The Windsor Brokers Decision Map
| Decision Question | FxFind Finding |
|---|---|
| Main reason to consider it | MT4 and MT5 access, three account types, broad CFD market coverage and offshore forex leverage up to 1:2000. |
| Main limitation | Entity-specific rules affect leverage and client protections; the maximum leverage is not available to every client or position. |
| Most natural fit | Intermediate traders comparing promotional offers, MetaTrader access and regional market coverage. |
| Relevant account/platform setup | Prime has a $50 minimum deposit and $0 FX round-turn commission; Zero and VIP ZERO offer spreads from 0.0 pips with commissions. MT4 and MT5 support desktop automation. |
| FxFind Rating | 7.56/10 |
View the FxFind rating breakdown
| Category | Score |
|---|---|
| Trust and Safety | 7.0/10 |
| Fees and Commissions | 8.0/10 |
| Deposits and Withdrawals | 8.0/10 |
| Tradable Instruments | 7.0/10 |
| Setup | 8.0/10 |
| Account Opening | 8.5/10 |
| Customer Support | 8.0/10 |
| Trading Conditions | 8.0/10 |
| Market Research and Education | 7.0/10 |
The key question is whether the account and entity available to you offer a workable balance of commission, spread, leverage and protection. The platform range is broad, but those terms matter more than the headline leverage alone.
Pros
-
MT4 and MT5 are available on desktop, web and mobile, with desktop/VPS support for platform automation.
-
Prime, Zero and VIP ZERO have different spread and commission structures.
-
The broker offers CFDs across several asset classes, as well as copy trading, social trading and API trading.
Cons
-
The Seychelles-regulated international entity does not automatically provide UK, EU or Australian retail protections or compensation schemes.
-
Offshore forex leverage of up to 1:2000 is subject to regional, entity and exposure limits.
-
The listed deposit routes have a $100 minimum, above Prime’s $50 account minimum.
Windsor Brokers by Client Region and Legal Entity
Legal Entities by Client Region
| Client Location / Group | Contracting Entity | Regulator | Licence | What Changes for the Client |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| International / rest-of-world clients excluding USA and EEA | Windsor Brokers International Ltd | FSA (Seychelles) | Not published | The local Seychelles FSA framework applies. UK, EU and Australian retail protections and compensation schemes do not automatically apply; leverage, products and dispute routes may differ. |
Windsor Brokers identifies Kenya, Jordan, Seychelles and the British Virgin Islands among its regulator jurisdictions, and lists FSA, JSC, CMA and FSC as regulators. The international-client arrangement described above is specifically with Windsor Brokers International Ltd under the Seychelles FSA framework; it may not describe the contracting entity for every client.
Protection by Entity
Client funds are segregated, and negative balance protection is offered. An excess-of-loss civil liability insurance scheme provides supplemental cover of up to $5,000,000 per client for the offshore entity. This is distinct from statutory investor compensation: the international entity’s framework does not automatically extend UK, EU or Australian retail protections or compensation schemes to its clients.
Trading Costs by Account and Instrument
Representative Trading Costs
| Instrument | Spread Basis | Commission | Important Condition |
|---|---|---|---|
| EUR/USD | Broker-reported average: 1.13 pips | Prime: $0 FX round-turn; Zero: about $7–$8 round-turn depending on entity; VIP ZERO: about $5 round-turn | The published average is not assigned to a specific account. Zero and VIP ZERO have spreads from 0.0 pips. |
| GBP/USD | Broker-reported average: 1.1 pips | Prime: $0 FX round-turn; Zero: about $7–$8 round-turn depending on entity; VIP ZERO: about $5 round-turn | The published average is not assigned to a specific account. Zero and VIP ZERO have spreads from 0.0 pips. |
| Gold (XAU/USD) | Broker-reported average: 0.24 points | Account-specific FX commission terms are not stated for this instrument | This points-based spread is not directly comparable with forex spreads in pips. |
| S&P 500 CFD | Broker-reported average: 1.02 points | Account-specific FX commission terms are not stated for this instrument | This is a points-based index spread, not a forex spread. |
Prime combines spreads from 1.0 pip with $0 FX round-turn commission and a $50 minimum deposit. Zero and VIP ZERO advertise spreads from 0.0 pips and add commission; VIP ZERO is qualification-based. Because the published instrument averages are not linked to a particular account, they do not provide a complete all-in cost comparison between account types.
Costs Outside the Trade
| Trader Behavior | Possible Cost | Broker Rule |
|---|---|---|
| Leaving positions open overnight | Swap or rollover fees | Standard overnight rollover fees apply. Swap-free Sharia accounts are available upon request. |
| Leaving an account dormant | $3 per month | Charged after 6 consecutive months of account dormancy. |
| Withdrawing to Skrill | $3/€3/£3 per transaction on applicable entity/schedule | Charges depend on the applicable entity or schedule. |
| Withdrawing by wire transfer | Bank charges may apply | The broker fee depends on the method and entity; intermediary bank charges may also apply. |
| Converting currencies | Currency conversion fee | A conversion fee applies; the amount is not specified here. |
| Depositing funds | Provider or bank charges may apply | Windsor Brokers charges no broker deposit fee; external provider or bank fees may apply. |
Costs beyond the quoted spread and commission can depend on trading frequency, account dormancy, overnight exposure and withdrawal method. The Skrill withdrawal charge may matter particularly for frequent or smaller withdrawals.
Key Trade-Offs to Consider
High Offshore Forex Leverage Comes With Entity and Exposure Limits
Offshore forex leverage can reach 1:2000, but that is not a universal client entitlement: EU/CySEC residents are capped at 1:30, Kenya’s maximum is 1:400, and exposure, volatility or another entity can lower the applicable limit. The higher ceiling may matter to traders seeking substantial notional exposure, but does not remove the need to manage margin and position size. Check the limit that applies to your entity and account rather than planning around the headline maximum.
Lower Advertised Spreads Add Commission on Zero and VIP ZERO
Prime pairs spreads from 1.0 pip with $0 FX round-turn commission. Zero and VIP ZERO start from 0.0 pips and charge commission. Zero commission is about $7–$8 round-turn depending on entity; VIP ZERO is about $5 round-turn and qualification-based. Active traders should compare the combined spread and commission for their account, rather than the spread floor alone.
Platform Automation Is Desktop-Centred
MT4 and MT5 support Expert Advisors on desktop or VPS, but their web and mobile versions do not provide the full desktop automation environment. The Windsor Brokers app is for account management and monitoring, not trade placement; trading takes place through linked MT4 or MT5. Automated execution therefore requires a MetaTrader desktop/VPS setup rather than the broker’s mobile app.
Build a Trading Setup
Account and Platform Compatibility
| Account | Compatible Platforms | Pricing Model | Automation | Important Constraint | Natural Use Case |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Prime | Windsor/MT trading platform; MT4 and MT5 are available broker-wide | Spreads from 1.0 pip; $0 FX round-turn commission | MT4 Expert Advisors (MQL4) and MT5 Expert Advisors (MQL5) on desktop/VPS | $50 minimum deposit; entity-specific leverage limits apply | Traders who prefer a commission-free FX structure and do not require spreads from 0.0 pips. |
| Zero | Windsor/MT trading platform; MT4 and MT5 are available broker-wide | Spreads from 0.0 pips; about $7–$8 FX round-turn commission depending on entity | MT4 Expert Advisors (MQL4) and MT5 Expert Advisors (MQL5) on desktop/VPS | Minimum deposit is $1,000 or $50 depending on the current entity variant | Traders comparing a lower spread floor with an added FX commission. |
| VIP ZERO | Windsor/MT trading platform; MT4 and MT5 are available broker-wide | Spreads from 0.0 pips; about $5 FX round-turn commission | MT4 Expert Advisors (MQL4) and MT5 Expert Advisors (MQL5) on desktop/VPS | Minimum deposit is qualification-based; VIP service | Qualified traders considering the VIP ZERO commission structure. |
Account descriptions refer to a Windsor/MT trading platform, while the available choices include MT4, MT5 and the Windsor Brokers app. The app does not replace MT4 or MT5 for placing trades or running automated strategies.
Platform-Specific Differences
| Platform | Web | Desktop | Mobile | Automation | Main Limitation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MetaTrader 4 | MT4 WebTrader | Desktop terminal | iOS and Android | Expert Advisors (MQL4) on desktop/VPS | Full EA and custom-script functionality is centred on desktop/VPS; browser and mobile clients do not provide the full desktop automation environment. |
| MetaTrader 5 | MT5 WebTerminal | Desktop terminal | iOS and Android | Expert Advisors (MQL5), Strategy Tester and MQL5 automation on desktop/VPS | EA/custom-code development and testing are centred on desktop/VPS; browser and mobile versions are primarily for trading and monitoring. |
| Windsor Brokers App | No, not as the named mobile app | No, not as the named mobile app | iOS and Android | No native trading automation | The app manages and monitors the account and links to MT4/MT5; it is not itself a trading platform. |
Practical Setup Assessment
Manual traders can use MT4 or MT5 on desktop, web and mobile. Automated strategies require the desktop/VPS environment. The broker also offers VPS hosting, API trading, copy trading and social trading, but these are separate routes: the Windsor Brokers app remains an account-management tool, while platform-specific automation is tied to MetaTrader.
Trading Conditions and Position Management
Entering the Market
Windsor Brokers operates as a market maker/dealing desk broker. Slippage may occur in volatile or low-liquidity conditions. The minimum lot size is 0.01; no further order-entry limits are specified here.
Leverage
| Market | Maximum Retail Leverage | Professional / Other Eligible Leverage | What Determines It |
|---|---|---|---|
| Forex | 1:2000 | - | Offshore dynamic leverage on forex pairs; Kenya maximum 1:400, and EU/CySEC residents are capped at 1:30. Larger positions, volatility/news or another legal entity can lower the maximum. |
| Indices | 1:700 | - | The maximum can fall at larger position sizes, during volatility/news or under another legal entity. |
| Commodities | 1:500 | - | The maximum can fall at larger position sizes, during volatility/news or under another legal entity. |
| Stocks | 1:20 | - | The maximum can fall at larger position sizes, during volatility/news or under another legal entity. |
| Bonds | 1:250 | - | The maximum can fall at larger position sizes, during volatility/news or under another legal entity. |
| Cryptocurrencies | 1:500 | - | Crypto access varies by entity and jurisdiction; the maximum can fall at larger position sizes, during volatility/news or under another legal entity. |
| Other | 1:20 | - | Leverage is instrument- and entity-specific and may fall at larger exposure levels or under another legal entity. |
These are maximum retail figures for the international Windsor offering, not guaranteed limits for every client or trade. Dynamic leverage and entity caps can reduce available exposure below the table maximum.
Margin Calls and Stop-Outs
The margin call level is 100%, and the stop-out margin level is 20%. These thresholds become relevant when open positions move against the account, especially when using high leverage.
Trading Restrictions
| Trading Activity | Status | Important Conditions |
|---|---|---|
| Scalping | Allowed | Subject to the broker’s current instrument, account and legal-entity trading rules. |
| Hedging | Allowed | Subject to the broker’s current instrument, account and legal-entity trading rules. |
| News trading | Allowed | Slippage may occur in volatile or low-liquidity conditions. |
| Expert Advisors | Supported on MT4/MT5 desktop or VPS | Full automation functionality is centred on desktop/VPS; MT4 uses MQL4 and MT5 uses MQL5. |
| API trading | Available | Subject to the broker’s current instrument, account and legal-entity trading rules. |
Tradable Markets: Range and Restrictions
| Asset Class | Approx. Instruments | What Is Notable | Main Restriction / Gap |
|---|---|---|---|
| Forex | 50+ | Margin FX trading; swaps may apply | The maximum can fall at larger position sizes, during volatility/news or under another legal entity. No separate professional/eligible-client leverage tier is publicly stated for this offering. |
| Indices | 15+ | Cash- and futures-referenced index derivatives | The maximum can fall at larger position sizes, during volatility/news or under another legal entity. No separate professional/eligible-client leverage tier is publicly stated for this offering. |
| Commodities | 14 | Spot- and futures-referenced commodity derivatives | The maximum can fall at larger position sizes, during volatility/news or under another legal entity. No separate professional/eligible-client leverage tier is publicly stated for this offering. |
| Stocks | 150+ | Share CFDs; no ownership or voting rights | The maximum can fall at larger position sizes, during volatility/news or under another legal entity. No separate professional/eligible-client leverage tier is publicly stated for this offering. |
| Bonds | 4 | Bond/rates derivatives rather than cash bonds | The maximum can fall at larger position sizes, during volatility/news or under another legal entity. No separate professional/eligible-client leverage tier is publicly stated for this offering. |
| Cryptocurrencies | 5 | Crypto access varies by entity and jurisdiction | The maximum can fall at larger position sizes, during volatility/news or under another legal entity. No separate professional/eligible-client leverage tier is publicly stated for this offering. |
| Other | 6 | ETFs, futures, options and other markets | Leverage is instrument/entity-specific and may fall at larger exposure levels or under another legal entity. No separate professional/eligible-client leverage tier is publicly stated for this offering. |
Share exposure is through CFDs, not ownership of the underlying stock, while bonds are rates derivatives rather than cash bonds. The instruments available to a client also depend on the contracting entity and jurisdiction.
Opening, Funding, and Withdrawing From an Account
Account Opening and Verification
Windsor Brokers requires KYC verification and offers demo and Islamic accounts. It restricts clients from the United States, Malaysia, United Kingdom, Cuba, Iran, Myanmar, Ukraine, Russia and North Korea. The international entity is identified for rest-of-world clients excluding the USA and EEA; the contracting entity determines the applicable terms.
Prime has a $50 minimum deposit. The Zero minimum is $1,000 or $50 depending on the current entity variant, while VIP ZERO is qualification-based. The listed Skrill and wire-transfer routes each have a $100 deposit minimum, so the account minimum may be lower than the amount required to use a listed payment route.
Deposit Methods
| Method | Deposit Minimum | Broker Fee | Expected Arrival | Important Restriction |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Skrill | $100 | No broker deposit fee, provider/bank fees may apply | same day | An eligible Skrill account is required. Country availability, account verification and transaction limits may apply. |
| Wire Transfer | $100 | No broker deposit fee, provider/bank fees may apply | 1–7 working days | Use the exact beneficiary, bank details and payment reference provided. Intermediary bank fees, currency conversion and processing delays may apply. |
Withdrawal Methods
| Method | Withdrawal Minimum | Broker Fee | Expected Arrival | Important Restriction |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Skrill | $20 observed minimum on one payment route; Windsor confirms provider-specific limits | $3/€3/£3 per transaction on applicable entity/schedule | Usually same day after processing | An eligible Skrill account is required; verification, country and wallet limits apply. |
| Wire Transfer | $20 observed minimum on one payment route; Windsor confirms provider-specific limits | Method/entity-dependent, bank charges may apply | Up to about 7 working days for wire/bank settlement | Enter bank, recipient and SWIFT/BIC details exactly; fees and processing delays may apply. |
Card and e-wallet deposits are described as instant, while card and e-wallet withdrawals are processed within 24 hours. The structured payment routes shown here are Skrill and wire transfer. Wire settlement can take up to about seven working days; Skrill withdrawals are usually same day after processing. Provider availability and wallet limits can affect access.
Customer Support
| Route | Access | Hours | Human / Automated | Languages / Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Live Chat | Live chat | 24/7 | Human / agent-assisted | 10+ languages; live support |
| [email protected] | 24/7 | Human / agent-assisted | 10+ languages; asynchronous; verification may be required | |
| Phone | +962 6 550 9090 | 24/7 | Human / agent-assisted | 10+ languages; regional availability varies |
Customer feedback describes practical, polite guidance for straightforward requests. Some customers report slow resolution or extended follow-up, particularly for technical issues and funding support.
Research, Trading Tools, and Education
| User Need | Available Resources | Provider | Access Requirement | Depth / Limitation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Market context and trading ideas | Market research, trading ideas, trading signals and market sentiment | Trading Central | Windsor Brokers account registration/login; Trading Central is included free for registered clients, with ideas, signals and sentiment under Markets. | Research breadth, update frequency and instrument coverage vary. Ideas and signals cover supported instruments and timeframes, can expire quickly and are not personalized advice; sentiment can be limited by source coverage, sample size and update cadence. |
| Scheduled economic events | Real-time economic calendar | Windsor Brokers | Account access can vary by route or entity. | Includes scheduled macro events with actual, forecast and previous data; it cannot capture unscheduled news or every market-moving event. |
| Trade calculations | Forex calculators | Windsor Brokers | Exact login requirement depends on the calculator or page. | Calculations are indicative; actual margin, swap and execution depend on account conditions. |
| Learning trading basics | Webinars, trading courses, FX eBooks and CFD glossary | Windsor Brokers | Access conditions are not stated as a single universal rule; availability may vary by account, platform, region or login status. | Coverage, depth and update frequency vary by topic/resource; the material is informational rather than personalised advice. |
Trading Central’s research and idea tools require account access and do not constitute personalized advice. Educational resources include courses and reference material; the research tools focus on market context and trade scenarios.
Who Windsor Brokers Fits
| Trader Profile | Why It May Suit Them | Main Reservation |
|---|---|---|
| Intermediate MetaTrader users | MT4 and MT5 are available across desktop, web and mobile, with Expert Advisors supported on desktop/VPS. | Full automation and code testing are centred on desktop/VPS; the Windsor Brokers app is not a trading terminal. |
| Active FX traders comparing pricing routes | Prime combines spreads from 1.0 pip with $0 FX round-turn commission, while Zero and VIP ZERO offer spreads from 0.0 pips with commissions. | All-in costs depend on the account’s spread and commission; VIP ZERO is qualification-based. |
| Traders seeking broad CFD exposure | The offering spans forex, indices, commodities, stocks, bonds, cryptocurrencies and other markets. | Several markets are derivatives, including share CFDs without ownership or voting rights and bond/rates derivatives rather than cash bonds. |
| Traders considering offshore leverage | The international offering has forex leverage up to 1:2000. | Regional and entity caps, including the 1:30 EU/CySEC cap and Kenya’s 1:400 maximum, can reduce the available limit. |
Before you deposit
Key Conditions to Verify Before Funding
Contracting entity Tap to read the check Tap to collapse
Confirm which Windsor Brokers entity will hold your account. The Seychelles-regulated international arrangement does not automatically provide UK, EU or Australian retail protections or compensation schemes.
Leverage cap Tap to read the check Tap to collapse
Check the leverage available to your entity and intended position. The 1:2000 forex maximum is subject to regional caps and can fall with larger exposure or market conditions.
Deposit route minimum Tap to read the check Tap to collapse
Prime’s $50 account minimum is below the $100 minimum for the listed Skrill and wire-transfer deposit routes.
Zero account minimum Tap to read the check Tap to collapse
The Zero minimum is $1,000 or $50 depending on the current entity variant; VIP ZERO is qualification-based.
Withdrawal charges Tap to read the check Tap to collapse
Skrill withdrawals carry a $3/€3/£3 charge per transaction on applicable entity or schedule. Wire fees depend on the method and entity, and banks may also charge.
FxFind's Assessment on Windsor Brokers
Windsor Brokers combines MT4/MT5 access, several account pricing routes and broad CFD coverage. Traders can compare Prime’s commission-free FX pricing with zero-spread accounts that add commission, and use desktop/VPS MetaTrader for automated strategies. The headline terms are not uniform across clients: the 1:2000 offshore forex maximum is subject to regional and exposure caps, while international clients contracting with the Seychelles-regulated entity do not automatically receive UK, EU or Australian retail protections or compensation schemes.
The offering is relevant to intermediate traders who can compare all-in account costs, use MetaTrader and accept the protections and leverage limits attached to their entity. Those who need a particular compensation framework, a payment route below the listed $100 funding minimum, or a mobile app that places trades directly may find another broker structure more suitable.
Review method: FxFind’s assessment draws on broker product and account information, regulatory and entity details, structured platform, asset, payment, support and research information, and FxFind category scores. See the FxFind Broker Review Methodology for scoring criteria and weightings.
Questions Readers Usually Have About Windsor Brokers
Which Windsor Brokers entity serves international clients?
International and rest-of-world clients excluding the USA and EEA are identified with Windsor Brokers International Ltd under the FSA (Seychelles). The licence is not published. This entity’s framework does not automatically provide UK, EU or Australian retail protections or compensation schemes.
What is Windsor Brokers’ minimum deposit?
Prime has a $50 minimum deposit. Zero requires $1,000 or $50 depending on the current entity variant, while VIP ZERO is qualification-based. The listed Skrill and wire-transfer deposit routes each have a $100 minimum.
Does Windsor Brokers offer leverage of 1:2000?
Offshore forex leverage can reach 1:2000, subject to regional and entity limits. Kenya’s maximum is 1:400, EU/CySEC residents are capped at 1:30, and larger positions or market conditions can reduce the available leverage.
How do Windsor Brokers’ Prime, Zero and VIP ZERO accounts differ?
Prime has spreads from 1.0 pip and $0 FX round-turn commission. Zero and VIP ZERO have spreads from 0.0 pips and FX commissions of about $7–$8 and about $5 per round-turn, respectively. Zero’s commission varies by entity, and VIP ZERO is qualification-based.
Can I trade directly through the Windsor Brokers app?
No. The Windsor Brokers app is for account management and monitoring and links to MT4 or MT5 for trading. It does not provide native trading automation; MetaTrader Expert Advisors run in the desktop/VPS environment.
What withdrawal fees and processing times apply?
Skrill withdrawals carry a $3/€3/£3 fee per transaction on applicable entity or schedule and are usually same day after processing. Wire transfer fees depend on the method and entity; bank charges may apply, and settlement can take up to about seven working days.
Does Windsor Brokers allow scalping, hedging and news trading?
Scalping, hedging and news trading are allowed. Slippage may occur in volatile or low-liquidity market conditions, which may affect strategies that trade around news.