The ZERO Markets Decision Map
| Decision Question | FxFind Finding |
|---|---|
| Main reason to consider it | Two forex pricing routes, including Super Zero raw spreads, with MT4/MT5 and support for automated and copy trading. |
| Main limitation | Protections, leverage and product availability depend on the contracting entity and client classification; reported Super Zero commission figures conflict. |
| Most natural fit | Active traders, scalpers and algorithmic users who can compare commission-based costs and assess the available entity and platform. |
| Relevant account/platform setup | Standard or Super Zero on MT4/MT5; WebTrader supports browser-based trading but does not run EAs. |
| FxFind Rating | 8.06/10 |
View the FxFind rating breakdown
| Category | Score |
|---|---|
| Trust and Safety | 7.8 |
| Fees and Commissions | 9.0 |
| Deposits and Withdrawals | 8.0 |
| Tradable Instruments | 7.5 |
| Setup | 8.5 |
| Account Opening | 8.5 |
| Customer Support | 7.5 |
| Trading Conditions | 8.8 |
| Market Research and Education | 6.5 |
The key question is whether the applicable entity, commission schedule and platform features suit the client’s trading method—not simply whether the account advertises raw spreads.
Pros
-
Standard and Super Zero accounts use distinct spread-and-commission models, with a $100 minimum deposit for each.
-
MT4 and MT5 support EAs; scalping and hedging are permitted.
-
A range of deposit and withdrawal methods is supported, with no internal deposit fee.
Cons
-
The reported Super Zero commission differs across broker account information.
-
Negative balance protection is not guaranteed on all general retail accounts, and there is no investor compensation scheme.
-
Service is restricted in many countries, and leverage and product availability vary by entity and client classification.
ZERO Markets by Client Region and Legal Entity
Legal Entities by Client Region
| Client Location / Group | Contracting Entity | Regulator | Licence | What Changes for the Client |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Australian clients via authorised-representative structure | ZERO Financial Pty Ltd (AR 001301717) under Zero Securities Pty Ltd (AFSL 244040) | ASIC | AR 001301717 (under AFSL 244040) | ZERO Financial Pty Ltd acts as an authorised representative of Zero Securities Pty Ltd; it is not itself the AFSL holder. |
| New Zealand | ZERO Financial Ltd / applicable New Zealand entity | FMA (New Zealand) | FSP569807 | New Zealand entity rules and dispute-resolution arrangements differ from those of other entities. Registration status and the specific service matter. |
| International / Mauritius entity (subject to exclusions) | ZERO Financial Ltd | FSC (Mauritius) | GB21026308 | The Mauritius framework applies; UK, EU and Australian retail protections and compensation schemes do not automatically apply. Leverage, products and dispute routes can differ. |
Protection by Entity
ZERO Markets operates under ASIC, FSC Mauritius and SVG FSA regulatory jurisdictions. It does not offer an investor compensation scheme. Negative balance protection is explicitly identified for eligible MT4 and MT5 Pro Trader accounts, but is not guaranteed across general retail accounts. The broker also reports segregated client funds. Protections should be assessed against the relevant contracting entity and account terms.
For Australian retail clients, major forex leverage is capped at 1:30. Other leverage limits and product availability depend on the entity, client classification and asset class.
Trading Costs by Account and Instrument
Representative Trading Costs
| Instrument | Spread Basis | Commission | Important Condition |
|---|---|---|---|
| Forex — Standard | Advertised spreads from 1.0 pips; broker-reported average EURUSD spread 1.2 pips and GBPUSD spread 1.7 pips | No forex commission | Standard account; $100 minimum deposit. Average spreads are not guaranteed and can vary. |
| Forex — Super Zero | Advertised spreads from 0.0 pips | Account information gives $2.50 per lot per side; another broker account specification says commission starts at $3.50 per lot per side. | $100 minimum deposit. The commission figures conflict; confirm the applicable schedule for the client’s entity and account. |
| Gold (XAU/USD) | Broker-reported average 0.21 points | Depends on account pricing model | The account basis for this average is not specified. |
| S&P 500 CFD | Broker-reported average 0.5 points | Depends on account pricing model | The account basis for this average is not specified. |
Costs Outside the Trade
| Trader Behavior | Possible Cost | Broker Rule |
|---|---|---|
| Holding positions overnight | Swap/rollover charges | Overnight swaps generally apply. Islamic accounts do not accrue traditional swaps but may incur a flat administration fee for overnight positions. |
| Making a deposit | Third-party bank, wallet or currency-conversion charges | ZERO Markets charges no internal deposit fee; payment providers or intermediary banks may charge their own fees. |
| Withdrawing funds | Potential provider charges; $10 for international bank transfers | The broker reports no internal withdrawal-processing fees, but its payment information specifies a $10 fee for international bank transfers. Standard local bank withdrawals are fee-free; third-party costs may apply. |
| Funding or withdrawing in a different currency | Provider or intermediary currency-conversion charges | ZERO Markets generally does not charge a trading currency-conversion fee. Banks or payment providers may charge for converting deposits or withdrawals. |
| Leaving an account inactive | No inactivity fee | No inactivity fee is charged. |
For short-term forex trading, the choice between spread-only Standard pricing and raw-spread Super Zero pricing makes commission a key cost. Overnight positions and payment-provider charges can add costs beyond the quoted spread.
Key Trade-Offs to Consider
Raw spreads come with an unresolved commission difference
Super Zero advertises spreads from 0.0 pips, but different account specifications give its commission as both $2.50 and a starting $3.50 per lot per side. This difference affects the total cost of frequent trading. Traders comparing Super Zero with Standard pricing need to confirm the commission schedule for their account and entity.
High leverage is not the retail default everywhere
ZERO Markets advertises leverage up to 1:500 for eligible offshore or professional accounts, while Australian retail major-forex leverage is capped at 1:30. Retail limits are also lower for several asset classes. Clients planning around high leverage may not receive that setup under the account and entity available to them.
Automation is supported, but depends on desktop MetaTrader
MT4 and MT5 support EAs, and the broker permits algorithmic trading, scalping and hedging. WebTrader is browser-based and does not run EAs, and the broker does not offer a standalone direct API. Automated traders therefore need a desktop or VPS-based MetaTrader setup; browser access does not provide the same tools.
Build a Trading Setup
Account and Platform Compatibility
| Account | Compatible Platforms | Pricing Model | Automation | Important Constraint | Natural Use Case |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Standard | MT4 / MT5 | Spreads from 1.0 pip; no forex commission | MT4 EAs and MT5 EAs on desktop/VPS | $100 minimum deposit; leverage depends on entity and product. | Forex traders who prefer spread-based pricing. |
| Super Zero | MT4 / MT5 | Spreads from 0.0 pips; account specifications report commission of $2.50 and $3.50 per lot per side. | MT4 EAs and MT5 EAs on desktop/VPS | $100 minimum deposit; confirm the applicable commission schedule before trading. | Active traders comparing raw spreads with per-side commission. |
| Islamic | MT4 / MT5 | Standard Islamic spreads from 1.0 pip; raw Islamic spreads from 0.0 pips, with the raw version’s commission about $2.50 per 100k. | MetaTrader automation on desktop/VPS | Swap-free; an administration fee may replace swaps. Conversion from a regular live account must be requested. | Clients requiring a swap-free account structure. |
Platform-Specific Differences
| Platform | Web | Desktop | Mobile | Automation | Main Limitation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MetaTrader 4 | MT4 WebTrader | Yes | iOS / Android | MT4 Expert Advisors (MQL4) on desktop/VPS | Full EA and custom-script functionality is desktop/VPS-centric; browser and mobile clients do not provide the full desktop automation environment. |
| MetaTrader 5 | MT5 WebTerminal | Yes | iOS / Android | MT5 Expert Advisors (MQL5), Strategy Tester and automation on desktop/VPS | Full EA development and testing are desktop/VPS-centric; browser and mobile versions are primarily for trading and monitoring. |
| WebTrader | MT4/MT5 browser interface | No native install | Mobile browser access possible; dedicated MetaTrader apps are separate | No EAs in browser | EA and custom-code automation require desktop MT4/MT5. |
Practical Setup Assessment
Manual traders can use MT4, MT5 or their browser interfaces. Active traders can compare Standard spread-only pricing with Super Zero’s raw-spread commission model. Algorithmic users can run MQL4 or MQL5 EAs on desktop MetaTrader or a VPS; complimentary VPS hosting is available when specific trading-volume criteria are met. Copy and social trading are supported through MT4 integrations, including Signal Start and Brokeree. The broker does not provide a standalone direct API.
Trading Conditions and Position Management
Entering the Market
ZERO Markets describes its execution as ECN/STP-style and permits scalping and news trading. Once triggered, an order is executed at the first available market price; the broker does not use requotes. Slippage can occur, particularly when liquidity is low or prices move sharply.
Leverage
| Market | Maximum Retail Leverage | Professional / Other Eligible Leverage | What Determines It |
|---|---|---|---|
| Forex | 1:30 | 1:500 | Retail or eligible professional/other client classification and the applicable entity; Australian retail major forex is capped at 1:30. |
| Indices | 1:20 | 1:100 | Client classification, product and applicable entity. |
| Commodities | 1:20 | 1:500 | Client classification, product and applicable entity. |
| Stocks | 1:5 | 1:20 | Share CFDs; leverage depends on classification and entity. |
| Bonds | N/A | N/A | Not applicable for the stated market/status. |
| Cryptocurrencies | 1:2 | 1:5 | Availability and leverage vary by entity and jurisdiction. |
| Other | N/A | N/A | Not applicable for the stated market/status. |
Margin Calls and Stop-Outs
The stated margin call level is 100%, and the stop-out level is 50%. These thresholds matter when monitoring positions as account equity changes.
Trading Restrictions
| Trading Activity | Status | Important Conditions |
|---|---|---|
| Scalping | Allowed | Supported on Standard and raw-spread accounts. |
| Hedging | Allowed | Supported on MT4 and MT5. |
| Expert Advisors / algorithmic trading | Allowed | Use MT4 or MT5 desktop/VPS tools; a standalone direct API is not offered. |
| News trading | Allowed | Volatility and reduced liquidity can increase slippage and widen spreads around major events. |
Tradable Markets: Range and Restrictions
| Asset Class | Approx. Instruments | What Is Notable | Main Restriction / Gap |
|---|---|---|---|
| Forex | 60 | Margin FX trading; swaps may apply | Leverage and product availability depend on client classification and legal entity. |
| Indices | 14 | Cash- and futures-referenced index derivatives | Leverage and product availability depend on client classification and legal entity. |
| Commodities | 15 | Spot- and futures-referenced commodity derivatives | Leverage and product availability depend on client classification and legal entity. |
| Stocks | 813 | Share CFDs; no ownership or voting rights | Leverage and product availability depend on client classification and legal entity. |
| Bonds | 2 | Bond/rates derivatives rather than cash bonds | Instrument availability, leverage and contract terms can vary by account, legal entity and jurisdiction; check the current product specification. |
| Cryptocurrencies | 11 | Crypto access varies by entity and jurisdiction | Leverage and product availability depend on client classification and legal entity. |
| Other | 46 | ETFs, futures, options and other markets | Instrument availability, leverage and contract terms can vary by account, legal entity and jurisdiction; check the current product specification. |
Most listed markets are derivatives, not ownership of the underlying asset. The share offering consists of share CFDs without ownership or voting rights. Product access also depends on the client’s entity and jurisdiction.
Opening, Funding, and Withdrawing From an Account
Account Opening and Verification
ZERO Markets conducts KYC and AML checks during onboarding. Clients must provide a government-issued photo ID, such as a passport or driver’s licence, and proof of address, such as a recent utility bill or bank statement, usually dated within the previous three to six months. The stated minimum deposit is $100 for Standard and Super Zero accounts; Islamic account conditions also specify a $100 minimum.
ZERO Markets does not serve clients in a broad range of countries, including the United States, Canada, Japan, New Zealand, Australia, the European Union and the United Kingdom, as well as many other named jurisdictions. The full country restrictions are set out in the broker’s eligibility terms, and the contracting entity depends on client location.
Deposit Methods
| Method | Deposit Minimum | Broker Fee | Expected Arrival | Important Restriction |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Airtm | $100 | No broker deposit fee | Instant | Available only in supported locations. Funding options, verification requirements and transaction limits vary by country and account. |
| Apple Pay | $100 | No broker deposit fee | Instant | Requires a supported Apple device, eligible card and supported country or region. Availability also depends on the broker's payment provider. |
| Bitcoin | $100 | No broker deposit fee | Instant | Send BTC only to the Bitcoin address and network shown in the deposit instructions. Incorrect transfers may be irreversible. |
| Bitcoin Cash | $100 | No broker deposit fee | Instant | Send BCH only to the Bitcoin Cash address and network shown in the deposit instructions. Incorrect transfers may be irreversible. |
| Epay | $100 | No broker deposit fee | Instant | Availability depends on the specific ePay service offered at checkout. Country, currency, verification and transaction limits may apply. |
| Ethereum | $100 | No broker deposit fee | Instant | Send ETH only using the network shown in the deposit instructions. Do not use another Ethereum-compatible or Layer-2 network unless it is explicitly supported. |
| Finrax | $100 | No broker deposit fee | Instant | Use only the asset, network and address shown at checkout. Sending funds on an unsupported network may result in permanent loss. |
| Google Pay | $100 | No broker deposit fee | Instant | Requires a supported device or country and an eligible card or bank account. Availability depends on the issuer and the broker's payment provider. |
| Interac | $100 | No broker deposit fee | Instant | Requires an eligible Canadian bank account with a participating financial institution. The broker must support the relevant Interac e-Transfer option. |
| Litecoin | $100 | No broker deposit fee | Instant | Send LTC only to the Litecoin address and network shown in the deposit instructions. Incorrect transfers may be irreversible. |
| Mastercard | $100 | No broker deposit fee | Instant | Your card must support online payments and be accepted by the broker. Issuer, country, currency and authentication limits may apply. |
| Neteller | $100 | No broker deposit fee | Instant | Requires an eligible NETELLER account. Country availability, account verification and transaction limits may apply. |
| POLi | $100 | No broker deposit fee | Instant | Available through supported New Zealand internet-banking providers. Availability depends on your bank and the broker's payment provider. |
| Ripple | $100 | No broker deposit fee | Instant | For XRP deposits, use the address shown and include the destination tag or memo when provided. Missing or incorrect tags may delay or prevent crediting. |
| SEPA | $100 | No ZERO broker fee, SEPA bank charges borne by client | 1–3 business days | Available for EUR transfers through participating SEPA institutions. Use the correct IBAN and payment reference. |
| Skrill | $100 | No broker deposit fee | Instant | Requires an eligible Skrill account. Country availability, account verification and transaction limits may apply. |
| Sticpay | $100 | No broker deposit fee | Instant | Requires an eligible STICPAY account. Country restrictions, verification requirements and transaction limits may apply. |
| Tether | $100 | No broker deposit fee | Instant | USDT is available on multiple networks. Use only the exact network and address shown in the deposit instructions; a network mismatch may result in permanent loss. |
| USD Coin | $100 | No broker deposit fee | Instant | USDC is available on multiple networks. Use only the exact network and address shown in the deposit instructions; a network mismatch may result in permanent loss. |
| Visa | $100 | No broker deposit fee | Instant | Your card must support online payments and be accepted by the broker. Issuer, country, currency and authentication limits may apply. |
| Wire Transfer | $100 | No ZERO broker fee, bank/intermediary fees may apply | 1–3 business days | Use the exact beneficiary, bank details and payment reference provided. Intermediary bank fees, currency conversion and processing delays may apply. |
Withdrawal Methods
| Method | Withdrawal Minimum | Broker Fee | Expected Arrival | Important Restriction |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Airtm | $1 (reliable third-party reported) | No broker processing fee, merchant/provider charges may apply | Usually within 1 business day | Requires an eligible Airtm account; country, verification and withdrawal limits apply. |
| Apple Pay | $1 (reliable third-party reported) | No broker processing fee, merchant/provider charges may apply | Method-specific | Not a standalone payout balance; refunds return to the original linked payment card. |
| Bitcoin | $1 (reliable third-party reported) | No broker processing fee, merchant/provider charges may apply | Usually within 1 business day plus blockchain confirmation | Use a valid Bitcoin address and supported network; crypto withdrawals are irreversible. |
| Bitcoin Cash | $1 (reliable third-party reported) | No broker processing fee, merchant/provider charges may apply | Usually within 1 business day plus blockchain confirmation | Use a valid BCH address and supported network; crypto withdrawals are irreversible. |
| Epay | $1 (reliable third-party reported) | No broker processing fee, merchant/provider charges may apply | Usually within 1 business day | Availability, verification, currency and payout limits depend on the broker integration. |
| Ethereum | $1 (reliable third-party reported) | No broker processing fee, merchant/provider charges may apply | Usually within 1 business day plus blockchain confirmation | Use the exact supported network and receiving address; do not assume other EVM networks are accepted. |
| Finrax | $1 (reliable third-party reported) | No broker processing fee, merchant/provider charges may apply | Method-specific | Use the exact supported asset, network and address; errors may permanently lose funds. |
| Google Pay | $1 (reliable third-party reported) | No broker processing fee, merchant/provider charges may apply | Method-specific | Not a standalone payout balance; refunds return to the original linked payment method. |
| Interac | $1 (reliable third-party reported) | No broker processing fee, merchant/provider charges may apply | Usually within 1–2 business days | Requires a participating Canadian bank account and broker support for Interac payouts. |
| Litecoin | $1 (reliable third-party reported) | No broker processing fee, merchant/provider charges may apply | Usually within 1 business day plus blockchain confirmation | Use a valid Litecoin address and supported network; crypto withdrawals are irreversible. |
| Mastercard | $1 (reliable third-party reported) | No broker processing fee, merchant/provider charges may apply | About 3–5 business days | Available only through supported card-payout or refund routes; issuer and regional restrictions apply. |
| Neteller | $1 (reliable third-party reported) | No broker processing fee, merchant/provider charges may apply | Usually within 1 business day | Requires an eligible NETELLER account; verification, country and wallet limits apply. |
| POLi | $1 (reliable third-party reported) | No broker processing fee, merchant/provider charges may apply | Usually within 1–2 business days | Not a payout wallet; withdrawals must be handled through a supported bank or refund process. |
| Ripple | $1 (reliable third-party reported) | No broker processing fee, merchant/provider charges may apply | Usually within 1 business day plus blockchain confirmation | Use the correct XRP address and destination tag or memo when required. |
| SEPA | $1 (reliable third-party reported) | No broker processing fee; bank/provider charges may apply | Domestic bank about 1 business day; international bank up to about 5 business days | EUR transfers to eligible SEPA accounts only; use the correct IBAN and recipient details. |
| Skrill | $1 (reliable third-party reported) | No broker processing fee, merchant/provider charges may apply | Usually within 1 business day | Requires an eligible Skrill account; verification, country and wallet limits apply. |
| Sticpay | $1 (reliable third-party reported) | No broker processing fee, merchant/provider charges may apply | Usually within 1 business day | Requires an eligible STICPAY account; country, verification and wallet limits apply. |
| Tether | $1 (reliable third-party reported) | No broker processing fee, merchant/provider charges may apply | Usually within 1 business day plus blockchain confirmation | USDT uses multiple networks; choose the exact supported network or funds may be lost. |
| USD Coin | $1 equivalent; network/provider limits may vary | No broker processing fee, merchant/provider charges may apply | Usually within 1 business day plus blockchain confirmation | USDC uses multiple networks; choose the exact supported network or funds may be lost. |
| Visa | $1 (reliable third-party reported) | No broker processing fee, merchant/provider charges may apply | About 3–5 business days | Available only through supported card-payout or refund routes; issuer and regional restrictions apply. |
| Wire Transfer | $1 (reliable third-party reported) | $10 for international bank transfer; standard local bank withdrawals are fee-free | Domestic bank about 1 business day; international bank up to about 5 business days | Enter bank, recipient and SWIFT/BIC details exactly; fees and processing delays may apply. |
Payment Rules
ZERO Markets charges no internal deposit fees. Withdrawals are also described as free of internal fees, although international bank transfers carry a stated $10 fee and third-party charges may apply. Card, e-wallet and crypto deposits are typically credited immediately; bank transfers may take up to three hours. Withdrawal timing varies by method: e-wallets are usually processed within one business day, cards take three to five business days, and bank-wire payouts take three to seven business days.
Customer Support
| Route | Access | Hours | Human / Automated | Languages / Conditions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Live Chat | Live chat | 24/5 | Human / agent-assisted | English, Korean, Vietnamese, Thai, Malaysian, Indonesian and Chinese |
| [email protected] | Messages 24/7; customer support 24/5 | Human / agent-assisted | Multilingual; language coverage varies | |
| Phone | +61 (0)2 7908 3133 | 24/5 | Human / agent-assisted | Multilingual; language coverage varies |
Customer feedback praises professional, polite service and practical guidance, but some users report unclear communication and difficult-to-resolve withdrawal issues, particularly when escalation or extended follow-up is needed.
Research, Trading Tools, and Education
| User Need | Available Resources | Provider | Access Requirement | Depth / Limitation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Follow scheduled economic events | Economic calendar | ZERO Markets | Full-access and login requirements are not specified; availability may vary by entity and platform. | Includes scheduled macro events and actual, forecast and previous data; it does not cover unscheduled news or every market-moving event. |
| Review market commentary and headlines | Market analysis and market news | ZERO Markets | Public-versus-login access is not specified; availability may vary by entity and platform. | Commentary coverage and publishing frequency vary; headline feeds may not include every relevant source. |
| Chart prices and monitor sentiment | Price charts; Market Sentiment / Sentiment Trader | MetaTrader / ZERO Markets; FX Blue real-money-account data for Sentiment Trader | Charts require MT4/MT5 platform access. Sentiment Trader is available through the MT4/MT5 Trader Toolbox. | Chart depth depends on timeframe, data feed and platform features. Sentiment reflects accounts publishing to FX Blue, so sample size, coverage and update cadence can limit representativeness. |
| Learn platform basics | Video tutorials and blog posts | ZERO Markets | Access requirements are not specified. | Learning content includes video tutorials and blog posts. |
Who ZERO Markets Fits
| Trader Profile | Why It May Suit Them | Main Reservation |
|---|---|---|
| Active forex traders comparing pricing models | Standard offers commission-free forex trading; Super Zero offers spreads from 0.0 pips with per-side commission. | Account specifications report Super Zero commission as both $2.50 and $3.50 per lot per side. |
| Scalpers and algorithmic traders | Scalping, hedging and EAs are supported through MT4/MT5; eligible clients may receive VPS hosting when volume criteria are met. | Full EA functionality is desktop/VPS-centric, and there is no standalone direct API. |
| Clients requiring swap-free terms | Islamic options are available for Standard and Super Zero account models on MT4 and MT5. | An administration fee may apply to overnight positions, and clients must request conversion from a regular live account. |
| Traders seeking multiple CFD markets | The offering includes forex, indices, commodities, share CFDs, cryptocurrencies, bonds and other markets. | Access and leverage depend on jurisdiction, entity and client classification; share CFDs do not confer ownership or voting rights. |
Before you deposit
Key Conditions to Verify Before Funding
Contracting entity and eligibility Tap to read the check Tap to collapse
ZERO Markets excludes many countries. Confirm that your residence is eligible and identify the entity that will hold your account, as protections, leverage and product access differ.
Super Zero commission Tap to read the check Tap to collapse
Account specifications give both $2.50 and $3.50 per lot per side. Obtain the applicable commission schedule for your account and entity before comparing total trading costs.
Negative balance protection Tap to read the check Tap to collapse
Protection is explicitly identified for eligible MT4 and MT5 Pro Trader accounts but is not guaranteed for all general retail accounts. Review the terms for your account.
Withdrawal charges and routes Tap to read the check Tap to collapse
International bank transfers carry a stated $10 fee, and providers may add charges. Confirm the available payout route and costs for your location.
Crypto transfer network Tap to read the check Tap to collapse
For crypto deposits and withdrawals, use the exact asset, address and network specified for the transaction; an unsupported network or missing XRP tag can delay or permanently lose funds.
FxFind's Assessment on ZERO Markets
ZERO Markets offers a choice between commission-free Standard pricing and raw-spread Super Zero accounts, alongside MT4/MT5 support for EAs, scalping and hedging. This setup is relevant to active traders comparing spread and commission costs rather than relying on the 0.0-pip headline. The trade-offs are material: the client’s entity and classification shape leverage, product access and protections, and the stated Super Zero commission differs across account specifications. Negative balance protection is not guaranteed for all retail accounts, and there is no investor compensation scheme.
The setup is most relevant to experienced or technically active traders who can use desktop MetaTrader and assess the applicable account terms. Clients prioritising uniform retail protections, a compensation scheme, a direct API or consistent pricing terms may prefer a different structure. Country eligibility and withdrawal charges also matter before funding.
Review method: FxFind’s assessment draws on broker product and account information, regulatory and entity details, structured instrument and payment terms, and FxFind category scores. Customer-service observations are treated as customer feedback rather than verified outcomes. See the FxFind Broker Review Methodology for scoring criteria and weightings.
Questions Readers Usually Have About ZERO Markets
What is the minimum deposit at ZERO Markets?
The minimum deposit is $100 for Standard and Super Zero accounts. Islamic account conditions also specify a $100 minimum.
How do Standard and Super Zero pricing differ?
Standard forex trading has no commission and advertised spreads from 1.0 pips. Super Zero advertises spreads from 0.0 pips but charges commission; account information gives both $2.50 and $3.50 per lot per side. Confirm the applicable schedule for the specific account.
Which ZERO Markets entity serves Australian clients?
Australian clients are served through ZERO Financial Pty Ltd as authorised representative 001301717 of Zero Securities Pty Ltd, which holds AFSL 244040. The authorised representative is not itself the AFSL holder. Australian retail major-forex leverage is capped at 1:30.
Does ZERO Markets offer negative balance protection?
Negative balance protection is explicitly identified for eligible MT4 and MT5 Pro Trader accounts. It is not guaranteed across general retail accounts, so check the applicable account terms.
Can I use Expert Advisors or a direct API?
MT4 and MT5 support EAs on desktop or VPS, and algorithmic trading is allowed. ZERO Markets does not offer a standalone direct API, and WebTrader does not run EAs.
Does ZERO Markets charge withdrawal fees?
The broker reports no internal processing fee for standard withdrawals, but international bank transfers carry a stated $10 fee. Payment providers or intermediary institutions may also charge fees; available routes vary by method and location.
How long do ZERO Markets withdrawals take?
E-wallet withdrawals are usually processed within one business day, card payouts take about three to five business days, and bank-wire payouts take three to seven business days. Crypto withdrawals also require blockchain confirmation.
Are Islamic accounts available?
Islamic, swap-free options are available for Standard and Super Zero account models on MT4 and MT5. A flat administration fee may replace swaps on overnight positions, and clients must request conversion from a regular live account.