| Other | 1:5 | N/A | UK / FCA retail reference for ETFs, futures, options and other markets. Maximum can fall at larger position sizes, during volatility/news, or under another legal entity. |
These are UK / FCA retail reference limits, not a global schedule. Vantage’s broader terms describe maximum leverage from 1:30 up to 1:2,000,000,000 depending on region and account type; the exceptionally high Premium Unlimited figure is not a standard retail limit. Global account leverage is also subject to dynamic reductions as equity rises: 1:Unlimited up to $5,000, 1:2000 from $5,000 to $30,000, 1:1000 from $30,000 to $100,000, and 1:500 above $100,000.
Margin Calls and Stop-Outs
The stated margin call level is 80% and the stop-out level is 50%. These thresholds matter when monitoring available margin, particularly when using leverage or holding positions through volatile markets.
Trading Restrictions
| Trading Activity | Status | Important Conditions |
|---|---|---|
| Scalping | Allowed | There is no minimum holding time; VPS hosting is available through third-party providers. |
| Hedging | Allowed | Opposite positions on the same asset are supported across account types and platforms. |
| Expert Advisors and automated systems | Allowed | Custom MT4/MT5 EAs are supported; VPS eligibility has deposit and monthly-volume conditions. |
| API trading | Available | FIX API solutions are primarily designed for algorithmic trading, institutional clients and businesses. |
| News trading | Allowed | Trading around economic events is permitted; execution prices can slip during volatility. |
Tradable Markets: Range and Restrictions
| Asset Class | Approx. Instruments | What Is Notable | Main Restriction / Gap |
|---|---|---|---|
| Forex | 61 | Margin FX trading; swaps may apply. | Maximum can fall at larger position sizes, during volatility/news, or under another legal entity. |
| Indices | 28 | Cash- and futures-referenced index derivatives. | Maximum can fall at larger position sizes, during volatility/news, or under another legal entity. |
| Commodities | 23 | Spot- and futures-referenced commodity derivatives. | Maximum can fall at larger position sizes, during volatility/news, or under another legal entity. |
| Stocks | 883 | Share CFDs; no ownership or voting rights. | Maximum can fall at larger position sizes, during volatility/news, or under another legal entity. |
| Bonds | 7 | Bond/rates derivatives rather than cash bonds. | Maximum can fall at larger position sizes, during volatility/news, or under another legal entity. |
| Cryptocurrencies | 57 | Crypto access varies by entity and jurisdiction. | Maximum can fall at larger position sizes, during volatility/news, or under another legal entity. |
| Other | 57 | ETFs, futures, options and other markets. | Maximum can fall at larger position sizes, during volatility/news, or under another legal entity. |
Share exposure is through CFDs rather than direct ownership, while bond access is through derivatives rather than cash bonds. The range also includes forex, indices, commodities, crypto and other markets; leverage and access vary by product and jurisdiction.
Opening, Funding, and Withdrawing From an Account
Account Opening and Verification
Vantage requires identity and address checks before a live account can be used. Applicants must provide a government-issued photo ID and proof of address dated within the last three to six months; face verification may also be required. Verification is usually completed instantly but can take one to two business days. Once the core profile is verified, clients can open up to 20 additional trading accounts without repeating KYC. Vantage accepts clients only where the relevant entity operates; its restricted-country list includes the United States, Canada, India, Singapore, China and several other jurisdictions.
Standard STP and Raw ECN accounts have a $50 minimum deposit in the account conditions. The Vantage Cent Account permits a minimum deposit from $1 to $50, depending on the specific account terms, while the current UK Premium ECN minimum is $25,000 or the equivalent in EUR or GBP. Premium tiers elsewhere can require $10,000 to $150,000, depending on experience level and region.
Deposit Methods
| Method | Deposit Minimum | Broker Fee | Expected Arrival | Important Restriction |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Apple Pay | $50 | No broker deposit fee, bank/provider fees may apply | Instant | Requires a supported Apple device, eligible card and supported country or region. Availability also depends on the broker's payment provider. |
| AstroPay | $50 | No broker deposit fee, bank/provider fees may apply | Instant | Availability, supported currencies and transaction limits vary by country. Account verification may be required. |
| Bitwallet | $50 | No broker deposit fee, bank/provider fees may apply | Instant | Requires an eligible bitwallet account. Supported currencies, funding methods, verification and transaction limits vary by country and account. |
| China Union Pay | $50 | No broker deposit fee, bank/provider fees may apply | Instant | An eligible UnionPay card or account is required. Availability depends on your issuer, country and the broker's payment provider. |
| Fasapay | $50 | No broker deposit fee, bank/provider fees may apply | Instant | Requires an eligible FasaPay account. Country availability, account verification and transaction limits may apply. |
| Google Pay | $50 | No broker deposit fee, bank/provider fees may apply | Instant | Requires a supported device or country and an eligible card or bank account. Availability depends on the issuer and the broker's payment provider. |
| JCB | $50 | No broker deposit fee, bank/provider fees may apply | Instant | Your JCB card must support online payments and be accepted by the broker. Issuer, country, currency and authentication limits may apply. |
| Mastercard | $50 | No broker deposit fee, bank/provider fees may apply | Instant | Your card must support online payments and be accepted by the broker. Issuer, country, currency and authentication limits may apply. |
| Neteller | $50 | No Vantage broker fee, e-wallet provider fees may apply | Instant | Requires an eligible NETELLER account. Country availability, account verification and transaction limits may apply. |
| PayPal | $50 | No broker deposit fee, bank/provider fees may apply | Instant | Requires an eligible PayPal account in a supported country. Currency, account status and payment-feature availability may vary. |
| SEPA | $50 | No broker deposit fee, bank/provider fees may apply | 2–5 business days | Available for EUR transfers through participating SEPA institutions. Use the correct IBAN and payment reference. |
| Skrill | $50 | No Vantage broker fee, e-wallet provider fees may apply | Instant | Requires an eligible Skrill account. Country availability, account verification and transaction limits may apply. |
| Sticpay | $50 | No broker deposit fee, bank/provider fees may apply | Instant | Requires an eligible STICPAY account. Country restrictions, verification requirements and transaction limits may apply. |
| SWIFT | $50 | No broker deposit fee, bank/provider fees may apply | 2–5 business days | Use the exact beneficiary and SWIFT/BIC details provided. Intermediary bank fees, currency conversion and processing delays may apply. |
| Visa | $50 | No broker deposit fee, bank/provider fees may apply | Instant | Your card must support online payments and be accepted by the broker. Issuer, country, currency and authentication limits may apply. |
| Wire Transfer | $50 | No broker deposit fee, bank/provider fees may apply | 2–5 business days | Use the exact beneficiary, bank details and payment reference provided. Intermediary bank fees, currency conversion and processing delays may apply. |
Withdrawal Methods
| Method | Withdrawal Minimum | Broker Fee | Expected Arrival | Important Restriction |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Apple Pay | $30 / 3,000 JPY; full remaining balance allowed if lower | No broker fee on standard withdrawals, entity/provider charges may apply | Method-specific | Not a standalone payout balance; refunds return to the original linked payment card. |
| AstroPay | $30 / 3,000 JPY; full remaining balance allowed if lower | No broker fee on standard withdrawals, entity/provider charges may apply | About 1–3 business days | Requires an eligible AstroPay account; country, verification, currency and limits apply. |
| Bitwallet | $30 / 3,000 JPY; full remaining balance allowed if lower | No broker fee on standard withdrawals, entity/provider charges may apply | About 1–3 business days | Requires an eligible bitwallet account; verification, currencies and limits vary. |
| China Union Pay | $30 / 3,000 JPY equivalent | No broker fee on standard withdrawals, entity/provider charges may apply | About 1–3 business days | Card payouts or refunds depend on broker, issuer, card and regional support. |
| Fasapay | $30 / 3,000 JPY; full remaining balance allowed if lower | No broker fee on standard withdrawals, entity/provider charges may apply | About 1–3 business days | Requires an eligible FasaPay account; country, verification and limits apply. |
| Google Pay | $30 / 3,000 JPY; full remaining balance allowed if lower | No broker fee on standard withdrawals, entity/provider charges may apply | Method-specific | Not a standalone payout balance; refunds return to the original linked payment method. |
| Japan Credit Bureau | $30 / 3,000 JPY equivalent | No broker fee on standard withdrawals, entity/provider charges may apply | About 1–3 business days | Card payouts or refunds depend on broker, issuer, card and regional support. |
| Mastercard | $30 / 3,000 JPY; full remaining balance allowed if lower | No broker fee on standard withdrawals, entity/provider charges may apply | About 1–3 business days | Available only through supported card-payout or refund routes; issuer and regional restrictions apply. |
| Neteller | $30 / 3,000 JPY; full remaining balance allowed if lower | No broker fee on standard withdrawals, entity/provider charges may apply | About 1–3 business days | Requires an eligible NETELLER account; verification, country and wallet limits apply. |
| PayPal | $30 / 3,000 JPY; full remaining balance allowed if lower | No broker fee on standard withdrawals, entity/provider charges may apply | About 1–3 business days | Requires an eligible PayPal account; country, verification, currency and account limits apply. |
| SEPA | $30 / 3,000 JPY; full remaining balance allowed if lower | International bank transfer - 20 units of account currency (150 HKD / 3000 JPY), UK entity lists no broker fee | Local bank about 1–3 business days; international bank up to 5 business days | EUR transfers to eligible SEPA accounts only; use the correct IBAN and recipient details. |
| Skrill | $30 / 3,000 JPY; full remaining balance allowed if lower | No broker fee on standard withdrawals, entity/provider charges may apply | About 1–3 business days | Requires an eligible Skrill account; verification, country and wallet limits apply. |
| Sticpay | $30 / 3,000 JPY; full remaining balance allowed if lower | No broker fee on standard withdrawals, entity/provider charges may apply | About 1–3 business days | Requires an eligible STICPAY account; country, verification and wallet limits apply. |
| SWIFT | $30 / 3,000 JPY; full remaining balance allowed if lower | International bank transfer - 20 units of account currency (150 HKD / 3000 JPY), UK entity lists no broker fee | Local bank about 1–3 business days; international bank up to 5 business days | Enter recipient and SWIFT/BIC details exactly; intermediary fees and delays may apply. |
| Wire Transfer | $30 / 3,000 JPY; full remaining balance allowed if lower | International bank transfer - 20 units of account currency (150 HKD / 3000 JPY), UK entity lists no broker fee | Local bank about 1–3 business days; international bank up to 5 business days | Enter bank, recipient and SWIFT/BIC details exactly; fees and processing delays may apply. |
| Visa | $30 / 3,000 JPY; full remaining balance allowed if lower | No broker fee on standard withdrawals, entity/provider charges may apply | About 1–3 business days | Available only through supported card-payout or refund routes; issuer and regional restrictions apply. |
Payment Rules
Card payouts and refunds are available only through supported routes; Apple Pay and Google Pay refunds return to the original linked payment method. Vantage generally charges no internal deposit fees, though banks and payment providers may impose their own. Depositing or withdrawing in a currency other than the account’s base currency can incur conversion costs. Processing times vary by method: bank transfers generally take longer than instant card and e-wallet deposits.
Customer Support
| Route | Access | Hours | Human / Automated | Languages / Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Live Chat | Live chat | 24/5 (UK) | Human / agent-assisted | Multilingual. |
| Messages accepted 24/7; staffed 24/5 (UK) | Human / agent-assisted | Multilingual; asynchronous. | ||
| Phone | +44 (0) 20 7043 5050 | 24/5 overall support; phone-specific hours not listed | Human / agent-assisted | Multilingual; regional availability may vary. |
| Help Center | Help Center | 24/7 self-service | Automated / self-service | Localized self-service content. |
Routine questions often receive practical guidance and prompt responses. Some customers report less reliable follow-up when communication is unclear or technical issues take longer to resolve, making escalation the main support concern.
Research, Trading Tools, and Education
| User Need | Available Resources | Provider | Access Requirement | Depth / Limitation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Learn trading concepts | Academy articles, webinars, courses, eBooks and terminology resources. | Vantage | Access conditions are not stated as a single universal rule; availability may vary by account, platform, region or login status. | Resources use several formats; depth and publishing frequency are not specified. |
| Follow market developments | Market Analysis and Economic Calendar. | Market Analysis: Vantage. Economic Calendar: Vantage. | Market analysis is publicly available, while some integrated client resources may require a live account. The economic calendar has a public page; integrated tools may require login. | Analysis coverage and frequency vary. The calendar covers scheduled macro events, not unscheduled news or every market-moving event. |
| Find trade setups and signals | Trading Ideas and Trading Signals. | Trading Ideas: Vantage / Trading Central where offered. Trading Signals: Trading Central. | Trading Ideas may require broker or platform access. Trading Signals require a live Vantage account, funding and trading to reach Silver Tier or above in Vantage Rewards, then opt-in; terms and entity eligibility apply. | Ideas cover supported instruments and timeframes and are not guaranteed. Signals can expire quickly and are not personalised advice. |
| Gauge news and sentiment | Market Buzz. | Vantage / Trading Central where offered. | Broker or platform access may be required; access conditions vary by entity, account tier and platform. | AI/NLP aggregation highlights news and social attention, not necessarily market direction. |
Who Vantage Fits
| Trader Profile | Why It May Suit Them | Main Reservation |
|---|---|---|
| Active forex trader comparing pricing models | Can choose between spread-only Standard STP and ECN pricing with tighter spreads and per-lot commission. | Effective cost depends on both spread and commission; account and entity terms differ. |
| Algorithmic trader using MT4 or MT5 | Custom Expert Advisors are supported, and VPS hosting is available through third-party providers. | Full EA development and testing are desktop/VPS-centric; VPS cost rebates require deposit and trading-volume thresholds. |
| Copy-trading participant | The Vantage App supports strategy browsing and trade copying, with a stated $50 minimum entry for copiers. | Copy trading does not remove market risk; signal-provider eligibility and profit-sharing terms also apply. |
| Trader seeking UK retail protections | The FCA-regulated UK entity applies UK retail-client rules; eligible clients may have FSCS investment protection up to £85,000. | UK retail leverage is restricted, and the UK Premium ECN account requires a $25,000 minimum deposit. |
Before you deposit
Key Conditions to Verify Before Funding
Contracting entity Tap to read the check Tap to collapse
Check which Vantage entity serves your account; retail leverage, product access, protections and compensation routes differ by jurisdiction.
Account minimum Tap to read the check Tap to collapse
Standard STP and Raw ECN start at $50, while the current UK Premium ECN minimum is $25,000 or the equivalent in EUR or GBP.
ECN commission Tap to read the check Tap to collapse
Raw ECN commission is charged per lot per side in addition to the spread; compare the full cost for your intended instrument and trade size.
Withdrawal route and currency Tap to read the check Tap to collapse
International bank transfers can incur a fee, and funding or withdrawing in a currency other than your account base currency can add conversion costs.
FxFind's Assessment on Vantage
Vantage offers several trading structures: spread-only Standard STP alongside ECN accounts with spreads from 0.0 pips. MT4 and MT5 support custom automation, while the app offers copy trading. The broker also provides a broad CFD range and multiple funding routes.
There is no single Vantage cost or leverage schedule. ECN commission must be considered alongside the spread, and protections, leverage and product terms depend on the entity and client classification. The UK Premium ECN threshold of $25,000 also places that account beyond the reach of smaller deposits. Active forex and algorithmic traders able to compare total costs and assess the limits of their chosen entity are the most natural audience. Those prioritising a particular investor-compensation framework, lower retail leverage or a different account minimum should weigh these requirements before opening an account.
Review method: FxFind’s assessment draws on broker product information, account and payment conditions, regulatory and licence details, and FxFind category scores. See the FxFind Broker Review Methodology for scoring criteria and weightings.
Questions Readers Usually Have About Vantage
Which Vantage entity serves UK clients?
UK clients onboarded to the UK entity contract with Vantage Global Prime LLP, regulated by the FCA under licence 590299. UK retail rules apply, and eligible clients may have FSCS investment protection up to £85,000.
What is Vantage’s minimum deposit?
Standard STP and Raw ECN accounts have a $50 minimum in the account conditions. The Vantage Cent Account allows a minimum from $1 to $50, depending on its specific terms. The current UK Premium ECN minimum is $25,000 or the equivalent in EUR or GBP.
Does Vantage charge commission on forex?
Standard STP is commission-free, with costs built into the spread. Raw ECN pricing is about $3 per lot per side ($6 round turn) on major forex pairs, while Pro ECN is $2 per lot per side for high-volume or professional traders. Commission is separate from the spread.
What leverage can Vantage clients use?
Leverage depends on the market, entity, account and client classification. The UK / FCA retail reference maximum is 1:30 for forex, with lower limits for other asset classes; eligible international accounts can access different limits. Position size and market volatility can also reduce the maximum.
Can I use Expert Advisors with Vantage?
Yes. Vantage supports custom Expert Advisors on MT4 and MT5. Full EA development and testing are desktop/VPS-centric; the broker also offers third-party VPS arrangements with rebates subject to account and trading-volume conditions.
Does Vantage charge withdrawal fees?
Standard card and e-wallet withdrawals generally have no Vantage broker fee, although provider or entity charges may apply. International bank transfers can cost $20 or 20 units of the account base currency in applicable cases; the UK entity lists no broker fee. Currency conversion and intermediary bank fees can add costs.
How long do Vantage deposits and withdrawals take?
Card and e-wallet deposits are generally instant, while bank transfers usually take 2–5 business days. Card and e-wallet withdrawals commonly take about 1–3 business days; international bank transfers can take up to five business days. Timing and availability depend on the payment route and region.