The VT Markets Decision Map
| Decision Question | FxFind Finding |
|---|---|
| Main reason to consider it | Standard STP and Raw ECN pricing, several trading platforms, and support for copy trading and algorithmic strategies. |
| Main limitation | Leverage, protections, products and payment terms depend on the client’s region and contracting entity; withdrawal costs may also vary by method and activity. |
| Most natural fit | Active forex and CFD traders seeking a choice of platforms and pricing models, or access to copy trading. |
| Relevant account/platform setup | Standard STP is commission-free with wider spreads; Raw ECN has spreads from 0.0 pips and a typical $6 round-turn commission per standard lot. MT4 and MT5 support desktop Expert Advisors. |
| FxFind Rating | 8.17/10 |
View the FxFind rating breakdown
| Category | Score |
|---|---|
| Trust and Safety | 7.5 |
| Fees and Commissions | 9.0 |
| Deposits and Withdrawals | 8.8 |
| Tradable Instruments | 8.0 |
| Setup | 8.5 |
| Account Opening | 9.0 |
| Customer Support | 8.0 |
| Trading Conditions | 8.8 |
| Market Research and Education | 7.0 |
Account type determines the pricing model, while the contracting entity sets the applicable protections and limits. These are the main conditions to compare before choosing a platform or funding method.
Pros
-
Two forex and CFD pricing models: commission-free Standard STP and commission-based Raw ECN.
-
Available platforms include MT4, MT5, TradingView, WebTrader and the VT Markets mobile app.
-
Copy trading, social trading, scalping, hedging and news trading are supported.
Cons
-
Client protections, leverage and product terms depend on the contracting entity and region.
-
Some withdrawal methods or low trading activity can result in charges.
-
Customer feedback includes recurring reports of difficulties with withdrawals and funding support.
VT Markets by Client Region and Legal Entity
Legal Entities by Client Region
| Client Location / Group | Contracting Entity | Regulator | Licence | What Changes for the Client |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| International / Mauritius entity (subject to exclusions) | VT Markets Limited | FSC (Mauritius) | GB23202269 | The local/offshore FSC (Mauritius) framework applies. UK, EU and Australian retail protections and compensation schemes do not automatically apply; leverage, products and dispute routes may differ. |
| South Africa (or clients routed to SA entity) | VT Markets (Pty) Ltd | FSCA | 50865 | The South African FSCA framework applies. Check whether the entity acts as product issuer or only as an intermediary; protections and product terms can differ materially. |
Protection by Entity
VT Markets says it segregates client funds and offers negative balance protection to retail traders. Available protections and dispute routes depend on the entity and its rules. There is no investor compensation scheme.
Trading Costs by Account and Instrument
Representative Trading Costs
| Instrument | Spread Basis | Commission | Important Condition |
|---|---|---|---|
| EUR/USD | Broker-reported average: 1.2 pips | Raw ECN: typically $3 per standard lot per side ($6 round turn); Standard STP: no commission | Raw ECN offers spreads from 0.0 pips; Standard STP builds fees into wider spreads. |
| GBP/USD | Broker-reported average: 1.4 pips | Raw ECN: typically $3 per standard lot per side ($6 round turn); Standard STP: no commission | The account pricing model affects total trading costs. |
| Gold (XAU/USD) | Broker-reported average: 0.18 points | Raw ECN commissions usually apply to forex and metals; Standard STP is commission-free | Raw ECN pricing separates the spread and commission. |
| S&P 500 CFD | Broker-reported average: 0.5 points | Indices may have a small flat commission, such as $1 to $2 per volume, depending on the asset | Asset-specific charges may apply. |
Costs Outside the Trade
| Trader Behavior | Possible Cost | Broker Rule |
|---|---|---|
| Holding a position overnight | Swap or rollover fee | Standard accounts incur overnight swaps, calculated daily at 00:00 server time. Swap-free accounts may have a flat overnight administration fee. |
| Leaving an account inactive | No inactivity fee | VT Markets does not charge an inactivity fee. |
| Making bank-wire withdrawals | Possible withdrawal and intermediary-bank fees | The first wire withdrawal of the month is free; subsequent wire withdrawals in that month usually incur a fixed fee, typically around $20. Intermediary or receiving banks may charge separately. |
| Using certain e-wallets to withdraw | Provider-specific handling charges may apply | Some e-wallet withdrawals, including Skrill or Neteller, may carry provider-specific charges. |
| Funding or trading in a currency different from the account base currency | Currency conversion fee | Conversion uses the liquidity-provider exchange rate plus a markup. |
| Depositing and withdrawing with no or minimal trading | Merchant processing fees and a discretionary handling fee may apply | VT Markets reserves the right to charge incurred merchant fees and a handling fee in these circumstances. |
| Depositing by bank transfer or cryptocurrency | Intermediary bank or network fees may apply | VT Markets does not charge deposit handling fees, but third-party charges may apply. |
For forex and metals, compare the all-in account cost: Raw ECN combines tighter spreads with commission, while Standard STP has no commission but wider spreads. Overnight holding, currency conversion and withdrawal activity can add costs beyond the quoted trading price.
Key Trade-Offs to Consider
Tighter Raw ECN spreads come with a separate commission
Raw ECN spreads start at 0.0 pips, with a typical forex commission of $3 per standard lot per side. Standard STP has no commission but uses wider spreads. Comparing the accounts requires considering both spread and commission; the headline minimum spread alone does not show which route costs less for a given trading volume.
High leverage is conditional, not uniform across accounts
Forex leverage can reach 1:1000 in some regions, while the default maximum is up to 1:500 for forex and gold; stricter rules can impose lower limits. Leverage may also be reduced during high-impact events or as position size rises. Traders planning larger exposures or holding positions around news should allow for possible changes to margin requirements.
Platform choice is broad, but automation depends on the platform
MT4 and MT5 support Expert Advisors on desktop, while WebTrader does not offer the same native EA and custom-code setup. TradingView provides charting and alerts, but a Pine strategy alone does not enable universal live execution. Traders relying on automated execution need to select a platform that supports their workflow rather than assume all interfaces offer the same functionality.
Build a Trading Setup
Account and Platform Compatibility
| Account | Compatible Platforms | Pricing Model | Automation | Important Constraint | Natural Use Case |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Standard STP | MT4, MT5 and VT Markets App | Commission-free; spreads from 1.2 pips | MT4/MT5 desktop Expert Advisors | Wider spreads than Raw ECN; minimum deposit is $50–$100 depending on entity/current page. | Traders who prefer spread-based pricing without a separate forex commission. |
| Raw ECN | MT4, MT5 and VT Markets App | Spreads from 0.0 pips; $6 per standard lot round turn on the cited table | MT4/MT5 desktop Expert Advisors | Commission applies; minimum deposit is $50–$100 depending on entity/current page. | Active traders comparing tighter spreads with a separate commission. |
Platform-Specific Differences
| Platform | Web | Desktop | Mobile | Automation | Main Limitation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MetaTrader 4 | Yes — MT4 WebTrader | Yes — desktop terminal | Yes — iOS/Android | Expert Advisors (MQL4) on desktop/VPS | Full EA and custom-script functionality is centred on desktop/VPS; browser and mobile clients do not provide the full desktop automation environment. |
| MetaTrader 5 | Yes — MT5 WebTerminal | Yes — desktop terminal | Yes — iOS/Android | Expert Advisors (MQL5), Strategy Tester and MQL5 automation on desktop/VPS | Full EA development and testing are centred on desktop/VPS; browser and mobile versions are primarily for trading and monitoring. |
| TradingView | Yes | Yes — desktop app | Yes — iOS/Android | Partial — Pine strategies, server-side alerts and webhooks; unattended live execution requires a compatible broker/API/bridge | A Pine strategy alone does not provide universal live broker auto-execution. |
| WebTrader | Yes — browser | No native install — browser | Yes — mobile/tablet browsers | No native EA/custom-code execution documented | It lacks the MT5 desktop EA and custom-indicator environment. |
| VT Markets App | No — as named mobile app | No — as named mobile app | Yes — iOS/Android | No user-programmable algorithmic engine documented | Custom EA and algorithmic workflows require other platforms. |
Practical Setup Assessment
Manual traders can use WebTrader, MT4, MT5, TradingView or the VT Markets App. The browser terminal provides access without a desktop installation. For automated strategies, MT4 or MT5 desktop—or a VPS setup—is the clearest retail route. VT Connect offers FIX API solutions for institutional clients, prop firms and high-volume traders; direct REST or WebSocket access is not natively provided for standard retail accounts. Copy trading is available through VTrade and the VT Markets App or Client Portal, where followers can set risk limits and pause or stop copying.
Trading Conditions and Position Management
Entering the Market
VT Markets describes its execution as best-price execution. The final fill may be more or less favourable than the requested price, so slippage is possible. MT4 and MT5 support Expert Advisors, and scalping and news trading are allowed. The broker may adjust leverage and margin requirements around high-volatility announcements.
Leverage
The maximums below describe the international offering; actual limits depend on the symbol, entity, region, position size and market conditions. Leverage may be reduced during volatility or news events.
| Market | Maximum Retail Leverage | Professional / Other Eligible Leverage | What Determines It |
|---|---|---|---|
| Forex | 1:1000 | - | International offering; varies by symbol. Maximum can fall at larger position sizes, during volatility/news, or under another legal entity. No separate professional/eligible-client leverage tier is publicly stated for this offering. |
| Indices | 1:500 | - | International offering; varies by symbol. Maximum can fall at larger position sizes, during volatility/news, or under another legal entity. No separate professional/eligible-client leverage tier is publicly stated for this offering. |
| Commodities | 1:1000 | - | International offering; varies by symbol. Maximum can fall at larger position sizes, during volatility/news, or under another legal entity. No separate professional/eligible-client leverage tier is publicly stated for this offering. |
| Stocks | 1:33 | - | Share CFDs; no ownership or voting rights. Maximum can fall at larger position sizes, during volatility/news, or under another legal entity. No separate professional/eligible-client leverage tier is publicly stated for this offering. |
| Bonds | N/A | - | Not applicable for the stated market/status. |
| Cryptocurrencies | N/A | - | Not applicable for the stated market/status. |
| Other | 1:33 | - | ETFs, futures, options and other markets. Leverage and product treatment can vary by instrument, platform, account type or legal entity; use the cited schedule for exact conditions. No separate professional/eligible-client leverage tier is publicly stated for this offering. |
Margin Calls and Stop-Outs
The margin call level is 80% and the stop-out margin level is 50%. These thresholds apply when available equity falls relative to the margin required for open positions.
Trading Restrictions
| Trading Activity | Status | Important Conditions |
|---|---|---|
| Scalping | Allowed | Supported on Standard STP and Raw ECN; MT4 and MT5 support Expert Advisors. |
| Hedging | Allowed | Long and short positions can be held on the same asset within one account. Hedging or offsetting trades across different accounts is not allowed. |
| Expert Advisors and algorithmic trading | Allowed | Retail automation is available through MT4/MT5 environments. Direct REST or WebSocket access is not natively provided for standard retail accounts. |
| Institutional API trading | Available for institutional clients | VT Connect offers FIX API solutions for institutional clients, prop firms and high-volume traders. |
| News trading | Allowed | Leverage and margin requirements may be adjusted during high-volatility announcements. |
Tradable Markets: Range and Restrictions
| Asset Class | Approx. Instruments | What Is Notable | Main Restriction / Gap |
|---|---|---|---|
| Forex | 40 | Margin FX trading; swaps may apply | Maximum can fall at larger position sizes, during volatility/news, or under another legal entity. No separate professional/eligible-client leverage tier is publicly stated for this offering. |
| Indices | 26 | Cash- and futures-referenced index derivatives | Maximum can fall at larger position sizes, during volatility/news, or under another legal entity. No separate professional/eligible-client leverage tier is publicly stated for this offering. |
| Commodities | 23 | Spot- and futures-referenced commodity derivatives | Maximum can fall at larger position sizes, during volatility/news, or under another legal entity. No separate professional/eligible-client leverage tier is publicly stated for this offering. |
| Stocks | 800 | Share CFDs; no ownership or voting rights | Maximum can fall at larger position sizes, during volatility/news, or under another legal entity. No separate professional/eligible-client leverage tier is publicly stated for this offering. |
| Bonds | 7 | Bond/rates derivatives rather than cash bonds | Instrument availability, leverage and contract terms can vary by account, legal entity and jurisdiction; check the current product specification. |
| Cryptocurrencies | 59 | Crypto access varies by entity and jurisdiction | Instrument availability, leverage and contract terms can vary by account, legal entity and jurisdiction; check the current product specification. |
| Other | 50 | ETFs, futures, options and other markets | Leverage and product treatment can vary by instrument, platform, account type or legal entity; use the cited schedule for exact conditions. No separate professional/eligible-client leverage tier is publicly stated for this offering. |
VT Markets offers several derivative markets, including share CFDs rather than direct share ownership. Crypto access and contract leverage differ across entities, so market availability may vary by region.
Opening, Funding, and Withdrawing From an Account
Account Opening and Verification
Clients must complete KYC to activate a live account fully and process withdrawals. Verification requires a government-issued photo ID, proof of residential address dated within the last 3 to 6 months, and a face-verification selfie or biometric scan. The stated general live-account minimum is $50 to $100 depending on region and account type. Cent Accounts, where available, have a $10 minimum, but this review covers Standard STP and Raw ECN.
VT Markets restricts clients from the United States, Singapore, North Korea, Myanmar, Iran, Syria, Iraq, Lebanon, Palestine, Sudan, South Sudan, Somalia, Libya, Angola, the Democratic Republic of Congo, the Republic of Congo, Russia, Belarus, Cuba, Venezuela, Ukraine, India, Algeria, Bolivia, Bulgaria, Cameroon, Ivory Coast, Haiti, Kenya, Kuwait, Laos, Monaco, Namibia, Nepal, Papua New Guinea, Vietnam, the British Virgin Islands and Yemen.
Deposit Methods
| Method | Deposit Minimum | Broker Fee | Expected Arrival | Important Restriction |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Airtel | 50 | No broker deposit handling fee, third-party bank/provider fees may apply | within 1 business day | Available only in supported Airtel Money markets. An eligible local mobile-money account and account verification may be required. |
| Bitcoin | 50 | No broker deposit handling fee, third-party bank/provider fees may apply | 30–60 min | Send BTC only to the Bitcoin address and network shown in the deposit instructions. Transfers sent incorrectly may be irreversible. |
| Ethereum | 50 | No broker deposit handling fee, third-party bank/provider fees may apply | 30–60 min | Send ETH only using the network shown in the deposit instructions. Do not use another Ethereum-compatible or Layer-2 network unless it is explicitly supported. |
| Mastercard | 50 | No broker deposit handling fee, third-party bank/provider fees may apply | within 60 min | Your card must support online payments and be accepted by the broker. Issuer, country, currency and authentication limits may apply. |
| Neteller | 50 | No broker deposit handling fee, third-party bank/provider fees may apply | within 60 min | Requires an eligible NETELLER account. Country availability, account verification and transaction limits may apply. |
| SEPA | 50 | No broker deposit handling fee, third-party bank/provider fees may apply | 3–7 business days | Available for EUR transfers through participating SEPA institutions. Use the correct IBAN and payment reference. |
| Skrill | 50 | No broker deposit handling fee, third-party bank/provider fees may apply | within 60 min | Requires an eligible Skrill account. Country availability, account verification and transaction limits may apply. |
| Tether | 50 | No broker deposit handling fee, third-party bank/provider fees may apply | 30–60 min | USDT is available on multiple networks. Use only the exact network and address shown in the deposit instructions; a network mismatch may result in permanent loss. |
| Union Pay | 50 | No broker deposit handling fee, third-party bank/provider fees may apply | within 60 min | An eligible UnionPay card or account is required. Availability depends on your issuer, country and the broker's payment provider. |
| USD Coin | 50 | No broker deposit handling fee, third-party bank/provider fees may apply | 30–60 min | USDC is available on multiple networks. Use only the exact network and address shown in the deposit instructions; a network mismatch may result in permanent loss. |
| Visa | 50 | No broker deposit handling fee, third-party bank/provider fees may apply | within 60 min | Your card must support online payments and be accepted by the broker. Issuer, country, currency and authentication limits may apply. |
| Wire Transfer | 50 base-currency units | No broker deposit handling fee, third-party bank/provider fees may apply | 3–7 business days | Use the exact beneficiary, bank details and payment reference provided. Intermediary bank fees, currency conversion and processing delays may apply. |
| Zelle | 50 | No broker deposit handling fee, third-party bank/provider fees may apply | within 1 business day | Available only to eligible U.S. bank accounts enrolled with participating institutions. The broker must support Zelle for deposits. |
Withdrawal Methods
| Method | Withdrawal Minimum | Broker Fee | Expected Arrival | Important Restriction |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Airtel | 40 units of account base currency | No broker handling fee, provider/intermediary charges may apply | generally 1–3 business days; method/provider dependent | Supported Airtel Money markets only; account verification and local limits apply. |
| Bitcoin | 40 units of account base currency | No broker handling fee, provider/intermediary charges may apply | usually 1–3 business days plus network confirmation | Use a valid Bitcoin address and supported network; crypto withdrawals are irreversible. |
| Ethereum | 40 units of account base currency | No broker handling fee, provider/intermediary charges may apply | usually 1–3 business days plus network confirmation | Use the exact supported network and receiving address; do not assume other EVM networks are accepted. |
| Mastercard | 40 units of account base currency | No broker handling fee, provider/intermediary charges may apply | 1–3 business days | Available only through supported card-payout or refund routes; issuer and regional restrictions apply. |
| Neteller | 40 units of account base currency | No broker handling fee publicly stated; provider charges may apply | 1–2 business days | Requires an eligible NETELLER account; verification, country and wallet limits apply. |
| Skrill | 40 units of account base currency | No broker handling fee publicly stated; provider charges may apply | 1–2 business days | Requires an eligible Skrill account; verification, country and wallet limits apply. |
| Tether | 40 units of account base currency | No broker handling fee, provider/intermediary charges may apply | usually 1–3 business days plus network confirmation | USDT uses multiple networks; choose the exact supported network or funds may be lost. |
| USD Coin | 40 units of account base currency; method/network limits may apply | No broker handling fee, provider/intermediary charges may apply | Usually about 1–3 business days plus blockchain confirmation | USDC uses multiple networks; choose the exact supported network or funds may be lost. |
| Visa | 40 units of account base currency | No broker handling fee, provider/intermediary charges may apply | 1–3 business days | Available only through supported card-payout or refund routes; issuer and regional restrictions apply. |
| Wire Transfer | 40 units of account base currency | Wire/intermediary charges can apply; exact current route/entity fee should be checked before withdrawal | 3–7 business days for international bank wire | Enter bank, recipient and SWIFT/BIC details exactly; fees and processing delays may apply. |
| Zelle | 40 units of account base currency | No broker handling fee, provider/intermediary charges may apply | generally 1–3 business days; method/provider dependent | Eligible U.S. enrolled bank accounts only; broker or provider must support Zelle disbursements. |
Payment Rules
VT Markets does not charge deposit handling fees, but banks, payment providers and cryptocurrency networks may impose their own charges. Some withdrawals also incur provider or wire costs; withdrawing after no or minimal trading can trigger merchant-processing costs and a discretionary handling fee. Currency conversion applies when funding or trading in a currency different from the account’s base currency.
Customer Support
| Route | Access | Hours | Human / Automated | Languages / Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Live Chat | Live chat | 24/7 | Human / agent-assisted | Multiple languages including English, Chinese, Thai and Vietnamese |
| 24/7 support / message intake; replies stated within 24 hours | Human / agent-assisted | Multiple languages including English, Chinese, Thai and Vietnamese; asynchronous | ||
| Client Portal | Login required | 24/7; human escalation depends on support availability | Hybrid / self-service plus human escalation | Language and site options vary by region |
| Help Center | Self-service | 24/7 access | Automated / self-service | Content and language vary by site |
Customer feedback points to recurring difficulties with withdrawal and deposit support, including reports that some cases are hard to resolve. Other customers describe prompt, practical help; these are individual experiences, not a guarantee of resolution.
Research, Trading Tools, and Education
| User Need | Available Resources | Provider | Access Requirement | Depth / Limitation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Market context and technical ideas | Market Analysis, Trading Central and Technical Analysis | Trading Central / VT Markets | VT Markets app/account for integrated Trading Central analysis | Commentary may be qualitative or technical; coverage and publishing frequency vary by market and region. Analysis combines analyst and algorithmic tools, with modules and coverage differing by broker. Technical inputs are backward-looking and can produce false signals. |
| Tracking scheduled economic events | Economic Calendar | VT Markets | VT Markets app → Discover → News → Economic Calendar; account/app access | Shows scheduled events with actual, forecast and previous data; it cannot capture unscheduled news or every market-moving event. |
| Charting and price monitoring | Price Charts | VT Markets app/platform | VT Markets app/platform | Historical and live charts with indicators; depth depends on timeframe, data feed and platform features. |
| Learning trading concepts | Articles, webinars, Help Center content and trading glossary | VT Markets | Access requirements are not specified | Resources cover educational topics, but further details on depth or curriculum are not specified. |
Who VT Markets Fits
| Trader Profile | Why It May Suit Them | Main Reservation |
|---|---|---|
| Active forex and metals traders comparing execution costs | Raw ECN combines spreads from 0.0 pips with a stated per-side commission, while Standard STP offers commission-free pricing. | Compare the total spread and commission; overnight swaps can add costs. |
| Traders who rely on MetaTrader automation | MT4 and MT5 desktop support Expert Advisors; VPS use is supported through third-party providers and a refund program. | Full EA and custom-code workflows are centred on desktop/VPS, and direct REST or WebSocket connectivity is not natively provided for standard retail accounts. |
| Traders interested in following or sharing strategies | VTrade and the VT Markets App or Client Portal support copy and social trading, with risk settings and the option to pause or stop copying. | Copy trading exposes users to the outcomes of the strategy they follow; a low entry amount does not remove trading risk. |
| Traders who need a specific regulatory protection framework | VT Markets has separate Mauritius and South African entity arrangements. | The entity affects applicable protections and dispute routes; there is no investor compensation scheme. |
Before you deposit
Key Conditions to Verify Before Funding
Country and legal entity Tap to read the check Tap to collapse
Confirm that VT Markets accepts clients in your country and identify the contracting entity. The broker restricts clients in the United States, Singapore and other named jurisdictions, and protections differ by entity.
Minimum deposit and account pricing Tap to read the check Tap to collapse
The stated live-account minimum is generally $50 to $100 by region and account type. Compare Standard STP spread pricing with Raw ECN spreads and commission before funding.
Withdrawal charges and timing Tap to read the check Tap to collapse
Review the selected withdrawal route: wire costs can apply after the first monthly withdrawal, e-wallet provider charges may apply, and processing times vary by method.
Trading activity and funding currency Tap to read the check Tap to collapse
Minimal trading before withdrawal can trigger merchant-processing and discretionary handling fees. Deposits or trades in a currency different from the account base currency incur conversion fees.
Leverage and product availability Tap to read the check Tap to collapse
Check the limits and instruments for your entity and symbols. Maximum leverage can change with region, position size and market volatility, and crypto access varies by entity.
FxFind's Assessment on VT Markets
VT Markets offers a choice between spread-only Standard STP and commission-based Raw ECN accounts, alongside MetaTrader, TradingView, WebTrader and copy-trading tools. Support for scalping, hedging and MT4/MT5 automation also accommodates several active-trading approaches.
The trade-offs are financial and structural. The contracting entity determines applicable protections, leverage and product terms, while trading costs depend on both account pricing and instrument. Withdrawal charges, currency conversion and swap-free administration fees can add to the overall cost. Active forex and CFD traders able to compare these terms and select a platform for their workflow may find the setup relevant. Traders requiring an investor compensation scheme, a particular jurisdiction’s protections or uniform withdrawal costs may prefer a different structure.
Review method:See the FxFind Broker Review Methodology for scoring criteria and weightings.
Questions Readers Usually Have About VT Markets
What is the difference between VT Markets’ Standard STP and Raw ECN accounts?
Standard STP is commission-free, with costs built into wider spreads. Raw ECN has spreads from 0.0 pips and a typical commission of $3 per standard lot per side, or $6 round turn. Compare both components, not the spread alone.
Which legal entity serves VT Markets clients?
The identified arrangements include VT Markets Limited under the FSC (Mauritius) for the international/Mauritius group, subject to exclusions, and VT Markets (Pty) Ltd under the FSCA for South African clients or clients routed to that entity. The contracting entity affects protections, leverage, products and dispute routes.
Does VT Markets offer leverage up to 1:1000?
Forex leverage can reach 1:1000 in some regions, but the default maximum is up to 1:500 for forex and gold, and local rules can impose lower limits. Position size, volatility and news events can also reduce available leverage.
Can I automate trades with VT Markets?
MT4 and MT5 desktop support Expert Advisors. Standard retail accounts do not have native direct REST or WebSocket connectivity; VT Connect offers FIX API solutions for institutional clients, prop firms and high-volume traders.
Does VT Markets charge withdrawal fees?
Most basic withdrawals do not carry a broker handling fee, but charges may depend on method and activity. The first wire withdrawal of the month is free, while later wire withdrawals in that month usually incur a fixed fee, typically around $20; provider or intermediary fees may also apply.
How long do VT Markets withdrawals take?
Method estimates range from 1–2 business days for Skrill and Neteller to 3–7 business days for international wire transfers. Card withdrawals are estimated at 1–3 business days, while cryptocurrency withdrawals also require network confirmation.
Does VT Markets offer swap-free accounts?
Yes. Swap-free Islamic accounts are available for Standard STP and Raw ECN, but an administration fee may apply to positions held overnight. The account removes traditional overnight interest, not necessarily all overnight costs.